Federal Election Commission political committee

ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF AMERICA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00082917. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00082917
FEC committee IDC00082917
Reported nameASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF AMERICA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF AMERICA Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00082917 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00082917 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeTrade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedConstruction AI categorized Construction This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF AMERICA as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 18, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00082917 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$1,068,313
Contributions received Before refunds$1,065,409
From individuals$1,059,909
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$1,026,330
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$33,578
From other political committees$5,500
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$404

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00082917 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$1,021,351
Other disbursements$350
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$0
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00082917 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$197,108
Cash on hand at the start of the period$150,147
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$3,001
Refunded to individuals$3,001
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$1,062,407

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00082917 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$1,018,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00082917 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$678,500184312
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total184

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 184 shown $678,500 total · $343,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00082917 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Andy Barr H0KY06104 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanKY$10,0001.5%3Sep 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Sam Graves H0MO06073 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanMO$10,0001.5%2Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Rick Larsen H0WA02080 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticWA$10,0001.5%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanAZ$10,0001.5%3Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
5Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticNC$10,0001.5%3Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Tom Cole H2OK04055 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanOK$10,0001.5%2Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Henry Cuellar H2TX23082 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 23DemocraticTX$10,0001.5%3Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Tim Walberg H4MI07103 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanMI$10,0001.5%2Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
9Robert P. Bresnahan, Jr. H4PA08124 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanPA$10,0001.5%3Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Mike Johnson H6LA04138 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanLA$10,0001.5%2Mar 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
11Vicente Gonzalez H6TX15162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15DemocraticTX$10,0001.5%3Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAK$10,0001.5%3Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
13Mike Rogers S4MI00595 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanMI$10,0001.5%2Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
14Shelley Moore Capito S4WV00159 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanWV$10,0001.5%2Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15Susan M. Collins S6ME00159 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanME$10,0001.5%2Sep 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanOH$10,0001.5%3Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17Aaron Bean H2FL04211 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanFL$7,5001.1%4Jul 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
18Virginia Foxx H4NC05146 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanNC$7,5001.1%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19Maria Elvira Salazar H8FL27185 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 27RepublicanFL$7,5001.1%3May 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
20Christopher A. Coons S0DE00092 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticDE$7,5001.1%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026
21Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanOK$6,5001.0%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22Jeff Hurd H4CO03357 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanCO$6,5001.0%4Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Eric A. "Rick" Crawford H0AR01083 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanAR$5,5000.8%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24Jerry L. Carl H0AL01055 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanAL$5,0000.7%2Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
25Steve Womack H0AR03055 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanAR$5,0000.7%2Mar 2, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26Steve Scalise H0LA01087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanLA$5,0000.7%1May 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
27Lisa C. McClain H0MI10287 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10RepublicanMI$5,0000.7%2May 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
28Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanUT$5,0000.7%2May 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29Mike Rogers H2AL03032 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanAL$5,0000.7%2Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30David G. Valadao H2CA20094 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20RepublicanCA$5,0000.7%2May 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31Scott H. Peters H2CA52089 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 52DemocraticCA$5,0000.7%1Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32Laurel M. Lee H2FL15241 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanFL$5,0000.7%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
33Mario Diaz-Balart H2FL25018 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 25RepublicanFL$5,0000.7%2Jul 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
34Rick W. Allen H2GA12121 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12RepublicanGA$5,0000.7%2May 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35Tom Barrett H2MI07123 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanMI$5,0000.7%2Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
36David Rouzer H2NC07096 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanNC$5,0000.7%3Mar 2, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37Richard Hudson H2NC08185 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanNC$5,0000.7%3Mar 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38Mark E. Amodei H2NV02395 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanNV$5,0000.7%2Jun 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticNY$5,0000.7%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 17RepublicanNY$5,0000.7%2Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanOH$5,0000.7%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanVA$5,0000.7%2Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
43Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticWA$5,0000.7%2Nov 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
44Gary J. Palmer H4AL06098 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanAL$5,0000.7%3Jul 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
45Bruce Westerman H4AR04048 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanAR$5,0000.7%2Mar 2, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
46Gabe Evans H4CO08034 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanCO$5,0000.7%2Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanMN$5,0000.7%1Jun 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
48Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanMO$5,0000.7%1Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
49Celeste Maloy H4UT02296 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanUT$5,0000.7%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50Darin LaHood H6IL18088 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 18RepublicanIL$5,0000.7%3Jun 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 184 recipients
1 2 3 … 4 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 184 shown $678,500 total · $100,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00082917 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Andy Barr H0KY06104 House district 6RepublicanKY$10,0001.5%3Sep 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Sam Graves H0MO06073 House district 6RepublicanMO$10,0001.5%2Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Rick Larsen H0WA02080 House district 2DemocraticWA$10,0001.5%3Jun 16, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 House district 2RepublicanAZ$10,0001.5%3Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
5Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 House district 2DemocraticNC$10,0001.5%3Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Tom Cole H2OK04055 House district 4RepublicanOK$10,0001.5%2Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Henry Cuellar H2TX23082 House district 23DemocraticTX$10,0001.5%3Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Tim Walberg H4MI07103 House district 7RepublicanMI$10,0001.5%2Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
9Robert P. Bresnahan, Jr. H4PA08124 House district 8RepublicanPA$10,0001.5%3Mar 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Mike Johnson H6LA04138 House district 4RepublicanLA$10,0001.5%2Mar 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
Show all 184 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$678,500 across 184 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $561,00082.7%151
Democratic $112,50016.6%31
Party not reported $5,0000.7%2
Total$678,500100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $554,50081.7%160
Senate $124,00018.3%24
Total$678,500100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 46 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
FL $45,0006.6%14
MI $40,0005.9%8
NC $34,5005.1%8
CA $31,0004.6%10
TX $30,0004.4%9
OH $28,0004.1%7
PA $27,5004.1%6
AL $24,5003.6%8
OK $24,0003.5%4
WA $24,0003.5%5
KY $22,5003.3%4
LA $22,0003.2%4
Total$678,500100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $139,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$678,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Mar 2025 $78,00024
Jun 2025 $90,00043
Aug 2025 $32,50011
Sep 2025 $57,50034
Nov 2025 $38,00019
Dec 2025 $26,00019
Mar 2026 $139,00057
May 2026 $65,00032
Jun 2026 $115,00053
Jul 2026 $37,50020
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$678,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.