Federal Election Commission political committee

AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ANESTHESIOLOGISTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ASA PAC)

FEC committee C00255752. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00255752
FEC committee ID C00255752
Reported name AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ANESTHESIOLOGISTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ASA PAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ANESTHESIOLOGISTS Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00255752 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00255752 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Physicians and medical specialties AI categorized Health This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ANESTHESIOLOGISTS as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00255752 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $3,263,229
Contributions received Before refunds $3,255,729
From individuals $3,255,729
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $2,550,703
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $705,026
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00255752 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $2,965,925
Other disbursements $385,900
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $140,940
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00255752 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $757,139
Cash on hand at the start of the period $459,835
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $9,586
Refunded to individuals $9,586
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $3,246,144

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00255752 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $2,429,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00255752 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $912,000 198 369
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 198

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

6 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 198 shown (page 2) $912,000 total · $254,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00255752 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Lois Frankel H2FL14053 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic FL $6,000 0.7% 4 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
52 Valerie P. Foushee H2NC06114 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic NC $6,000 0.7% 4 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
53 Mike Thompson H8CA01109 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CA $6,000 0.7% 3 Mar 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
54 Ron Estes H8KS04112 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican KS $6,000 0.7% 3 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
55 Kat Cammack H0FL03175 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican FL $5,000 0.5% 3 Mar 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
56 Austin Scott H0GA08099 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican GA $5,000 0.5% 2 Apr 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Republican NY $5,000 0.5% 2 Oct 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican OK $5,000 0.5% 1 Jun 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
59 Marilyn Strickland H0WA10034 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic WA $5,000 0.5% 2 Apr 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
60 Julia Brownley H2CA00120 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Jared Huffman H2CA06259 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 4 Mar 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
62 Yadira Caraveo H2CO08020 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic CO $5,000 0.5% 2 Aug 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 9, 2026
63 David Scott H2GA13012 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic GA $5,000 0.5% 2 May 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
64 Julia Letlow H2LA05126 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican LA $5,000 0.5% 2 Jun 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
65 Chuck Edwards H2NC14050 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican NC $5,000 0.5% 2 Apr 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
66 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NY $5,000 0.5% 1 May 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican NY $5,000 0.5% 3 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
68 Michael R. Turner H2OH03067 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican OH $5,000 0.5% 1 Apr 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
69 Henry Cuellar H2TX23082 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Democratic TX $5,000 0.5% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
70 Amish Shah H4AZ01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic AZ $5,000 0.5% 1 Oct 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
71 Zuhdi Jasser H4AZ04115 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican AZ $5,000 0.5% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
72 Abraham J. Hamadeh H4AZ08108 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican AZ $5,000 0.5% 2 May 14, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
73 Kelly Morrison H4MN03118 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic MN $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
74 Yvette D. Clarke H4NY11138 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic NY $5,000 0.5% 2 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
75 Maxine Dexter H4OR03192 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic OR $5,000 0.5% 2 Mar 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
76 Joanna Mendoza H6AZ06099 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic AZ $5,000 0.5% 1 Dec 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
77 Mike McGuire H6CA01269 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 Doris O. Matsui H6CA05195 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 2 May 14, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 H6CA22208 H6CA22208 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Not reported CA $5,000 0.5% 1 Dec 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 Salud O. Carbajal H6CA24303 Contribution to the campaign House district 24 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 2 Dec 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 Jacqui Irwin H6CA26266 Contribution to the campaign House district 26 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 Contribution to the campaign House district 44 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 3 Dec 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
83 Randy Fine H6FL06258 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican FL $5,000 0.5% 1 Jan 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
84 Henry C. "Hank" Johnson, Jr. H6GA04129 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic GA $5,000 0.5% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
85 Donna Miller H6IL02355 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic IL $5,000 0.5% 1 Jun 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Raja Krishnamoorthi H6IL08147 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic IL $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 13, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
87 Ralph Alvarado H6KY06192 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican KY $5,000 0.5% 1 Aug 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
88 Sean McCann H6MI04204 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic MI $5,000 0.5% 1 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
89 H6SC01250 H6SC01250 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Not reported SC $5,000 0.5% 1 Sep 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
90 Wes Climer H6SC05202 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican SC $5,000 0.5% 1 Jan 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
91 Elaine Luria H6VA02198 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic VA $5,000 0.5% 1 Mar 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
92 Gilbert Ray Cisneros, Jr. H8CA39174 Contribution to the campaign House district 39 Democratic CA $5,000 0.5% 2 Apr 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
93 Maria Elvira Salazar H8FL27185 Contribution to the campaign House district 27 Republican FL $5,000 0.5% 1 Dec 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
94 André Carson H8IN07184 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic IN $5,000 0.5% 2 Apr 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
95 William R. Timmons IV H8SC04250 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican SC $5,000 0.5% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
96 Veronica Escobar H8TX16109 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Democratic TX $5,000 0.5% 2 Dec 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
97 Robert J. Wittman H8VA01147 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican VA $5,000 0.5% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
98 Thom Tillis S4NC00162 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NC $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 13, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
99 Julia Letlow S6LA00664 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican LA $5,000 0.5% 1 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
100 Harriet Hageman S6WY00209 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican WY $5,000 0.5% 1 Feb 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 198 recipients
Previous 1 2 3 … 4 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 198 shown $912,000 total · $103,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00255752 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Emanuel Cleaver H4MO05234 House district 5 Democratic MO $12,500 1.4% 3 Mar 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2 Ashley Moody S6FL00640 Senate Republican FL $11,000 1.2% 3 Aug 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
3 Ami Bera H0CA03078 House district 3 Democratic CA $10,000 1.1% 2 Jun 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Richard McCormick H0GA07273 House district 7 Republican GA $10,000 1.1% 4 Jun 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 John Cowan H0GA14048 House district 14 Republican GA $10,000 1.1% 2 Jun 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Betty McCollum H0MN04049 House district 4 Democratic MN $10,000 1.1% 2 Feb 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
7 Gregory F. Murphy H0NC03172 House district 3 Republican NC $10,000 1.1% 2 Nov 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Beth Van Duyne H0TX24209 House district 24 Republican TX $10,000 1.1% 5 May 14, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Raul Ruiz H2CA36439 House district 36 Democratic CA $10,000 1.1% 3 Jun 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Laura Gillen H2NY04244 House district 4 Democratic NY $10,000 1.1% 2 Feb 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 198 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$912,000 across 198 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $489,500 53.7% 102
Democratic $389,500 42.7% 90
Party not reported $33,000 3.6% 6
Total $912,000 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $815,500 89.4% 179
Senate $96,500 10.6% 19
Total $912,000 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 40 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $123,500 13.5% 25
TX $69,500 7.6% 14
FL $61,000 6.7% 13
NY $60,000 6.6% 10
NC $50,000 5.5% 13
GA $43,500 4.8% 9
MO $42,000 4.6% 6
PA $40,000 4.4% 8
IL $37,000 4.1% 7
LA $26,500 2.9% 6
MI $25,000 2.7% 5
AZ $23,500 2.6% 6
Total $912,000 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $103,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$912,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $15,000 5
Feb 2025 $53,000 21
Mar 2025 $85,500 41
Apr 2025 $23,000 10
May 2025 $41,500 14
Jun 2025 $89,500 38
Jul 2025 $37,000 18
Aug 2025 $34,000 9
Sep 2025 $88,000 36
Oct 2025 $14,000 6
Nov 2025 $25,500 10
Dec 2025 $70,000 25
Jan 2026 $5,000 1
Feb 2026 $77,500 33
Mar 2026 $62,500 25
Apr 2026 $47,250 20
May 2026 $33,250 14
Jun 2026 $103,000 39
Jul 2026 $7,500 4
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $912,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.