Photo of Brett Guthrie
R United States House · District 2 · Kentucky On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Brett Guthrie

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
100%
9 missed
Higher than 83% of chamber peers
With party
96%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
506
bills & resolutions
Lower than 94% of chamber peers
Committees
1
assignment
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Brett Guthrie
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$4,707,593$3,849,229$2,259,393
Individuals$1,670,80035.5% of receipts$993,77025.8% of receipts$538,93323.9% of receipts
PACs and other committees$3,025,48064.3% of receipts$2,842,78873.9% of receipts$1,701,01075.3% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$3,355,566$5,461,908$2,251,947
Cash on hand$1,718,271$366,244$1,864,120
Debt owed$2,295$40,614$0
Contribution refunds$68,304$16,300$6,701
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$80,276$0$0
Outside opposition$0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$4,707,593
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,670,800
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$3,025,480
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$3,355,566
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$1,718,271
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $4,707,593 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$1,670,80035.5%
PAC and other committee contributions$3,025,48064.3%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$11,3120.2%
Total receipts$4,707,593100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$1,718,271

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$1,718,271
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$2,295
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$40,404
Contributions refunded to committees$27,900
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$0
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$4,627,976Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$68,304Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00445023, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Apr 29, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00445023
Measure12P 2026Reported through Apr 29, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$1,661,176$1,718,271Up $57,095
Debts owed by the committee$0$2,295Up $2,295
Contribution refunds in the period$5,801$17,200Up $11,399

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $1,718,271 set beside the $457,173 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 3.8 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Brett Guthrie. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$80,276
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,927,577 of itemized spending across 319 transactions, through Jun 29, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 57.4% of the $3,355,566 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Jun 29, 2026, while the totals above cover through Jun 30, 2026, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Fundraising and solicitation $811,84442.1%107
Administration, salary, and overhead $726,64237.7%204
Advertising and media $384,36819.9%4
Campaign materials $3,8480.2%2
Events $6700.0%1
Contributions and donations made $2050.0%1
Classified$1,927,577100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Itemized spending categorized here$1,927,577100%319

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 665 shown $3,137,152 total · $71,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1AMERICAN COLLEGE OF SURGEONS PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00382424$16,0000.5%5Apr 14, 2026
2NUCLEAR ENERGY INSTITUTE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00239848$15,0000.5%3Mar 18, 2026
3EMERGENCY DEPARTMENT PRACTICE MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATION PAC (EDPMA-PAC) C00388470$15,0000.5%3Dec 18, 2025
4ALLIANCE FOR PHARMACY COMPOUNDING PAC (COMP PAC) C00424143$15,0000.5%3Jan 28, 2026
5THOROUGHBRED PAC C00425439$10,5000.3%4May 22, 2025
Show the complete list of 665 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Brett Guthrie

1 organization shown $80,276 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1AMERICAN CHEMISTRY COUNCIL, INC C90011578$80,276100.0%1May 5, 2026

Opposing Brett Guthrie

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Brett Guthrie and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Brett Guthrie

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Digital and online advertising $80,276100.0%1
Classified$80,276100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$80,276100%1

Opposing Brett Guthrie

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Brett Guthrie

Committees itemized $3,137,152 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $1,749,78055.8%350639
Trade association PACs $710,88322.7%155260
Membership organization PACs $289,0009.2%60104
Non-connected committees $269,9898.6%63100
Leadership PACs $46,5001.5%1316
Other candidates' committees $25,0000.8%1014
Corporations without capital stock $21,5000.7%47
Labor union PACs $14,0000.4%56
Cooperative PACs $10,5000.3%55
Itemized total for this direction$3,137,152

Spent supporting Brett Guthrie

Committees itemized $80,276 in independent spending supporting Brett Guthrie.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $80,276100.0%11
Itemized total for this direction$80,276

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Brett Guthrie

Committees itemized $3,137,152 in contributions to this campaign. $71,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $3,065,652, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $2,068,883 and committees not yet categorized account for $996,769.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pharmaceuticals Health $334,00010.9%57106
Physicians and medical specialties Health $208,5006.8%3776
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $191,5006.2%3174
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $151,5004.9%2254
Technology Communications and technology $124,0004.0%3154
Food and beverage Agriculture $120,3833.9%3348
Health insurance Health $116,0003.8%2137
Telecommunications Communications and technology $89,0002.9%1532
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $85,0002.8%2031
Agribusiness Agriculture $76,5002.5%2428
Construction Construction $70,5002.3%1523
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $67,5002.2%1021
Automotive Transportation $60,0002.0%1121
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $59,5001.9%1320
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $44,0001.4%917
Trucking Transportation $36,5001.2%711
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $35,5001.2%1218
Defense Defense $28,5000.9%919
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $27,5000.9%46
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $24,0000.8%58
Air transport Transportation $20,5000.7%69
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $20,5000.7%813
Mining Energy and natural resources $20,5000.7%610
Accounting Professional services $17,0000.6%25
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $12,5000.4%33
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,0000.3%12
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,0000.2%12
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,0000.2%11
Public sector unions Labor $4,0000.1%12
Health care unions Labor $2,0000.1%11
Transportation unions Labor $2,0000.1%11
Committees not yet categorized $996,76932.5%225368
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $71,500Not applicable2330
Base the shares are taken over$3,065,652100%
Itemized total for this direction$3,137,152

Spent supporting Brett Guthrie

Committees itemized $80,276 in independent spending supporting Brett Guthrie. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $80,276.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Committees not yet categorized $80,276100.0%11
Base the shares are taken over$80,276100%
Itemized total for this direction$80,276

Filing periods · GUTHRIE FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by GUTHRIE FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00445023
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$1,145,882$418,861$1,093,265FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 amended$1,029,966$538,847$1,584,384FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$391,162$531,703$1,443,843FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$576,669$553,860$1,466,652FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$835,818$367,811$1,934,659FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Apr 29, 2026$213,828$487,311$1,661,176FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$514,268$457,173$1,718,271FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$211,441
Across 11 notices, received Apr 30, 2026 to May 16, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 17, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Brett Guthrie's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
May 17, 2026$15,0006May 15 to May 16, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 15, 2026$20,5008May 14 to May 14, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 14, 2026$29,50011May 12 to May 12, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 12, 2026$13,0416May 11 to May 11, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 9, 2026$30,00013May 7 to May 7, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 7, 2026$13,9006May 6 to May 6, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 6, 2026$13,0005May 5 to May 5, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 5, 2026$48,50013May 4 to May 4, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 4, 2026$7,0002May 3 to May 3, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 2, 2026$18,5007May 1 to May 1, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 11 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,699,453 of the $1,670,800 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,232 itemized contributions.

From Kentucky

$278,051
16.4% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$1,421,402
83.6% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Kentucky is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$1,687,9531,22599.3%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands.$11,50070.7%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 41 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Virginia $291,228
  • Kentucky this campaign's state $278,051
  • District of Columbia $216,444
  • California $136,234
  • Texas $115,347
  • New York $109,352
  • Florida $76,020
  • Maryland $63,371
  • Tennessee $43,641
  • North Carolina $28,102
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Virginia$291,22820517.1%
Kentucky this campaign's state$278,05124516.4%
District of Columbia$216,44417812.7%
California$136,234528.0%
Texas$115,347606.8%
New York$109,352666.4%
Florida$76,020534.5%
Maryland$63,371463.7%
Tennessee$43,641512.6%
North Carolina$28,102151.7%
Washington$24,458151.4%
Pennsylvania$24,041181.4%
Massachusetts$22,761171.3%
Minnesota$21,850111.3%
Ohio$19,840171.2%
Alabama$19,750101.2%
Michigan$19,708141.2%
New Jersey$19,041211.1%
Georgia$18,811201.1%
Colorado$18,00081.1%
Nevada$14,00040.8%
Oklahoma$13,83280.8%
Illinois$13,250100.8%
South Carolina$12,020110.7%
Puerto Rico$11,50070.7%
Utah$10,50050.6%
Wisconsin$8,11160.5%
Connecticut$8,07080.5%
Missouri$8,000130.5%
Indiana$7,520130.4%
Louisiana$6,50050.4%
Oregon$6,00030.4%
Mississippi$3,30030.2%
West Virginia$2,79140.2%
Kansas$2,50040.1%
Rhode Island$2,50010.1%
Maine$1,04110.1%
Delaware$1,00010.1%
Wyoming$5001<0.1%
Arizona$2601<0.1%
Nebraska$2081<0.1%
Reported with a place$1,699,4531,232100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Kentucky, 2026 cycle: 37 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $4,707,593
  • Cohort median $118,755
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Kentucky, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$4,707,593
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$7,539
Median$118,755
75th percentile$849,758
Highest in the cohort$9,916,442
Campaigns counted37

33 of the 37 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 64.3%
  • Cohort median 0.1%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Kentucky, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign64.3%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.1%
75th percentile4.5%
Highest in the cohort64.3%
Campaigns counted36

35 of the 36 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $1,718,271
  • Cohort median $3,715
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Kentucky, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,718,271
Lowest in the cohort-$420
25th percentile$184
Median$3,715
75th percentile$91,275
Highest in the cohort$3,041,112
Campaigns counted37

33 of the 37 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $80,276
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Kentucky, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$80,276
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$7,170,138
Campaigns counted37

30 of the 37 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 81th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Kentucky, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$10,140,726
Campaigns counted37

0 of the 37 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Brett Guthrie
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H8KY02031HouseKY district 22022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Brett Guthrie's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
GUTHRIE FOR CONGRESS C00445023Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Brett Guthrie, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links GUTHRIE FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Brett Guthrie's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Brett Guthrie's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 4 transfers, of which 0 were reported by both sides. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$33,885
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Brett Guthrie's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Mar 30, 2026LANGWORTHY LEADERSHIP & ACCOUNTABILITY FUND C00934109GUTHRIE FOR CONGRESS C00445023$13,731One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 30, 2026LANGWORTHY LEADERSHIP & ACCOUNTABILITY FUND C00934109GUTHRIE FOR CONGRESS C00445023$7,846One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 30, 2026LANGWORTHY LEADERSHIP & ACCOUNTABILITY FUND C00934109BRINGING REPUBLICAN EXCELLENCE TO TOWN PAC C00483487$9,808One committeeFEC filing ↗
Mar 27, 2025NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF PLUMBING-HEATING-COOLING CONTRACTORS PAC AKA PHCC-PAC C00157875GUTHRIE FOR CONGRESS C00445023$2,500One committeeFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PACs

BRINGING REPUBLICAN EXCELLENCE TO TOWN PAC C00483487

This is not Brett Guthrie's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Brett Guthrie's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Brett Guthrie as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00483487 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$746,094
Disbursements this committee reported$635,667
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$257,114
Contributions to candidates$341,00070 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

NICE PAC C00879288

This is not Brett Guthrie's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Brett Guthrie's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Brett Guthrie as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00879288 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$45,000
Disbursements this committee reported$560
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$59,223

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 22 of 25 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 3 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 25 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1997053Apr 30, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1973478Apr 1, 2026 to Apr 29, 2026May 7, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1967348Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1944128Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921633Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921586Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1914903Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Sep 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1921586 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903472Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1921586 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1888082Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 2005325No coverage period reportedAug 10, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1983967No coverage period reportedJun 17, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1980004No coverage period reportedMay 28, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 12At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1975626No coverage period reportedMay 17, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1975168No coverage period reportedMay 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1974782No coverage period reportedMay 14, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1974224No coverage period reportedMay 12, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1973810No coverage period reportedMay 9, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1973441No coverage period reportedMay 7, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1973064No coverage period reportedMay 6, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972666No coverage period reportedMay 5, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972580No coverage period reportedMay 4, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972232No coverage period reportedMay 2, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972066No coverage period reportedMay 1, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1964199No coverage period reportedApr 15, 2026Superseded by filing 1980004 amendment 11 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1867923No coverage period reportedJan 29, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

3 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2026 report (filing 1997053), covering Apr 30, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026, on Jul 22, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the PRE-PRIMARY 2026 report (filing 1973478), covering Apr 1, 2026 to Apr 29, 2026, on May 13, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1903472), covering Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025, on Aug 10, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Sep 15, 2025 (filing 1914903). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Brett Guthrie is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Brett Guthrie has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$10,816,214
Individual contributions$3,203,503
PAC and other committee contributions$7,569,278
Total spending$11,069,421

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.