NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE
FEC committee C00040998. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.
Registration
A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.
| FEC committee ID | C00040998 |
|---|---|
| Reported name | NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it. |
| Committee type | PAC, qualified Q |
| Designation | Lobbyist or registrant PAC B |
| Party affiliation | UNK |
| Connected organization | NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee. |
| Registration read from | The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle |
| Registration date | Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it. |
| FEC record | Committee C00040998 at FEC.gov ↗ |
Who runs this committee, and what it advances
| Kind of committee | Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement. |
|---|---|
| Interest advanced | Automotive Transportation Categorized by hand from the committee's filings and its recorded recipients. The filing establishes the committee's identity; the interest is a human judgement. Source: Curated by hand from the committee's filings. Read the source ↗ |
What this committee raised and spent on itself
These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.
Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.
What it raised
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $4,644,755 |
| Contributions received Before refunds | $4,311,535 |
| From individuals | $4,306,535 |
| From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one | $4,296,765 |
| From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC | $9,770 |
| From other political committees | $5,000 |
| From party committees | $0 |
| Total loans | $0 |
| Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money | $0 |
| Other receipts | $328,220 |
What it spent
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total disbursements | $4,957,973 |
| Other disbursements | $0 |
| Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here | $2,040,848 |
| Transfers out to affiliated committees | $0 |
| Other loan repayments | $0 |
What it holds, owes, and gave back
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at the end of the period | $5,877,855 |
| Cash on hand at the start of the period | $6,191,073 |
| Debts the committee owes | $0 |
| Debts owed to the committee | $0 |
| Contributions refunded | $16,625 |
| Refunded to individuals | $16,625 |
| Refunded to other political committees | $0 |
| Refunded to party committees | $0 |
| Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here | $4,294,910 |
Its own totals for candidate activity
These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.
As the committee reported it
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Contributions to federal candidates | $2,900,500 |
| Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split | $0 |
| Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these | $0 |
Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.
What this committee did in the 2026 cycle
Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.
| Kind of activity | Amount | Candidates | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions to candidates | $1,592,000 | 274 | 407 |
| Distinct candidates involved | No combined total | 274 |
Every recipient
Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.
MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.
9 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.
| Rank | Candidate | Activity | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | James R. Walkinshaw H6VA11066 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 11 | Democratic | VA | $22,500 | 1.4% | 6 | Mar 10, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 2 | Donald S. Beyer, Jr. H4VA08224 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Democratic | VA | $20,000 | 1.3% | 4 | Mar 10, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 3 | Riley M. Moore H4WV02205 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | WV | $20,000 | 1.3% | 4 | Mar 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 4 | Roger Marshall S0KS00315 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Republican | KS | $18,000 | 1.1% | 5 | Jun 1, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 5 | Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | VA | $15,000 | 0.9% | 3 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 6 | Robert C. "Bobby" Scott H6VA01117 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Democratic | VA | $15,000 | 0.9% | 3 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 7 | Robert J. Wittman H8VA01147 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | VA | $15,000 | 0.9% | 3 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 8 | Eugene Simon Vindman H4VA07234 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 7 | Democratic | VA | $12,500 | 0.8% | 4 | Mar 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 9 | Jerry L. Carl H0AL01055 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | AL | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Jun 11, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 10 | Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 7 | Democratic | AL | $10,000 | 0.6% | 3 | Jun 11, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 11 | Scott Franklin H0FL15104 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 15 | Republican | FL | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Mar 10, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026 |
| 12 | Clay Fuller H0GA14030 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 14 | Republican | GA | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | May 5, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 13 | Ashley Hinson H0IA01174 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | IA | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Jul 8, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 14 | Steve Scalise H0LA01087 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | LA | $10,000 | 0.6% | 3 | Sep 8, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026 |
| 15 | Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | MI | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Jul 14, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 16 | Cliff Bentz H0OR02127 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | OR | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 17 | Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | UT | $10,000 | 0.6% | 3 | May 5, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 18 | H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 9 | Republican | VA | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 19 | Marilyn Strickland H0WA10034 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 10 | Democratic | WA | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Apr 28, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 20 | Nicholas J. Begich III H2AK01083 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | AK | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Apr 21, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026 |
| 21 | Jared Moskowitz H2FL22171 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 22 | Democratic | FL | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Mar 10, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026 |
| 22 | Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. H2GA02031 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | GA | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Apr 14, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 23 | Julia Letlow H2LA05126 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 5 | Republican | LA | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Aug 11, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026 |
| 24 | Brad Finstad H2MN01223 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | MN | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Oct 21, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 25 | Pat Harrigan H2NC13243 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 13 | Republican | NC | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Mar 3, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 26 | Mike Flood H2NE01118 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | NE | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Jun 3, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 27 | Mike Carey H2OH15228 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 15 | Republican | OH | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Sep 16, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 28 | Tom Cole H2OK04055 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Republican | OK | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Apr 21, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 29 | Scott Perry H2PA04135 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Republican | PA | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Apr 14, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 30 | James E. Clyburn H2SC02042 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | SC | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Apr 28, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 31 | Gabe Evans H4CO08034 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Republican | CO | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Dec 30, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 32 | John R. Moolenaar H4MI04126 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Republican | MI | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Jul 14, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 33 | Tim Walberg H4MI07103 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 7 | Republican | MI | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Jul 14, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 34 | Debbie Dingell H4MI12079 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 12 | Democratic | MI | $10,000 | 0.6% | 4 | Jun 11, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 35 | Donald Norcross H4NJ01084 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Democratic | NJ | $10,000 | 0.6% | 4 | May 5, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 36 | Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 9 | Democratic | NJ | $10,000 | 0.6% | 4 | May 5, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 37 | Elise M. Stefanik H4NY21079 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 21 | Republican | NY | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Sep 24, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 38 | Julie Johnson H4TX32089 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 32 | Democratic | TX | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Apr 7, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 39 | Celeste Maloy H4UT02296 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | UT | $10,000 | 0.6% | 3 | May 5, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 40 | Jennifer L. McClellan H4VA04066 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Democratic | VA | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 41 | John H. Rutherford H6FL04105 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Republican | FL | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Mar 10, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026 |
| 42 | Darin LaHood H6IL18088 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 18 | Republican | IL | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Sep 16, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 43 | Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | NY | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Aug 19, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 44 | H6SC01250 H6SC01250 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Not reported | SC | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Jun 11, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 45 | H6SD01109 H6SD01109 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Not reported | SD | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | May 12, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 46 | Mark Teixeira H6TX21301 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 21 | Republican | TX | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Mar 31, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 47 | William R. Timmons IV H8SC04250 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Republican | SC | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | May 13, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 48 | Ben Cline H8VA06104 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 6 | Republican | VA | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 49 | Carol D. Miller H8WV03097 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Republican | WV | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Mar 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 50 | Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Republican | AK | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Apr 21, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026 |
Contributions to candidates
Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.
| Rank | Candidate | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | James R. Walkinshaw H6VA11066 | House district 11 | Democratic | VA | $22,500 | 1.4% | 6 | Mar 10, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 2 | Donald S. Beyer, Jr. H4VA08224 | House district 8 | Democratic | VA | $20,000 | 1.3% | 4 | Mar 10, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 3 | Riley M. Moore H4WV02205 | House district 2 | Republican | WV | $20,000 | 1.3% | 4 | Mar 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 4 | Roger Marshall S0KS00315 | Senate | Republican | KS | $18,000 | 1.1% | 5 | Jun 1, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 5 | Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 | House district 2 | Republican | VA | $15,000 | 0.9% | 3 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 6 | Robert C. "Bobby" Scott H6VA01117 | House district 1 | Democratic | VA | $15,000 | 0.9% | 3 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 7 | Robert J. Wittman H8VA01147 | House district 1 | Republican | VA | $15,000 | 0.9% | 3 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 8 | Eugene Simon Vindman H4VA07234 | House district 7 | Democratic | VA | $12,500 | 0.8% | 4 | Mar 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 9 | Jerry L. Carl H0AL01055 | House district 1 | Republican | AL | $10,000 | 0.6% | 2 | Jun 11, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 10 | Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 | House district 7 | Democratic | AL | $10,000 | 0.6% | 3 | Jun 11, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed
Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.
Contributions to candidates
$1,592,000 across 274 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.
By the recipient's party
| Party | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Republican | $1,067,000 | 67.0% | 176 |
| Democratic | $476,000 | 29.9% | 88 |
| Party not reported | $46,500 | 2.9% | 9 |
| Independent | $2,500 | 0.2% | 1 |
| Total | $1,592,000 | 100% |
By office and chamber
| Office | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| House | $1,440,500 | 90.5% | 250 |
| Senate | $151,500 | 9.5% | 24 |
| Total | $1,592,000 | 100% |
By the candidate's state
Top 12 of 44 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.
| State | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| VA | $147,500 | 9.3% | 12 |
| TX | $112,500 | 7.1% | 24 |
| FL | $95,000 | 6.0% | 14 |
| PA | $90,000 | 5.7% | 17 |
| OH | $70,000 | 4.4% | 11 |
| NY | $66,000 | 4.1% | 11 |
| MI | $63,000 | 4.0% | 7 |
| GA | $60,000 | 3.8% | 10 |
| AL | $55,000 | 3.5% | 9 |
| NC | $54,500 | 3.4% | 11 |
| CA | $51,000 | 3.2% | 19 |
| SC | $50,000 | 3.1% | 7 |
| Total | $1,592,000 | 100% |
A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.
Activity over time
Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $228,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.
Contributions to candidates
$1,592,000 placed by month.
| Month | Amount | Transactions |
|---|---|---|
| Feb 2025 | $68,000 | 17 |
| Mar 2025 | $48,000 | 17 |
| Apr 2025 | $44,500 | 11 |
| May 2025 | $45,000 | 17 |
| Jun 2025 | $75,000 | 22 |
| Jul 2025 | $45,500 | 11 |
| Aug 2025 | $160,000 | 36 |
| Sep 2025 | $161,500 | 36 |
| Oct 2025 | $27,500 | 6 |
| Nov 2025 | $45,000 | 12 |
| Dec 2025 | $77,500 | 18 |
| Jan 2026 | $59,500 | 16 |
| Feb 2026 | $40,500 | 11 |
| Mar 2026 | $228,500 | 66 |
| Apr 2026 | $156,000 | 34 |
| May 2026 | $118,000 | 32 |
| Jun 2026 | $139,000 | 32 |
| Jul 2026 | $53,000 | 13 |
| Date not reported | $0 | |
| Total for the cycle | $1,592,000 |
Money moved to and from affiliated committees
A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.
Filings behind these figures
What these numbers mean
- A contribution is not an independent expenditure
- A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
- Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
- This page reads the giving side
- Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
- Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
- These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
- A committee ID is the identity
- Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
- A transfer is not a contribution
- Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
- A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
- An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
- A request for additional information is not a finding
- The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
- A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
- A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.