Photo of Valerie P. Foushee
D United States House · District 4 · North Carolina On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Valerie P. Foushee

Compare
Total votes
1,860
all sessions
Attendance
97%
54 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
98%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
1%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
887
bills & resolutions
Higher than 84% of chamber peers
Committees
6
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Valerie P. Foushee
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$912,011$695,098$1,253,021
Individuals$407,80044.7% of receipts$336,57748.4% of receipts$1,005,64680.3% of receipts
PACs and other committees$489,61853.7% of receipts$352,19550.7% of receipts$247,37519.7% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$949,918$737,114$1,125,310
Cash on hand$47,788$85,696$127,711
Debt owed$4,000$0$0
Contribution refunds$128$4,846$5,283
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$2,382,171$1,638$1,330,269
Outside opposition$241,900$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$912,011
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$407,800
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$489,618
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$949,918
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$47,788
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $912,011 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$407,80044.7%
PAC and other committee contributions$489,61853.7%
Party committee contributions$6,0000.7%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$8,5930.9%
Total receipts$912,011100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$6,000
Cash on hand at coverage end$47,788

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$47,788
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$4,000
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$128
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$0
Transfers made to other authorized committees$1,000
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$903,290Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$128Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00794727, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00794727
MeasureQ1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$30,541$47,788Up $17,247
Debts owed by the committee$0$4,000Up $4,000
Contribution refunds in the period$0$25Up $25

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $47,788 set beside the $71,351 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 0.7 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Valerie P. Foushee. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$2,382,171
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$241,900
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $926,776 of itemized spending across 450 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 97.6% of the $949,918 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising and media $320,09534.5%10
Campaign materials $108,64811.7%14
Consulting, type not specified $103,72511.2%27
Administration, salary, and overhead $100,63610.9%246
Fundraising and solicitation $91,2239.8%28
Technology and digital services $55,6306.0%25
Polling and research $53,9005.8%1
Legal, accounting, and compliance $50,1715.4%20
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $23,3702.5%58
Events $13,4121.4%14
Travel $5,9660.6%7
Classified$903,40697.5%
Unclassified filing descriptions$23,3702.5%
Itemized spending categorized here$926,776100%450

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 184 shown $488,050 total · $47,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469$10,0002.0%2Jun 2, 2026
2AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114$10,0002.0%4Mar 20, 2026
3AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338$10,0002.0%2Apr 28, 2026
4ALLIED PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00267849$10,0002.0%2Mar 25, 2026
5AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521$7,5001.5%3Apr 17, 2026
Show the complete list of 184 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Valerie P. Foushee

All 4 shown $2,382,171 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1JOBS AND DEMOCRACY PAC C00928374$1,621,65868.1%6Feb 23, 2026
2Article One PAC C00931774$600,00025.2%1Feb 24, 2026
3Rolling Sea Action Fund C00844530$150,0006.3%2Feb 23, 2026
4ADVANCE NORTH CAROLINA C90016783$10,5130.4%3Mar 3, 2026

Opposing Valerie P. Foushee

All 2 shown $241,900 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1Justice Democrats PAC C00630665$218,40090.3%4Mar 2, 2026
2CITIZENS AGAINST AIPAC CORRUPTION C00879080$23,5009.7%3Mar 2, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Valerie P. Foushee and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Valerie P. Foushee

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $1,671,65870.2%7
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $700,00029.4%2
Digital and online advertising $8,8500.4%2
Printed materials and signs $1,6630.1%1
Classified$2,382,171100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$2,382,171100%12

Opposing Valerie P. Foushee

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Digital and online advertising $213,90088.4%6
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $28,00011.6%1
Classified$241,900100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$241,900100%7

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Valerie P. Foushee

Committees itemized $488,050 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $134,50027.6%5888
Labor union PACs $103,50021.2%2742
Leadership PACs $102,50021.0%4452
Non-connected committees $45,0009.2%1623
Trade association PACs $37,5007.7%1323
Membership organization PACs $35,0507.2%1218
Other candidates' committees $16,0003.3%911
Cooperative PACs $13,0002.7%45
Corporations without capital stock $1,0000.2%11
Itemized total for this direction$488,050

Spent supporting Valerie P. Foushee

Committees itemized $2,382,171 in independent spending supporting Valerie P. Foushee.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $2,382,171100.0%412
Itemized total for this direction$2,382,171

Spent opposing Valerie P. Foushee

Committees itemized $241,900 in independent spending opposing Valerie P. Foushee.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $241,900100.0%27
Itemized total for this direction$241,900

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Valerie P. Foushee

Committees itemized $488,050 in contributions to this campaign. $118,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $369,550, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $257,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $112,550.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pharmaceuticals Health $31,0008.4%1521
Building trades unions Labor $23,5006.4%68
Industrial unions Labor $21,0005.7%56
Transportation unions Labor $21,0005.7%612
Defense Defense $19,0005.1%612
Air transport Transportation $18,5005.0%79
Technology Communications and technology $18,5005.0%710
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $16,5004.5%38
Food and beverage Agriculture $16,0004.3%37
Public sector unions Labor $13,0003.5%36
Construction Construction $12,0003.2%46
Agribusiness Agriculture $9,5002.6%66
Physicians and medical specialties Health $9,0002.4%36
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $7,5002.0%13
Automotive Transportation $6,0001.6%22
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,0001.4%23
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $4,0001.1%22
Telecommunications Communications and technology $4,0001.1%24
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $2,0000.5%22
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $118,500Not applicable5363
Committees not yet categorized $112,55030.5%4667
Base the shares are taken over$369,550100%
Itemized total for this direction$488,050

Spent supporting Valerie P. Foushee

Committees itemized $2,382,171 in independent spending supporting Valerie P. Foushee. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,621,658 and committees not yet categorized account for $760,513.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Technology Communications and technology $1,621,65868.1%16
Committees not yet categorized $760,51331.9%36
Base the shares are taken over$2,382,171100%
Itemized total for this direction$2,382,171

Spent opposing Valerie P. Foushee

Committees itemized $241,900 in independent spending opposing Valerie P. Foushee. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $218,400 and committees not yet categorized account for $23,500.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $218,40090.3%14
Committees not yet categorized $23,5009.7%13
Base the shares are taken over$241,900100%
Itemized total for this direction$241,900

Filing periods · FOUSHEE FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by FOUSHEE FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00794727
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$69,253$69,255$85,693FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$65,202$54,965$95,930FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$87,508$64,784$118,655FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$139,956$64,997$193,614FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Feb 11, 2026$192,893$202,763$183,744FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$268,601$421,803$30,541FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$88,598$71,351$47,788FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$127,000
Across 8 notices, received Feb 12, 2026 to Feb 27, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Feb 28, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Valerie P. Foushee's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Feb 28, 2026$11,0008Feb 26 to Feb 27, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 26, 2026$30,00017Feb 25 to Feb 25, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 24, 2026$47,00020Feb 22 to Feb 23, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 21, 2026$9,5004Feb 20 to Feb 20, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 19, 2026$13,0007Feb 17 to Feb 18, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 17, 2026$2,0002Feb 15 to Feb 15, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 15, 2026$8,0003Feb 13 to Feb 13, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 13, 2026$6,5002Feb 12 to Feb 12, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $321,450 of the $407,800 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,257 itemized contributions.

From North Carolina

$255,085
79.4% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$66,365
20.6% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside North Carolina is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$321,4501,257100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 16 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • North Carolina this campaign's state $255,085
  • California $24,750
  • District of Columbia $13,500
  • New York $10,750
  • Maryland $3,750
  • New Jersey $3,500
  • Florida $3,250
  • Ohio $1,240
  • Massachusetts $1,050
  • Colorado $1,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
North Carolina this campaign's state$255,0851,18079.4%
California$24,75087.7%
District of Columbia$13,500214.2%
New York$10,75043.3%
Maryland$3,75061.2%
New Jersey$3,50011.1%
Florida$3,25031.0%
Ohio$1,24070.4%
Massachusetts$1,050150.3%
Colorado$1,00010.3%
Virginia$1,00020.3%
Illinois$75020.2%
South Carolina$75020.2%
Arizona$50010.2%
Nevada$50010.2%
Missouri$753<0.1%
Reported with a place$321,4501,257100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle: 77 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $912,011
  • Cohort median $68,363
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$912,011
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$12,486
Median$68,363
75th percentile$912,011
Highest in the cohort$4,287,386
Campaigns counted77

57 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 74th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 53.7%
  • Cohort median 0.5%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign53.7%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.5%
75th percentile11.8%
Highest in the cohort73.2%
Campaigns counted70

67 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $47,788
  • Cohort median $1,342
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$47,788
Lowest in the cohort-$13,363
25th percentile$0
Median$1,342
75th percentile$99,815
Highest in the cohort$3,570,366
Campaigns counted77

53 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 69th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $2,382,171
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$2,382,171
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,382,171
Campaigns counted77

76 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 99th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $241,900
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$241,900
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$692,976
Campaigns counted77

72 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Valerie P. Foushee
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H2NC06114HouseNC district 62022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Valerie P. Foushee's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
FOUSHEE FOR CONGRESS C00794727Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Valerie P. Foushee, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links FOUSHEE FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Valerie P. Foushee's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Valerie P. Foushee's own reports state them
$1,000
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 2 transfers, of which 0 were reported by both sides. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$1,000
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$1,000
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Valerie P. Foushee's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Nov 19, 2025ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL FLIGHT ATTENDANTS (APFA PAC) POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00246421FOUSHEE FOR CONGRESS C00794727$1,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jul 10, 2025FOUSHEE FOR CONGRESS C00794727NORTH CAROLINA DEMOCRATIC PARTY - FEDERAL C00165688$1,000One committeeFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

LONGLEAF PAC C00838649

This is not Valerie P. Foushee's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Valerie P. Foushee's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Valerie P. Foushee as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00838649 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$25,000
Disbursements this committee reported$38,293
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$1,914
Contributions to candidates$1,0001 candidate MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 24 of 25 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 1 was replaced by a later version and is kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 25 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY SEMI-ANNUAL (MY) 2026 · filing 1995717Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995704Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1966123Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1966113Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1950464Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026Feb 25, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1948259Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026Feb 19, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1948139Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026Feb 19, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY SEMI-ANNUAL (YE) 2025 · filing 1942766Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1942762Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921217Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920773Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) QUARTERLY SEMI-ANNUAL (MY) 2025 · filing 1902843Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902807Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Bundled contributions report (Form 3L) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887366Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887329Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1951037No coverage period reportedFeb 28, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950616No coverage period reportedFeb 26, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950297No coverage period reportedFeb 24, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1949912No coverage period reportedFeb 21, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1947786No coverage period reportedFeb 19, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1947143No coverage period reportedFeb 17, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946665No coverage period reportedFeb 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946480No coverage period reportedFeb 13, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1918897No coverage period reportedOct 13, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 4At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1867029No coverage period reportedJan 28, 2025Superseded by filing 1918897 amendment 3 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Valerie P. Foushee is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Valerie P. Foushee has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$2,860,130
Individual contributions$1,750,023
PAC and other committee contributions$1,089,188
Total spending$2,812,342

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.