Federal Election Commission political committee

BASF CORPORATION EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00340075. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00340075
FEC committee ID C00340075
Reported name BASF CORPORATION EMPLOYEES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization BASF CORPORATION Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00340075 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00340075 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Corporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Not yet categorized. The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so an interest is recorded here only when a document behind the claim can be opened. A committee's name is not a source, and nothing is assigned until there is one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00340075 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $473,337
Contributions received Before refunds $392,168
From individuals $392,168
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $330,605
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $61,563
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $81,168

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00340075 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $530,515
Other disbursements $53,808
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $23,175
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00340075 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $1,265,123
Cash on hand at the start of the period $1,322,301
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $532
Refunded to individuals $532
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $391,636

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00340075 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $453,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00340075 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $262,500 66 137
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 66

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 66 shown $262,500 total · $241,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00340075 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic WA $9,000 3.4% 5 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2 Debbie Dingell H4MI12079 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic MI $9,000 3.4% 4 Apr 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
3 Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican MO $9,000 3.4% 4 Apr 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4 Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican KY $7,500 2.9% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Glenn Thompson H8PA05071 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican PA $7,500 2.9% 4 Jan 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Christopher A. Coons S0DE00092 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic DE $7,500 2.9% 3 Dec 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026
7 H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican VA $7,000 2.7% 4 Dec 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8 Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $7,000 2.7% 4 Nov 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Gary J. Palmer H4AL06098 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican AL $7,000 2.7% 4 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
10 Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AK $7,000 2.7% 3 Apr 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
11 Troy A. Carter H2LA02149 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic LA $6,500 2.5% 6 Jan 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
12 Michael Cloud H8TX27049 Contribution to the campaign House district 27 Republican TX $6,500 2.5% 3 May 14, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13 Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican UT $5,000 1.9% 2 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14 Scott H. Peters H2CA52089 Contribution to the campaign House district 52 Democratic CA $5,000 1.9% 1 Feb 6, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15 Julia Letlow H2LA05126 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican LA $5,000 1.9% 2 Jul 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
16 Shontel M. Brown H2OH11169 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic OH $5,000 1.9% 4 Apr 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17 David P. Joyce H2OH14064 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican OH $5,000 1.9% 1 Dec 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18 Tom Cole H2OK04055 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican OK $5,000 1.9% 1 Feb 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19 Jeremy Moss H6MI11191 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic MI $5,000 1.9% 1 Jul 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
20 Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican PA $5,000 1.9% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21 Haley M. Stevens H8MI11254 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic MI $5,000 1.9% 1 Mar 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22 Robert E. Latta H8OH05036 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican OH $5,000 1.9% 2 Dec 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23 Dan Crenshaw H8TX02166 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican TX $5,000 1.9% 2 Feb 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24 John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TX $5,000 1.9% 1 Mar 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25 Shelley Moore Capito S4WV00159 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican WV $5,000 1.9% 1 Jul 1, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26 Julia Letlow S6LA00664 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican LA $5,000 1.9% 1 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27 Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VA $5,000 1.9% 3 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
28 Charles J. "Chuck" Fleischmann H0TN03254 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican TN $4,500 1.7% 4 May 14, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
29 Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic IL $4,500 1.7% 3 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30 Jodey C. Arrington H6TX19099 Contribution to the campaign House district 19 Republican TX $4,500 1.7% 3 Jul 1, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31 Paul Tonko H8NY21203 Contribution to the campaign House district 21 Democratic NY $4,500 1.7% 3 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32 Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic AL $4,000 1.5% 2 Jul 10, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
33 S6MN00499 S6MN00499 Contribution to the campaign Senate Not reported MN $4,000 1.5% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
34 Dale W. Strong H2AL05102 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican AL $3,500 1.3% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35 Vicente Gonzalez H6TX15162 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic TX $3,500 1.3% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36 Sharice Davids H8KS03155 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic KS $3,500 1.3% 2 Jul 10, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
37 Jake Ellzey H8TX06266 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican TX $3,500 1.3% 2 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38 Bill Cassidy S4LA00107 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican LA $3,500 1.3% 2 Sep 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NY $3,000 1.1% 3 May 14, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40 August Pfluger H0TX11230 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Republican TX $3,000 1.1% 2 Jul 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41 Troy E. Nehls H0TX22302 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Republican TX $3,000 1.1% 3 Sep 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42 Adrian Smith H6NE03115 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican NE $3,000 1.1% 1 Sep 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43 Austin Scott H0GA08099 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican GA $2,500 1.0% 1 Mar 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
44 Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. H2GA02031 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic GA $2,500 1.0% 2 Feb 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45 Ann Wagner H2MO02102 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican MO $2,500 1.0% 1 Mar 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
46 Earl L. "Buddy" Carter H4GA01039 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican GA $2,500 1.0% 1 Feb 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47 Jimmy Panetta H6CA20152 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Democratic CA $2,500 1.0% 1 Jul 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48 Roger Marshall S0KS00315 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican KS $2,500 1.0% 1 Feb 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
49 Joni Ernst S4IA00129 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IA $2,500 1.0% 1 Mar 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50 James E. Risch S8ID00092 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican ID $2,500 1.0% 1 Apr 14, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 66 recipients
1 2 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 66 shown $262,500 total · $77,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00340075 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 House district 8 Democratic WA $9,000 3.4% 5 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2 Debbie Dingell H4MI12079 House district 12 Democratic MI $9,000 3.4% 4 Apr 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
3 Jason Smith H4MO08162 House district 8 Republican MO $9,000 3.4% 4 Apr 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4 Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 House district 2 Republican KY $7,500 2.9% 2 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Glenn Thompson H8PA05071 House district 5 Republican PA $7,500 2.9% 4 Jan 28, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Christopher A. Coons S0DE00092 Senate Democratic DE $7,500 2.9% 3 Dec 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026
7 H. Morgan Griffith H0VA09055 House district 9 Republican VA $7,000 2.7% 4 Dec 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8 Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 House district 2 Democratic NC $7,000 2.7% 4 Nov 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Gary J. Palmer H4AL06098 House district 6 Republican AL $7,000 2.7% 4 Jun 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
10 Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 Senate Republican AK $7,000 2.7% 3 Apr 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
Show all 66 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$262,500 across 66 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $161,000 61.3% 41
Democratic $97,500 37.1% 24
Party not reported $4,000 1.5% 1
Total $262,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $213,000 81.1% 55
Senate $49,500 18.9% 11
Total $262,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 30 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
TX $37,000 14.1% 10
LA $20,000 7.6% 4
MI $19,000 7.2% 3
OH $17,000 6.5% 4
AL $15,500 5.9% 4
PA $12,500 4.8% 2
VA $12,000 4.6% 2
MO $11,500 4.4% 2
NC $10,500 4.0% 3
WA $9,000 3.4% 1
CA $8,500 3.2% 3
DE $7,500 2.9% 1
Total $262,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $34,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$262,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Feb 2025 $26,000 13
Mar 2025 $34,500 15
Apr 2025 $7,000 4
May 2025 $16,000 10
Jun 2025 $12,000 6
Jul 2025 $29,500 12
Aug 2025 $2,500 1
Sep 2025 $13,000 8
Nov 2025 $3,500 2
Dec 2025 $23,500 13
Jan 2026 $7,500 6
Feb 2026 $21,500 9
Mar 2026 $20,500 13
Apr 2026 $16,000 8
May 2026 $4,000 4
Jun 2026 $21,000 10
Jul 2026 $4,500 3
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $262,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.