Federal Election Commission political committee

NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC)

FEC committee C00028787. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00028787
FEC committee ID C00028787
Reported name NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00028787 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00028787 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Agribusiness AI categorized Agriculture This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 7, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00028787 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,232,420
Contributions received Before refunds $1,232,420
From individuals $1,222,420
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $1,093,158
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $129,262
From other political committees $10,000
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00028787 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $924,600
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $0
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00028787 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $816,603
Cash on hand at the start of the period $508,783
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $100
Refunded to individuals $100
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,232,320

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00028787 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $924,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00028787 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $701,000 120 175
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 120

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 120 shown (page 2) $701,000 total · $223,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00028787 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Morgan Luttrell H2TX08182 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican TX $5,000 0.7% 1 Mar 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
52 Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican VA $5,000 0.7% 1 Mar 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
53 Stacey E. Plaskett H2VI00082 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Democratic VI $5,000 0.7% 1 Feb 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
54 Jeff Hurd H4CO03357 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican CO $5,000 0.7% 1 Mar 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
55 Gabe Evans H4CO08034 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican CO $5,000 0.7% 2 Jun 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
56 Mark B. Messmer H4IN08249 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican IN $5,000 0.7% 1 Mar 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
57 Troy Downing H4MT02098 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican MT $5,000 0.7% 1 Mar 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
58 Mark Harris H4NC08066 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican NC $5,000 0.7% 1 Mar 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
59 Julie Fedorchak H4ND00061 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Republican ND $5,000 0.7% 1 May 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
60 Celeste Maloy H4UT02296 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican UT $5,000 0.7% 1 Sep 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
61 Dan Newhouse H4WA04104 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican WA $5,000 0.7% 1 Jan 23, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
62 Tony Wied H4WI08119 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican WI $5,000 0.7% 1 Mar 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
63 Robert B. Aderholt H6AL04098 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican AL $5,000 0.7% 1 May 6, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
64 Jimmy Patronis H6FL01390 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican FL $5,000 0.7% 1 Jul 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
65 Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic FL $5,000 0.7% 1 Jul 7, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
66 Aaron Flint H6MT01152 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican MT $5,000 0.7% 1 Apr 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
67 Adrian Smith H6NE03115 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican NE $5,000 0.7% 1 Jun 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
68 Jodey C. Arrington H6TX19099 Contribution to the campaign House district 19 Republican TX $5,000 0.7% 1 Mar 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
69 Mark Teixeira H6TX21301 Contribution to the campaign House district 21 Republican TX $5,000 0.7% 1 Dec 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
70 W. Gregory Steube H8FL17053 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican FL $5,000 0.7% 1 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
71 Michael K. Simpson H8ID02064 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican ID $5,000 0.7% 1 Mar 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
72 James R. Baird H8IN04199 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican IN $5,000 0.7% 1 Sep 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
73 Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican KY $5,000 0.7% 1 Apr 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
74 Andy Harris H8MD01094 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican MD $5,000 0.7% 1 Jun 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
75 Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican OH $5,000 0.7% 2 Sep 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
76 Jake Ellzey H8TX06266 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican TX $5,000 0.7% 1 Mar 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
77 Carol D. Miller H8WV03097 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican WV $5,000 0.7% 1 Apr 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
78 Jerry Moran S0KS00091 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican KS $5,000 0.7% 1 Dec 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
79 John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TX $5,000 0.7% 1 Mar 10, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
80 Mike Rogers S4MI00595 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican MI $5,000 0.7% 2 Dec 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
81 Barry Moore S6AL00476 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AL $5,000 0.7% 1 May 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
82 Ashley Hinson S6IA00314 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IA $5,000 0.7% 1 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
83 Julia Letlow S6LA00664 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican LA $5,000 0.7% 1 May 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
84 Kurt Alme S6MT00295 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican MT $5,000 0.7% 1 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
85 Michael Whatley S6NC00415 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NC $5,000 0.7% 1 Aug 5, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
86 Pete Ricketts S6NE00129 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NE $5,000 0.7% 1 Jul 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
87 James E. Risch S8ID00092 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican ID $5,000 0.7% 1 Apr 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
88 Cindy Hyde-Smith S8MS00261 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican MS $5,000 0.7% 2 Sep 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
89 Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic OH $3,500 0.5% 2 Jun 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
90 Brandon Gill H4TX26149 Contribution to the campaign House district 26 Republican TX $3,500 0.5% 2 Feb 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
91 Cody Whipple H6NV04111 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican NV $3,500 0.5% 2 Apr 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
92 Harold Rogers H0KY05015 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican KY $2,500 0.4% 1 Apr 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
93 Thomas P. Tiffany H0WI07101 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican WI $2,500 0.4% 1 Apr 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
94 Adam Gray H2CA13115 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic CA $2,500 0.4% 1 May 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
95 Val T. Hoyle H2OR04095 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic OR $2,500 0.4% 1 Apr 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
96 Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic OR $2,500 0.4% 1 Apr 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
97 Nathaniel Moran H2TX01112 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican TX $2,500 0.4% 1 Mar 26, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
98 Randy K. Weber, Sr. H2TX14149 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican TX $2,500 0.4% 1 Sep 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
99 Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic OR $2,500 0.4% 1 Apr 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
100 Riley M. Moore H4WV02205 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican WV $2,500 0.4% 1 Apr 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 51 to 100 of 120 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 120 shown $701,000 total · $115,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00028787 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Tom Sell H6TX19206 House district 19 Republican TX $20,000 2.9% 4 May 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 David G. Valadao H2CA20094 House district 20 Republican CA $15,000 2.1% 3 Jul 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Eric A. "Rick" Crawford H0AR01083 House district 1 Republican AR $10,000 1.4% 2 Mar 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Kat Cammack H0FL03175 House district 3 Republican FL $10,000 1.4% 2 Nov 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
5 Austin Scott H0GA08099 House district 8 Republican GA $10,000 1.4% 2 Mar 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Tracey Mann H0KS01123 House district 1 Republican KS $10,000 1.4% 2 Jun 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
7 Andy Barr H0KY06104 House district 6 Republican KY $10,000 1.4% 2 Apr 21, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 August Pfluger H0TX11230 House district 11 Republican TX $10,000 1.4% 2 Apr 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 House district 3 Republican WI $10,000 1.4% 2 Mar 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
10 Doug LaMalfa H2CA02142 House district 2 Republican CA $10,000 1.4% 2 Jun 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 120 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$701,000 across 120 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $637,000 90.9% 105
Democratic $59,000 8.4% 14
Party not reported $5,000 0.7% 1
Total $701,000 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $619,500 88.4% 100
Senate $81,500 11.6% 20
Total $701,000 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 39 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
TX $99,500 14.2% 15
CA $57,500 8.2% 6
OH $37,000 5.3% 6
FL $30,000 4.3% 5
KS $30,000 4.3% 5
NC $30,000 4.3% 4
LA $27,500 3.9% 4
AR $26,000 3.7% 4
OK $25,000 3.6% 4
PA $22,500 3.2% 3
MO $21,000 3.0% 4
GA $20,000 2.9% 2
Total $701,000 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $122,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$701,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $7,500 2
Feb 2025 $42,500 10
Mar 2025 $122,500 25
Apr 2025 $62,000 17
May 2025 $27,500 8
Jun 2025 $62,000 16
Jul 2025 $37,500 8
Aug 2025 $12,500 3
Sep 2025 $48,500 13
Nov 2025 $10,000 2
Dec 2025 $31,000 8
Jan 2026 $1,000 1
Feb 2026 $27,000 8
Mar 2026 $76,500 20
Apr 2026 $40,000 10
May 2026 $38,500 9
Jun 2026 $39,500 12
Jul 2026 $15,000 3
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $701,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.