Photo of Janelle S. Bynum
D United States House · District 5 · Oregon On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Janelle S. Bynum

Compare
Total votes
650
all sessions
Attendance
100%
2 missed
Higher than 90% of chamber peers
With party
96%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
389
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
3
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Janelle S. Bynum
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024
Money received
Total receipts$3,760,212$7,524,632
Individuals$2,165,82357.6% of receipts$6,586,06987.5% of receipts
PACs and other committees$1,145,91530.5% of receipts$769,35110.2% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$1,089,484$7,479,499
Cash on hand$2,715,860$45,133
Debt owed$0$0
Contribution refunds$9,209$82,513
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$60,445$3,790,116
Outside opposition$0$2,353,916

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$3,760,212
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$2,165,823
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,145,915
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,089,484
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$2,715,860
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $3,760,212 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$2,165,82357.6%
PAC and other committee contributions$1,145,91530.5%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$448,47311.9%
Total receipts$3,760,212100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$2,715,860

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$2,715,860
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$8,209
Contributions refunded to committees$1,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$436,849
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$3,302,529Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$9,209Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00843425, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Apr 29, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00843425
Measure12P 2026Reported through Apr 29, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$2,243,653$2,715,860Up $472,207
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$0$4,029Up $4,029

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $2,715,860 set beside the $155,423 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 17.5 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Janelle S. Bynum. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$60,445
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,071,711 of itemized spending across 971 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 98.4% of the $1,089,484 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $351,31932.8%453
Consulting, type not specified $193,08418.0%21
Fundraising and solicitation $184,75717.2%41
Technology and digital services $92,1538.6%71
Travel $52,2384.9%227
Legal, accounting, and compliance $46,2184.3%16
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $42,1353.9%93
Polling and research $40,0003.7%10
Events $34,8803.3%33
Advertising and media $32,7153.1%3
Campaign materials $2,2130.2%3
Classified$1,029,57696.1%
Unclassified filing descriptions$42,1353.9%
Itemized spending categorized here$1,071,711100%971

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 379 shown $1,170,063 total · $51,550 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1STRIPE INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00883116$11,0000.9%3May 6, 2026
2AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC C00007880$10,5000.9%6Jun 9, 2026
3EMILYS LIST C00193433$10,0500.9%4Jun 25, 2026
4INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542$10,0000.9%3Jun 24, 2026
5AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114$10,0000.9%4Dec 11, 2025
Show the complete list of 379 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Janelle S. Bynum

1 organization shown $60,445 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1LCV Victory Fund C00486845$60,445100.0%1Oct 15, 2024

Opposing Janelle S. Bynum

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Janelle S. Bynum and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Janelle S. Bynum

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Digital and online advertising $60,445100.0%1
Classified$60,445100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$60,445100%1

Opposing Janelle S. Bynum

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Janelle S. Bynum

Committees itemized $1,170,063 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $344,82029.5%125207
Leadership PACs $224,25019.2%69124
Non-connected committees $176,53215.1%5297
Trade association PACs $145,68512.5%5091
Labor union PACs $91,0007.8%1731
Membership organization PACs $80,0006.8%2143
Other candidates' committees $73,8506.3%3350
Corporations without capital stock $20,5001.8%610
Cooperative PACs $10,0000.9%55
Party committees $3,4260.3%112
Itemized total for this direction$1,170,063

Spent supporting Janelle S. Bynum

Committees itemized $60,445 in independent spending supporting Janelle S. Bynum.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $60,445100.0%11
Itemized total for this direction$60,445

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Janelle S. Bynum

Committees itemized $1,170,063 in contributions to this campaign. $301,526 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $868,537, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $601,005 and committees not yet categorized account for $267,532.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $113,00013.0%3363
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $85,0009.8%3349
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $67,5007.8%1839
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $34,5004.0%1424
Public sector unions Labor $33,0003.8%512
Pharmaceuticals Health $29,0003.3%1519
Food and beverage Agriculture $24,0002.8%69
Transportation unions Labor $22,0002.5%49
Construction Construction $19,5002.2%57
Agribusiness Agriculture $15,0001.7%1011
Technology Communications and technology $13,8201.6%511
Building trades unions Labor $13,0001.5%33
Industrial unions Labor $12,5001.4%33
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $12,0001.4%35
Telecommunications Communications and technology $11,0001.3%59
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,5001.2%16
Accounting Professional services $10,0001.2%24
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $10,0001.2%14
Health insurance Health $8,0000.9%57
Automotive Transportation $7,6850.9%37
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $7,0000.8%24
Air transport Transportation $6,0000.7%23
Defense Defense $6,0000.7%35
Trucking Transportation $5,0000.6%12
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $4,5000.5%23
LGBTQ rights Ideological and single-issue $4,0000.5%12
Physicians and medical specialties Health $4,0000.5%33
Health care unions Labor $3,5000.4%11
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $3,0000.3%12
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $2,0000.2%12
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,5000.2%12
Mining Energy and natural resources $1,5000.2%11
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $1,0000.1%11
Gun control Ideological and single-issue $1,0000.1%11
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $301,526Not applicable103186
Committees not yet categorized $267,53230.8%81151
Base the shares are taken over$868,537100%
Itemized total for this direction$1,170,063

Spent supporting Janelle S. Bynum

Committees itemized $60,445 in independent spending supporting Janelle S. Bynum. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $60,445 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Environmental advocacy Ideological and single-issue $60,445100.0%11
Base the shares are taken over$60,445100%
Itemized total for this direction$60,445

Filing periods · JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00843425
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 amended$372,821$89,543$328,411FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$708,020$178,986$857,444FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 amended$697,101$163,944$1,390,601FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$505,717$136,122$1,760,196FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$752,805$227,206$2,285,795FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Apr 29, 2026$96,117$138,259$2,243,653FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$627,631$155,423$2,715,860FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$75,450
Across 8 notices, received May 1, 2026 to May 16, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 17, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Janelle S. Bynum's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
May 17, 2026$12,9507May 15 to May 16, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 14, 2026$14,5008May 12 to May 13, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 12, 2026$2,5002May 11 to May 11, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 10, 2026$1,0001May 8 to May 8, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 8, 2026$32,50017May 6 to May 7, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 6, 2026$3,0003May 4 to May 5, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 4, 2026$1,0001May 3 to May 3, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 2, 2026$8,0003May 1 to May 1, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,690,895 of the $2,602,672 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 4,628 itemized contributions.

From Oregon

$578,712
34.2% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$1,112,183
65.8% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Oregon is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$1,687,3954,62699.8%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands.$3,50020.2%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 45 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Oregon this campaign's state $578,712
  • California $345,846
  • New York $144,119
  • Massachusetts $128,410
  • District of Columbia $94,558
  • Washington $60,214
  • Maryland $31,092
  • Florida $27,893
  • Colorado $27,163
  • Virginia $24,616
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Oregon this campaign's state$578,7122,64834.2%
California$345,84657320.5%
New York$144,1191538.5%
Massachusetts$128,4101507.6%
District of Columbia$94,5581885.6%
Washington$60,2142273.6%
Maryland$31,092911.8%
Florida$27,893491.6%
Colorado$27,163321.6%
Virginia$24,616611.5%
Texas$22,200251.3%
Connecticut$20,856601.2%
New Jersey$20,465571.2%
Kentucky$20,020111.2%
Pennsylvania$19,535421.2%
Illinois$13,680360.8%
Minnesota$10,825120.6%
New Mexico$10,392370.6%
Michigan$9,25080.5%
Arizona$8,880130.5%
Ohio$8,05090.5%
South Carolina$7,503210.4%
Idaho$7,50030.4%
North Carolina$7,220180.4%
Nevada$5,75040.3%
New Hampshire$4,00050.2%
Georgia$3,85090.2%
Nebraska$3,80020.2%
Puerto Rico$3,50020.2%
Wyoming$3,50010.2%
Tennessee$3,41660.2%
Indiana$2,747100.2%
Oklahoma$2,653200.2%
Maine$1,75060.1%
Rhode Island$1,50030.1%
Hawaii$1,300130.1%
Missouri$7502<0.1%
Utah$7503<0.1%
Iowa$6402<0.1%
Delaware$5153<0.1%
Mississippi$5001<0.1%
Wisconsin$3254<0.1%
Alabama$2501<0.1%
Arkansas$2501<0.1%
Vermont$1506<0.1%
Reported with a place$1,690,8954,628100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Oregon, 2026 cycle: 28 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $3,760,212
  • Cohort median $28,975
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Oregon, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$3,760,212
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$9,013
Median$28,975
75th percentile$423,922
Highest in the cohort$3,760,212
Campaigns counted28

27 of the 28 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 30.5%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Oregon, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign30.5%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile11.2%
Highest in the cohort55.5%
Campaigns counted27

21 of the 27 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 78th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $2,715,860
  • Cohort median $1,033
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Oregon, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$2,715,860
Lowest in the cohort-$39
25th percentile$0
Median$1,033
75th percentile$135,365
Highest in the cohort$2,715,860
Campaigns counted28

27 of the 28 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $60,445
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Oregon, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$60,445
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$292,419
Campaigns counted28

26 of the 28 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Oregon, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$0
Campaigns counted28

0 of the 28 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Janelle S. Bynum
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H4OR05304HouseOR district 52024 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Janelle S. Bynum's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425Authorized campaign committee P2024 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Janelle S. Bynum, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2024First cycle the FEC links JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Janelle S. Bynum's own reports state them
$436,849
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Janelle S. Bynum's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 33 transfers, of which 15 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $298,621 that no one raised twice. A further 1 memo entry is excluded, because a memo restates money reported on another line. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$575,073
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Janelle S. Bynum's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Jun 30, 2026JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$4,455One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026MAJORITY FUND C00904607JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$6,875Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2026JFW FUND C00897157JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$25,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2026JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$4,455One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2026JFW FUND C00897157JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$25,500One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 19, 2026JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$9,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 18, 2026JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$9,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026FRONTLINE ORGANIZING FOR REPRESENTATION, CHANGE & EQUITY (FORCE) PAC C00908152JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$1,500Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$9,733Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026JFW FUND C00897157JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$5,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 30, 2026JFW FUND C00897157JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$5,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 25, 2026CLARK FRONTLINE VICTORY FUND C00932947JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$17,100Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 13, 2026MAJORITY FUND C00904607JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$35,750Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$29,510Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 23, 2025DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$13,750One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 22, 2025JFW FUND C00897157JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$53,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 19, 2025JFW FUND C00897157JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$53,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 15, 2025DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$13,750One committeeFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$9,229Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025FRONTLINE PROTECTION FUND C00902270JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$2,517Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025JFW FUND C00897157JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$11,591One committeeFEC filing ↗
Sep 29, 2025MAJORITY FUND C00904607JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$130,250Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 29, 2025JFW FUND C00897157JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$11,591One committeeFEC filing ↗
Sep 26, 2025DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$15,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Aug 29, 2025314 ACTION IMPACT SLATE C00837021JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$6,407Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025FRONTLINE PROTECTION FUND C00902270JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$16,750Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025314 ACTION IMPACT SLATE C00837021JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$6,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2025DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$5,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2025JFW FUND C00897157JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$10,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2025JFW FUND C00897157JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$10,000One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$7,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 13, 2025REPRESENTATION MATTERS: STAND UP FOR DEMOCRACY C00897561JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$5,930One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 12, 2025REPRESENTATION MATTERS: STAND UP FOR DEMOCRACY C00897561JANELLE BYNUM FOR CONGRESS C00843425$5,930One committeeFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

MONROE STREET PAC C00901033

This is not Janelle S. Bynum's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Janelle S. Bynum's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Janelle S. Bynum as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00901033 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$63,000
Disbursements this committee reported$18,223
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$44,778
Contributions to candidates$10,0003 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 18 of 28 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 10 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 28 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1997839Apr 30, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1973491Apr 1, 2026 to Apr 29, 2026May 7, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1967005Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1943178Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1935486Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Jan 26, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921668Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1935486 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903286Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902464Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Jul 15, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887641Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1902464 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1999101No coverage period reportedJul 17, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 13At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1975733No coverage period reportedMay 17, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1974921No coverage period reportedMay 14, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1974349No coverage period reportedMay 12, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1973942No coverage period reportedMay 10, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1973770No coverage period reportedMay 8, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1973007No coverage period reportedMay 6, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972560No coverage period reportedMay 4, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972292No coverage period reportedMay 2, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1966393No coverage period reportedApr 15, 2026Superseded by filing 1999101 amendment 12 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1951508No coverage period reportedMar 4, 2026Superseded by filing 1999101 amendment 11 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1951481No coverage period reportedMar 4, 2026Superseded by filing 1999101 amendment 10 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1935748No coverage period reportedJan 27, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1921641No coverage period reportedOct 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1999101 amendment 9 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1887452No coverage period reportedApr 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1999101 amendment 8 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1884690No coverage period reportedApr 9, 2025Superseded by filing 1999101 amendment 7 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1881680No coverage period reportedMar 20, 2025Superseded by filing 1999101 amendment 6 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1875529No coverage period reportedFeb 10, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1873335No coverage period reportedJan 31, 2025Superseded by filing 1999101 amendment 5 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1921668), covering Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025, on Dec 21, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jan 26, 2026 (filing 1935486). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2024 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Janelle S. Bynum is included, with no gaps between 2024 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Janelle S. Bynum has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$11,284,843
Individual contributions$8,751,892
PAC and other committee contributions$1,915,266
Total spending$8,568,983

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.