Photo of William R. Timmons IV
R United States House · District 4 · South Carolina On the 2026 ballot

Rep. William R. Timmons IV

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
99%
23 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
95%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
3%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
798
bills & resolutions
Lower than 79% of chamber peers
Committees
7
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for William R. Timmons IV
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$1,595,725$2,312,884$1,707,777
Individuals$292,75818.3% of receipts$344,47614.9% of receipts$336,29819.7% of receipts
PACs and other committees$637,50040.0% of receipts$997,35043.1% of receipts$723,95042.4% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$1,538,615$2,304,783$1,704,453
Cash on hand$77,225$20,115$12,014
Debt owed$0$309,538$332,130
Contribution refunds$5,000$1,950$0
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$487,316$1,938,397$0
Outside opposition$0$0$39,912

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,595,725
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$292,758
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$637,500
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,538,615
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$77,225
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,595,725 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$292,75818.3%
PAC and other committee contributions$637,50040.0%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$650,00040.7%
Other receipts, including transfers$15,4671.0%
Total receipts$1,595,725100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$650,000
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$77,225

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$77,225
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$5,000
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$12,991
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$923,342
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$925,258Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans-$273,342Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$5,000Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00668491, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through May 20, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00668491
Measure12P 2026Reported through May 20, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$661,353$77,225Down $584,129
Debts owed by the committee$728,751$0Down $728,751
Contribution refunds in the period$0$0No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $77,225 set beside the $748,304 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 0.1 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by William R. Timmons IV. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$487,316
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $596,477 of itemized spending across 224 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 38.8% of the $1,538,615 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $278,71446.7%84
Fundraising and solicitation $161,02927.0%51
Legal, accounting, and compliance $46,8297.9%9
Consulting, type not specified $31,7975.3%13
Administration, salary, and overhead $24,3544.1%52
Technology and digital services $16,6502.8%4
Polling and research $13,0102.2%1
Travel $10,7021.8%3
Events $9,8421.7%6
Loan repayments $3,5500.6%1
Classified$317,76353.3%
Unclassified filing descriptions$278,71446.7%
Itemized spending categorized here$596,477100%224

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 180 shown $673,500 total · $70,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1CRH AMERICAS, INC. PAC C00346353$20,0003.0%8Jan 23, 2026
2SPACE EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGIES CORP. PAC C00411116$20,0003.0%4Mar 26, 2026
3AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275$10,0001.5%4Jun 25, 2026
4AMERICAN FINANCIAL SERVICES ASSOCIATION PAC C00038604$10,0001.5%3Nov 18, 2025
5THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578$10,0001.5%4Jun 9, 2026
Show the complete list of 180 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting William R. Timmons IV

1 organization shown $487,316 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1DEFEND AMERICAN JOBS C00836221$487,316100.0%6Jun 2, 2026

Opposing William R. Timmons IV

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting William R. Timmons IV and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting William R. Timmons IV

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $262,84553.9%2
Direct mail $224,47146.1%4
Classified$487,316100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$487,316100%6

Opposing William R. Timmons IV

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to William R. Timmons IV

Committees itemized $673,500 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $330,00049.0%92162
Trade association PACs $183,50027.2%4585
Non-connected committees $51,0007.6%1423
Membership organization PACs $45,5006.8%1221
Leadership PACs $30,5004.5%812
Corporations without capital stock $13,0001.9%37
Cooperative PACs $11,5001.7%23
Other candidates' committees $7,0001.0%34
Labor union PACs $1,5000.2%11
Itemized total for this direction$673,500

Spent supporting William R. Timmons IV

Committees itemized $487,316 in independent spending supporting William R. Timmons IV.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $487,316100.0%16
Itemized total for this direction$487,316

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to William R. Timmons IV

Committees itemized $673,500 in contributions to this campaign. $37,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $636,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $493,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $143,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $88,00013.8%2642
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $86,00013.5%2145
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $85,50013.4%1842
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $56,0008.8%1627
Construction Construction $40,5006.4%716
Technology Communications and technology $27,0004.2%48
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $22,0003.5%412
Food and beverage Agriculture $20,0003.1%46
Automotive Transportation $14,5002.3%36
Physicians and medical specialties Health $8,5001.3%24
Telecommunications Communications and technology $7,0001.1%34
Accounting Professional services $6,5001.0%23
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,5001.0%23
Defense Defense $6,5001.0%34
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,0000.8%11
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $4,0000.6%12
Air transport Transportation $3,0000.5%22
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $2,5000.4%11
Mining Energy and natural resources $2,5000.4%11
Trucking Transportation $1,5000.2%11
Committees not yet categorized $143,00022.5%4772
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $37,500Not applicable1116
Base the shares are taken over$636,000100%
Itemized total for this direction$673,500

Spent supporting William R. Timmons IV

Committees itemized $487,316 in independent spending supporting William R. Timmons IV. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $487,316 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $487,316100.0%16
Base the shares are taken over$487,316100%
Itemized total for this direction$487,316

Filing periods · WILLIAM TIMMONS FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by WILLIAM TIMMONS FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00668491
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$125,686$73,440$72,361FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$156,216$81,016$147,561FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$119,000$147,400$119,162FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$131,079$125,132$125,109FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 amended$297,497$132,773$289,832FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through May 20, 2026 amended$602,070$230,549$661,353FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 amended$164,176$748,304$77,225FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$77,500
Across 6 notices, received May 21, 2026 to Jun 4, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jun 6, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in William R. Timmons IV's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Jun 6, 2026$17,0007Jun 4 to Jun 4, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 4, 2026$32,50014Jun 2 to Jun 3, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 31, 2026$18,0008May 29 to May 30, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 29, 2026$2,5002May 27 to May 28, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 27, 2026$1,5001May 26 to May 26, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 23, 2026$6,0002May 21 to May 22, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $297,687 of the $305,749 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 199 itemized contributions.

From South Carolina

$127,930
43.0% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$169,757
57.0% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside South Carolina is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$297,687199100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 17 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • South Carolina this campaign's state $127,930
  • Georgia $24,200
  • Virginia $23,000
  • District of Columbia $19,007
  • New York $19,000
  • North Carolina $14,800
  • Colorado $13,000
  • Maryland $12,500
  • Wisconsin $10,000
  • Texas $8,500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
South Carolina this campaign's state$127,9309243.0%
Georgia$24,200128.1%
Virginia$23,000187.7%
District of Columbia$19,007276.4%
New York$19,00076.4%
North Carolina$14,80085.0%
Colorado$13,00044.4%
Maryland$12,50094.2%
Wisconsin$10,00043.4%
Texas$8,50052.9%
Oklahoma$7,00022.4%
Michigan$5,00021.7%
Utah$5,00021.7%
Arkansas$3,50011.2%
Florida$2,75030.9%
Kansas$1,50020.5%
California$1,00010.3%
Reported with a place$297,687199100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in South Carolina, 2026 cycle: 45 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,595,725
  • Cohort median $33,589
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in South Carolina, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,595,725
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,464
Median$33,589
75th percentile$452,863
Highest in the cohort$2,279,585
Campaigns counted45

41 of the 45 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 40.0%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in South Carolina, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign40.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile4.3%
Highest in the cohort62.8%
Campaigns counted44

39 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $77,225
  • Cohort median $4,380
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in South Carolina, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$77,225
Lowest in the cohort-$3,209
25th percentile$221
Median$4,380
75th percentile$77,225
Highest in the cohort$1,634,793
Campaigns counted45

33 of the 45 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 73th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $487,316
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in South Carolina, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$487,316
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$999,165
Campaigns counted45

41 of the 45 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in South Carolina, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$285,256
Campaigns counted45

0 of the 45 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to William R. Timmons IV
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H8SC04250HouseSC district 42022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to William R. Timmons IV's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
WILLIAM TIMMONS FOR CONGRESS C00668491Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for William R. Timmons IV, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links WILLIAM TIMMONS FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as William R. Timmons IV's own reports state them
$12,991
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as William R. Timmons IV's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 14 transfers, of which 9 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $16,211 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$28,337
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving William R. Timmons IV's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Aug 22, 2025TEAM TIMMONS C00703892UPSTATE SC PAC C00703173$3,222Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Aug 22, 2025TEAM TIMMONS C00703892WILLIAM TIMMONS FOR CONGRESS C00668491$1,601Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Aug 22, 2025TEAM TIMMONS C00703892WILLIAM TIMMONS FOR CONGRESS C00668491$2,200Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Apr 21, 2025TEAM TIMMONS C00703892UPSTATE SC PAC C00703173$3,435One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 21, 2025TEAM TIMMONS C00703892WILLIAM TIMMONS FOR CONGRESS C00668491$2,378Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Apr 21, 2025TEAM TIMMONS C00703892WILLIAM TIMMONS FOR CONGRESS C00668491$1,744Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Apr 21, 2025TEAM TIMMONS C00703892WILLIAM TIMMONS FOR CONGRESS C00668491$369Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025TEAM TIMMONS C00703892UPSTATE SC PAC C00703173$3,435One committeeFEC filing ↗
Feb 14, 2025TEAM TIMMONS C00703892UPSTATE SC PAC C00703173$2,128One committeeFEC filing ↗
Feb 14, 2025TEAM TIMMONS C00703892UPSTATE SC PAC C00703173$500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Feb 14, 2025TEAM TIMMONS C00703892WILLIAM TIMMONS FOR CONGRESS C00668491$1,919Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Feb 14, 2025TEAM TIMMONS C00703892WILLIAM TIMMONS FOR CONGRESS C00668491$1,578Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Feb 14, 2025TEAM TIMMONS C00703892WILLIAM TIMMONS FOR CONGRESS C00668491$1,200Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Feb 14, 2025TEAM TIMMONS C00703892UPSTATE SC PAC C00703173$2,628One committeeFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

UPSTATE SC PAC C00703173

This is not William R. Timmons IV's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money William R. Timmons IV's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names William R. Timmons IV as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00703173 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$47,286
Disbursements this committee reported$55,581
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$3,421
Contributions to candidates$1,0001 candidate MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 14 of 17 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 3 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 17 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2001153May 21, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 21, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1997004May 21, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026Superseded by filing 2001153 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2001152Apr 1, 2026 to May 20, 2026Jul 21, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1980163Apr 1, 2026 to May 20, 2026May 28, 2026Superseded by filing 2001152 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2001151Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Jul 21, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965838Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026Superseded by filing 2001151 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1941862Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920041Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902889Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887264Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 2009847No coverage period reportedAug 26, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1981676No coverage period reportedJun 6, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1981361No coverage period reportedJun 4, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980658No coverage period reportedMay 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980360No coverage period reportedMay 29, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979875No coverage period reportedMay 27, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979194No coverage period reportedMay 23, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

2 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2026 report (filing 2001153), covering May 21, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026, on Jul 22, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 report (filing 1965838), covering Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026, on Jun 15, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jul 21, 2026 (filing 2001151). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for William R. Timmons IV is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices William R. Timmons IV has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$5,616,386
Individual contributions$973,532
PAC and other committee contributions$2,358,800
Total spending$5,547,852

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.