Photo of Mike Johnson
R United States House · District 4 · Louisiana On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Mike Johnson

Compare
Total votes
2,314
all sessions
Attendance
80%
552 missed
Lower than 94% of chamber peers
With party
96%
of cast votes
Higher than 99% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 99% of chamber peers
Sponsored
405
bills & resolutions
Lower than 100% of chamber peers
Committees
0
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 18, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Mike Johnson
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jul 18, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$20,976,864$19,867,069$1,367,853
Individuals$12,263,64558.5% of receipts$10,686,55553.8% of receipts$517,24637.8% of receipts
PACs and other committees$1,813,7008.6% of receipts$1,795,4009.0% of receipts$468,00134.2% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$12,616,083$19,499,271$1,152,961
Cash on hand$9,613,157$1,252,377$884,578
Debt owed$0$0$0
Contribution refunds$29,608$3,150$20,316
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$0$0$0
Outside opposition$0$6,500$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$20,976,864
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$12,263,645
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,813,700
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$12,616,083
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$9,613,157
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $20,976,864 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$12,263,64558.5%
PAC and other committee contributions$1,813,7008.6%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$6,899,52032.9%
Total receipts$20,976,864100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$9,613,157

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 18, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$9,613,157
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$24,608
Contributions refunded to committees$5,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$6,888,039
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$14,047,737Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$29,608Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00608695, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 18, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00608695
MeasureQ2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 202612P 2026Reported through Jul 18, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$9,839,636$9,613,157Down $226,478
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$5,994$3,920Down $2,074

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $9,613,157 set beside the $654,863 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 18, 2026, which is 14.7 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Mike Johnson. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $10,979,520 of itemized spending across 514 transactions, through Jul 18, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 87.0% of the $12,616,083 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Fundraising and solicitation $5,592,74050.9%27
Travel $1,525,11113.9%30
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $1,454,20213.2%298
Advertising and media $1,114,80010.2%9
Consulting, type not specified $623,5875.7%53
Legal, accounting, and compliance $371,2843.4%19
Polling and research $214,0001.9%21
Administration, salary, and overhead $50,0490.5%46
Events $33,4670.3%10
Campaign materials $2820.0%1
Classified$9,525,31886.8%
Unclassified filing descriptions$1,454,20213.2%
Itemized spending categorized here$10,979,520100%514

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 302 shown $1,979,650 total · $102,950 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868$42,9502.2%15Sep 17, 2025
2EXXON MOBIL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (EXXONMOBIL PAC) C00121368$20,0001.0%4Dec 29, 2025
3THE GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00350744$15,0000.8%3Jun 16, 2026
4NOVO NORDISK INC. PAC (NOVO NORDISK PAC) C00424838$15,0000.8%3Mar 27, 2026
5AMERICAN HOTEL AND LODGING ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE ('HOTELPAC') C00001198$10,0000.5%2Mar 3, 2026
Show the complete list of 302 committees →

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Mike Johnson.

1 organization shown $1,000,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246$1,000,000100.0%6Jun 30, 2025

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Mike Johnson

Committees itemized $1,979,650 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $1,108,50056.0%171263
Trade association PACs $483,95024.4%68116
Membership organization PACs $157,4008.0%2741
Non-connected committees $124,3006.3%1830
Labor union PACs $45,0002.3%79
Cooperative PACs $28,0001.4%67
Corporations without capital stock $20,0001.0%34
Leadership PACs $7,5000.4%13
Other candidates' committees $5,0000.3%11
Itemized total for this direction$1,979,650

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Mike Johnson

Committees itemized $1,979,650 in contributions to this campaign. $12,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,967,150, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,518,450 and committees not yet categorized account for $448,700.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pharmaceuticals Health $143,5007.3%1832
Construction Construction $133,9506.8%1537
Agribusiness Agriculture $133,5006.8%2031
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $112,5005.7%1525
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $100,0005.1%1522
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $97,0004.9%1322
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $88,5004.5%1018
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $85,5004.3%1723
Food and beverage Agriculture $84,0004.3%1520
Physicians and medical specialties Health $72,5003.7%1421
Defense Defense $62,5003.2%813
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $50,0002.5%712
Technology Communications and technology $48,5002.5%811
Health insurance Health $47,5002.4%610
Air transport Transportation $45,0002.3%611
Trucking Transportation $35,0001.8%57
Automotive Transportation $32,5001.7%67
Transportation unions Labor $25,0001.3%45
Telecommunications Communications and technology $21,0001.1%46
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $19,5001.0%56
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $12,5000.6%24
Accounting Professional services $10,0000.5%12
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $10,0000.5%12
Mining Energy and natural resources $10,0000.5%12
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,0000.5%12
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $8,5000.4%13
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,0000.3%11
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $5,0000.3%11
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,0000.3%11
Public sector unions Labor $5,0000.3%11
Committees not yet categorized $448,70022.8%78112
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $12,500Not applicable24
Base the shares are taken over$1,967,150100%
Itemized total for this direction$1,979,650

Filing periods · MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA, FEC committee C00608695
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 amended$3,236,046$1,421,184$3,067,239FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$5,453,336$1,799,063$6,721,512FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$2,728,961$1,647,269$7,803,203FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$3,081,947$1,732,661$9,152,489FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 amended$3,048,660$1,875,081$10,326,068FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$2,999,530$3,485,962$9,839,636FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Jul 18, 2026$428,385$654,863$9,613,157FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$65,982
Across 9 notices, received Apr 27, 2026 to Aug 3, 2026

Still only provisional

$62,900
8 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 4, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Mike Johnson's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Aug 4, 2026$22,0004Aug 3 to Aug 3, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 3, 2026$1,0001Aug 1 to Aug 1, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 1, 2026$2,0002Jul 31 to Jul 31, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 31, 2026$2,5002Jul 30 to Jul 30, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 29, 2026$1,0001Jul 28 to Jul 28, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 28, 2026$24,4006Jul 27 to Jul 27, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 25, 2026$2,5001Jul 24 to Jul 24, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 23, 2026$7,5002Jul 22 to Jul 22, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Apr 29, 2026$3,0823Apr 27 to Apr 28, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $8,304,567 of the $19,151,684 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 608,095 itemized contributions.

From Louisiana

$253,126
3.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$8,042,541
96.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Louisiana is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$8,293,850608,061>99.9%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands.$1,81728<0.1%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split.$8,9006Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 54 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Texas $1,077,793
  • California $1,017,692
  • Florida $893,437
  • Virginia $312,813
  • Georgia $295,299
  • New York $281,505
  • Louisiana this campaign's state $253,126
  • Illinois $225,958
  • Arizona $217,280
  • North Carolina $214,743
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Texas$1,077,79379,88013.0%
California$1,017,69263,16612.3%
Florida$893,43761,65010.8%
Virginia$312,81324,1753.8%
Georgia$295,29923,8023.6%
New York$281,50515,5463.4%
Louisiana this campaign's state$253,1267,1413.1%
Illinois$225,95817,3602.7%
Arizona$217,28018,8322.6%
North Carolina$214,74317,6512.6%
Ohio$201,19915,4262.4%
Michigan$189,69913,5752.3%
Washington$184,61714,2252.2%
Pennsylvania$179,26311,6112.2%
New Jersey$176,89112,6522.1%
Tennessee$163,44513,8242.0%
South Carolina$161,34616,0001.9%
Colorado$157,63111,4271.9%
Indiana$128,37713,2641.5%
Maryland$122,5268,5291.5%
Alabama$121,6949,6401.5%
Oregon$118,1158,9591.4%
Missouri$110,6718,7641.3%
Oklahoma$108,8309,6431.3%
Minnesota$105,7268,5461.3%
Nevada$103,0615,4051.2%
Kansas$98,2178,3861.2%
Massachusetts$95,5105,7221.2%
Wisconsin$91,1687,0101.1%
Connecticut$89,6636,1181.1%
Utah$78,3818,2120.9%
Kentucky$74,1386,6430.9%
Iowa$69,7446,7120.8%
Idaho$65,7409,2870.8%
Mississippi$64,7726,3850.8%
New Mexico$63,2885,5010.8%
Arkansas$56,1123,8860.7%
Nebraska$45,9574,0100.6%
Montana$43,1313,8520.5%
Maine$36,4652,8970.4%
Alaska$29,1181,4440.4%
Wyoming$25,3271,9680.3%
West Virginia$24,4621,5740.3%
New Hampshire$23,1581,6930.3%
Delaware$21,6071,6370.3%
District of Columbia$17,7214020.2%
South Dakota$16,8621,0790.2%
Hawaii$15,9111,2900.2%
Rhode Island$12,1885690.1%
Not reported not placed$8,9006Not counted
North Dakota$6,7617650.1%
Vermont$5,7123260.1%
Puerto Rico$1,62618<0.1%
Northern Mariana Islands$19110<0.1%
Reported with a place$8,295,667608,089100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $8,900 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Louisiana, 2026 cycle: 32 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $20,976,864
  • Cohort median $97,161
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Louisiana, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$20,976,864
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$18,947
Median$97,161
75th percentile$555,686
Highest in the cohort$20,976,864
Campaigns counted32

31 of the 32 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 8.6%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Louisiana, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign8.6%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile2.2%
Highest in the cohort67.3%
Campaigns counted28

22 of the 28 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 79th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $9,613,157
  • Cohort median $12,634
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Louisiana, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$9,613,157
Lowest in the cohort-$19,056
25th percentile$1,010
Median$12,634
75th percentile$323,040
Highest in the cohort$9,613,157
Campaigns counted32

31 of the 32 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Louisiana, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$238,090
Campaigns counted32

0 of the 32 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Louisiana, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$86,855
Campaigns counted32

0 of the 32 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Mike Johnson
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H6LA04138HouseLA district 42022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Mike Johnson's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Mike Johnson, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Mike Johnson's own reports state them
$6,888,039
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Mike Johnson's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 47 transfers, of which 29 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $4,005,494 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$8,770,562
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$307,000
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Mike Johnson's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Jun 30, 2026GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$348,089Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$346,049Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$379,012Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$392,386Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$345,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$20,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$329,264Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$330,547Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$126,236One committeeFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$136,828One committeeFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$25Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$25Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 22, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$136,828One committeeFEC filing ↗
Sep 22, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$126,236One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$116,046Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$103,186Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$808,857One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$807,638One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$25,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$7,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 24, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$808,857One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 24, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$807,638One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 31, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$15,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
May 31, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$15,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
May 31, 2025JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$25,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 31, 2025JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$7,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 1, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY CA C00866491MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$2,975One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$6,379Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$6,379Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$3,100Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$3,100Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY CA C00866491MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$2,975Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2025JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$710,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2025JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$225,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY CA C00866491MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$2,975One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$211,203Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$65,182Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$215,136Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$62,135Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695NRCC C00075820$80,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Feb 28, 2025JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$37,126Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Feb 28, 2025JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$10,948Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Feb 28, 2025JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$350,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Feb 28, 2025JOHNSON LEADERSHIP FUND C00771246MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$85,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Feb 28, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$103,601Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Feb 28, 2025GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695$103,601Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Feb 28, 2025MIKE JOHNSON FOR LOUISIANA C00608695NRCC C00075820$227,000One committeeFEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 21 of 23 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 2 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 23 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2002137Jul 1, 2026 to Jul 18, 2026Jul 26, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995202Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2003362Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Jul 31, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964283Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026Superseded by filing 2003362 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1940481Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920788Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902188Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1892979Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025May 19, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887304Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1892979 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2004048No coverage period reportedAug 4, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003804No coverage period reportedAug 3, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003499No coverage period reportedAug 1, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003316No coverage period reportedJul 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002631No coverage period reportedJul 29, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002363No coverage period reportedJul 28, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002022No coverage period reportedJul 25, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001577No coverage period reportedJul 23, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1999458No coverage period reportedJul 19, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971687No coverage period reportedApr 29, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1918177No coverage period reportedOct 8, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1905342No coverage period reportedJul 21, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1892972No coverage period reportedMay 19, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1880222No coverage period reportedMar 12, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

3 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 report (filing 1964283), covering Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026, on Jun 7, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jul 31, 2026 (filing 2003362). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1902188), covering Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025, on Sep 3, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1892979), covering Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025, on Jun 16, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Mike Johnson is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Mike Johnson has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$42,211,787
Individual contributions$23,467,446
PAC and other committee contributions$4,077,101
Total spending$33,268,316

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.