Federal Election Commission political committee

DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DUKEPAC)

FEC committee C00083535. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00083535
FEC committee IDC00083535
Reported nameDUKE ENERGY CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DUKEPAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationDUKE ENERGY CORPORATION Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00083535 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00083535 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeCorporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedElectric utilities AI categorized Energy and natural resources This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00083535 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$1,493,074
Contributions received Before refunds$1,459,674
From individuals$1,459,674
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$1,129,954
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$329,720
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$32,400

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00083535 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$1,428,141
Other disbursements$559,641
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$0
Transfers out to affiliated committees$30,000
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00083535 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$483,839
Cash on hand at the start of the period$418,906
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$0
Refunded to individuals$0
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$1,459,674

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00083535 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$838,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00083535 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$508,500115251
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total115

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 115 shown $508,500 total · $398,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00083535 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Alma S. Adams H4NC12100 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12DemocraticNC$12,0002.4%8Feb 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Rudy Yakym III H2IN02295 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanIN$10,0002.0%5Feb 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Richard Hudson H2NC08185 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanNC$10,0002.0%2Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanOH$10,0002.0%7Apr 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5James E. Clyburn H2SC02042 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticSC$10,0002.0%2Feb 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Russell Fry H2SC07280 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanSC$10,0002.0%4May 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanMN$10,0002.0%3May 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
8Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanMO$10,0002.0%2Apr 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
9Tim Moore H4NC14015 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14RepublicanNC$10,0002.0%3Dec 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticFL$10,0002.0%3Sep 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
11Erin Houchin H6IN09143 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanIN$10,0002.0%3Mar 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12Mike Johnson H6LA04138 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanLA$10,0002.0%2Feb 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
13W. Gregory Steube H8FL17053 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 17RepublicanFL$10,0002.0%5Mar 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
14Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanKY$10,0002.0%4Mar 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNJ$10,0002.0%2Sep 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12RepublicanOH$10,0002.0%4Mar 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17William R. Timmons IV H8SC04250 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanSC$10,0002.0%5Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18Shelley Moore Capito S4WV00159 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanWV$10,0002.0%2May 21, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19Ashley Moody S6FL00640 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanFL$10,0002.0%3May 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
20Roy Asberry Cooper, III S6NC00407 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticNC$10,0002.0%4May 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21Michael David Whatley S6NC00415 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanNC$10,0002.0%4May 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanOH$10,0002.0%4Jan 27, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Kat Cammack H0FL03175 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanFL$9,5001.9%5Mar 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
24Robert E. Latta H8OH05036 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanOH$9,5001.9%4Apr 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25James E. Risch S8ID00092 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanID$9,0001.8%5Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26Carol D. Miller H8WV03097 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanWV$8,5001.7%4May 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27Brad Knott H4NC13116 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13RepublicanNC$8,0001.6%5Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28Gregory F. Murphy H0NC03172 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanNC$7,5001.5%4Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29David Rouzer H2NC07096 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanNC$7,5001.5%3Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30Joe Wilson H2SC02059 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanSC$7,5001.5%4Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31Harriet M. Hageman H2WY00166 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 0RepublicanWY$7,5001.5%3Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
32Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAK$7,5001.5%3Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
33Aaron Bean H2FL04211 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanFL$7,0001.4%5Apr 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
34Sheri Biggs H4SC01313 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanSC$7,0001.4%3Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35Laurel M. Lee H2FL15241 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanFL$6,0001.2%4Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
36Gus M. Bilirakis H6FL09070 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanFL$6,0001.2%4Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
37Andy Barr H0KY06104 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanKY$5,0001.0%1Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38Steve Scalise H0LA01087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanLA$5,0001.0%2May 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
39Charles J. "Chuck" Fleischmann H0TN03254 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanTN$5,0001.0%3Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
40Jared Moskowitz H2FL22171 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22DemocraticFL$5,0001.0%2Dec 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
41Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticNC$5,0001.0%3Oct 23, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticOH$5,0001.0%3Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43Michael A. Rulli H4OH06165 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanOH$5,0001.0%2May 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
44Vern Buchanan H6FL13148 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13RepublicanFL$5,0001.0%2Sep 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45Lindsey Graham S0SC00149 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanSC$5,0001.0%1Feb 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
46Tom Cotton S4AR00103 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAR$5,0001.0%2Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47Thom Tillis S4NC00162 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanNC$5,0001.0%1Feb 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48Mike Rounds S4SD00049 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanSD$5,0001.0%3Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49Morgan McGarvey H2KY03206 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticKY$4,5000.9%2Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50Virginia Foxx H4NC05146 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanNC$4,0000.8%3Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 115 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 115 shown $508,500 total · $102,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00083535 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Alma S. Adams H4NC12100 House district 12DemocraticNC$12,0002.4%8Feb 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Rudy Yakym III H2IN02295 House district 2RepublicanIN$10,0002.0%5Feb 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Richard Hudson H2NC08185 House district 8RepublicanNC$10,0002.0%2Jun 24, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Mike Carey H2OH15228 House district 15RepublicanOH$10,0002.0%7Apr 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5James E. Clyburn H2SC02042 House district 2DemocraticSC$10,0002.0%2Feb 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Russell Fry H2SC07280 House district 7RepublicanSC$10,0002.0%4May 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Tom Emmer H4MN06087 House district 6RepublicanMN$10,0002.0%3May 22, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
8Jason Smith H4MO08162 House district 8RepublicanMO$10,0002.0%2Apr 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
9Tim Moore H4NC14015 House district 14RepublicanNC$10,0002.0%3Dec 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Darren Soto H6FL09179 House district 9DemocraticFL$10,0002.0%3Sep 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
Show all 115 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$508,500 across 115 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $414,00081.4%90
Democratic $92,50018.2%24
Party not reported $2,0000.4%1
Total$508,500100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $399,00078.5%95
Senate $109,50021.5%20
Total$508,500100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 35 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
NC $98,50019.4%15
FL $87,00017.1%21
OH $55,50010.9%10
SC $49,5009.7%6
IN $26,5005.2%6
KY $22,0004.3%4
WV $18,5003.6%2
LA $17,0003.3%4
WY $11,0002.2%2
ID $10,0002.0%2
MN $10,0002.0%1
MO $10,0002.0%1
Total$508,500100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $73,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$508,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Jan 2025 $1,0001
Feb 2025 $32,50012
Mar 2025 $41,00020
Apr 2025 $22,00012
May 2025 $49,50023
Jun 2025 $40,00017
Jul 2025 $17,00011
Aug 2025 $12,5006
Sep 2025 $39,50020
Oct 2025 $22,50016
Nov 2025 $5,5004
Dec 2025 $19,00012
Jan 2026 $6,0002
Feb 2026 $31,50014
Mar 2026 $32,00013
Apr 2026 $23,50011
May 2026 $40,50020
Jun 2026 $73,00037
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$508,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.