Federal Election Commission political committee

UNITED STEELWORKERS POLITICAL ACTION FUND

FEC committee C00003590. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00003590
FEC committee ID C00003590
Reported name UNITED STEELWORKERS POLITICAL ACTION FUNDNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation NNE
Connected organization USW WORKS Labor organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00003590 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00003590 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Labor union PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Industrial unions AI categorized Labor This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names UNITED STEELWORKERS as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00003590 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $2,800,120
Contributions received Before refunds $2,800,120
From individuals $2,800,120
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $1,010,889
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $1,789,232
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00003590 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,530,538
Other disbursements $416,566
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $180,999
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00003590 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $6,243,559
Cash on hand at the start of the period $4,973,977
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $83,202
Refunded to individuals $83,202
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $2,716,918

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00003590 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $821,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $28,771
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00003590 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $529,000 76 111
Independent spending supporting candidates $7,217 18 22
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 80

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

2 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 94 shown 94 rows across more than one kind of activity
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00003590 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NY $15,000 Not available 3 Oct 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic IN $10,000 Not available 2 Jan 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic MI $10,000 Not available 2 Feb 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Betty McCollum H0MN04049 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic MN $10,000 Not available 2 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Christina Bohannan H2IA02111 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic IA $10,000 Not available 2 Sep 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic IL $10,000 Not available 2 Jan 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic IL $10,000 Not available 2 Jul 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic OH $10,000 Not available 2 Jul 2, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic OH $10,000 Not available 2 Nov 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic OH $10,000 Not available 2 Dec 18, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
11 Matt Cartwright H2PA17079 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic PA $10,000 Not available 2 Jan 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
12 Christopher R. Deluzio H2PA17103 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic PA $10,000 Not available 3 Nov 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
13 Summer L. Lee H2PA18200 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Democratic PA $10,000 Not available 2 Jan 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
14 Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic WA $10,000 Not available 2 Feb 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
15 Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MI $10,000 Not available 2 Oct 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
16 Debbie Dingell H4MI12079 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic MI $10,000 Not available 2 Jan 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
17 Emanuel Cleaver H4MO05234 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MO $10,000 Not available 2 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
18 Donald Norcross H4NJ01084 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic NJ $10,000 Not available 2 Jul 2, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
19 H4OH15083 H4OH15083 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Not reported OH $10,000 Not available 2 Jul 2, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
20 Brendan F. Boyle H4PA13199 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic PA $10,000 Not available 2 Oct 2, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
21 Raja Krishnamoorthi H6IL08147 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic IL $10,000 Not available 2 Aug 14, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
22 Angie Craig H6MN02131 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MN $10,000 Not available 2 Sep 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
23 Robert C. "Bobby" Scott H6VA01117 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic VA $10,000 Not available 2 Oct 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
24 Haley M. Stevens H8MI11254 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic MI $10,000 Not available 2 Oct 2, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
25 Joseph D. Morelle H8NY25105 Contribution to the campaign House district 25 Democratic NY $10,000 Not available 2 Sep 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
26 Madeleine Dean H8PA04116 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic PA $10,000 Not available 2 Feb 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
27 Mary Gay Scanlon H8PA07200 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic PA $10,000 Not available 2 Jan 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
28 Susan Wild H8PA15229 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic PA $10,000 Not available 2 Jan 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
29 Tammy Baldwin S2WI00219 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic WI $10,000 Not available 2 Nov 15, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
30 Amy Klobuchar S6MN00267 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MN $10,000 Not available 2 Sep 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
31 Sherrod Brown S6OH00163 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic OH $10,000 Not available 2 Nov 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
32 Robert P. Casey, Jr. S6PA00217 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic PA $9,000 Not available 2 Sep 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
33 Rosa L. DeLauro H0CT03072 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic CT $5,000 Not available 1 May 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
34 William R. Keating H0MA10082 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic MA $5,000 Not available 1 Sep 11, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
35 Deborah K. Ross H0NC02125 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $5,000 Not available 1 Oct 10, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
36 Adam Gray H2CA13115 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic CA $5,000 Not available 1 Sep 17, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
37 Rudy Salas H2CA21233 Contribution to the campaign House district 21 Democratic CA $5,000 Not available 1 Aug 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
38 Will Rollins H2CA42205 Contribution to the campaign House district 42 Democratic CA $5,000 Not available 1 Aug 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
39 Morgan McGarvey H2KY03206 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic KY $5,000 Not available 1 May 1, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
40 Daniel T. Kildee H2MI05119 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MI $5,000 Not available 1 Mar 28, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
41 Shri Thanedar H2MI13204 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic MI $5,000 Not available 1 May 24, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
42 Tony Vargas H2NE02132 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NE $5,000 Not available 1 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
43 Samantha Meadows H2OH02127 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic OH $5,000 Not available 1 Jun 27, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
44 Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic OH $5,000 Not available 1 Apr 3, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
45 Greg Casar H2TX35144 Contribution to the campaign House district 35 Democratic TX $5,000 Not available 1 Jan 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
46 Mark Pocan H2WI02124 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic WI $5,000 Not available 1 Sep 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
47 Amish Shah H4AZ01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic AZ $5,000 Not available 1 Sep 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
48 Danny K. Davis H4IL07037 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic IL $5,000 Not available 1 Mar 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
49 James P. McGovern H4MA03022 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic MA $5,000 Not available 1 Aug 1, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
50 H4MI04159 H4MI04159 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Not reported MI $5,000 Not available 1 May 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Showing 1 to 50 of 94 recipients
1 2 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 76 shown $529,000 total · $105,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00003590 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 House district 3 Democratic NY $15,000 2.8% 3 Oct 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 House district 1 Democratic IN $10,000 1.9% 2 Jan 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 House district 3 Democratic MI $10,000 1.9% 2 Feb 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Betty McCollum H0MN04049 House district 4 Democratic MN $10,000 1.9% 2 Sep 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Christina Bohannan H2IA02111 House district 2 Democratic IA $10,000 1.9% 2 Sep 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 House district 13 Democratic IL $10,000 1.9% 2 Jan 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 House district 17 Democratic IL $10,000 1.9% 2 Jul 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 House district 1 Democratic OH $10,000 1.9% 2 Jul 2, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 House district 9 Democratic OH $10,000 1.9% 2 Nov 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 House district 11 Democratic OH $10,000 1.9% 2 Dec 18, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 76 in the complete table →

Independent spending supporting candidates

Independent expenditures advocating for these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below, and it is never added to what a candidate raised.

Top 10 of 18 shown $7,217 total · $7,030 shown here
Independent spending supporting candidates by committee C00003590 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 House district 1 Democratic IN $3,640 50.4% 2 Aug 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Sherrod Brown S6OH00163 Senate Democratic OH $2,685 37.2% 4 Oct 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Morgan McGarvey H2KY03206 House district 3 Democratic KY $134 1.8% 1 Oct 4, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Robert P. Casey, Jr. S6PA00217 Senate Democratic PA $132 1.8% 1 Aug 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 House district 13 Democratic IL $110 1.5% 1 Aug 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 House district 17 Democratic IL $110 1.5% 1 Aug 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Elissa Slotkin H8MI08102 House district 8 Democratic MI $88 1.2% 1 Aug 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Mar 31, 2024
8 Tammy Baldwin S2WI00219 Senate Democratic WI $44 0.6% 1 Aug 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 Senate Democratic AZ $44 0.6% 1 Aug 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Amy Klobuchar S6MN00267 Senate Democratic MN $44 0.6% 1 Aug 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 18 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$529,000 across 76 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $494,000 93.4% 70
Party not reported $15,000 2.8% 2
Independent $10,000 1.9% 2
Democratic-NPL $5,000 0.9% 1
Republican $5,000 0.9% 1
Total $529,000 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $450,000 85.1% 64
Senate $79,000 14.9% 12
Total $529,000 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 28 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
PA $89,000 16.8% 10
MI $60,000 11.3% 8
OH $60,000 11.3% 7
NY $40,000 7.6% 5
IL $37,500 7.1% 5
MN $30,000 5.7% 3
NJ $25,000 4.7% 4
CA $20,000 3.8% 5
WI $20,000 3.8% 3
MA $15,000 2.8% 3
VA $11,000 2.1% 2
AZ $10,000 1.9% 2
Total $529,000 100%

Independent spending supporting candidates

$7,217 across 18 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $7,217 100.0% 18
Total $7,217 100%

By office and chamber

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $4,236 58.7% 12
Senate $2,982 41.3% 6
Total $7,217 100%

By the candidate's state

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
IN $3,640 50.4% 1
OH $2,685 37.2% 1
PA $242 3.4% 6
IL $220 3.0% 2
KY $134 1.8% 1
MI $88 1.2% 1
AZ $44 0.6% 1
MN $44 0.6% 1
TX $44 0.6% 2
WI $44 0.6% 1
NV $33 0.5% 1
Total $7,217 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $85,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$529,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Feb 2023 $1,500 1
Mar 2023 $5,000 1
Apr 2023 $10,000 2
May 2023 $15,000 3
Jul 2023 $18,500 4
Sep 2023 $24,000 5
Oct 2023 $17,500 4
Nov 2023 $35,000 7
Dec 2023 $10,000 2
Jan 2024 $85,000 17
Feb 2024 $35,000 7
Mar 2024 $15,000 3
Apr 2024 $17,500 4
May 2024 $15,000 3
Jun 2024 $20,000 4
Jul 2024 $27,500 6
Aug 2024 $50,000 10
Sep 2024 $71,500 16
Oct 2024 $56,000 12
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $529,000

Independent spending supporting candidates

$7,217 placed by month.

Independent spending supporting candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Feb 2023 $0 0
Mar 2023 $0 0
Apr 2023 $0 0
May 2023 $0 0
Jul 2023 $0 0
Sep 2023 $0 0
Oct 2023 $0 0
Nov 2023 $0 0
Dec 2023 $0 0
Jan 2024 $0 0
Feb 2024 $0 0
Mar 2024 $0 0
Apr 2024 $0 0
May 2024 $0 0
Jun 2024 $0 0
Jul 2024 $0 0
Aug 2024 $4,839 18
Sep 2024 $600 1
Oct 2024 $1,778 3
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $7,217

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.