Home California Elections 2026 Marni Von Wilpert

Marni Von Wilpert

Democratic candidate · 2026 general election · California

MV

Marni Von Wilpert

Democratic

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-20

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,174,872
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,684,546
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$441,300
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,349,861
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$825,012
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,174,872 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
SourceAmountShare of receipts
Individual contributions$1,684,54677.5%
PAC and other committee contributions$441,30020.3%
Party committee contributions$2,0350.1%
Candidate self-funding$1,9750.1%
Loans$00.0%
Other receipts, including transfers$45,0172.1%
Total receipts$2,174,872100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at coverage end$825,012
Debts and obligations owed by the committee$67,000
Debts and obligations owed to the committeeNot reported
Contributions refunded to individuals$4,539
Contributions refunded to committees$5,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising.$43,039
Transfers made to other authorized committees$0
Repayments of candidate loans$0
Repayments of other loans$0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
MeasureAmountHow it was produced
Contributions net of refunds$2,119,817Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsetsNot reportedAn input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans$0Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans$0Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded$10,039Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00918391, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through May 13, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00918391
Measure12P 2026Reported through May 13, 2026Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026Change
Cash on hand at period end$292,860$825,012Up $532,152
Debts owed by the committee$70,210$67,000Down $3,210
Contribution refunds in the period$6,361$1,114Down $5,247

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $825,012 set beside the $382,822 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 2.2 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Marni Von Wilpert. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$1,858,393
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$653,454
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 117 shown $455,300 total · $67,645 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1ZINC COLLECTIVE PAC C00679191$22,5004.9%7Jun 11, 2026
2NO VOTE LEFT BEHIND PAC C00772848$15,0003.3%3Jun 29, 2026
3EMILYS LIST C00193433$10,1452.2%7Jun 25, 2026
4INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00027342$10,0002.2%2Jun 18, 2026
5AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION - COPE C00032995$10,0002.2%2Jun 23, 2026
Show the complete list of 117 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Marni Von Wilpert

All 5 shown $1,858,393 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1Project 218 C00871368$900,00048.4%3May 27, 2026
2Elect Democratic Women C00685297$390,00021.0%2May 21, 2026
3Equality PAC C00550970$380,56120.5%7May 22, 2026
4Women Vote C00473918$139,0007.5%2May 28, 2026
5SEIU COPE (Service Employees International Union Committee On Political Education) C00004036$48,8332.6%1May 26, 2026

Opposing Marni Von Wilpert

1 organization shown $653,454 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
RankCommitteeAmountShareTransactionsLast activity
1Serving CA C00940346$653,454100.0%27May 21, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Marni Von Wilpert and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Marni Von Wilpert

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $703,80837.9%1
Digital and online advertising $700,19237.7%5
Direct mail $380,56120.5%7
Phone calls and text messages $48,8332.6%1
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $25,0001.3%1
Classified$1,858,393100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions$00.0%
Total independent spending$1,858,393100%15

Opposing Marni Von Wilpert

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
PurposeAmount% ShareTransactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $488,24374.7%5
Direct mail $95,30914.6%3
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $27,0004.1%6
Digital and online advertising $20,4223.1%4
Phone calls and text messages $15,5892.4%4
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $6,8921.1%5
Classified$646,56298.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions$6,8921.1%
Total independent spending$653,454100%27

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Marni Von Wilpert

Committees itemized $455,300 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $186,65041.0%3664
Leadership PACs $105,00023.1%3742
Labor union PACs $98,00021.5%1822
Other candidates' committees $43,0009.4%1823
Membership organization PACs $15,3503.4%47
Corporate PACs $4,5001.0%22
Trade association PACs $2,5000.5%11
Party committees $3000.1%11
Itemized total for this direction$455,300

Spent supporting Marni Von Wilpert

Committees itemized $1,858,393 in independent spending supporting Marni Von Wilpert.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $1,809,56197.4%414
Labor union PACs $48,8332.6%11
Itemized total for this direction$1,858,393

Spent opposing Marni Von Wilpert

Committees itemized $653,454 in independent spending opposing Marni Von Wilpert.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committeeAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Non-connected committees $653,454100.0%127
Itemized total for this direction$653,454

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Marni Von Wilpert

Committees itemized $455,300 in contributions to this campaign. $148,300 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $307,000, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $129,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $178,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Building trades unions Labor $32,50010.6%57
Industrial unions Labor $18,5006.0%44
Public sector unions Labor $17,5005.7%34
Transportation unions Labor $17,0005.5%34
LGBTQ rights Ideological and single-issue $10,0003.3%12
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $7,5002.4%12
Automotive Transportation $5,0001.6%11
Health care unions Labor $5,0001.6%11
Physicians and medical specialties Health $5,0001.6%22
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $5,0001.6%11
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $2,5000.8%11
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $2,5000.8%12
Gun control Ideological and single-issue $1,0000.3%11
Committees not yet categorized $178,00058.0%3664
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $148,300Not applicable5666
Base the shares are taken over$307,000100%
Itemized total for this direction$455,300

Spent supporting Marni Von Wilpert

Committees itemized $1,858,393 in independent spending supporting Marni Von Wilpert. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,468,393 and committees not yet categorized account for $390,000.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Fiscal conservatism Ideological and single-issue $900,00048.4%13
LGBTQ rights Ideological and single-issue $380,56120.5%17
Democracy and election reform Ideological and single-issue $139,0007.5%12
Industrial unions Labor $48,8332.6%11
Committees not yet categorized $390,00021.0%12
Base the shares are taken over$1,858,393100%
Itemized total for this direction$1,858,393

Spent opposing Marni Von Wilpert

Committees itemized $653,454 in independent spending opposing Marni Von Wilpert. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $653,454.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
InterestAmount% ShareCommitteesTransactions
Committees not yet categorized $653,454100.0%127
Base the shares are taken over$653,454100%
Itemized total for this direction$653,454

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$98,000
Across 24 notices, received May 14, 2026 to May 30, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jun 5, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Marni Von Wilpert's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
FiledAmountEntriesCoversStateFiling
Jun 5, 2026 amendment$8,0006May 20 to May 21, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 1, 2026 amendment$8,5002May 28 to May 28, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 1, 2026$2,5001May 30 to May 30, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
Jun 1, 2026$2,0001May 30 to May 30, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 31, 2026$9,0005May 29 to May 29, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 30, 2026$1,0001May 28 to May 28, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 29, 2026$3,5002May 27 to May 27, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 29, 2026$5,5003May 27 to May 27, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 29, 2026$4,5002May 27 to May 27, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗
May 27, 2026$1,5001May 26 to May 26, 2026Covered by a regular reportFEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 24 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,358,881 of the $1,727,584 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,997 itemized contributions.

From California

$939,574
69.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$419,307
30.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside California is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of placeAmountContributionsShare
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia.$1,357,8811,99699.9%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands.$1,00010.1%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 45 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • California this campaign's state $939,574
  • New York $94,337
  • Massachusetts $63,989
  • District of Columbia $48,323
  • Texas $33,800
  • Maryland $22,625
  • Florida $18,177
  • Washington $14,312
  • Oregon $10,100
  • Arizona $8,550
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
PlaceAmountContributionsShare
California this campaign's state$939,5741,47269.1%
New York$94,337956.9%
Massachusetts$63,989604.7%
District of Columbia$48,323833.6%
Texas$33,800202.5%
Maryland$22,625461.7%
Florida$18,177201.3%
Washington$14,312261.1%
Oregon$10,100150.7%
Arizona$8,550130.6%
New Jersey$7,52550.6%
New Mexico$7,50080.6%
Georgia$7,25040.5%
Iowa$7,25030.5%
Colorado$7,128140.5%
Oklahoma$7,00020.5%
South Carolina$6,00020.4%
Minnesota$5,75050.4%
Illinois$5,283180.4%
Virginia$4,863110.4%
Missouri$4,405110.3%
Pennsylvania$4,078130.3%
Ohio$3,50010.3%
Mississippi$2,75070.2%
Utah$2,75030.2%
Wyoming$2,75020.2%
New Hampshire$2,25020.2%
Alabama$2,00010.1%
Nevada$2,00020.1%
Hawaii$1,86840.1%
Connecticut$1,76330.1%
Louisiana$1,50020.1%
Delaware$1,25030.1%
Alaska$1,00020.1%
Puerto Rico$1,00010.1%
Tennessee$90050.1%
North Carolina$5314<0.1%
Arkansas$5002<0.1%
Idaho$5001<0.1%
Michigan$5001<0.1%
Vermont$5001<0.1%
Wisconsin$5001<0.1%
Indiana$2501<0.1%
Maine$2501<0.1%
Rhode Island$2501<0.1%
Reported with a place$1,358,8811,997100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle: 287 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,174,872
  • Cohort median $58,784
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$2,174,872
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,048
Median$58,784
75th percentile$785,765
Highest in the cohort$13,761,491
Campaigns counted287

255 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 89th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 20.3%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign20.3%
Lowest in the cohort-0.1%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile10.3%
Highest in the cohort77.6%
Campaigns counted266

221 of the 266 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 83th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $825,012
  • Cohort median $4,558
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$825,012
Lowest in the cohort-$16,866
25th percentile$19
Median$4,558
75th percentile$152,606
Highest in the cohort$16,929,752
Campaigns counted287

249 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 87th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $1,858,393
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$1,858,393
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$4,286,570
Campaigns counted287

284 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 99th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $653,454
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
MeasureValue
This campaign$653,454
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$5,367,209
Campaigns counted287

279 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.