Photo of Shelley Moore Capito
R United States Senate · West Virginia On the 2026 ballot

Sen. Shelley Moore Capito

Compare
Total votes
1,037
all sessions
Attendance
99%
15 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
91%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
5%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
1,310
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
18
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Shelley Moore Capito
Measure2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 20242022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts$4,624,145$1,001,825$862,872
Individuals$2,458,06553.2% of receipts$315,12331.5% of receipts$350,72040.6% of receipts
PACs and other committees$1,680,75536.3% of receipts$572,70057.2% of receipts$511,90159.3% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending$2,558,310$1,529,244$494,618
Cash on hand$4,377,201$2,311,365$2,838,784
Debt owed$0$0$0
Contribution refunds$0$0$0
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support$337,585$0$0
Outside opposition$0$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$4,624,145
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$2,458,065
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,680,755
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$2,558,310
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$4,377,201
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $4,624,145 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$2,458,06553.2%
PAC and other committee contributions$1,680,75536.3%
Party committee contributions$62,0001.3%
Candidate self-funding$00.0%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$423,3259.2%
Total receipts$4,624,145100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$62,000
Cash on hand at coverage end$4,377,201

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$4,377,201
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$0
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$0
Contributions refunded to committees$0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$423,249
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$4,200,820Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$0Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00539825, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through Apr 22, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00539825
Measure12P 2026Reported through Apr 22, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$4,064,753$4,377,201Up $312,447
Debts owed by the committee$0$0No change
Contribution refunds in the period$0$0No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $4,377,201 set beside the $405,513 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 10.8 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Shelley Moore Capito. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$337,585
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $2,307,398 of itemized spending across 391 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 90.2% of the $2,558,310 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising and media $891,74838.6%12
Fundraising and solicitation $539,91823.4%38
Administration, salary, and overhead $413,92317.9%208
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $227,6399.9%58
Polling and research $87,0003.8%1
Campaign materials $51,0822.2%3
Legal, accounting, and compliance $45,0002.0%18
Events $17,9150.8%13
Technology and digital services $17,4550.8%21
Consulting, type not specified $8,5570.4%1
Travel $7,1610.3%18
Classified$2,079,75990.1%
Unclassified filing descriptions$227,6399.9%
Itemized spending categorized here$2,307,398100%391

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 483 shown $2,000,082 total · $102,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1NRSC C00027466$62,0003.1%1Aug 27, 2025
2BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901$10,0000.5%2Jun 29, 2026
3NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION AMERICA'S ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES PAC C00002972$10,0000.5%4Jul 31, 2025
4NATIONAL RESTAURANT ASSOCIATION PAC (RESTAURANT PAC) C00003764$10,0000.5%2Jun 26, 2026
5MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC) C00004812$10,0000.5%2Mar 27, 2026
Show the complete list of 483 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Shelley Moore Capito

1 organization shown $337,585 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1TAKE ME HOME WV ACTION C00905612$337,585100.0%3Mar 11, 2026

Opposing Shelley Moore Capito

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Shelley Moore Capito and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Shelley Moore Capito

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $337,585100.0%3
Classified$337,585100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$337,585100%3

Opposing Shelley Moore Capito

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Conduits

A conduit forwards contributions that individuals earmarked for a named candidate. The amounts below come from the receiving campaign's conduit memo records and remain part of its reported individual-contribution total; they are not added to receipts again. MyRepTracker groups only memos carrying a registered conduit committee's FEC ID and does not decode or store contributor names, addresses, employers, occupations, or memo text. The record count is a count of FEC memo records, not donors.

Conduit records shown through Jun 30, 2026 · fetched Sep 8, 2026.

1 organization shown $800 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Registered conduits ranked by individuals' earmarked contributions routed through them
RankCommitteeAmountShareFEC memo recordsLast activity
1AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670$800100.0%2May 14, 2025

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Shelley Moore Capito

Committees itemized $2,000,082 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Corporate PACs $952,60747.6%257426
Trade association PACs $431,87521.6%109200
Leadership PACs $250,00012.5%3352
Non-connected committees $154,6007.7%3855
Membership organization PACs $95,5004.8%2755
Other candidates' committees $63,5003.2%33
Labor union PACs $29,5001.5%815
Cooperative PACs $16,0000.8%69
Corporations without capital stock $6,5000.3%22
Itemized total for this direction$2,000,082

Spent supporting Shelley Moore Capito

Committees itemized $337,585 in independent spending supporting Shelley Moore Capito.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $337,585100.0%13
Itemized total for this direction$337,585

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Shelley Moore Capito

Committees itemized $2,000,082 in contributions to this campaign. $313,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,686,582, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,164,650 and committees not yet categorized account for $521,932.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Construction Construction $130,6257.7%2757
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $124,7507.4%2541
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $79,5004.7%2345
Pharmaceuticals Health $77,6254.6%2450
Defense Defense $67,0004.0%1637
Physicians and medical specialties Health $66,5003.9%2144
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $56,0003.3%1118
Trucking Transportation $52,1503.1%1231
Food and beverage Agriculture $51,0003.0%1020
Agribusiness Agriculture $43,5002.6%1619
Automotive Transportation $43,0002.5%920
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $41,5002.5%1117
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $39,0002.3%1115
Telecommunications Communications and technology $38,0002.3%1119
Air transport Transportation $37,0002.2%1026
Technology Communications and technology $35,5002.1%1419
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $31,0001.8%812
Health insurance Health $28,5001.7%612
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $21,5001.3%78
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $21,0001.2%89
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $18,5001.1%710
Mining Energy and natural resources $16,0000.9%810
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $10,5000.6%34
Building trades unions Labor $10,0000.6%12
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,0000.6%12
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,0000.3%11
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,0000.3%11
Transportation unions Labor $4,0000.2%22
Public sector unions Labor $1,0000.1%11
Committees not yet categorized $521,93230.9%142210
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $313,500Not applicable3655
Base the shares are taken over$1,686,582100%
Itemized total for this direction$2,000,082

Spent supporting Shelley Moore Capito

Committees itemized $337,585 in independent spending supporting Shelley Moore Capito. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $337,585.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Committees not yet categorized $337,585100.0%13
Base the shares are taken over$337,585100%
Itemized total for this direction$337,585

Filing periods · CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA, FEC committee C00539825
PeriodReceiptsSpendingCash at endFiling
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025$423,702$45,372$2,689,695FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025$830,127$101,580$3,418,241FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 amended$855,530$127,100$4,146,672FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025$498,545$290,212$4,355,005FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026$1,008,119$328,409$5,034,715FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Apr 22, 2026$290,163$1,260,124$4,064,753FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026$717,960$405,513$4,377,201FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$184,111
Across 6 notices, received Apr 23, 2026 to May 9, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 11, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Shelley Moore Capito's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
May 11, 2026$15,0006May 9 to May 9, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 7, 2026$63,90022May 6 to May 7, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 4, 2026$34,71114May 4 to May 4, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2026$20,5009Apr 30 to Apr 30, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Apr 28, 2026$24,50010Apr 27 to Apr 27, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Apr 25, 2026$25,50010Apr 23 to Apr 24, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $2,373,737 of the $2,881,314 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,728 itemized contributions.

From West Virginia

$593,571
25.0% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$1,780,166
75.0% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside West Virginia is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$2,366,7372,72699.7%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands.$7,00020.3%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 44 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • West Virginia this campaign's state $593,571
  • California $230,227
  • New York $199,449
  • Florida $181,226
  • Virginia $169,902
  • Colorado $125,737
  • Texas $110,934
  • Pennsylvania $77,178
  • Maryland $72,250
  • Michigan $72,210
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
West Virginia this campaign's state$593,57145425.0%
California$230,2272229.7%
New York$199,4491568.4%
Florida$181,2262977.6%
Virginia$169,9021927.2%
Colorado$125,737635.3%
Texas$110,9342434.7%
Pennsylvania$77,178693.3%
Maryland$72,250663.0%
Michigan$72,210493.0%
Massachusetts$71,250563.0%
District of Columbia$66,796782.8%
Ohio$51,152362.2%
Illinois$37,001421.6%
Connecticut$30,700181.3%
New Jersey$29,974451.3%
Alabama$25,047441.1%
Missouri$24,000111.0%
South Carolina$23,977511.0%
Oklahoma$19,256490.8%
Washington$16,00070.7%
Arkansas$14,00040.6%
Nevada$12,61090.5%
Kentucky$12,25070.5%
Minnesota$12,00070.5%
Wyoming$12,000100.5%
Utah$8,212130.3%
North Carolina$7,743650.3%
Kansas$7,50040.3%
Louisiana$7,434290.3%
Puerto Rico$7,00020.3%
Georgia$6,633810.3%
Arizona$5,3181380.2%
Tennessee$5,299660.2%
Indiana$5,00050.2%
Mississippi$4,19080.2%
Nebraska$3,50010.1%
New Hampshire$3,50030.1%
Wisconsin$3,50010.1%
Iowa$3,37530.1%
Idaho$3,00020.1%
Oregon$1,0001<0.1%
Hawaii$58620<0.1%
Rhode Island$2501<0.1%
Reported with a place$2,373,7372,728100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle: 410 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle, out of 419 on file. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $4,624,145
  • Cohort median $216,860
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$4,624,145
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$17,760
Median$216,860
75th percentile$2,269,114
Highest in the cohort$77,279,766
Campaigns counted410

343 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 84th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 36.3%
  • Cohort median 0.4%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign36.3%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.4%
75th percentile7.0%
Highest in the cohort88.0%
Campaigns counted384

369 of the 384 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $4,377,201
  • Cohort median $14,751
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$4,377,201
Lowest in the cohort-$16,841
25th percentile$356
Median$14,751
75th percentile$1,192,514
Highest in the cohort$42,587,451
Campaigns counted410

370 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 90th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $337,585
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$337,585
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$33,915,827
Campaigns counted410

356 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. Senate campaigns nationwide, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$25,490,183
Campaigns counted410

0 of the 410 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

  • 9 of the 419 campaigns on file for this cohort have no complete record for the cycle and are not counted in any figure here.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Shelley Moore Capito
FEC candidate IDOfficeState and districtCycles with stored dataFEC record
H0WV02138HouseWV district 2None storedFEC ↗
S4WV00159SenateWV2022 through 2026FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Shelley Moore Capito's FEC candidate records, by designation
CommitteeWhat it isCycles linkedFEC record
CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825Authorized campaign committee P2022 through 2026FEC ↗
DEFEND THE SENATE C00695353Joint fundraising committee J2022 Not linked in the most recent cycle stored here. That is not the same as terminated.FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Shelley Moore Capito, oldest first
CycleChangeWhat it meansSource
2022Ran for Senate under a new FEC candidate IDThe FEC keys a candidate ID to an office, so the move from House to Senate created S4WV00159 alongside H0WV02138. Both remain valid and each keeps its own committees and totals.FEC ↗
2022First cycle the FEC links CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗
2022First cycle the FEC links DEFEND THE SENATE to this memberThe FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered.FEC ↗
2022Last cycle the FEC links DEFEND THE SENATE to this memberA committee absent from a later cycle's linkage is not necessarily terminated: it may have filed nothing, or the cycle may not be ingested. Its FEC record shows whether it filed a termination report.FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Shelley Moore Capito's own reports state them
$423,249
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Shelley Moore Capito's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 59 transfers, of which 33 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $323,780 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
DirectionAmount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$841,621
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$50,000
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Shelley Moore Capito's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
DateFromToAmountReported byFiling
Jun 30, 2026GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$2,846Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$2,794Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026DAKOTA-WILD AND WONDERFUL 2026 COMMITTEE C00946889WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$13,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 20262026 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00946053CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$12,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 20262026 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00946053CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$48,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 3, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$15,709One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 2, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$4,908Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 2, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$13,053Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 2, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$15,709One committeeFEC filing ↗
May 12, 2026CAPITO VICTORY C00905232WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$18,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
May 12, 2026CAPITO VICTORY C00905232CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$14,600Both committeesFEC filing ↗
May 12, 2026CAPITO VICTORY C00905232CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$13,400Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026CAPITO VICTORY C00905232CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$3,500Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026CAPITO VICTORY C00905232CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$3,500Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026CAPITO VICTORY C00905232WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$5,000Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$147Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$199Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$16,543Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$14,230Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$23,940Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Feb 2, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$4,810One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jan 30, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$1One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jan 30, 2026ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$4,810One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$8,616Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$6,349Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 24, 2025ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$9,640One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 23, 2025ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$10,198Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 23, 2025ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$10,162Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 23, 2025ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$9,640One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 17, 2025CAPITO VICTORY C00905232WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$33,895One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 17, 2025CAPITO VICTORY C00905232CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$37,573One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 17, 2025CAPITO VICTORY C00905232CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$37,323One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 16, 2025CAPITO VICTORY C00905232CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$37,573One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 16, 2025CAPITO VICTORY C00905232CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$37,323One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 16, 2025CAPITO VICTORY C00905232WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$33,895One committeeFEC filing ↗
Dec 15, 2025CAPITO VICTORY COMMITTEE C00635094CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$6,319Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 15, 2025CAPITO VICTORY COMMITTEE C00635094CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$3,303Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Dec 15, 2025CAPITO VICTORY COMMITTEE C00635094WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$4,739Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$4,342Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$836Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$4,690Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Sep 17, 20252025 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00901322CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$15,143One committeeFEC filing ↗
Sep 17, 20252025 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00901322CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$6,782One committeeFEC filing ↗
Sep 16, 2025DAKOTA-WILD AND WONDERFUL 2025 COMMITTEE C00901470WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$3,045One committeeFEC filing ↗
Sep 16, 2025DAKOTA-WILD AND WONDERFUL 2023 COMMITTEE C00838235WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336$3,045One committeeFEC filing ↗
Sep 16, 20252025 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00901322CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$6,782One committeeFEC filing ↗
Sep 16, 20252025 SENATORS CLASSIC COMMITTEE C00901322CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$15,143One committeeFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$9,034Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$6,656Both committeesFEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025ONE TEAM SENATE MAJORITY C00897918CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIA C00539825$18,209Both committeesFEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

WILD AND WONDERFUL PAC C00489336

This is not Shelley Moore Capito's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Shelley Moore Capito's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Shelley Moore Capito as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00489336 reported for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Receipts this committee reported$1,002,850
Disbursements this committee reported$779,315
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$461,961
Contributions to candidates$230,00029 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 14 of 20 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 6 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 20 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
FilingCoverageFiledVersionDocument
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995539 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIAApr 23, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026Jul 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1971808 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIAApr 1, 2026 to Apr 22, 2026Apr 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965139 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIAJan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026Apr 15, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1941725 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIAOct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025Jan 31, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1971589 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIAJul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Apr 28, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1919778 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIAJul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025Oct 15, 2025Superseded by filing 1971589 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901945 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIAApr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025Jul 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1886509 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIAJan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025Apr 15, 2025In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1988546 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIANo coverage period reportedJul 7, 2026In force, and itself an amendment amendment 23At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1974140 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIANo coverage period reportedMay 11, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1973475 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIANo coverage period reportedMay 7, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1972547 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIANo coverage period reportedMay 4, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971968 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIANo coverage period reportedApr 30, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971588 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIANo coverage period reportedApr 28, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1971240 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIANo coverage period reportedApr 25, 2026In forceAt the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1928806 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIANo coverage period reportedDec 17, 2025Superseded by filing 1988546 amendment 22 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1897515 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIANo coverage period reportedJun 30, 2025Superseded by filing 1988546 amendment 21 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1897291 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIANo coverage period reportedJun 26, 2025Superseded by filing 1988546 amendment 20 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1892621 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIANo coverage period reportedMay 16, 2025Superseded by filing 1988546 amendment 19 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1890217 CAPITO FOR WEST VIRGINIANo coverage period reportedApr 24, 2025Superseded by filing 1988546 amendment 18 Counted toward nothing on this site.At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

1 request for additional information was sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2025 report (filing 1941725), covering Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025, on Apr 2, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

This range has gaps: it covers only the cycles named above rather than every cycle between them. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Shelley Moore Capito has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$6,488,843
Individual contributions$3,123,908
PAC and other committee contributions$2,765,356
Total spending$4,582,173

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.