Home › Ohio › Elections 2026 › Jon Husted

Jon Husted

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Ohio

Photo of Jon Husted

Jon Husted

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. Senate.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Jon Husted is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$14,360,028
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$6,280,012
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$2,320,510
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$4,940,716
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$9,419,311
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $14,360,028 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $6,280,012 43.7%
PAC and other committee contributions $2,320,510 16.2%
Party committee contributions $62,050 0.4%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $5,697,455 39.7%
Total receipts $14,360,028 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $9,419,311
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $211,050
Contributions refunded to committees $7,741
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $5,675,891
Transfers made to other authorized committees $4,663
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $8,443,781 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $218,791 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $9,419,311 set beside the $6,236 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 1510.4 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Jon Husted. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$10,932,930
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$19,369,936
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $4,707,570 of itemized spending across 1,038 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 95.3% of the $4,940,716 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $4,660,129 99.0% 983
Travel $20,053 0.4% 39
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $18,921 0.4% 11
Events $4,768 0.1% 1
Legal, accounting, and compliance $3,699 0.1% 4
Classified $4,688,649 99.6%
Unclassified filing descriptions $18,921 0.4%
Itemized spending categorized here $4,707,570 100% 1,038

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 486 shown $2,541,117 total · $559,700 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NRSC C00027466 $62,000 2.4% 1 Aug 27, 2025
2 THE AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER COMMITTEE FOR RESPONSIBLE GOVERNMENT C00096842 $15,000 0.6% 5 Mar 18, 2026
3 THE WILLIAMS COMPANIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040394 $11,500 0.5% 7 Jun 5, 2026
4 CARDINAL HEALTH INC. PAC C00332833 $11,200 0.4% 3 Apr 23, 2026
5 NATIONAL RESTAURANT ASSOCIATION PAC (RESTAURANT PAC) C00003764 $10,000 0.4% 4 Jun 26, 2026
6 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jun 2, 2026
7 UBS AMERICAS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UBS PAC) C00012245 $10,000 0.4% 2 Dec 2, 2025
8 PFIZER INC. PAC C00016683 $10,000 0.4% 4 Apr 15, 2026
9 GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY AEROSPACE EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GE AEROSPACE PAC) C00024869 $10,000 0.4% 4 Sep 9, 2025
10 NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC) C00028787 $10,000 0.4% 2 Feb 17, 2026
11 CHEVRON EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - CHEVRON CORPORATION C00035006 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jan 23, 2026
12 BALL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039461 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 4, 2026
13 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 11, 2026
14 ABBOTT LABORATORIES EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040279 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 30, 2026
15 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $10,000 0.4% 3 Jun 3, 2025
16 FORD MOTOR COMPANY CIVIC ACTION FUND C00046474 $10,000 0.4% 3 Jun 15, 2026
17 THE KROGER CO. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00059238 $10,000 0.4% 3 Jun 5, 2026
18 STANLEY BLACK & DECKER, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00060087 $10,000 0.4% 3 Mar 24, 2026
19 GENERAL MOTORS COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GM PAC) C00076810 $10,000 0.4% 3 Jun 4, 2026
20 GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00078451 $10,000 0.4% 3 Jun 24, 2025
21 CHAMBER OF COMMERCE OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA PAC (US CHAMBER PAC) C00082040 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jun 11, 2026
22 ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF AMERICA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00082917 $10,000 0.4% 3 Mar 10, 2026
23 DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DUKEPAC) C00083535 $10,000 0.4% 4 Jan 27, 2026
24 THE CIGNA GROUP EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00085316 $10,000 0.4% 3 Jan 30, 2026
25 EMPLOYEES OF NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORPORATION PAC C00088591 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 24, 2026
26 ALTRIA GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ALTRIAPAC) C00089136 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jun 16, 2026
27 NATIONAL STONE, SAND & GRAVEL ASSOCIATION ROCKPAC C00089458 $10,000 0.4% 2 Apr 30, 2026
28 WALMART INC. PAC FOR RESPONSIBLE GOVERNMENT C00093054 $10,000 0.4% 6 Mar 26, 2026
29 JPMORGAN CHASE & CO. FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00104299 $10,000 0.4% 5 Apr 29, 2026
30 INVESTMENT COMPANY INSTITUTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ICI PAC) C00105981 $10,000 0.4% 6 May 12, 2026
31 AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00106146 $10,000 0.4% 4 Mar 10, 2026
32 PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE I C00107235 $10,000 0.4% 3 Jun 15, 2026
33 SMALL BUSINESS INVESTOR ALLIANCE PAC C00109991 $10,000 0.4% 4 Mar 24, 2026
34 NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113811 $10,000 0.4% 3 May 12, 2026
35 EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (EXXONMOBIL PAC) C00121368 $10,000 0.4% 4 Oct 14, 2025
36 INTEL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00125641 $10,000 0.4% 2 May 26, 2026
37 CATERPILLAR INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CATPAC) C00148031 $10,000 0.4% 2 May 13, 2026
38 CSX CORPORATION GOOD GOVERNMENT FUND C00163832 $10,000 0.4% 5 Jan 23, 2026
39 HUNTINGTON BANCSHARES INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (HBI-PAC) C00165589 $10,000 0.4% 4 Sep 16, 2025
40 ELEVANCE HEALTH, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ELEVANCE HEALTH PAC) C00197228 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 11, 2026
41 ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS, INC. / ENTERPRISE MOBILITY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00219642 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 24, 2026
42 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $10,000 0.4% 3 Jun 23, 2026
43 HEALTHCARE DISTRIBUTION ALLIANCE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00247569 $10,000 0.4% 3 Jan 22, 2026
44 AMGEN INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00251876 $10,000 0.4% 3 Mar 26, 2026
45 AMERICAN CHEMISTRY COUNCIL PAC C00252338 $10,000 0.4% 2 Apr 30, 2026
46 HUMANA INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00271007 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jun 17, 2026
47 THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00284885 $10,000 0.4% 2 Feb 5, 2026
48 REPUBLICAN MAJORITY FUND C00296640 $10,000 0.4% 2 Mar 28, 2025
49 PIONEER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00325357 $10,000 0.4% 2 Feb 4, 2025
50 SUSAN B. ANTHONY LIST. INC. CANDIDATE FUND (DBA SUSAN B. ANTHONY PRO-LIFE AMERICA CANDIDATE FUND) C00332296 $10,000 0.4% 2 Jan 28, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 486 committees
1 2 3 … 10 Next

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Jon Husted

Top 5 of 8 shown $10,932,930 total · $10,024,769 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 Americans for Prosperity Action, Inc. (AFP Action) DBA CVA Action and DBA LIBRE Action C00687103 $5,978,300 54.7% 59 Sep 16, 2026
2 The Sentinel Action Fund C00811166 $1,273,184 11.6% 12 Sep 17, 2026
3 OHIO FLYER PAC C00912865 $1,117,199 10.2% 3 Sep 1, 2026
4 America PAC C00879510 $1,038,310 9.5% 13 Sep 21, 2026
5 SLF PAC C00571703 $617,776 5.7% 9 Jun 4, 2026
Show the complete list of 8 committees →

Opposing Jon Husted

Top 5 of 7 shown $19,369,936 total · $19,347,986 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 WinSenate C00865444 $11,344,111 58.6% 12 Sep 17, 2026
2 NRDC Action Votes C00740225 $3,000,000 15.5% 1 Sep 17, 2026
3 EDF Action Votes C00707844 $2,503,666 12.9% 3 Sep 4, 2026
4 LCV Victory Fund C00486845 $1,500,209 7.7% 7 Sep 11, 2026
5 AFSCME WORKING FAMILIES FUND C90011172 $1,000,000 5.2% 1 Sep 15, 2026
Show the complete list of 7 committees →

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Jon Husted and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Jon Husted

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $5,287,031 48.4% 52
Direct mail $4,008,523 36.7% 26
Digital and online advertising $760,485 7.0% 11
Phone calls and text messages $345,210 3.2% 11
Canvassing and field organizing $250,341 2.3% 2
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $175,000 1.6% 1
Printed materials and signs $106,340 1.0% 3
Classified $10,757,930 98.4%
Unclassified filing descriptions $175,000 1.6%
Total independent spending $10,932,930 100% 106

Opposing Jon Husted

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $11,836,165 61.1% 12
Digital and online advertising $7,510,558 38.8% 8
Phone calls and text messages $21,950 0.1% 29
Polling and research $1,170 0.0% 1
Staff, administration, and overhead $93 0.0% 3
Classified $19,369,936 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $19,369,936 100% 53

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Jon Husted

Committees itemized $2,541,117 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $1,094,325 43.1% 225 423
Leadership PACs $510,104 20.1% 62 116
Trade association PACs $426,500 16.8% 93 163
Non-connected committees $224,667 8.8% 49 70
Membership organization PACs $104,521 4.1% 26 43
Other candidates' committees $104,000 4.1% 11 16
Labor union PACs $32,500 1.3% 9 12
Corporations without capital stock $21,000 0.8% 4 8
Cooperative PACs $19,500 0.8% 6 9
Party committees $4,000 0.2% 1 2
Itemized total for this direction $2,541,117

Spent supporting Jon Husted

Committees itemized $10,932,930 in independent spending supporting Jon Husted.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $10,932,930 100.0% 8 106
Itemized total for this direction $10,932,930

Spent opposing Jon Husted

Committees itemized $19,369,936 in independent spending opposing Jon Husted.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $19,369,936 100.0% 7 53
Itemized total for this direction $19,369,936

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Jon Husted

Committees itemized $2,541,117 in contributions to this campaign. $618,104 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,923,013, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,293,325 and committees not yet categorized account for $629,688.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pharmaceuticals Health $150,325 7.8% 33 60
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $130,000 6.8% 27 53
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $108,500 5.6% 21 43
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $102,000 5.3% 19 37
Food and beverage Agriculture $92,000 4.8% 18 32
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $84,000 4.4% 16 33
Construction Construction $76,000 4.0% 12 20
Automotive Transportation $60,000 3.1% 11 20
Agribusiness Agriculture $58,000 3.0% 13 20
Defense Defense $50,500 2.6% 11 21
Health insurance Health $49,000 2.5% 10 20
Technology Communications and technology $44,000 2.3% 8 17
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $42,000 2.2% 10 20
Telecommunications Communications and technology $31,500 1.6% 9 16
Air transport Transportation $23,500 1.2% 6 10
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $23,000 1.2% 8 11
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $21,500 1.1% 5 8
Mining Energy and natural resources $21,000 1.1% 4 7
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $19,000 1.0% 3 8
Trucking Transportation $18,500 1.0% 6 8
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $16,000 0.8% 5 8
Physicians and medical specialties Health $15,000 0.8% 6 7
Building trades unions Labor $14,500 0.8% 3 4
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $12,000 0.6% 3 4
Accounting Professional services $7,500 0.4% 1 2
Transportation unions Labor $6,500 0.3% 3 4
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,000 0.3% 1 1
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 0.3% 1 1
Public sector unions Labor $5,000 0.3% 1 2
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $2,500 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $629,688 32.7% 137 230
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $618,104 Not applicable 74 134
Base the shares are taken over $1,923,013 100%
Itemized total for this direction $2,541,117

Spent supporting Jon Husted

Committees itemized $10,932,930 in independent spending supporting Jon Husted. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $8,119,601 and committees not yet categorized account for $2,813,329.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $8,119,601 74.3% 4 82
Committees not yet categorized $2,813,329 25.7% 4 24
Base the shares are taken over $10,932,930 100%
Itemized total for this direction $10,932,930

Spent opposing Jon Husted

Committees itemized $19,369,936 in independent spending opposing Jon Husted. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $18,347,986 and committees not yet categorized account for $1,021,950.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $11,344,111 58.6% 1 12
Environmental advocacy Ideological and single-issue $7,003,874 36.2% 3 11
Committees not yet categorized $1,021,950 5.3% 3 30
Base the shares are taken over $19,369,936 100%
Itemized total for this direction $19,369,936

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$348,042
Across 16 notices, received Apr 16, 2026 to May 2, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 3, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Jon Husted's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 3, 2026 $7,000 1 May 2 to May 2, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 2, 2026 $62,500 21 May 1 to May 1, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 1, 2026 $24,500 10 Apr 30 to Apr 30, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2026 $22,000 7 Apr 29 to Apr 29, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2026 $16,000 6 Apr 28 to Apr 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 28, 2026 $1,000 1 Apr 27 to Apr 27, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 27, 2026 $21,000 6 Apr 26 to Apr 26, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 26, 2026 $2,000 2 Apr 25 to Apr 25, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 25, 2026 $37,000 11 Apr 24 to Apr 24, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 24, 2026 $15,000 3 Apr 23 to Apr 23, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 16 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $4,423,290 of the $11,955,903 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 38,399 itemized contributions.

From Ohio

$1,424,664
32.2% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$2,998,626
67.8% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Ohio is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $4,408,790 38,392 99.7%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $14,500 7 0.3%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 53 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Ohio this campaign's state $1,424,664
  • Florida $429,116
  • New York $304,475
  • Texas $251,912
  • Virginia $225,910
  • California $211,974
  • Michigan $126,513
  • Illinois $117,339
  • District of Columbia $115,767
  • Pennsylvania $100,035
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Ohio this campaign's state $1,424,664 3,390 32.2%
Florida $429,116 5,328 9.7%
New York $304,475 1,001 6.9%
Texas $251,912 5,144 5.7%
Virginia $225,910 1,898 5.1%
California $211,974 2,469 4.8%
Michigan $126,513 422 2.9%
Illinois $117,339 1,279 2.7%
District of Columbia $115,767 144 2.6%
Pennsylvania $100,035 680 2.3%
Colorado $90,212 310 2.0%
Georgia $73,644 1,920 1.7%
New Jersey $69,944 608 1.6%
Tennessee $65,352 1,282 1.5%
Maryland $60,763 166 1.4%
Minnesota $60,741 221 1.4%
Washington $59,549 416 1.3%
Connecticut $56,844 291 1.3%
Nevada $55,766 847 1.3%
Oklahoma $38,757 497 0.9%
South Carolina $37,877 1,220 0.9%
Massachusetts $37,557 282 0.8%
Arkansas $37,228 301 0.8%
Indiana $37,065 715 0.8%
North Carolina $35,028 1,299 0.8%
Arizona $34,592 1,159 0.8%
Wyoming $24,469 37 0.6%
Alabama $23,647 398 0.5%
Louisiana $22,193 693 0.5%
Missouri $21,294 209 0.5%
Utah $20,084 284 0.5%
Delaware $16,000 9 0.4%
Iowa $14,607 141 0.3%
Puerto Rico $14,000 6 0.3%
Oregon $11,934 82 0.3%
Kentucky $11,645 381 0.3%
Idaho $9,977 314 0.2%
Kansas $9,796 748 0.2%
Mississippi $9,573 516 0.2%
New Mexico $8,562 302 0.2%
Montana $6,676 95 0.2%
West Virginia $5,829 281 0.1%
New Hampshire $5,406 48 0.1%
North Dakota $5,290 11 0.1%
Wisconsin $4,994 240 0.1%
Nebraska $4,539 97 0.1%
Rhode Island $3,995 46 0.1%
Maine $3,046 78 0.1%
South Dakota $2,537 51 0.1%
Hawaii $2,078 17 <0.1%
Alaska $1,495 24 <0.1%
Virgin Islands $500 1 <0.1%
Vermont $500 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $4,423,290 38,399 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $14,360,028
  • Cohort median $216,860
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $14,360,028
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,760
Median$216,860
75th percentile$2,269,114
Highest in the cohort$77,279,766
Campaigns counted 410

394 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 16.1%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 16.1%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.0%
Highest in the cohort88.0%
Campaigns counted 384

327 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 85th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $9,419,311
  • Cohort median $14,751
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $9,419,311
Lowest in the cohort-$16,841
25th percentile$356
Median$14,751
75th percentile$1,192,514
Highest in the cohort$42,587,451
Campaigns counted 410

395 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $10,932,930
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $10,932,930
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$33,915,827
Campaigns counted 410

404 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 99th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $19,369,936
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $19,369,936
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$25,490,183
Campaigns counted 410

407 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 99th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.