Federal Election Commission political committee

ABBOTT LABORATORIES EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00040279. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00040279
FEC committee IDC00040279
Reported nameABBOTT LABORATORIES EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliationUNK
Connected organizationABBOTT LABORATORIES Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00040279 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00040279 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeCorporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedPharmaceuticals AI categorized Health This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names ABBOTT LABORATORIES as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00040279 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$1,579,006
Contributions received Before refunds$1,579,006
From individuals$1,579,006
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$904,877
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$674,129
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00040279 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$1,651,894
Other disbursements$517,750
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$4,300
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00040279 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$159,635
Cash on hand at the start of the period$232,523
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$344
Refunded to individuals$344
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$1,578,662

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00040279 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$1,129,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00040279 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$582,500106199
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total106

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 106 shown $582,500 total · $398,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00040279 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticIN$10,0001.7%3Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Steve Scalise H0LA01087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanLA$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
3Lisa C. McClain H0MI10287 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10RepublicanMI$10,0001.7%2Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4Diana Harshbarger H0TN01118 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanTN$10,0001.7%3Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
5Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanUT$10,0001.7%4Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 31DemocraticCA$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Scott H. Peters H2CA52089 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 52DemocraticCA$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Bradley Scott Schneider H2IL10068 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticIL$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13DemocraticIL$10,0001.7%4Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticNV$10,0001.7%3Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanOH$10,0001.7%4Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12Jimmy Panetta H6CA20152 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20DemocraticCA$10,0001.7%4Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Diana DeGette H6CO01141 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCO$10,0001.7%3Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticFL$10,0001.7%4Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
15Darin LaHood H6IL18088 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 18RepublicanIL$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Mike Johnson H6LA04138 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanLA$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
17Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanKY$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticMA$10,0001.7%2Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
19Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12RepublicanOH$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20Kim Schrier H8WA08189 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8DemocraticWA$10,0001.7%3Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
21Bryan Steil H8WI01156 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanWI$10,0001.7%3Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
22John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanTX$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Susan M. Collins S6ME00159 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanME$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24Pete Ricketts S6NE00129 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanNE$10,0001.7%3Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanOH$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNY$8,5001.5%3Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27Lori Trahan H8MA03106 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticMA$8,5001.5%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
28Kevin Mullin H2CA14162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14DemocraticCA$7,5001.3%3Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29Linda T. Sánchez H2CA39078 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 39DemocraticCA$7,5001.3%3Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30Norma J. Torres H4CA35031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 35DemocraticCA$7,5001.3%4Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31Adrian Smith H6NE03115 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanNE$7,5001.3%3Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32Julia Letlow S6LA00664 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanLA$7,5001.3%2Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticVA$7,5001.3%3Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
34Luz M. Rivas H4CA29141 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 29DemocraticCA$6,0001.0%3Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7DemocraticAL$5,0000.9%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
36Ami Bera H0CA03078 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticCA$5,0000.9%1Sep 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37Ashley Hinson H0IA01174 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanIA$5,0000.9%1Mar 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38Jake Auchincloss H0MA04192 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4DemocraticMA$5,0000.9%3Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
39August Pfluger H0TX11230 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11RepublicanTX$5,0000.9%2Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanVA$5,0000.9%1Sep 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
41Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanAZ$5,0000.9%2Sep 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
42Raul Ruiz H2CA36439 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 36DemocraticCA$5,0000.9%2Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43Laurel M. Lee H2FL15241 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanFL$5,0000.9%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
44Rudy Yakym III H2IN02295 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanIN$5,0000.9%3Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45Troy A. Carter H2LA02149 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticLA$5,0000.9%2Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
46Julia Letlow H2LA05126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanLA$5,0000.9%2Sep 18, 20252026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
47Joyce Beatty H2OH03125 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticOH$5,0000.9%2Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6DemocraticOR$5,0000.9%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49Marc A. Veasey H2TX33073 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 33DemocraticTX$5,0000.9%2Sep 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50Vince Fong H4CA20181 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20RepublicanCA$5,0000.9%2Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 106 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 106 shown $582,500 total · $100,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00040279 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 House district 1DemocraticIN$10,0001.7%3Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Steve Scalise H0LA01087 House district 1RepublicanLA$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
3Lisa C. McClain H0MI10287 House district 10RepublicanMI$10,0001.7%2Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4Diana Harshbarger H0TN01118 House district 1RepublicanTN$10,0001.7%3Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
5Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 House district 1RepublicanUT$10,0001.7%4Jun 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 House district 31DemocraticCA$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Scott H. Peters H2CA52089 House district 52DemocraticCA$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Bradley Scott Schneider H2IL10068 House district 10DemocraticIL$10,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 House district 13DemocraticIL$10,0001.7%4Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Steven Horsford H2NV04011 House district 4DemocraticNV$10,0001.7%3Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 106 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$582,500 across 106 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $317,50054.5%60
Democratic $262,50045.1%45
Party not reported $2,5000.4%1
Total$582,500100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $475,00081.5%87
Senate $107,50018.5%19
Total$582,500100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 38 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
CA $93,00016.0%16
OH $42,5007.3%6
LA $41,0007.0%6
IL $35,0006.0%4
FL $28,5004.9%6
TX $27,5004.7%5
MA $26,0004.5%4
OK $20,0003.4%5
NE $17,5003.0%2
IN $17,0002.9%3
NC $16,0002.7%4
MI $13,5002.3%3
Total$582,500100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $137,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$582,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Mar 2025 $106,50032
Jun 2025 $124,50043
Sep 2025 $89,50032
Dec 2025 $46,00022
Mar 2026 $137,50042
Jun 2026 $78,50028
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$582,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.