Photo of Betty McCollum
D United States House · District 4 · Minnesota On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Betty McCollum

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
99%
18 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
98%
of cast votes
Higher than 96% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
1%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 96% of chamber peers
Sponsored
1,519
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
3
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 22, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Betty McCollum
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jul 22, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$1,251,583$1,789,789$2,101,431
Individuals$790,36263.1% of receipts$1,076,59860.2% of receipts$1,296,85261.7% of receipts
PACs and other committees$457,80036.6% of receipts$689,25038.5% of receipts$796,78637.9% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$1,307,805$1,542,549$2,077,728
Cash on hand$498,697$554,919$307,679
Debt owed$0$0$0
Contribution refunds$11,152$13,034$11,095
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$0$14,863$301,689
Outside opposition$0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,251,583
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$790,362
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$457,800
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,307,805
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$498,697
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,251,583 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$790,36263.1%
PAC and other committee contributions$457,80036.6%
Party committee contributions$1,0000.1%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$2,4220.2%
Total receipts$1,251,583100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$1,000
Cash on hand at coverage end$498,697

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 22, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$498,697
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$11,152
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$0
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$1,238,010Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$11,152Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00354688, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 22, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00354688
MeasureQ2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 202612P 2026Reported through Jul 22, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$568,721$498,697Down $70,024
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$3,300$2Down $3,298

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $498,697 set beside the $103,875 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 22, 2026, which is 4.8 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Betty McCollum. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $998,777 of itemized spending across 654 transactions, through Jul 20, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 76.4% of the $1,307,805 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Jul 20, 2026, while the totals above cover through Jul 22, 2026, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $532,73453.3%347
Fundraising and solicitation $141,06714.1%42
Advertising and media $81,4358.2%8
Events $78,7577.9%26
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $76,3687.6%149
Travel $36,3813.6%38
Technology and digital services $30,7633.1%28
Campaign materials $14,9911.5%10
Legal, accounting, and compliance $6,2830.6%6
Classified$922,40992.4%
Unclassified filing descriptions$76,3687.6%
Itemized spending categorized here$998,777100%654

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 106 shown $464,800 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016$10,0002.2%2Feb 3, 2026
2AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114$10,0002.2%4Dec 11, 2025
3AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00028860$10,0002.2%2Jan 23, 2026
4GENERAL DYNAMICS CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GENERAL DYNAMICS EMPLOYEE PAC) C00078451$10,0002.2%5Jun 23, 2026
53M COMPANY PAC C00084475$10,0002.2%3Feb 9, 2026
Show the complete list of 106 committees →

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Betty McCollum

Committees itemized $464,800 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $281,50060.6%59122
Labor union PACs $91,50019.7%1732
Non-connected committees $35,5007.6%1116
Trade association PACs $28,0006.0%913
Membership organization PACs $24,8005.3%814
Corporations without capital stock $2,5000.5%11
Cooperative PACs $1,0000.2%11
Itemized total for this direction$464,800

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Betty McCollum

Committees itemized $464,800 in contributions to this campaign. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $321,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $143,800.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Defense Defense $111,50024.0%1850
Air transport Transportation $42,5009.1%516
Public sector unions Labor $34,0007.3%613
Building trades unions Labor $22,5004.8%36
Automotive Transportation $19,5004.2%79
Physicians and medical specialties Health $15,5003.3%34
Transportation unions Labor $13,5002.9%58
Construction Construction $10,5002.3%55
Technology Communications and technology $10,5002.3%45
Food and beverage Agriculture $8,5001.8%25
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $7,5001.6%23
Industrial unions Labor $5,0001.1%11
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,0001.1%13
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $4,0000.9%13
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $3,5000.8%22
Agribusiness Agriculture $3,0000.6%23
Trucking Transportation $2,5000.5%11
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,0000.2%11
Pharmaceuticals Health $1,0000.2%11
Committees not yet categorized $143,80030.9%3660
Base the shares are taken over$464,800100%
Itemized total for this direction$464,800

Filing periods · MCCOLLUM FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by MCCOLLUM FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00354688
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$219,867$170,047$604,739FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$258,465$189,744$673,460FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$156,533$157,040$672,953FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$161,703$205,841$628,814FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$248,147$207,420$669,541FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 amended$173,017$273,837$568,721FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Jul 22, 2026 amended$33,852$103,875$498,697FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$31,000
Across 4 notices, received Jul 28, 2026 to Aug 6, 2026

Still only provisional

$31,000
4 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 7, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Betty McCollum's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Aug 7, 2026$19,5007Aug 6 to Aug 6, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 6, 2026$1,0001Aug 5 to Aug 5, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 4, 2026$8,0004Aug 2 to Aug 2, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 30, 2026 amendment$2,5001Jul 28 to Jul 28, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $745,710 of the $790,362 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 826 itemized contributions.

From Minnesota

$327,617
43.9% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$418,093
56.1% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Minnesota is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$741,21082299.4%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands.$4,50040.6%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 31 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Minnesota this campaign's state $327,617
  • California $86,000
  • Virginia $73,750
  • Florida $35,200
  • District of Columbia $34,250
  • Texas $19,000
  • New York $17,500
  • Maryland $16,100
  • Nevada $15,500
  • Washington $15,468
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Minnesota this campaign's state$327,61757443.9%
California$86,0003911.5%
Virginia$73,750489.9%
Florida$35,200164.7%
District of Columbia$34,250294.6%
Texas$19,00072.5%
New York$17,50092.3%
Maryland$16,100132.2%
Nevada$15,50082.1%
Washington$15,468192.1%
New Mexico$15,00052.0%
Hawaii$14,00041.9%
Montana$14,00041.9%
Oklahoma$12,00051.6%
Michigan$10,250141.4%
Alabama$8,00031.1%
Connecticut$7,00020.9%
Puerto Rico$4,50040.6%
Pennsylvania$4,00020.5%
Arizona$3,50010.5%
Utah$3,50010.5%
New Jersey$2,00020.3%
Wisconsin$1,35050.2%
Indiana$1,00010.1%
Massachusetts$1,00010.1%
North Carolina$1,00010.1%
Ohio$1,00010.1%
South Carolina$1,00010.1%
Colorado$70050.1%
Nebraska$50010.1%
Kansas$251<0.1%
Reported with a place$745,710826100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2026 cycle: 44 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,251,583
  • Cohort median $193,301
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,251,583
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$4,515
Median$193,301
75th percentile$923,277
Highest in the cohort$9,786,064
Campaigns counted44

35 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 80th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 36.6%
  • Cohort median 1.1%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign36.6%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median1.1%
75th percentile8.0%
Highest in the cohort56.7%
Campaigns counted40

36 of the 40 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 90th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $498,697
  • Cohort median $10,729
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$498,697
Lowest in the cohort-$151
25th percentile$220
Median$10,729
75th percentile$127,543
Highest in the cohort$4,496,007
Campaigns counted44

37 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 84th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,460,000
Campaigns counted44

0 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Minnesota, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$17,393
Campaigns counted44

0 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Betty McCollum
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H0MN04049HouseMN district 42022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Betty McCollum's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
MCCOLLUM FOR CONGRESS C00354688Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Betty McCollum, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links MCCOLLUM FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Betty McCollum's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Betty McCollum's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 6 transfers, of which 0 were reported by both sides. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$0
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$165,000
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Betty McCollum's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
May 10, 2026MCCOLLUM FOR CONGRESS C00354688DCCC C00000935$10,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 10, 2026MCCOLLUM FOR CONGRESS C00354688DCCC C00000935$50,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 23, 2026MCCOLLUM FOR CONGRESS C00354688MINNESOTA DEMOCRATIC-FARMER-LABOR PARTY C00025254$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 3, 2025MCCOLLUM FOR CONGRESS C00354688DCCC C00000935$50,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 6, 2025MCCOLLUM FOR CONGRESS C00354688MINNESOTA DEMOCRATIC-FARMER-LABOR PARTY C00025254$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 22, 2025MCCOLLUM FOR CONGRESS C00354688DCCC C00000935$50,000One committeeFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

BRINGING EVERYONE TOGETHER THROUGH ADVOCACY C00405050

This is not Betty McCollum's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Betty McCollum's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Betty McCollum as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00405050 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$223,133
Disbursements this committee reported$212,828
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$87,147
Contributions to candidates$58,10032 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 11 of 14 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 3 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 14 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2010813Jul 1, 2026 to Jul 22, 2026Sep 4, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2002884Jul 1, 2026 to Jul 22, 2026Jul 30, 2026Superseded by filing 2010813 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2010811Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Sep 4, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995321Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026Superseded by filing 2010811 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965260Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1942400Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920815Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902408Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887616Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2004915No coverage period reportedAug 7, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2004530No coverage period reportedAug 6, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003891No coverage period reportedAug 4, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002901No coverage period reportedJul 30, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002377No coverage period reportedJul 28, 2026Superseded by filing 2002901 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Betty McCollum is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Betty McCollum has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$5,142,804
Individual contributions$3,163,812
PAC and other committee contributions$1,943,836
Total spending$4,928,082

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.