Federal Election Commission political committee

ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00227744. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00227744
FEC committee ID C00227744
Reported name ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization None reported This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00227744 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00227744 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Non-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Not yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 11, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00227744 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,502,399
Contributions received Before refunds $1,489,503
From individuals $1,489,503
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $1,464,040
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $25,463
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $396

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00227744 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $2,869,196
Other disbursements $8,238
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $589,958
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00227744 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $1,053,786
Cash on hand at the start of the period $2,420,583
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,489,503

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00227744 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $2,271,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00227744 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $1,464,500 223 468
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 223

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 223 shown (page 2) $1,464,500 total · $437,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00227744 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Vicente Gonzalez H6TX15162 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic TX $10,000 0.7% 4 Dec 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
52 Greg Stanton H8AZ09040 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic AZ $10,000 0.7% 2 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
53 Mike Thompson H8CA01109 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CA $10,000 0.7% 4 Jan 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
54 Young Kim H8CA39240 Contribution to the campaign House district 39 Republican CA $10,000 0.7% 2 Jan 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
55 Joe Neguse H8CO02160 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic CO $10,000 0.7% 4 Jun 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
56 James A. Himes H8CT04172 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic CT $10,000 0.7% 4 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Bill Foster H8IL14067 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic IL $10,000 0.7% 3 Jun 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MA $10,000 0.7% 4 Jun 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
59 Haley M. Stevens H8MI11254 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic MI $10,000 0.7% 2 Mar 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 Kevin Hern H8OK01157 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican OK $10,000 0.7% 4 Feb 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Madeleine Dean H8PA04116 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic PA $10,000 0.7% 4 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
62 Daniel Meuser H8PA10147 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican PA $10,000 0.7% 4 Nov 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
63 Guy Reschenthaler H8PA18199 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Republican PA $10,000 0.7% 3 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
64 William R. Timmons IV H8SC04250 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican SC $10,000 0.7% 4 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
65 Sylvia R. Garcia H8TX29052 Contribution to the campaign House district 29 Democratic TX $10,000 0.7% 4 Feb 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
66 Robert J. Wittman H8VA01147 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican VA $10,000 0.7% 3 Mar 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
67 John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TX $10,000 0.7% 2 Apr 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
68 Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AK $10,000 0.7% 2 Mar 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
69 Ashley Moody S6FL00640 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican FL $10,000 0.7% 3 Feb 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
70 Ashley Hinson Arenholz S6IA00314 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IA $10,000 0.7% 2 May 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
71 Pete Ricketts S6NE00129 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NE $10,000 0.7% 3 Mar 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
72 Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OH $10,000 0.7% 3 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Jack Reed S6RI00163 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic RI $10,000 0.7% 3 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 20, 2026
74 Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VA $10,000 0.7% 3 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
75 Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic WA $8,000 0.5% 4 Mar 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
76 Brian Jack H4GA03126 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican GA $8,000 0.5% 3 Dec 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
77 Troy Downing H4MT02098 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican MT $8,000 0.5% 3 Nov 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 Brad Knott H4NC13116 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Republican NC $8,000 0.5% 2 Mar 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 Nikema Williams H0GA05301 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic GA $7,500 0.5% 3 Nov 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 Andy Barr H0KY06104 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican KY $7,500 0.5% 3 Mar 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
81 Deborah K. Ross H0NC02125 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $7,500 0.5% 2 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Republican NY $7,500 0.5% 3 May 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
83 Cliff Bentz H0OR02127 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican OR $7,500 0.5% 3 Apr 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
84 Marilyn Strickland H0WA10034 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic WA $7,500 0.5% 3 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
85 Adam Gray H2CA13115 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic CA $7,500 0.5% 3 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Stephen F. Lynch H2MA09072 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic MA $7,500 0.5% 3 Sep 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
87 Pat Harrigan H2NC13243 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Republican NC $7,500 0.5% 3 Sep 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
88 Mike Flood H2NE01118 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican NE $7,500 0.5% 2 Mar 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
89 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $7,500 0.5% 3 Jun 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
90 Joyce Beatty H2OH03125 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic OH $7,500 0.5% 2 Nov 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
91 Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican OH $7,500 0.5% 3 Jun 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
92 Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MI $7,500 0.5% 3 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
93 Addison P. McDowell H4NC06177 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican NC $7,500 0.5% 3 May 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
94 Tim Moore H4NC14015 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican NC $7,500 0.5% 2 Jun 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
95 Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Republican NY $7,500 0.5% 2 Nov 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
96 Susie Lee H6NV04020 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $7,500 0.5% 2 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
97 Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican PA $7,500 0.5% 3 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
98 James R. Walkinshaw H6VA11066 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic VA $7,500 0.5% 2 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
99 Brittany Pettersen H8CO07045 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic CO $7,500 0.5% 2 Feb 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
100 Sean Casten H8IL06139 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic IL $7,500 0.5% 2 Dec 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 223 recipients
Previous 1 2 3 5 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 223 shown $1,464,500 total · $118,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00227744 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Julia Letlow H2LA05126 House district 5 Republican LA $15,000 1.0% 4 Jun 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
2 Sam T. Liccardo H4CA16197 House district 16 Democratic CA $15,000 1.0% 4 Jun 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Roger Marshall S0KS00315 Senate Republican KS $15,000 1.0% 3 Feb 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4 Bill Hagerty S0TN00169 Senate Republican TN $12,500 0.9% 6 Feb 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
5 Chrissy Houlahan H8PA06087 House district 6 Democratic PA $11,000 0.8% 6 Apr 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 House district 7 Democratic AL $10,000 0.7% 3 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
7 Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 House district 2 Republican MI $10,000 0.7% 2 Jun 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8 Lisa C. McClain H0MI10287 House district 10 Republican MI $10,000 0.7% 4 Mar 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
9 Michelle Fischbach H0MN07091 House district 7 Republican MN $10,000 0.7% 4 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
10 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 House district 2 Republican NY $10,000 0.7% 3 Apr 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 223 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$1,464,500 across 223 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $806,000 55.0% 122
Democratic $653,500 44.6% 100
Party not reported $5,000 0.3% 1
Total $1,464,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $1,244,000 84.9% 188
Senate $220,500 15.1% 35
Total $1,464,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 49 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $195,000 13.3% 26
TX $102,500 7.0% 15
NY $79,500 5.4% 12
PA $76,000 5.2% 10
OH $55,000 3.8% 9
NC $53,500 3.7% 8
MI $52,500 3.6% 8
IL $47,000 3.2% 7
VA $45,000 3.1% 6
FL $41,500 2.8% 8
OK $40,000 2.7% 4
LA $37,500 2.6% 5
Total $1,464,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $176,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$1,464,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Mar 2025 $168,500 58
Apr 2025 $50,500 17
May 2025 $71,000 27
Jun 2025 $176,500 61
Jul 2025 $50,500 20
Sep 2025 $165,000 52
Nov 2025 $114,500 36
Dec 2025 $79,000 25
Jan 2026 $30,500 9
Feb 2026 $111,500 34
Mar 2026 $103,500 31
Apr 2026 $115,500 35
May 2026 $82,500 20
Jun 2026 $143,000 42
Jul 2026 $2,500 1
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $1,464,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.