Federal Election Commission political committee

AMERICAN CHEMISTRY COUNCIL PAC

FEC committee C00252338. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00252338
FEC committee IDC00252338
Reported nameAMERICAN CHEMISTRY COUNCIL PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationAMERICAN CHEMISTRY COUNCIL Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00252338 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00252338 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeTrade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNot yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00252338 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$524,392
Contributions received Before refunds$514,892
From individuals$431,392
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$386,127
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$45,265
From other political committees$83,500
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00252338 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$559,041
Other disbursements$1,000
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$0
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00252338 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$324,642
Cash on hand at the start of the period$359,291
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$2,500
Refunded to individuals$2,500
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$512,392

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00252338 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$555,541
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00252338 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$447,690136221
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total136

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 136 shown $447,690 total · $291,690 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00252338 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanVA$10,0002.2%3May 22, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2Scott H. Peters H2CA52089 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 52DemocraticCA$10,0002.2%3Feb 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Tom Cole H2OK04055 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanOK$10,0002.2%3Feb 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Gary J. Palmer H4AL06098 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanAL$10,0002.2%4Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
5Earl L. "Buddy" Carter H4GA01039 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanGA$10,0002.2%2May 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Brian Babin H6TX02079 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanTX$10,0002.2%2Jun 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanKY$10,0002.2%2Feb 7, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Haley M. Stevens H8MI11254 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11DemocraticMI$10,0002.2%3Mar 27, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Dan Crenshaw H8TX02166 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanTX$10,0002.2%3Feb 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAK$10,0002.2%2May 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
11Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanOH$10,0002.2%2Apr 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12James E. Risch S8ID00092 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanID$10,0002.2%2Apr 3, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Roger Marshall S0KS00315 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanKS$8,0001.8%2Oct 28, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
14Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticNC$7,0001.6%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15Jimmy Panetta H6CA20152 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20DemocraticCA$7,0001.6%3Feb 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Randy K. Weber, Sr. H2TX14149 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14RepublicanTX$6,0001.3%4Feb 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17Julia Letlow S6LA00664 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanLA$6,0001.3%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18Susan M. Collins S6ME00159 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanME$6,0001.3%3Feb 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19John Barrasso S6WY00068 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanWY$6,0001.3%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20Glenn Grothman H4WI06048 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanWI$5,0001.1%2Apr 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
21Jake Ellzey H8TX06266 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanTX$5,0001.1%3Sep 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22Christopher A. Coons S0DE00092 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticDE$5,0001.1%1Dec 12, 20252026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026
23David McCormick S2PA00661 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanPA$5,0001.1%1Feb 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24John R. Curtis S4UT00282 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanUT$5,0001.1%1Dec 12, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Michael David Whatley S6NC00415 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanNC$5,0001.1%1Mar 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26Roger F. Wicker S8MS00196 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanMS$5,0001.1%1Apr 3, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27Cindy Hyde-Smith S8MS00261 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanMS$5,0001.1%2Feb 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticIL$4,5001.0%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29Greg Landsman H2OH01194 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticOH$4,5001.0%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanIA$4,5001.0%3May 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticMI$4,0000.9%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
32Adam Gray H2CA13115 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticCA$4,0000.9%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33Laurel M. Lee H2FL15241 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanFL$4,0000.9%4May 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
34Rick W. Allen H2GA12121 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12RepublicanGA$4,0000.9%2Mar 19, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticOH$4,0000.9%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36John W. Mannion H4NY22085 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22DemocraticNY$4,0000.9%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37Alexandra Mealer H6TX09140 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanTX$4,0000.9%1Feb 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38William R. Timmons IV H8SC04250 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanSC$4,0000.9%3Feb 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39H6TX09124 H6TX09124 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9Not reportedTX$3,6900.8%1Dec 12, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40Ashley Hinson H0IA01174 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanIA$3,5000.8%2Apr 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. H2GA02031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticGA$3,5000.8%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42Richard Hudson H2NC08185 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanNC$3,5000.8%2Aug 1, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticNV$3,5000.8%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
44Craig A. Goldman H4TX12065 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12RepublicanTX$3,5000.8%2Sep 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45Markwayne Mullin S2OK00186 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanOK$3,5000.8%1Feb 7, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
46Ted Cruz S2TX00312 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanTX$3,5000.8%2May 22, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47Jake Auchincloss H0MA04192 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticMA$3,0000.7%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
48Christopher R. Deluzio H2PA17103 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 17DemocraticPA$3,0000.7%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49Gabe Evans H4CO08034 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanCO$3,0000.7%3Feb 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50Donald Norcross H4NJ01084 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticNJ$3,0000.7%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 136 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 136 shown $447,690 total · $100,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00252338 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 House district 9RepublicanVA$10,0002.2%3May 22, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2Scott H. Peters H2CA52089 House district 52DemocraticCA$10,0002.2%3Feb 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Tom Cole H2OK04055 House district 4RepublicanOK$10,0002.2%3Feb 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Gary J. Palmer H4AL06098 House district 6RepublicanAL$10,0002.2%4Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
5Earl L. "Buddy" Carter H4GA01039 House district 1RepublicanGA$10,0002.2%2May 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Brian Babin H6TX02079 House district 2RepublicanTX$10,0002.2%2Jun 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 House district 2RepublicanKY$10,0002.2%2Feb 7, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Haley M. Stevens H8MI11254 House district 11DemocraticMI$10,0002.2%3Mar 27, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Dan Crenshaw H8TX02166 House district 2RepublicanTX$10,0002.2%3Feb 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 SenateRepublicanAK$10,0002.2%2May 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
Show all 136 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$447,690 across 136 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $302,50067.6%89
Democratic $141,50031.6%46
Party not reported $3,6900.8%1
Total$447,690100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $334,69074.8%111
Senate $113,00025.2%25
Total$447,690100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 41 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
TX $62,69014.0%17
CA $29,5006.6%7
NC $24,0005.4%7
OH $23,5005.2%6
MI $20,5004.6%5
GA $17,5003.9%3
OK $17,5003.9%5
PA $17,0003.8%8
ID $15,5003.5%3
AL $14,0003.1%4
MS $13,0002.9%3
VA $13,0002.9%3
Total$447,690100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $86,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$447,690 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Feb 2025 $18,0007
Mar 2025 $47,50029
Apr 2025 $27,00012
May 2025 $46,00020
Jun 2025 $17,0006
Aug 2025 $8,5005
Sep 2025 $21,50012
Oct 2025 $8,0002
Dec 2025 $45,19025
Feb 2026 $53,50022
Mar 2026 $23,50016
Apr 2026 $23,00014
May 2026 $22,50010
Jun 2026 $86,50041
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$447,690

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.