Photo of Robert C. "Bobby" Scott
D United States House · District 3 · Virginia On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Robert C. "Bobby" Scott

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
100%
13 missed
Higher than 83% of chamber peers
With party
98%
of cast votes
Higher than 92% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
1%
crosses aisle rarely
Lower than 93% of chamber peers
Sponsored
681
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
2
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 15, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Robert C. "Bobby" Scott
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jul 15, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$688,200$869,637$851,699
Individuals$382,81955.6% of receipts$382,40044.0% of receipts$350,51941.2% of receipts
PACs and other committees$305,38144.4% of receipts$483,75755.6% of receipts$497,70058.4% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$659,220$899,213$856,030
Cash on hand$191,843$162,841$192,337
Debt owed$3,191$3,191$3,191
Contribution refunds$0$0$1,000
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$0$0$0
Outside opposition$0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$688,200
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$382,819
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$305,381
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$659,220
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$191,843
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $688,200 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$382,81955.6%
PAC and other committee contributions$305,38144.4%
Party committee contributions$00.0%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$00.0%
Total receipts$688,200100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$191,843

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 15, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$191,843
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$3,191
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$0
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$0
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$688,200Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$0Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00256925, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00256925
MeasureQ2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 202612P 2026Reported through Jul 15, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$169,258$191,843Up $22,585
Debts owed by the committee$3,191$3,191No change
Contribution refunds in the period$0$0No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $191,843 set beside the $5,950 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 15, 2026, which is 32.2 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Robert C. "Bobby" Scott. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $652,007 of itemized spending across 384 transactions, through Jul 15, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 98.9% of the $659,220 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $383,27358.8%284
Fundraising and solicitation $107,36816.5%27
Administration, salary, and overhead $81,71312.5%42
Polling and research $47,5007.3%1
Technology and digital services $12,2761.9%6
Contribution refunds $9,5001.5%3
Consulting, type not specified $5,5000.8%2
Legal, accounting, and compliance $1,8060.3%6
Advertising and media $1,6410.3%6
Travel $8500.1%2
Events $3500.1%2
Campaign materials $2290.0%3
Classified$268,73441.2%
Unclassified filing descriptions$383,27358.8%
Itemized spending categorized here$652,007100%384

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 86 shown $302,700 total · $55,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998$15,0005.0%3Jun 24, 2026
2INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF BOILERMAKERS CAMPAIGN ASSISTANCE FUND C00005157$10,0003.3%2Feb 5, 2026
3AMERICAN FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AFL-CIO COMMITTEE ON POLITICAL EDUCATION C00028860$10,0003.3%2Jan 23, 2026
4ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504$10,0003.3%3Jun 19, 2026
5AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338$10,0003.3%2Jun 18, 2026
Show the complete list of 86 committees →

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Robert C. "Bobby" Scott

Committees itemized $302,700 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $103,00034.0%3748
Labor union PACs $88,00029.1%1724
Trade association PACs $44,70014.8%1116
Membership organization PACs $22,5007.4%69
Non-connected committees $16,5005.5%67
Cooperative PACs $12,0004.0%45
Leadership PACs $11,0003.6%23
Corporations without capital stock $3,0001.0%23
Other candidates' committees $2,0000.7%11
Itemized total for this direction$302,700

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Robert C. "Bobby" Scott

Committees itemized $302,700 in contributions to this campaign. $13,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $289,700, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $241,700 and committees not yet categorized account for $48,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $32,50011.2%1214
Industrial unions Labor $25,0008.6%45
Public sector unions Labor $22,5007.8%37
Food and beverage Agriculture $21,0007.2%46
Building trades unions Labor $18,5006.4%46
Automotive Transportation $15,0005.2%13
Transportation unions Labor $15,0005.2%33
Agribusiness Agriculture $9,0003.1%45
Defense Defense $9,0003.1%34
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $8,5002.9%24
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $8,5002.9%12
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $7,5002.6%13
Pharmaceuticals Health $7,5002.6%13
Construction Construction $7,0002.4%23
Accounting Professional services $5,0001.7%11
Health insurance Health $5,0001.7%22
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,5001.6%23
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,5001.2%23
Telecommunications Communications and technology $3,5001.2%22
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $2,5000.9%11
Physicians and medical specialties Health $2,5000.9%11
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,5000.9%11
Trucking Transportation $2,5000.9%11
Technology Communications and technology $1,5000.5%11
Air transport Transportation $1,0000.3%11
Mining Energy and natural resources $1,0000.3%11
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $2000.1%11
Committees not yet categorized $48,00016.6%2125
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $13,000Not applicable34
Base the shares are taken over$289,700100%
Itemized total for this direction$302,700

Filing periods · SCOTT FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by SCOTT FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00256925
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 amended$38,790$115,110$86,543FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 amended$126,045$71,575$141,013FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025$68,428$98,627$110,814FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$57,700$72,871$95,642FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$124,362$61,900$158,105FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$244,340$233,187$169,258FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026$28,535$5,950$191,843FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$16,000
Across 6 notices, received Jul 22, 2026 to Jul 31, 2026

Still only provisional

$16,000
6 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 1, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Robert C. "Bobby" Scott's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Aug 1, 2026$3,5001Jul 31 to Jul 31, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 30, 2026$3,5001Jul 30 to Jul 30, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 29, 2026$2,0002Jul 29 to Jul 29, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 28, 2026$1,0001Jul 27 to Jul 27, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 25, 2026$5,0001Jul 24 to Jul 24, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗
Jul 22, 2026$1,0001Jul 22 to Jul 22, 2026ProvisionalFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $345,970 of the $382,819 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 389 itemized contributions.

From Virginia

$275,420
79.6% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$70,550
20.4% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Virginia is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$345,970389100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 21 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Virginia this campaign's state $275,420
  • District of Columbia $17,250
  • Texas $15,000
  • Maryland $7,250
  • Massachusetts $7,000
  • Wyoming $5,000
  • New York $4,000
  • California $3,500
  • Colorado $2,000
  • North Carolina $2,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
Virginia this campaign's state$275,42032979.6%
District of Columbia$17,250145.0%
Texas$15,00054.3%
Maryland$7,250122.1%
Massachusetts$7,00022.0%
Wyoming$5,00011.4%
New York$4,00021.2%
California$3,50051.0%
Colorado$2,00020.6%
North Carolina$2,00020.6%
Florida$1,50020.4%
Alabama$1,00010.3%
Oklahoma$1,00010.3%
South Carolina$1,00010.3%
Washington$80040.2%
Georgia$50010.1%
Maine$50010.1%
Michigan$50010.1%
Delaware$25010.1%
Illinois$25010.1%
Pennsylvania$25010.1%
Reported with a place$345,970389100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle: 96 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $688,200
  • Cohort median $86,817
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$688,200
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$16,897
Median$86,817
75th percentile$392,454
Highest in the cohort$12,355,664
Campaigns counted96

77 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 80th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 44.4%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign44.4%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile4.8%
Highest in the cohort95.1%
Campaigns counted92

88 of the 92 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $191,843
  • Cohort median $5,042
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$191,843
Lowest in the cohort-$909
25th percentile$0
Median$5,042
75th percentile$78,690
Highest in the cohort$6,573,093
Campaigns counted96

78 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 81th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,012,792
Campaigns counted96

0 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,044,017
Campaigns counted96

0 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Robert C. "Bobby" Scott
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H6VA01117HouseVA district 12022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Robert C. "Bobby" Scott's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
SCOTT FOR CONGRESS C00256925Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Robert C. "Bobby" Scott, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022First cycle the FEC links SCOTT FOR CONGRESS to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Robert C. "Bobby" Scott's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Robert C. "Bobby" Scott's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary
No transfer between identified federal committees names any of these committees in the 2026 cycle.

Associated leadership PAC

STRENGTHENING VIRGINIA'S WORKING FAMILIES PAC C00625111

This is not Robert C. "Bobby" Scott's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Robert C. "Bobby" Scott's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Robert C. "Bobby" Scott as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00625111 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$61,022
Disbursements this committee reported$52,695
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$21,811

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jun 30, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 14 of 16 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 2 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 16 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2001405Jul 1, 2026 to Jul 15, 2026Jul 22, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1997800Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1967327Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1942896Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1921742Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1910995Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Aug 13, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1903312Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1910995 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1897076Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Jun 23, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1888112Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1897076 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003524No coverage period reportedAug 1, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003137No coverage period reportedJul 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002790No coverage period reportedJul 29, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002537No coverage period reportedJul 28, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002056No coverage period reportedJul 25, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001407No coverage period reportedJul 22, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1873357No coverage period reportedJan 31, 2025In force, and itself an amendment amendment 8At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

2 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2026 report (filing 1997800), covering Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026, on Sep 3, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1888112), covering Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025, on May 18, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jun 23, 2025 (filing 1897076). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Robert C. "Bobby" Scott is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Robert C. "Bobby" Scott has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$2,409,537
Individual contributions$1,115,739
PAC and other committee contributions$1,286,838
Total spending$2,414,464

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.