Federal Election Commission political committee

MORGAN STANLEY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00337626. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00337626
FEC committee ID C00337626
Reported name MORGAN STANLEY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization None reported Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00337626 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00337626 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Corporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Securities and investment AI categorized Finance, insurance, and real estate This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names MORGAN STANLEY as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00337626 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $839,685
Contributions received Before refunds $832,026
From individuals $832,026
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $684,929
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $147,097
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $159

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00337626 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $791,867
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $2,367
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00337626 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $1,445,442
Cash on hand at the start of the period $1,397,623
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $0
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $832,026

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00337626 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $789,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00337626 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $652,000 111 278
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 111

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 111 shown $652,000 total · $450,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00337626 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MA $12,500 1.9% 5 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Lisa Blunt Rochester S4DE00060 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic DE $12,500 1.9% 5 Nov 4, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic AL $10,000 1.5% 4 Sep 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Judy Chu H0CA32101 Contribution to the campaign House district 32 Democratic CA $10,000 1.5% 4 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Michelle Steel H0CA48198 Contribution to the campaign House district 48 Republican CA $10,000 1.5% 4 Apr 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Randy Feenstra H0IA04145 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican IA $10,000 1.5% 4 Sep 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Andy Barr H0KY06104 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican KY $10,000 1.5% 4 Jul 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican MI $10,000 1.5% 4 Apr 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NY $10,000 1.5% 4 Sep 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Linda T. Sánchez H2CA39078 Contribution to the campaign House district 39 Democratic CA $10,000 1.5% 4 May 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
11 Bradley Scott Schneider H2IL10068 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic IL $10,000 1.5% 4 Sep 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
12 Ann Wagner H2MO02102 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican MO $10,000 1.5% 4 Sep 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
13 Mike Flood H2NE01118 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican NE $10,000 1.5% 5 May 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
14 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NY $10,000 1.5% 3 Aug 14, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
15 Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican OH $10,000 1.5% 4 Sep 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
16 J. French Hill H4AR02141 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican AR $10,000 1.5% 5 Apr 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
17 Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican MN $10,000 1.5% 4 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
18 Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Republican NY $10,000 1.5% 4 Sep 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
19 Frank D. Lucas H4OK06056 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican OK $10,000 1.5% 4 Apr 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
20 Jimmy Panetta H6CA20152 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Democratic CA $10,000 1.5% 5 Jul 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
21 Vern Buchanan H6FL13148 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Republican FL $10,000 1.5% 4 May 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
22 Darin LaHood H6IL18088 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Republican IL $10,000 1.5% 4 Aug 14, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
23 Erin Houchin H6IN09143 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican IN $10,000 1.5% 6 Aug 14, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
24 Josh Gottheimer H6NJ05171 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic NJ $10,000 1.5% 4 Mar 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
25 Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican PA $10,000 1.5% 5 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
26 Mike Thompson H8CA01109 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CA $10,000 1.5% 4 May 1, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
27 Young Kim H8CA39240 Contribution to the campaign House district 39 Republican CA $10,000 1.5% 2 Jun 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
28 John B. Larson H8CT01046 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CT $10,000 1.5% 5 Apr 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
29 Bill Foster H8IL14067 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Democratic IL $10,000 1.5% 6 May 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
30 Bryan Steil H8WI01156 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican WI $10,000 1.5% 3 May 1, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
31 Marsha Blackburn S8TN00337 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican TN $10,000 1.5% 4 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
32 Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic WA $9,000 1.4% 5 Aug 14, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
33 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican IA $8,500 1.3% 5 Jul 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
34 Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican UT $7,500 1.2% 3 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
35 Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican NY $7,500 1.2% 5 Sep 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
36 Joyce Beatty H2OH03125 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic OH $7,500 1.2% 3 Jun 27, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
37 Donald S. Beyer, Jr. H4VA08224 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic VA $7,500 1.2% 3 Aug 14, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
38 Bill Pascrell, Jr. H6NJ08118 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic NJ $7,500 1.2% 4 Mar 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
39 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NY $7,500 1.2% 3 Aug 14, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
40 James A. Himes H8CT04172 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic CT $7,500 1.2% 3 Aug 14, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
41 Gregory W. Meeks H8NY06048 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic NY $7,500 1.2% 3 Jun 11, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
42 Gerald E. Connolly H8VA11062 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic VA $7,500 1.2% 3 Mar 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
43 Tim Kaine S2VA00142 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VA $7,500 1.2% 3 Jul 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
44 Ritchie Torres H0NY15160 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic NY $7,000 1.1% 3 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
45 Katie Boyd Britt S2AL00145 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AL $7,000 1.1% 3 Apr 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
46 Patrick T. McHenry H4NC10047 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican NC $6,500 1.0% 2 Jun 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
47 Steve Womack H0AR03055 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican AR $6,000 0.9% 3 Jun 11, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
48 Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VA $6,000 0.9% 4 Aug 14, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
49 Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Republican NY $5,000 0.8% 2 Sep 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
50 Monica De La Cruz H0TX15124 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican TX $5,000 0.8% 2 Sep 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Showing 1 to 50 of 111 recipients
1 2 3 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 111 shown $652,000 total · $105,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00337626 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 House district 2 Democratic MA $12,500 1.9% 5 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Lisa Blunt Rochester S4DE00060 Senate Democratic DE $12,500 1.9% 5 Nov 4, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 House district 7 Democratic AL $10,000 1.5% 4 Sep 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Judy Chu H0CA32101 House district 32 Democratic CA $10,000 1.5% 4 Sep 30, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Michelle Steel H0CA48198 House district 48 Republican CA $10,000 1.5% 4 Apr 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Randy Feenstra H0IA04145 House district 4 Republican IA $10,000 1.5% 4 Sep 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Andy Barr H0KY06104 House district 6 Republican KY $10,000 1.5% 4 Jul 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 House district 2 Republican MI $10,000 1.5% 4 Apr 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 House district 2 Republican NY $10,000 1.5% 4 Sep 5, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Linda T. Sánchez H2CA39078 House district 39 Democratic CA $10,000 1.5% 4 May 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 111 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$652,000 across 111 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $352,500 54.1% 58
Democratic $294,500 45.2% 51
Independent $2,500 0.4% 1
Party not reported $2,500 0.4% 1
Total $652,000 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $533,000 81.7% 85
Senate $119,000 18.3% 26
Total $652,000 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 41 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $76,500 11.7% 12
NY $70,500 10.8% 11
IL $37,500 5.8% 6
VA $30,500 4.7% 5
OH $27,500 4.2% 5
MO $25,000 3.8% 4
PA $24,000 3.7% 4
IA $21,000 3.2% 3
CT $20,000 3.1% 3
MI $20,000 3.1% 3
NJ $20,000 3.1% 3
AR $18,500 2.8% 3
Total $652,000 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $90,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$652,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Mar 2023 $61,500 27
Apr 2023 $44,000 17
May 2023 $10,000 3
Jun 2023 $74,000 32
Jul 2023 $22,500 9
Sep 2023 $51,000 23
Oct 2023 $2,500 1
Nov 2023 $30,500 14
Dec 2023 $43,000 20
Mar 2024 $66,500 28
Apr 2024 $41,500 18
May 2024 $42,000 18
Jun 2024 $28,500 12
Jul 2024 $14,500 6
Aug 2024 $25,000 10
Sep 2024 $90,000 38
Nov 2024 $5,000 2
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $652,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.