Federal Election Commission political committee

SCHAKOWSKY FOR CONGRESS

FEC committee C00327023. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A candidate's own committee for a House race. Money here was raised by that campaign.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00327023
FEC committee ID C00327023
Reported name SCHAKOWSKY FOR CONGRESSNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type House candidate committee H
Designation Principal campaign committee P
Party affiliation DEM
Connected organization NONE This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registered to candidate H8IL09067 ↗
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00327023 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00327023 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Other candidates' committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced None, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jun 30, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00327023 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $412,978
Contributions received Before refunds $412,326
From individuals $324,675
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $248,142
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $76,533
From other political committees $87,651
From party committees $0
From the candidate Self-funding, not counting loans $0
Loans from the candidate $0
Other loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $594

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00327023 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,016,006
Operating expenditures $698,303
Other disbursements $312,578
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $698,245
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Loan repayments to the candidate $0
Other loan repayments $0
Total loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00327023 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $244,946
Cash on hand at the start of the period $847,974
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $5,125
Refunded to individuals $4,125
Refunded to other political committees $1,000
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $407,201

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: Total loans, Contributions to federal candidates, Independent expenditures, Coordinated party expenditures. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Jul 29, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00327023 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $82,000 52 54
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 52

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

3 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 52 shown $82,000 total · $80,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00327023 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Daniel Biss H6IL09228 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic IL $3,000 3.7% 2 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic IN $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Adam Gray H2CA13115 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic CA $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Jared Moskowitz H2FL22171 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic FL $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
5 Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NM $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Laura Gillen H2NY04244 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NY $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic OH $2,000 2.4% 1 Dec 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic OH $2,000 2.4% 2 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11 Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic OH $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12 Shomari Figures H4AL02170 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic AL $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
13 George Whitesides H4CA27111 Contribution to the campaign House district 27 Democratic CA $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14 Derek Tran H4CA45170 Contribution to the campaign House district 45 Democratic CA $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15 Dave Min H4CA47085 Contribution to the campaign House district 47 Democratic CA $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16 Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MI $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
17 Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic NJ $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18 John W. Mannion H4NY22085 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic NY $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19 Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic OR $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
20 Eugene Simon Vindman H4VA07234 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic VA $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
21 Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic FL $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
22 Kathy Castor H6FL11126 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic FL $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
23 Susie Lee H6NV04020 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NY $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25 Vicente Gonzalez H6TX15162 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic TX $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26 Josh Harder H8CA10126 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic CA $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27 Jahana Hayes H8CT05245 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic CT $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28 Dina Titus H8NV03036 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NV $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29 Josh Riley H8NY22177 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic NY $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30 Christina Bohannan H2IA02111 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic IA $1,000 1.2% 1 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31 Jonathan Nez H4AZ02184 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic AZ $1,000 1.2% 1 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
32 Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic PA $1,000 1.2% 1 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33 Joanna Mendoza H6AZ06099 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic AZ $1,000 1.2% 1 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
34 Richard Pan H6CA03158 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic CA $1,000 1.2% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35 Randy Villegas H6CA22190 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic CA $1,000 1.2% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36 H6CA22208 H6CA22208 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Not reported CA $1,000 1.2% 1 May 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37 Marni Von Wilpert H6CA48310 Contribution to the campaign House district 48 Democratic CA $1,000 1.2% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38 Jessica Killin H6CO05324 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic CO $1,000 1.2% 1 May 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39 Bale Dalton H6FL07215 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic FL $1,000 1.2% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
40 H6IA03268 H6IA03268 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Not reported IA $1,000 1.2% 1 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41 H6ME02213 H6ME02213 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Not reported ME $1,000 1.2% 1 May 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42 Sean Mccann H6MI04204 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic MI $1,000 1.2% 1 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
43 Jamie Ager H6NC11248 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic NC $1,000 1.2% 1 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
44 Denise Powell H6NE02174 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NE $1,000 1.2% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45 Rebecca Bennett H6NJ07201 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic NJ $1,000 1.2% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
46 Robert Harvie H6PA01181 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic PA $1,000 1.2% 1 May 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47 Bob Brooks H6PA07188 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic PA $1,000 1.2% 1 May 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48 Paige Cognetti H6PA08293 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic PA $1,000 1.2% 1 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49 Charles M. Molder H6TN05397 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic TN $1,000 1.2% 1 Feb 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
50 Bobby Pulido H6TX15246 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic TX $1,000 1.2% 1 May 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 52 recipients
1 2 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 52 shown $82,000 total · $21,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00327023 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Daniel Biss H6IL09228 House district 9 Democratic IL $3,000 3.7% 2 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 House district 1 Democratic IN $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Adam Gray H2CA13115 House district 13 Democratic CA $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Jared Moskowitz H2FL22171 House district 22 Democratic FL $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
5 Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 House district 2 Democratic NC $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 House district 2 Democratic NM $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 House district 4 Democratic NV $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Laura Gillen H2NY04244 House district 4 Democratic NY $2,000 2.4% 1 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Greg Landsman H2OH01194 House district 1 Democratic OH $2,000 2.4% 1 Dec 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 House district 9 Democratic OH $2,000 2.4% 2 Jun 20, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 52 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$82,000 across 52 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $79,000 96.3% 49
Party not reported $3,000 3.7% 3
Total $82,000 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $82,000 100.0% 52
Total $82,000 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 23 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $14,000 17.1% 9
NY $8,000 9.8% 4
FL $7,000 8.5% 4
NV $6,000 7.3% 3
OH $6,000 7.3% 3
PA $4,000 4.9% 4
TX $4,000 4.9% 3
IL $3,000 3.7% 1
MI $3,000 3.7% 2
NC $3,000 3.7% 2
NJ $3,000 3.7% 2
VA $3,000 3.7% 2
Total $82,000 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $45,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$82,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
May 2025 $1,000 1
Jun 2025 $45,000 23
Dec 2025 $2,000 1
Jan 2026 $2,000 1
Feb 2026 $10,000 10
May 2026 $7,000 7
Jun 2026 $15,000 11
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $82,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers out to affiliated committees

$200,000 across 2 transfers this committee reported sending, largest first.

Transfers out reported by committee C00327023 in the 2026 cycle
Date From To Amount Filing
Jun 20, 2025 SCHAKOWSKY FOR CONGRESS C00327023 DCCC C00000935 $175,000 FEC filing ↗
Jan 30, 2025 SCHAKOWSKY FOR CONGRESS C00327023 DCCC C00000935 $25,000 FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 6 of 6 are in force for the 2026 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.

Clear

All 6 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1995590 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1963392 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1942563 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920803 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1902396 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1888210 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.