Photo of Shri Thanedar
D United States House · District 13 · Michigan

Rep. Shri Thanedar

Compare
Total votes
1,860
all sessions
Attendance
99%
12 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
97%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
2%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
1,672
bills & resolutions
Higher than 98% of chamber peers
Committees
4
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 15, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

  • Percentages are hidden because the reported components do not reconcile to total receipts.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Shri Thanedar
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jul 15, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$390,276$9,660,670$9,319,162
Individuals$619,193$1,071,52311.1% of receipts$45,9840.5% of receipts
PACs and other committees$85,500$274,5002.8% of receipts$79,0000.8% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$2,265,605$2,873,300$9,201,965
Cash on hand$5,029,239$6,904,568$117,197
Debt owed$13,620,000$11,470,000$6,170,000
Contribution refunds$277$9,650$2,100
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$1,835,679$1,010,142$2,651
Outside opposition$463,165$0$2,188,284

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$390,276
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$619,193
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$85,500
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$2,265,605
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$5,029,239
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $390,276 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total. Shares are not shown because the reported components do not reconcile to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$619,193Not available
PAC and other committee contributions$85,500Not available
Party committee contributions$0Not available
Candidate self-funding$300Not available
Loans$2,150,000Not available
Other receipts, including transfers-$2,464,717Not available
Total receipts$390,276Not available

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$300
Candidate loans$2,150,000
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$5,029,239

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 15, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$5,029,239
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$13,620,000
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$277
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$0
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$704,716Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$2,150,000Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$277Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00798132, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00798132
MeasureQ2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 202612P 2026Reported through Jul 15, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$4,682,993$5,029,239Up $346,246
Debts owed by the committee$12,270,000$13,620,000Up $1,350,000
Contribution refunds in the period$0$0No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $5,029,239 set beside the $1,147,537 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 15, 2026, which is 4.4 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Shri Thanedar. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$1,835,679
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$463,165
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $2,262,709 of itemized spending across 558 transactions, through Jul 15, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 99.9% of the $2,265,605 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising and media $1,828,02980.8%16
Fundraising and solicitation $118,7045.2%63
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $87,0873.8%142
Polling and research $86,5323.8%4
Consulting, type not specified $51,8692.3%34
Legal, accounting, and compliance $45,4202.0%18
Administration, salary, and overhead $25,5411.1%101
Technology and digital services $9,7270.4%103
Travel $5,1570.2%73
Events $3,1290.1%2
Contribution refunds $1,0000.0%1
Campaign materials $5140.0%1
Classified$2,175,62296.2%
Unclassified filing descriptions$87,0873.8%
Itemized spending categorized here$2,262,709100%558

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 27 shown $92,500 total · $39,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469$10,00010.8%2Mar 18, 2026
2AMERICANS4HINDUS PAC (MULTI-CANDIDATE) C00729574$10,00010.8%2Jul 23, 2025
3GENERAL MOTORS COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (GM PAC) C00076810$7,5008.1%3Jun 24, 2026
4HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. TECHNOLOGIES PUBLIC AFFAIRS COUNCIL (HONPAC) C00096156$6,5007.0%4Jun 4, 2026
5NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718$5,0005.4%1Jun 10, 2026
Show the complete list of 27 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Shri Thanedar

All 3 shown $1,835,679 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1Protect Progress C00848440$1,762,15396.0%3Jul 27, 2026
2Healthcare for Action PAC C00822536$62,5843.4%4Jul 28, 2026
3National Association of Realtors Political Action Committee C00030718$10,9420.6%3Jul 23, 2026

Opposing Shri Thanedar

All 3 shown $463,165 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1Justice Democrats PAC C00630665$428,88892.6%11Jul 24, 2026
2Progress Action Fund C00754069$20,0004.3%1Jul 14, 2026
3EMGAGE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00453704$14,2773.1%1Jun 26, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Shri Thanedar and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Shri Thanedar

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $1,766,73796.2%4
Digital and online advertising $67,7423.7%5
Staff, administration, and overhead $1,2000.1%1
Classified$1,835,679100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$1,835,679100%10

Opposing Shri Thanedar

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Digital and online advertising $218,47247.2%5
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $165,50035.7%3
Direct mail $79,19317.1%5
Classified$463,165100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$463,165100%13

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Shri Thanedar

Committees itemized $92,500 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $28,00030.3%910
Membership organization PACs $18,50020.0%67
Corporate PACs $17,00018.4%49
Labor union PACs $14,50015.7%34
Trade association PACs $14,50015.7%56
Itemized total for this direction$92,500

Spent supporting Shri Thanedar

Committees itemized $1,835,679 in independent spending supporting Shri Thanedar.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $1,824,73799.4%27
Membership organization PACs $10,9420.6%13
Itemized total for this direction$1,835,679

Spent opposing Shri Thanedar

Committees itemized $463,165 in independent spending opposing Shri Thanedar.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $448,88896.9%212
Membership organization PACs $14,2773.1%11
Itemized total for this direction$463,165

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Shri Thanedar

Committees itemized $92,500 in contributions to this campaign. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $59,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $33,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Industrial unions Labor $10,00010.8%12
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,00010.8%22
Automotive Transportation $7,5008.1%13
Defense Defense $7,5008.1%25
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $6,0006.5%22
Agribusiness Agriculture $4,0004.3%23
Building trades unions Labor $2,5002.7%11
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,5002.7%12
Construction Construction $2,5002.7%11
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $2,5002.7%11
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $2,0002.2%11
Public sector unions Labor $2,0002.2%11
Committees not yet categorized $33,50036.2%1112
Base the shares are taken over$92,500100%
Itemized total for this direction$92,500

Spent supporting Shri Thanedar

Committees itemized $1,835,679 in independent spending supporting Shri Thanedar. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,773,095 and committees not yet categorized account for $62,584.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,762,15396.0%13
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,9420.6%13
Committees not yet categorized $62,5843.4%14
Base the shares are taken over$1,835,679100%
Itemized total for this direction$1,835,679

Spent opposing Shri Thanedar

Committees itemized $463,165 in independent spending opposing Shri Thanedar. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $428,888 and committees not yet categorized account for $34,277.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $428,88892.6%111
Committees not yet categorized $34,2777.4%22
Base the shares are taken over$463,165100%
Itemized total for this direction$463,165

Filing periods · SHRI FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by SHRI FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00798132
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025-$730,314$44,512$6,129,742FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$1,794,917$43,384$7,881,275FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$498,428$71,717$8,307,986FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025-$1,866,246$44,988$6,396,752FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 amended-$1,315,698$38,193$5,042,861FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$515,407$875,275$4,682,993FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026$1,493,783$1,147,537$5,029,239FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$1,083,617
Across 9 notices, received Jul 16, 2026 to Aug 1, 2026

Still only provisional

$1,083,617
9 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 3, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Shri Thanedar's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Aug 3, 2026$1,0001Aug 1 to Aug 1, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Aug 1, 2026$1,0001Jul 31 to Jul 31, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 30, 2026$171,0002Jul 28 to Jul 29, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 28, 2026$12,0006Jul 26 to Jul 27, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 26, 2026$19,50010Jul 25 to Jul 25, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 24, 2026$184,66795Jul 22 to Jul 24, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 22, 2026$22,80013Jul 20 to Jul 21, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 20, 2026$1,0001Jul 18 to Jul 18, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 18, 2026$670,65019Jul 16 to Jul 17, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $601,183 of the $619,193 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 456 itemized contributions.

From Michigan

$139,154
23.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$462,029
76.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Michigan is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$597,68345599.4%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands.$3,50010.6%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 23 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Michigan this campaign's state $139,154
  • California $93,161
  • New York $85,736
  • Florida $81,150
  • Illinois $40,642
  • Massachusetts $37,000
  • Maryland $27,500
  • New Jersey $19,536
  • Texas $17,021
  • Georgia $10,250
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Michigan this campaign's state$139,15411323.1%
California$93,1618715.5%
New York$85,7365414.3%
Florida$81,1505613.5%
Illinois$40,642376.8%
Massachusetts$37,000226.2%
Maryland$27,500234.6%
New Jersey$19,536103.2%
Texas$17,02192.8%
Georgia$10,25071.7%
Virginia$9,00061.5%
Pennsylvania$8,04081.3%
Louisiana$8,00051.3%
Indiana$6,50041.1%
Ohio$6,14351.0%
Mississippi$3,50010.6%
Puerto Rico$3,50010.6%
Colorado$2,50020.4%
Oregon$1,10010.2%
Delaware$75020.1%
Nevada$50010.1%
Missouri$2501<0.1%
Wisconsin$2501<0.1%
Reported with a place$601,183456100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle: 77 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $390,276
  • Cohort median $220,313
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$390,276
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,735
Median$220,313
75th percentile$1,263,599
Highest in the cohort$6,306,828
Campaigns counted77

45 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 58th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 21.9%
  • Cohort median 0.1%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign21.9%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.1%
75th percentile6.7%
Highest in the cohort57.9%
Campaigns counted72

60 of the 72 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $5,029,239
  • Cohort median $14,940
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$5,029,239
Lowest in the cohort-$353
25th percentile$41
Median$14,940
75th percentile$414,935
Highest in the cohort$6,546,332
Campaigns counted77

75 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $1,835,679
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,835,679
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,327,585
Campaigns counted77

75 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $463,165
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Michigan, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$463,165
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,984,156
Campaigns counted77

72 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Shri Thanedar
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H2MI13204HouseMI district 132022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Shri Thanedar's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
SHRI FOR CONGRESS C00798132Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Shri Thanedar, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links SHRI FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Shri Thanedar's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Shri Thanedar's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary
No transfer between identified federal committees names any of these committees in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 18 of 20 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 2 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 20 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2001635Jul 1, 2026 to Jul 15, 2026Jul 23, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995820Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1988569Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Jul 7, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1971290Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 26, 2026Superseded by filing 1988569 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1967698Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026Superseded by filing 1988569 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1943925Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921523Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903026Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1888065Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003680No coverage period reportedAug 3, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003410No coverage period reportedAug 1, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003049No coverage period reportedJul 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002430No coverage period reportedJul 28, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002146No coverage period reportedJul 26, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001887No coverage period reportedJul 24, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001201No coverage period reportedJul 22, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2000100No coverage period reportedJul 20, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1999200No coverage period reportedJul 18, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing -1002191No coverage period reportedApr 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1889987No coverage period reportedApr 22, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

3 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2025 report (filing 1943925), covering Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025, on Apr 2, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1921523), covering Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025, on Feb 10, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1903026), covering Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025, on Feb 10, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Shri Thanedar is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Shri Thanedar has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$19,370,108
Individual contributions$1,736,701
PAC and other committee contributions$439,000
Total spending$14,340,869

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.