Photo of Mike Carey
R United States House · District 15 · Ohio On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Mike Carey

Compare
Total votes
2,482
all sessions
Attendance
88%
351 missed
Higher than 76% of chamber peers
With party
94%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
3%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
703
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
7
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Mike Carey
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$3,299,679$2,699,201$2,363,799
Individuals$900,35927.3% of receipts$918,12734.0% of receipts$1,380,93258.4% of receipts
PACs and other committees$1,742,15052.8% of receipts$1,563,75057.9% of receipts$945,82040.0% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$1,404,260$2,616,523$2,285,183
Cash on hand$2,056,713$161,294$78,616
Debt owed$0$0$0
Contribution refunds$23,565$36,435$18,050
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$0$3,503$506,738
Outside opposition$0$0$318,565

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$3,299,679
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$900,359
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,742,150
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,404,260
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$2,056,713
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $3,299,679 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$900,35927.3%
PAC and other committee contributions$1,742,15052.8%
Party committee contributions$5000.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$656,67019.9%
Total receipts$3,299,679100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$500
Cash on hand at coverage end$2,056,713

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$2,056,713
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$17,065
Contributions refunded to committees$6,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$654,668
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$2,619,444Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$23,565Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00779603, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Apr 15, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00779603
Measure12P 2026Reported through Apr 15, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$1,522,000$2,056,713Up $534,713
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$0$11,000Up $11,000

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $2,056,713 set beside the $197,652 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 10.4 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Mike Carey. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,357,002 of itemized spending across 851 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 96.6% of the $1,404,260 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $1,296,82195.6%733
Travel $59,3274.4%117
Events $8540.1%1
Classified$1,357,002100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Itemized spending categorized here$1,357,002100%851

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 486 shown $1,701,017 total · $52,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1HUNTINGTON BANCSHARES INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (HBI-PAC) C00165589$12,5000.7%4Apr 30, 2026
2AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275$10,0000.6%4Feb 23, 2026
3NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORS POLITICAL ACTION COMM C00005249$10,0000.6%5Mar 4, 2026
4AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868$10,0000.6%5Jun 12, 2026
5ABBOTT LABORATORIES EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040279$10,0000.6%4Jun 18, 2026
Show the complete list of 486 committees →

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Mike Carey.

1 organization shown $5,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221$5,000100.0%1May 15, 2026

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Mike Carey

Committees itemized $1,701,017 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $809,50047.6%232459
Trade association PACs $453,86726.7%118232
Non-connected committees $131,6507.7%4069
Membership organization PACs $120,0007.1%4578
Leadership PACs $64,5003.8%1621
Labor union PACs $46,5002.7%1323
Corporations without capital stock $42,0002.5%622
Other candidates' committees $24,0001.4%1113
Cooperative PACs $8,5000.5%44
Party committees $5000.0%11
Itemized total for this direction$1,701,017

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Mike Carey

Committees itemized $1,701,017 in contributions to this campaign. $89,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,612,017, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,148,117 and committees not yet categorized account for $463,900.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $176,00010.9%4599
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $82,5005.1%2049
Physicians and medical specialties Health $75,5004.7%2251
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $75,0004.7%1631
Pharmaceuticals Health $73,2504.5%2444
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $71,5004.4%1124
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $68,0004.2%1646
Agribusiness Agriculture $60,5003.8%1726
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $60,0003.7%2027
Construction Construction $59,5003.7%1024
Food and beverage Agriculture $50,6173.1%1425
Automotive Transportation $40,5002.5%922
Health insurance Health $37,5002.3%1024
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $37,2502.3%718
Mining Energy and natural resources $25,5001.6%917
Technology Communications and technology $23,5001.5%814
Building trades unions Labor $22,5001.4%36
Defense Defense $21,0001.3%519
Telecommunications Communications and technology $16,0001.0%610
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $11,5000.7%35
Public sector unions Labor $11,5000.7%46
Transportation unions Labor $9,0000.6%46
Accounting Professional services $7,0000.4%24
Trucking Transportation $6,5000.4%35
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,0000.3%11
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $5,0000.3%13
Air transport Transportation $4,5000.3%33
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $3,5000.2%22
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $3,0000.2%33
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,5000.2%11
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,0000.1%11
Industrial unions Labor $1,0000.1%11
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $1,0000.1%11
Committees not yet categorized $463,90028.8%156269
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $89,000Not applicable2835
Base the shares are taken over$1,612,017100%
Itemized total for this direction$1,701,017

Filing periods · CAREY FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by CAREY FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00779603
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$487,523$155,899$492,918FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 amended$788,327$210,144$1,071,102FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 amended$440,780$168,792$1,343,089FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$397,729$183,645$1,557,173FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$395,196$409,418$1,542,951FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Apr 15, 2026$57,759$78,710$1,522,000FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$732,364$197,652$2,056,713FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$76,000
Across 9 notices, received Apr 16, 2026 to May 1, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 3, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Mike Carey's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
May 3, 2026$5,0002May 1 to May 1, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 1, 2026$2,5002Apr 29 to Apr 29, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 1, 2026$8,5005Apr 30 to Apr 30, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2026$7,0002Apr 28 to Apr 28, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2026$7,0005Apr 27 to Apr 28, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Apr 27, 2026$1,5001Apr 25 to Apr 25, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Apr 23, 2026$8,0007Apr 21 to Apr 22, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Apr 21, 2026$18,5008Apr 19 to Apr 20, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Apr 17, 2026$18,00012Apr 16 to Apr 17, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $851,612 of the $1,555,027 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 930 itemized contributions.

From Ohio

$290,868
34.2% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$560,744
65.8% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Ohio is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$851,612930100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 46 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Ohio this campaign's state $290,868
  • Virginia $102,400
  • District of Columbia $54,500
  • California $50,260
  • Texas $33,175
  • Florida $32,414
  • New York $29,000
  • Maryland $25,050
  • Massachusetts $20,500
  • Missouri $19,658
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Ohio this campaign's state$290,86834634.2%
Virginia$102,40012812.0%
District of Columbia$54,500616.4%
California$50,260445.9%
Texas$33,175303.9%
Florida$32,414353.8%
New York$29,000163.4%
Maryland$25,050262.9%
Massachusetts$20,50092.4%
Missouri$19,658242.3%
Michigan$18,050112.1%
Oklahoma$18,00062.1%
North Carolina$17,000192.0%
Georgia$13,49981.6%
Connecticut$11,601121.4%
Illinois$11,340141.3%
Alabama$10,33471.2%
Indiana$10,100141.2%
Kentucky$8,50071.0%
Colorado$7,50030.9%
Pennsylvania$7,415140.9%
Nevada$6,44870.8%
Louisiana$6,350130.7%
Utah$6,30030.7%
Iowa$5,00040.6%
Arkansas$4,50050.5%
Tennessee$4,350100.5%
New Hampshire$3,50050.4%
Kansas$3,40050.4%
Arizona$2,65050.3%
Oregon$2,15060.3%
Mississippi$2,00020.2%
New Mexico$2,00030.2%
Wisconsin$2,00010.2%
New Jersey$1,50090.2%
West Virginia$1,50020.2%
Alaska$1,00020.1%
Idaho$1,00020.1%
South Dakota$1,00020.1%
Wyoming$75020.1%
Washington$70020.1%
Minnesota$60020.1%
North Dakota$50010.1%
Nebraska$50010.1%
South Carolina$50010.1%
Montana$2501<0.1%
Reported with a place$851,612930100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle: 70 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $3,299,679
  • Cohort median $45,288
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$3,299,679
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$11,664
Median$45,288
75th percentile$894,595
Highest in the cohort$4,774,322
Campaigns counted70

66 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 52.8%
  • Cohort median 0.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign52.8%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.2%
75th percentile11.1%
Highest in the cohort73.8%
Campaigns counted64

57 of the 64 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $2,056,713
  • Cohort median $5,759
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$2,056,713
Lowest in the cohort-$76,246
25th percentile$12
Median$5,759
75th percentile$312,290
Highest in the cohort$6,030,301
Campaigns counted70

64 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$714,557
Campaigns counted70

0 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Ohio, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$706,277
Campaigns counted70

0 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Mike Carey
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H2OH15228HouseOH district 152022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Mike Carey's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Mike Carey, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links CAREY FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Mike Carey's own reports state them
$654,668
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Mike Carey's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 32 transfers, of which 26 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $685,190 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$917,086
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Mike Carey's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Jun 30, 2026CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$45,866Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$67,467Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CARRY ON PAC C00787879$39,383Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$18,330Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$27,949Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CARRY ON PAC C00787879$19,689Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CARRY ON PAC C00787879$25,434Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$28,101Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$45,352Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$48,393Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$16,832Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CARRY ON PAC C00787879$5,423Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Aug 15, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$27,508Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Aug 15, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$6,382Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Aug 15, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CARRY ON PAC C00787879$3,405Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$106,990Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$48,681Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CARRY ON PAC C00787879$36,930Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 11, 2025CAREY LAHOOD FITZPATRICK MALLIOTAKIS (CLFM) VICTORY FUND C00898502CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$19,119One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 11, 2025CAREY LAHOOD FITZPATRICK MALLIOTAKIS (CLFM) VICTORY FUND C00898502CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$87,864One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 11, 2025CAREY LAHOOD FITZPATRICK MALLIOTAKIS (CLFM) VICTORY FUND C00898502CARRY ON PAC C00787879$8,965One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 4, 2025CAREY LAHOOD FITZPATRICK MALLIOTAKIS (CLFM) VICTORY FUND C00898502CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$87,864One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 4, 2025CAREY LAHOOD FITZPATRICK MALLIOTAKIS (CLFM) VICTORY FUND C00898502CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$19,119One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 4, 2025CAREY LAHOOD FITZPATRICK MALLIOTAKIS (CLFM) VICTORY FUND C00898502CARRY ON PAC C00787879$8,965One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 22, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$16,997Both committeesFEC filing ↗
May 22, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$1,412Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$1,954Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$8,792Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CARRY ON PAC C00787879$2,945Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jan 30, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$7,030Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jan 30, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CAREY FOR CONGRESS C00779603$23,641Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jan 30, 2025CAREY VICTORY FUND C00790691CARRY ON PAC C00787879$4,304Both committeesFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

CARRY ON PAC C00787879

This is not Mike Carey's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Mike Carey's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Mike Carey as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00787879 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$273,895
Disbursements this committee reported$292,253
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$61,027
Contributions to candidates$32,0007 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 17 of 21 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 4 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 21 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995484Apr 16, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1970942Apr 1, 2026 to Apr 15, 2026Apr 23, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964250Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1939910Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1930548Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Jan 2, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1919880Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1930548 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1959221Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Apr 9, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901884Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1959221 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1886450Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972386No coverage period reportedMay 3, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972165No coverage period reportedMay 1, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972051No coverage period reportedMay 1, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971889No coverage period reportedApr 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971615No coverage period reportedApr 29, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971349No coverage period reportedApr 27, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1970848No coverage period reportedApr 23, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1970506No coverage period reportedApr 21, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1968726No coverage period reportedApr 17, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1954401No coverage period reportedMar 19, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 6At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1915225No coverage period reportedSep 17, 2025Superseded by filing 1954401 amendment 5 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1882578No coverage period reportedMar 27, 2025Superseded by filing 1954401 amendment 4 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1919880), covering Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025, on Dec 21, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jan 2, 2026 (filing 1930548). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Mike Carey is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Mike Carey has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$8,362,679
Individual contributions$3,199,418
PAC and other committee contributions$4,251,720
Total spending$6,305,966

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.