Photo of Sylvia R. Garcia
D United States House · District 29 · Texas On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Sylvia R. Garcia

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
97%
79 missed
Lower than 78% of chamber peers
With party
97%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
1,417
bills & resolutions
Higher than 75% of chamber peers
Committees
4
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Sylvia R. Garcia
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$987,402$938,007$940,934
Individuals$335,39834.0% of receipts$215,46923.0% of receipts$256,27327.2% of receipts
PACs and other committees$650,85065.9% of receipts$721,07176.9% of receipts$684,22172.7% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$1,158,184$950,725$804,062
Cash on hand$200,973$371,754$384,472
Debt owed$0$0$0
Contribution refunds$1,500$8,809$0
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$522,942$22$7
Outside opposition$0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$987,402
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$335,398
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$650,850
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,158,184
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$200,973
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $987,402 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$335,39834.0%
PAC and other committee contributions$650,85065.9%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$1,1550.1%
Total receipts$987,402100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$200,973

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$200,973
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$1,500
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$0
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$984,748Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$1,500Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00660555, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00660555
MeasureQ1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$175,662$200,973Up $25,310
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$0$0No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $200,973 set beside the $58,926 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 3.4 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Sylvia R. Garcia. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$522,942
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $997,011 of itemized spending across 306 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 86.1% of the $1,158,184 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising and media $354,97835.6%16
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $183,88818.4%76
Campaign materials $157,00015.7%20
Fundraising and solicitation $131,75313.2%51
Polling and research $53,0945.3%2
Legal, accounting, and compliance $52,3715.3%46
Consulting, type not specified $23,8502.4%5
Administration, salary, and overhead $22,0002.2%68
Events $16,6581.7%9
Technology and digital services $1,4190.1%13
Classified$813,12381.6%
Unclassified filing descriptions$183,88818.4%
Itemized spending categorized here$997,011100%306

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 208 shown $654,945 total · $52,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338$12,5001.9%4Mar 11, 2026
2MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469$10,0001.5%2Mar 10, 2026
3UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION ACTIVE BALLOT CLUB C00002766$10,0001.5%3Feb 17, 2026
4AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321$10,0001.5%4Apr 22, 2026
5EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (EXXONMOBIL PAC) C00121368$10,0001.5%3May 6, 2026
Show the complete list of 208 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Sylvia R. Garcia

All 4 shown $522,942 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1BOLD America C00854299$270,00051.6%2Jan 26, 2026
2CHC BOLD PAC C00365536$204,35939.1%1Jan 20, 2026
3Texas Organizing Project PAC C00756940$28,5835.5%13Mar 1, 2026
4Latino Victory Fund C00562777$20,0003.8%1Feb 20, 2026

Opposing Sylvia R. Garcia

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Sylvia R. Garcia and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Sylvia R. Garcia

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $250,00047.8%1
Direct mail $204,35939.1%1
Canvassing and field organizing $20,7874.0%3
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $20,0003.8%1
Digital and online advertising $20,0003.8%1
Printed materials and signs $3,9810.8%4
Staff, administration, and overhead $2,7000.5%3
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $1,1150.2%3
Classified$521,82799.8%
Unclassified filing descriptions$1,1150.2%
Total independent spending$522,942100%17

Opposing Sylvia R. Garcia

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Sylvia R. Garcia

Committees itemized $654,945 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $200,00030.5%70114
Labor union PACs $122,00018.6%2546
Leadership PACs $97,50014.9%3849
Trade association PACs $84,50012.9%3049
Non-connected committees $61,0959.3%2135
Membership organization PACs $43,3506.6%820
Cooperative PACs $16,5002.5%47
Other candidates' committees $15,5002.4%89
Corporations without capital stock $14,5002.2%47
Itemized total for this direction$654,945

Spent supporting Sylvia R. Garcia

Committees itemized $522,942 in independent spending supporting Sylvia R. Garcia.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $522,942100.0%417
Itemized total for this direction$522,942

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Sylvia R. Garcia

Committees itemized $654,945 in contributions to this campaign. $113,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $541,945, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $429,300 and committees not yet categorized account for $112,645.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $61,50011.3%1832
Industrial unions Labor $36,0006.6%510
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $34,0006.3%916
Transportation unions Labor $31,5005.8%713
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $28,0005.2%715
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $27,5005.1%817
Agribusiness Agriculture $22,3004.1%1011
Building trades unions Labor $21,0003.9%57
Food and beverage Agriculture $20,5003.8%49
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $18,5003.4%811
Telecommunications Communications and technology $18,0003.3%512
Air transport Transportation $16,5003.0%58
Construction Construction $14,0002.6%57
Public sector unions Labor $12,0002.2%56
Accounting Professional services $10,0001.8%14
Automotive Transportation $10,0001.8%48
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $8,5001.6%24
Trucking Transportation $8,5001.6%26
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $7,5001.4%44
Technology Communications and technology $7,0001.3%25
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,0000.9%12
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $5,0000.9%11
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $3,5000.6%22
Pharmaceuticals Health $2,0000.4%12
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $1,0000.2%11
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $113,000Not applicable4658
Committees not yet categorized $112,64520.8%4065
Base the shares are taken over$541,945100%
Itemized total for this direction$654,945

Spent supporting Sylvia R. Garcia

Committees itemized $522,942 in independent spending supporting Sylvia R. Garcia. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $474,359 and committees not yet categorized account for $48,583.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $270,00051.6%12
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $204,35939.1%11
Committees not yet categorized $48,5839.3%214
Base the shares are taken over$522,942100%
Itemized total for this direction$522,942

Filing periods · SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00660555
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$62,616$211,557$222,813FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 amended$67,032$94,793$195,053FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 amended$276,247$69,252$402,048FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$140,391$153,208$389,231FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Feb 11, 2026$124,388$286,664$226,955FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$232,491$283,784$175,662FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$84,236$58,926$200,973FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$133,500
Across 10 notices, received Feb 13, 2026 to Feb 28, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Mar 1, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Sylvia R. Garcia's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Mar 1, 2026$6,0002Feb 28 to Feb 28, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 28, 2026$14,0008Feb 27 to Feb 27, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 27, 2026$28,0009Feb 25 to Feb 26, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 25, 2026$37,50018Feb 23 to Feb 24, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 23, 2026$2,0001Feb 21 to Feb 21, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 21, 2026$16,5009Feb 19 to Feb 20, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 19, 2026$2,0002Feb 18 to Feb 18, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 18, 2026$23,0009Feb 16 to Feb 17, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 16, 2026$1,0001Feb 15 to Feb 15, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Feb 14, 2026$3,5002Feb 13 to Feb 13, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $318,639 of the $335,398 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 279 itemized contributions.

From Texas

$288,130
90.4% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$30,509
9.6% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Texas is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$317,63927899.7%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands.$1,00010.3%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 11 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Texas this campaign's state $288,130
  • District of Columbia $7,759
  • Colorado $4,250
  • California $4,000
  • New York $4,000
  • Maryland $3,500
  • Wyoming $3,500
  • Kentucky $1,000
  • Puerto Rico $1,000
  • Virginia $1,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Texas this campaign's state$288,13025090.4%
District of Columbia$7,759102.4%
Colorado$4,25031.3%
California$4,00031.3%
New York$4,00021.3%
Maryland$3,50051.1%
Wyoming$3,50011.1%
Kentucky$1,00010.3%
Puerto Rico$1,00010.3%
Virginia$1,00020.3%
Tennessee$50010.2%
Reported with a place$318,639279100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle: 259 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $987,402
  • Cohort median $89,281
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$987,402
Lowest in the cohort-$26
25th percentile$13,215
Median$89,281
75th percentile$514,776
Highest in the cohort$8,056,948
Campaigns counted259

210 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 81th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 65.9%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign65.9%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile6.0%
Highest in the cohort85.8%
Campaigns counted240

236 of the 240 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $200,973
  • Cohort median $2,086
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$200,973
Lowest in the cohort-$44,709
25th percentile$0
Median$2,086
75th percentile$68,408
Highest in the cohort$6,389,992
Campaigns counted259

218 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 84th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $522,942
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$522,942
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$7,061,640
Campaigns counted259

243 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,842,767
Campaigns counted259

0 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Sylvia R. Garcia
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H8TX29052HouseTX district 292022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Sylvia R. Garcia's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESS C00660555Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗
SYLVIA GARCIA FOR US CONGRESS COMMITTEE C00253955Authorized campaign committee A2022 Not linked in the most recent cycle stored here. That is not the same as terminated.FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Sylvia R. Garcia, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗
2022First cycle the FEC links SYLVIA GARCIA FOR US CONGRESS COMMITTEE to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗
2022Last cycle the FEC links SYLVIA GARCIA FOR US CONGRESS COMMITTEE to this memberA committee absent from a later cycle's linkage is not necessarily terminated: it may have filed nothing, or the cycle may not be ingested. Its FEC record shows whether it filed a termination report.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Sylvia R. Garcia's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Sylvia R. Garcia's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 1 transfer, of which 0 were reported by both sides. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$1,000
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Sylvia R. Garcia's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Feb 27, 2026ASSOCIATION OF PROFESSIONAL FLIGHT ATTENDANTS (APFA PAC) POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00246421SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESS C00660555$1,000One committeeFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

PUTTING PEOPLE FIRST PAC C00729871

This is not Sylvia R. Garcia's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Sylvia R. Garcia's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Sylvia R. Garcia as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00729871 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$22,577
Disbursements this committee reported$4,995
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$35,061
Contributions to candidates$4,0004 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 18 of 20 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 2 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 20 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1994649 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSApr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965126 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSFeb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1947994 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSJan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026Feb 19, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1939704 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSOct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921061 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSJul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920834 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSJul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1921061 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1914616 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSApr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Sep 12, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901804 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSApr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1914616 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887647 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSJan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1951075 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSNo coverage period reportedMar 1, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950977 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSNo coverage period reportedFeb 28, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950805 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSNo coverage period reportedFeb 27, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950372 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSNo coverage period reportedFeb 25, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950032 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSNo coverage period reportedFeb 23, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1949840 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSNo coverage period reportedFeb 21, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1947967 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSNo coverage period reportedFeb 19, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1947307 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSNo coverage period reportedFeb 18, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946709 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSNo coverage period reportedFeb 16, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946560 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSNo coverage period reportedFeb 14, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1864841 SYLVIA GARCIA FOR CONGRESSNo coverage period reportedJan 22, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

2 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 report (filing 1965126), covering Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026, on May 3, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1901804), covering Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025, on Aug 28, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Sep 12, 2025 (filing 1914616). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Sylvia R. Garcia is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Sylvia R. Garcia has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$2,866,344
Individual contributions$807,140
PAC and other committee contributions$2,056,141
Total spending$2,912,970

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.