Federal Election Commission political committee

H&R BLOCK INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BLOCKPAC)

FEC committee C00188177. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00188177
FEC committee ID C00188177
Reported name H&R BLOCK INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BLOCKPAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization None reported Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00188177 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00188177 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Corporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Accounting AI categorized Professional services This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names H&R BLOCK INC. as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00188177 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $409,832
Contributions received Before refunds $405,241
From individuals $405,241
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $325,691
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $79,551
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00188177 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $525,585
Other disbursements $118
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,755
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00188177 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $65,162
Cash on hand at the start of the period $180,914
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $700
Refunded to individuals $700
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $404,541

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00188177 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $523,002
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00188177 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $395,500 111 199
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 111

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 111 shown (page 2) $395,500 total · $93,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00188177 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Kevin Hern H8OK01157 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican OK $3,000 0.8% 2 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
52 Judy Chu H0CA32101 Contribution to the campaign House district 32 Democratic CA $2,500 0.6% 1 Jun 26, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
53 Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 Contribution to the campaign House district 31 Democratic CA $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
54 Linda T. Sánchez H2CA39078 Contribution to the campaign House district 39 Democratic CA $2,500 0.6% 1 Nov 28, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
55 Steny H. Hoyer H2MD05155 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MD $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
56 Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican NY $2,500 0.6% 1 Mar 4, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
57 Joyce Beatty H2OH03125 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic OH $2,500 0.6% 1 Feb 14, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
58 Stacey E. Plaskett H2VI00082 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Democratic VI $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
59 Danny K. Davis H4IL07037 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic IL $2,500 0.6% 1 Nov 28, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
60 Jimmy Panetta H6CA20152 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Democratic CA $2,500 0.6% 1 Feb 14, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
61 Bill Pascrell, Jr. H6NJ08118 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
62 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NY $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
63 Earl Blumenauer H6OR03064 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic OR $2,500 0.6% 1 Jun 26, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
64 Dwight Evans H6PA02171 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic PA $2,500 0.6% 1 Nov 28, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
65 Jodey C. Arrington H6TX19099 Contribution to the campaign House district 19 Republican TX $2,500 0.6% 1 Sep 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
66 Bill Foster H8IL14067 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic IL $2,500 0.6% 1 Mar 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
67 Ron Estes H8KS04112 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican KS $2,500 0.6% 1 Mar 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
68 Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MA $2,500 0.6% 1 Mar 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
69 Blaine Luetkemeyer H8MO09153 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican MO $2,500 0.6% 1 Mar 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
70 Bryan Steil H8WI01156 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican WI $2,500 0.6% 2 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
71 Robert Menendez S6NJ00289 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic NJ $2,500 0.6% 1 Jun 26, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
72 Michelle Fischbach H0MN07091 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican MN $2,000 0.5% 2 Jun 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
73 Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican UT $2,000 0.5% 2 Sep 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
74 Aaron Bean H2FL04211 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican FL $2,000 0.5% 2 Dec 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
75 Mark Alford H2MO04207 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican MO $2,000 0.5% 2 Dec 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
76 David Kustoff H2TN07103 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican TN $2,000 0.5% 2 Jun 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
77 Adrian Smith H6NE03115 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican NE $2,000 0.5% 2 Jun 26, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
78 Guy Reschenthaler H8PA18199 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Republican PA $2,000 0.5% 2 Oct 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
79 Dusty Johnson H8SD01055 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican SD $2,000 0.5% 1 Mar 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
80 Ann M. Kuster H0NH02181 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NH $1,500 0.4% 1 Mar 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
81 Nathaniel Moran H2TX01112 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican TX $1,500 0.4% 1 Dec 17, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
82 Vicente Gonzalez H6TX15162 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic TX $1,500 0.4% 1 Jun 26, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
83 Deb Fischer S2NE00094 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NE $1,500 0.4% 1 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
84 S6NC00340 S6NC00340 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported NC $1,500 0.4% 1 Jun 26, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
85 Marsha Blackburn S8TN00337 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TN $1,500 0.4% 1 Mar 28, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
86 Jerry L. Carl H0AL01055 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican AL $1,000 0.3% 1 Dec 18, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
87 Lisa C. McClain H0MI10287 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican MI $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 26, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
88 Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Republican NY $1,000 0.3% 1 Nov 28, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
89 Beth Van Duyne H0TX24209 Contribution to the campaign House district 24 Republican TX $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 20, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
90 Scott Fitzgerald H0WI05113 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican WI $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
91 David P. Joyce H2OH14064 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican OH $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
92 Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican OH $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
93 James E. Clyburn H2SC02042 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic SC $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 28, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
94 Pete Sessions H2TX03126 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican TX $1,000 0.3% 1 Dec 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
95 Jasmine Crockett H2TX30178 Contribution to the campaign House district 30 Democratic TX $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
96 Marc A. Veasey H2TX33073 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Democratic TX $1,000 0.3% 1 Mar 2, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
97 Barry Loudermilk H4GA11061 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Republican GA $1,000 0.3% 1 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
98 Garret Graves H4LA06153 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican LA $1,000 0.3% 1 Nov 28, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
99 Alma S. Adams H4NC12100 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic NC $1,000 0.3% 1 Jun 26, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
100 Gabe Amo H4RI01265 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic RI $1,000 0.3% 1 Oct 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Showing 51 to 100 of 111 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 111 shown $395,500 total · $99,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00188177 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Jason Smith H4MO08162 House district 8 Republican MO $15,000 3.8% 3 Jun 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Mike Johnson H6LA04138 House district 4 Republican LA $15,000 3.8% 3 Dec 17, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Kevin McCarthy H6CA22125 House district 22 Republican CA $10,000 2.5% 2 Jun 26, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Joseph D. Morelle H8NY25105 House district 25 Democratic NY $10,000 2.5% 3 Dec 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 House district 7 Democratic AL $9,500 2.4% 5 Dec 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Andy Barr H0KY06104 House district 6 Republican KY $8,500 2.1% 3 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Gwen Moore H4WI04183 House district 4 Democratic WI $8,500 2.1% 4 Dec 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Brittany Pettersen H8CO07045 House district 7 Democratic CO $8,500 2.1% 5 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Thom Tillis S4NC00162 Senate Republican NC $7,500 1.9% 4 Dec 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 House district 2 Republican NY $7,000 1.8% 7 Oct 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 111 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$395,500 across 111 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $217,000 54.9% 63
Democratic $177,000 44.8% 47
Party not reported $1,500 0.4% 1
Total $395,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $349,500 88.4% 97
Senate $46,000 11.6% 14
Total $395,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 42 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
NY $49,000 12.4% 11
MO $30,500 7.7% 6
CA $27,500 7.0% 7
LA $25,000 6.3% 4
IL $18,500 4.7% 5
NC $18,500 4.7% 5
AL $15,500 3.9% 3
PA $15,000 3.8% 5
KS $13,500 3.4% 4
TX $13,500 3.4% 8
TN $12,500 3.2% 4
WI $12,000 3.0% 3
Total $395,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $60,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$395,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2023 $5,000 1
Mar 2023 $52,000 22
Apr 2023 $1,000 1
May 2023 $5,000 1
Jun 2023 $59,000 28
Sep 2023 $60,000 31
Nov 2023 $42,000 23
Dec 2023 $39,500 16
Feb 2024 $7,500 3
Mar 2024 $11,250 7
Jun 2024 $40,250 26
Sep 2024 $28,500 18
Oct 2024 $15,500 8
Dec 2024 $29,000 14
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $395,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.