Photo of Bryan Steil
R United States House · District 1 · Wisconsin On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Bryan Steil

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
100%
13 missed
Higher than 80% of chamber peers
With party
97%
of cast votes
Higher than 85% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 86% of chamber peers
Sponsored
560
bills & resolutions
Lower than 86% of chamber peers
Committees
6
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 22, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Bryan Steil
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jul 22, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$5,467,777$5,618,111$3,616,862
Individuals$1,493,42327.3% of receipts$2,320,62441.3% of receipts$2,003,69455.4% of receipts
PACs and other committees$1,633,67529.9% of receipts$2,080,08137.0% of receipts$1,472,42940.7% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$1,359,849$4,910,593$2,480,713
Cash on hand$6,327,099$2,219,170$1,511,652
Debt owed$0$0$0
Contribution refunds$36,991$45,427$14,892
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$279,409$851,956$13,078
Outside opposition$0$119,807$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$5,467,777
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,493,423
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,633,675
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,359,849
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$6,327,099
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $5,467,777 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$1,493,42327.3%
PAC and other committee contributions$1,633,67529.9%
Party committee contributions$1,0000.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$2,339,67942.8%
Total receipts$5,467,777100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$1,000
Cash on hand at coverage end$6,327,099

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 22, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$6,327,099
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$23,391
Contributions refunded to committees$13,600
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$2,190,888
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$3,091,107Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$36,991Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00677286, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 22, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00677286
MeasureQ2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 202612P 2026Reported through Jul 22, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$6,177,414$6,327,099Up $149,685
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$27,725$279Down $27,446

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $6,327,099 set beside the $15,804 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 22, 2026, which is 400.4 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Bryan Steil. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$279,409
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,320,858 of itemized spending across 592 transactions, through Jul 20, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 97.1% of the $1,359,849 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Jul 20, 2026, while the totals above cover through Jul 22, 2026, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Fundraising and solicitation $575,10343.5%90
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $190,78314.4%82
Consulting, type not specified $187,67714.2%38
Administration, salary, and overhead $183,89313.9%307
Campaign materials $123,0249.3%17
Legal, accounting, and compliance $27,1352.1%19
Technology and digital services $26,5612.0%33
Events $6,4590.5%5
Travel $2250.0%1
Classified$1,130,07585.6%
Unclassified filing descriptions$190,78314.4%
Itemized spending categorized here$1,320,858100%592

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 349 shown $1,669,700 total · $61,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1AT&T INC. EMPLOYEE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AT&T EMPLOYEE FEDERAL PAC) C00109017$14,0000.8%6Jun 30, 2026
2SEAL PAC SUPPORTING ELECTING AMERICAN LEADERS PAC C00570226$12,5000.7%4Dec 4, 2025
3BAKER PAC C00770297$12,5000.7%3Dec 17, 2025
4THE GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00350744$12,0000.7%5May 6, 2026
5NATIONAL RESTAURANT ASSOCIATION PAC (RESTAURANT PAC) C00003764$10,0000.6%3May 18, 2026
Show the complete list of 349 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Bryan Steil

All 2 shown $279,409 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1AMERICA FIRST AGRICULTURE ACTION INC. C00906701$234,63184.0%2Sep 4, 2026
2NO GOING BACK PAC INC. C00960435$44,77716.0%1Sep 5, 2026

Opposing Bryan Steil

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Bryan Steil and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Bryan Steil

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Digital and online advertising $234,63184.0%2
Direct mail $44,77716.0%1
Classified$279,409100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$279,409100%3

Opposing Bryan Steil

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Jul 22, 2026 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

All 2 shown $48,689 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
RankCommitteeAmountShareFEC memo recordsLast activity
1DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821$43,68389.7%25Jun 13, 2025
2GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373$5,00610.3%2Apr 25, 2025

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Bryan Steil

Committees itemized $1,669,700 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $737,50044.2%155338
Leadership PACs $279,50016.7%4372
Trade association PACs $274,50016.4%71138
Non-connected committees $160,0009.6%3064
Membership organization PACs $84,2005.0%1835
Corporations without capital stock $58,5003.5%823
Other candidates' committees $39,0002.3%1118
Labor union PACs $28,0001.7%811
Cooperative PACs $8,5000.5%55
Itemized total for this direction$1,669,700

Spent supporting Bryan Steil

Committees itemized $279,409 in independent spending supporting Bryan Steil.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $279,409100.0%23
Itemized total for this direction$279,409

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Bryan Steil

Committees itemized $1,669,700 in contributions to this campaign. $318,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,351,200, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,033,200 and committees not yet categorized account for $318,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $251,00018.6%35110
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $218,00016.1%40105
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $159,50011.8%2969
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $61,5004.6%1122
Construction Construction $37,0002.7%912
Telecommunications Communications and technology $36,0002.7%617
Agribusiness Agriculture $32,0002.4%1114
Food and beverage Agriculture $30,5002.3%913
Pharmaceuticals Health $28,5002.1%714
Technology Communications and technology $26,5002.0%814
Building trades unions Labor $15,0001.1%23
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $14,5001.1%46
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $12,5000.9%67
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $12,0000.9%45
Accounting Professional services $11,0000.8%23
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $11,0000.8%26
Health insurance Health $11,0000.8%36
Air transport Transportation $10,5000.8%35
Trucking Transportation $10,0000.7%24
Defense Defense $8,5000.6%24
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $7,5000.6%12
Automotive Transportation $5,5000.4%34
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,0000.4%11
Physicians and medical specialties Health $4,7000.3%45
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $4,0000.3%14
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,5000.2%12
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $2,0000.1%22
Transportation unions Labor $2,0000.1%22
Public sector unions Labor $1,5000.1%22
Industrial unions Labor $1,0000.1%11
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $1,0000.1%11
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $318,500Not applicable5490
Committees not yet categorized $318,00023.5%81149
Base the shares are taken over$1,351,200100%
Itemized total for this direction$1,669,700

Spent supporting Bryan Steil

Committees itemized $279,409 in independent spending supporting Bryan Steil. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $279,409.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Committees not yet categorized $279,409100.0%23
Base the shares are taken over$279,409100%
Itemized total for this direction$279,409

Filing periods · STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC.

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC., FEC committee C00677286
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$668,895$137,794$2,750,271FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$1,165,350$255,618$3,660,002FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$756,150$182,440$4,233,713FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 amended$852,751$184,015$4,902,449FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 amended$933,219$271,540$5,564,127FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 amended$925,924$312,637$6,177,414FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Jul 22, 2026 amended$165,488$15,804$6,327,099FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$106,706
Across 14 notices, received Jul 23, 2026 to Aug 8, 2026

Still only provisional

$106,706
14 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 9, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Bryan Steil's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Aug 9, 2026$50,0009Aug 7 to Aug 8, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 7, 2026$8,5003Aug 6 to Aug 6, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 3, 2026$1,5001Aug 3 to Aug 3, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 2, 2026$3,0003Jul 31 to Jul 31, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 1, 2026$2,5001Jul 31 to Jul 31, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2026$2,5001Jul 31 to Jul 31, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2026$2,5001Jul 31 to Jul 31, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2026$10,0002Jul 30 to Jul 30, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 30, 2026$2,5001Jul 30 to Jul 30, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 30, 2026$5,0001Jul 29 to Jul 29, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 14 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,289,865 of the $3,684,310 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 3,200 itemized contributions.

From Wisconsin

$471,967
36.6% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$817,898
63.4% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Wisconsin is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$1,274,1153,19598.8%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands.$15,75051.2%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 41 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Wisconsin this campaign's state $471,967
  • California $152,711
  • New York $114,058
  • Texas $69,273
  • Florida $64,343
  • Virginia $63,562
  • District of Columbia $59,035
  • Illinois $46,785
  • Maryland $23,894
  • Nevada $15,770
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Wisconsin this campaign's state$471,9671,47836.6%
California$152,71130011.8%
New York$114,058508.8%
Texas$69,2732795.4%
Florida$64,3433065.0%
Virginia$63,5621114.9%
District of Columbia$59,035524.6%
Illinois$46,785683.6%
Maryland$23,894301.9%
Nevada$15,770821.2%
Utah$14,30961.1%
Massachusetts$14,24571.1%
Puerto Rico$14,00041.1%
Michigan$13,709161.1%
Nebraska$13,362411.0%
Washington$12,14350.9%
Connecticut$11,13650.9%
Minnesota$10,55090.8%
Arizona$10,406620.8%
New Jersey$9,59960.7%
Arkansas$9,304220.7%
Tennessee$8,68040.7%
Louisiana$8,394160.7%
Oregon$7,82060.6%
Ohio$7,082130.5%
Pennsylvania$6,306420.5%
Oklahoma$5,870360.5%
South Carolina$5,691250.4%
Georgia$5,126450.4%
Missouri$4,50020.3%
Kansas$4,127220.3%
Colorado$2,50020.2%
Delaware$2,00020.2%
North Dakota$2,00010.2%
Indiana$1,826230.1%
Virgin Islands$1,75010.1%
Iowa$1,00010.1%
Maine$4154<0.1%
Wyoming$34414<0.1%
New Hampshire$2471<0.1%
New Mexico$261<0.1%
Reported with a place$1,289,8653,200100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Wisconsin, 2026 cycle: 44 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $5,467,777
  • Cohort median $51,043
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Wisconsin, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$5,467,777
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$9,800
Median$51,043
75th percentile$728,722
Highest in the cohort$8,601,146
Campaigns counted44

41 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 29.9%
  • Cohort median 0.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Wisconsin, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign29.9%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.2%
75th percentile6.1%
Highest in the cohort63.8%
Campaigns counted41

34 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $6,327,099
  • Cohort median $11,334
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Wisconsin, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$6,327,099
Lowest in the cohort-$4,322
25th percentile$1,646
Median$11,334
75th percentile$173,977
Highest in the cohort$6,327,099
Campaigns counted44

43 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $279,409
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Wisconsin, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$279,409
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$3,226,300
Campaigns counted44

40 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Wisconsin, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$199,405
Campaigns counted44

0 of the 44 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Bryan Steil
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H8WI01156HouseWI district 12022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Bryan Steil's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Bryan Steil, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Bryan Steil's own reports state them
$2,190,888
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Bryan Steil's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 92 transfers, of which 48 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $1,731,744 that no one raised twice. A further 1 memo entry is excluded, because a memo restates money reported on another line. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$2,952,719
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Bryan Steil's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Jul 22, 2026STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$31,320Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jul 22, 2026STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$42,669Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026218 COMMITTEE C00930149ON WISCONSIN PAC, INC. C00697326$14,763Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980ON WISCONSIN PAC, INC. C00697326$4,486Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$25,061Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$46,038Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$13,968Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$32,533Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$28,384One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$17,555One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 24, 2026DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$34,929Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 24, 2026DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$28,373Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 24, 2026GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$17,555One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 24, 2026GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$28,384One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 23, 2026STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980ON WISCONSIN PAC, INC. C00697326$23,971Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 23, 2026STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$36,020Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 23, 2026STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$66,962Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2026AMERICAN BATTLEGROUND FUND C00857649STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$7,119One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 8, 2026AMERICAN BATTLEGROUND FUND C00857649STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$7,119One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$25,440Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$43,232Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980ON WISCONSIN PAC, INC. C00697326$2,687Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$17,284Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$41,603Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026AMERICAN BATTLEGROUND FUND C00857649STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$8,793One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$38,688One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$32,409One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$38,688One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$32,409One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 24, 2026DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$48,489Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 24, 2026DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$23,378Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 16, 2026AMERICAN BATTLEGROUND FUND C00857649STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$8,793One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 5, 2026STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$40,512Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 5, 2026STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$18,748Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 5, 2026STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980ON WISCONSIN PAC, INC. C00697326$55,026Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025218 COMMITTEE C00930149ON WISCONSIN PAC, INC. C00697326$9,611Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$45,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$65,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$7,790Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$32,647Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 22, 2025AMERICAN BATTLEGROUND FUND C00857649STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$7,761One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 22, 2025AMERICAN BATTLEGROUND FUND C00857649STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$986One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 18, 2025STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980ON WISCONSIN PAC, INC. C00697326$23,564Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 18, 2025STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$41,013Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 18, 2025STEIL VICTORY FUND C00686980STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$34,941Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 17, 2025DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$43,569Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 17, 2025DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$23,707Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 15, 2025AMERICAN BATTLEGROUND FUND C00857649STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$8,748One committeeFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$9,969Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058STEIL FOR WISCONSIN, INC. C00677286$31,309Both committeesFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

ON WISCONSIN PAC, INC. C00697326

This is not Bryan Steil's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Bryan Steil's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Bryan Steil as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00697326 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$442,580
Disbursements this committee reported$483,846
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$89,062
Contributions to candidates$367,00064 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 24 of 38 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 14 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 38 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2009535Jul 1, 2026 to Jul 22, 2026Aug 24, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2003065Jul 1, 2026 to Jul 22, 2026Jul 30, 2026Superseded by filing 2009535 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2009534Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Aug 24, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1997251Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026Superseded by filing 2009534 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2009533Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Aug 24, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 3At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1982033Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Jun 9, 2026Superseded by filing 2009533 amendment 2 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1972427Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026May 4, 2026Superseded by filing 2009533 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1966595Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026Superseded by filing 2009533 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1938590Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 30, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1936617Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 28, 2026Superseded by filing 1938590 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921306Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902962Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887871Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 2009537No coverage period reportedAug 24, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2005219No coverage period reportedAug 9, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2004920No coverage period reportedAug 7, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003755No coverage period reportedAug 3, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003568No coverage period reportedAug 2, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003438No coverage period reportedAug 1, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003325No coverage period reportedJul 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003207No coverage period reportedJul 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003192No coverage period reportedJul 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003072No coverage period reportedJul 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002837No coverage period reportedJul 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002595No coverage period reportedJul 29, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002139No coverage period reportedJul 26, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002034No coverage period reportedJul 25, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001802No coverage period reportedJul 24, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1983943No coverage period reportedJun 17, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 19At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1982031No coverage period reportedJun 9, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1915439No coverage period reportedSep 18, 2025Superseded by filing 1983943 amendment 18 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1885301No coverage period reportedApr 11, 2025Superseded by filing 1983943 amendment 17 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1882143No coverage period reportedMar 20, 2025Superseded by filing 1983943 amendment 16 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1877388No coverage period reportedFeb 19, 2025Superseded by filing 1983943 amendment 15 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1876582No coverage period reportedFeb 17, 2025Superseded by filing 1983943 amendment 14 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1869057No coverage period reportedJan 30, 2025Superseded by filing 1983943 amendment 13 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1865935No coverage period reportedJan 26, 2025Superseded by filing 1983943 amendment 12 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1862189No coverage period reportedJan 8, 2025Superseded by filing 1983943 amendment 11 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

2 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2026 report (filing 1997251), covering Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026, on Aug 19, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Aug 24, 2026 (filing 2009534). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 report (filing 1972427), covering Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026, on May 28, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jun 9, 2026 (filing 1982033). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Bryan Steil is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Bryan Steil has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$14,702,750
Individual contributions$5,817,741
PAC and other committee contributions$5,186,185
Total spending$8,751,155

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.