Photo of Dan Newhouse
R United States House · District 4 · Washington

Rep. Dan Newhouse

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
97%
95 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
92%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
4%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
959
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
7
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Dan Newhouse
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$718,856$2,512,739$2,148,295
Individuals$245,23234.1% of receipts$989,05139.4% of receipts$952,09044.3% of receipts
PACs and other committees$380,95453.0% of receipts$1,449,32057.7% of receipts$1,196,20555.7% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$724,010$2,422,533$2,433,413
Cash on hand$99,653$104,807$14,601
Debt owed$0$0$0
Contribution refunds$81,585$1,983$29,691
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$0$810,941$566,903
Outside opposition$0$192,988$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$718,856
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$245,232
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$380,954
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$724,010
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$99,653
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $718,856 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$245,23234.1%
PAC and other committee contributions$380,95453.0%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$92,67012.9%
Total receipts$718,856100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$99,653

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$99,653
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$37,085
Contributions refunded to committees$44,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$6,319
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$544,601Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$81,585Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00559393, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00559393
MeasureQ1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$174,755$99,653Down $75,102
Debts owed by the committee$1,593$0Down $1,593
Contribution refunds in the period$38,250$3,500Down $34,750

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $99,653 set beside the $75,102 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 1.3 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Dan Newhouse. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $595,319 of itemized spending across 316 transactions, through Jun 16, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 82.2% of the $724,010 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Jun 16, 2026, while the totals above cover through Jun 30, 2026, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $308,09351.8%271
Fundraising and solicitation $271,09745.5%29
Travel $8,0261.3%11
Advertising and media $3,5480.6%2
Events $3,4540.6%1
Contribution refunds $1,0000.2%1
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $1000.0%1
Classified$595,219100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$1000.0%
Itemized spending categorized here$595,319100%316

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 162 shown $438,704 total · $44,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1CHEVRON EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - CHEVRON CORPORATION C00035006$10,0002.3%2Dec 16, 2025
2WINE INSTITUTE PAC C00065219$10,0002.3%2Jul 30, 2025
3SPACE EXPLORATION TECHNOLOGIES CORP. PAC C00411116$10,0002.3%2May 19, 2025
4RAPTOR PAC C00749481$8,5001.9%4Sep 10, 2025
5THE BOEING COMPANY PAC C00142711$6,0001.4%6Dec 7, 2025
Show the complete list of 162 committees →

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Dan Newhouse

Committees itemized $438,704 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $188,25042.9%7099
Trade association PACs $135,45430.9%4969
Leadership PACs $29,0006.6%710
Non-connected committees $24,5005.6%1218
Labor union PACs $22,0005.0%67
Cooperative PACs $18,5004.2%78
Membership organization PACs $13,5003.1%79
Corporations without capital stock $6,0001.4%23
Other candidates' committees $1,5000.3%22
Itemized total for this direction$438,704

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Dan Newhouse

Committees itemized $438,704 in contributions to this campaign. $30,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $408,204, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $300,250 and committees not yet categorized account for $107,954.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Agribusiness Agriculture $54,00013.2%2126
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $41,25010.1%1726
Defense Defense $37,0009.1%1223
Food and beverage Agriculture $33,5008.2%1113
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $22,0005.4%79
Construction Construction $17,0004.2%67
Air transport Transportation $16,5004.0%612
Technology Communications and technology $10,0002.4%12
Transportation unions Labor $10,0002.4%33
Automotive Transportation $7,5001.8%22
Public sector unions Labor $7,0001.7%22
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,0001.7%22
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,0001.5%33
Mining Energy and natural resources $6,0001.5%23
Building trades unions Labor $5,0001.2%11
Physicians and medical specialties Health $5,0001.2%22
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,5000.9%11
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,5000.6%11
Pharmaceuticals Health $2,5000.6%11
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $2,5000.6%11
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,5000.6%11
Health insurance Health $1,0000.2%11
Trucking Transportation $1,0000.2%11
Committees not yet categorized $107,95426.4%4870
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $30,500Not applicable912
Base the shares are taken over$408,204100%
Itemized total for this direction$438,704

Filing periods · DAN NEWHOUSE FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by DAN NEWHOUSE FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00559393
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$228,269$143,118$189,959FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$260,856$112,258$338,557FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$158,359$89,524$407,392FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$71,371$174,921$303,842FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$0$129,087$174,755FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$0$75,102$99,653FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

No Form 6 notices were found for the 2026 cycle. Notices are only required in the 20 days before an election, so none is the usual state outside that window.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $231,838 of the $251,551 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 266 itemized contributions.

From Washington

$95,648
41.3% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$136,190
58.7% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Washington is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$231,838266100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 25 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Washington this campaign's state $95,648
  • District of Columbia $28,250
  • Virginia $25,750
  • Maryland $15,650
  • California $15,250
  • Arkansas $7,000
  • Arizona $5,000
  • Oklahoma $4,500
  • Connecticut $4,000
  • Texas $4,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Washington this campaign's state$95,64814941.3%
District of Columbia$28,2502112.2%
Virginia$25,7502511.1%
Maryland$15,650266.8%
California$15,250106.6%
Arkansas$7,00023.0%
Arizona$5,00022.2%
Oklahoma$4,50031.9%
Connecticut$4,00021.7%
Texas$4,00021.7%
New Mexico$3,50011.5%
Tennessee$3,50011.5%
Florida$3,00031.3%
Idaho$3,00031.3%
Indiana$2,50011.1%
Massachusetts$2,50011.1%
Pennsylvania$2,50041.1%
North Carolina$1,50010.6%
Missouri$1,04020.4%
Colorado$1,00010.4%
New York$1,00020.4%
Delaware$50010.2%
Minnesota$50010.2%
Ohio$50010.2%
Oregon$25010.1%
Reported with a place$231,838266100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle: 56 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $718,856
  • Cohort median $35,995
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$718,856
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$6,237
Median$35,995
75th percentile$396,217
Highest in the cohort$6,292,683
Campaigns counted56

44 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 79th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 53.0%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign53.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile9.7%
Highest in the cohort56.8%
Campaigns counted50

48 of the 50 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $99,653
  • Cohort median $13,053
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$99,653
Lowest in the cohort-$19,315
25th percentile$820
Median$13,053
75th percentile$89,862
Highest in the cohort$3,508,751
Campaigns counted56

42 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 75th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,097,845
Campaigns counted56

0 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Washington, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$562,996
Campaigns counted56

0 of the 56 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Dan Newhouse
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H4WA04104HouseWA district 42022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Dan Newhouse's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
DAN NEWHOUSE FOR CONGRESS C00559393Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗
NEWHOUSE VICTORY FUND C00699462Joint fundraising committee J2022 through 2026FEC ↗
NEW ENERGY IN WASHINGTON HOUSE PAC (N.E.W. HOUSE PAC) C00611400Leadership PAC D Not an authorized committee of the campaign.2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Dan Newhouse, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links DAN NEWHOUSE FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗
2022First cycle the FEC links NEWHOUSE VICTORY FUND to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗
2022First cycle the FEC links NEW ENERGY IN WASHINGTON HOUSE PAC (N.E.W. HOUSE PAC) to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Dan Newhouse's own reports state them
$6,319
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Dan Newhouse's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 2 transfers, of which 2 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $10,636 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$0
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$10,636
Transfers involving Dan Newhouse's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Jun 30, 2025NEWHOUSE VICTORY FUND C00699462NEW ENERGY IN WASHINGTON HOUSE PAC (N.E.W. HOUSE PAC) C00611400 same campaign$4,318Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025NEWHOUSE VICTORY FUND C00699462DAN NEWHOUSE FOR CONGRESS C00559393 same campaign$6,318Both committeesFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

NEW ENERGY IN WASHINGTON HOUSE PAC (N.E.W. HOUSE PAC) C00611400

This is not Dan Newhouse's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Dan Newhouse's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Dan Newhouse as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00611400 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$78,707
Disbursements this committee reported$92,624
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$0
Contributions to candidates$65,07016 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Mar 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 20 of 20 are in force for the 2026 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.

Clear

All 20 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1997910 DAN NEWHOUSE FOR CONGRESSApr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1967539 DAN NEWHOUSE FOR CONGRESSJan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) TERMINATION REPORT 2026 · filing 1966996 NEWHOUSE VICTORY FUNDJan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) TERMINATION REPORT 2026 · filing 1966960 NEW ENERGY IN WASHINGTON HOUSE PAC (N.E.W. HOUSE PAC)Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1944092 NEWHOUSE VICTORY FUNDOct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1944076 NEW ENERGY IN WASHINGTON HOUSE PAC (N.E.W. HOUSE PAC)Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1944028 DAN NEWHOUSE FOR CONGRESSOct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921395 NEWHOUSE VICTORY FUNDJul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921394 NEW ENERGY IN WASHINGTON HOUSE PAC (N.E.W. HOUSE PAC)Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921391 DAN NEWHOUSE FOR CONGRESSJul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901552 DAN NEWHOUSE FOR CONGRESSApr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901545 NEWHOUSE VICTORY FUNDApr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901511 NEW ENERGY IN WASHINGTON HOUSE PAC (N.E.W. HOUSE PAC)Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887842 DAN NEWHOUSE FOR CONGRESSJan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887793 NEW ENERGY IN WASHINGTON HOUSE PAC (N.E.W. HOUSE PAC)Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Committee report (Form 3X) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887787 NEWHOUSE VICTORY FUNDJan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) no file number published NEWHOUSE VICTORY FUNDNo coverage period reportedApr 19, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) no file number published NEW ENERGY IN WASHINGTON HOUSE PAC (N.E.W. HOUSE PAC)No coverage period reportedApr 17, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Notification of multicandidate status (Form 1M) filing 1892445 NEW ENERGY IN WASHINGTON HOUSE PAC (N.E.W. HOUSE PAC)No coverage period reportedMay 16, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1875181 DAN NEWHOUSE FOR CONGRESSNo coverage period reportedFeb 7, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Dan Newhouse is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Dan Newhouse has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$5,379,890
Individual contributions$2,186,373
PAC and other committee contributions$3,026,480
Total spending$5,579,956

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.