Federal Election Commission political committee

THE WILLIAMS COMPANIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE

FEC committee C00040394. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00040394
FEC committee ID C00040394
Reported name THE WILLIAMS COMPANIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization THE WILLIAMS COMPANIES, INC. Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00040394 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00040394 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Corporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Oil and gas AI categorized Energy and natural resources This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names THE WILLIAMS COMPANIES, INC. as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00040394 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,180,685
Contributions received Before refunds $1,169,685
From individuals $1,169,685
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $849,309
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $320,376
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00040394 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $896,450
Other disbursements $165,650
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $0
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00040394 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $796,197
Cash on hand at the start of the period $511,963
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $500
Refunded to individuals $500
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,169,185

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00040394 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $730,300
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00040394 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $556,300 146 271
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 146

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 146 shown (page 2) $556,300 total · $169,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00040394 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
51 Michael T. McCaul H4TX10093 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican TX $5,000 0.9% 1 Aug 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
52 Kevin McCarthy H6CA22125 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Republican CA $5,000 0.9% 1 Jun 23, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
53 Mike Johnson H6LA04138 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican LA $5,000 0.9% 1 Dec 6, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
54 Lloyd Smucker H6PA16320 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Republican PA $5,000 0.9% 1 Aug 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
55 Michael K. Simpson H8ID02064 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican ID $5,000 0.9% 3 Aug 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
56 Robert E. Latta H8OH05036 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican OH $5,000 0.9% 3 Mar 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
57 Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican OH $5,000 0.9% 3 Mar 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
58 Daniel Meuser H8PA10147 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican PA $5,000 0.9% 2 Sep 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
59 Ryan Mackenzie H8PA15195 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican PA $5,000 0.9% 1 Oct 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
60 Dusty Johnson H8SD01055 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican SD $5,000 0.9% 3 Aug 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
61 Dan Crenshaw H8TX02166 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican TX $5,000 0.9% 2 Sep 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
62 Robert P. Casey, Jr. S6PA00217 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic PA $5,000 0.9% 1 Dec 21, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
63 John Barrasso S6WY00068 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican WY $5,000 0.9% 1 Jan 30, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
64 Roger F. Wicker S8MS00196 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican MS $5,000 0.9% 5 Jun 14, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
65 Paul Tonko H8NY21203 Contribution to the campaign House district 21 Democratic NY $4,500 0.8% 3 Jun 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
66 Marc A. Veasey H2TX33073 Contribution to the campaign House district 33 Democratic TX $4,000 0.7% 4 Jul 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
67 Dan Newhouse H4WA04104 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican WA $4,000 0.7% 4 Mar 7, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
68 Cathy McMorris Rodgers H4WA05077 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican WA $4,000 0.7% 3 Jan 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
69 Jay Obernolte H0CA08135 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican CA $3,500 0.6% 2 Apr 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
70 Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Republican NY $3,500 0.6% 2 Oct 19, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
71 Burgess Owens H0UT04076 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican UT $3,500 0.6% 2 Jun 9, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
72 Markwayne Mullin S2OK00186 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican OK $3,500 0.6% 2 May 7, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
73 Kat Cammack H0FL03175 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican FL $3,000 0.5% 2 Jun 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
74 Pete Aguilar H2CA31125 Contribution to the campaign House district 31 Democratic CA $3,000 0.5% 1 Sep 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
75 Steven Horsford H2NV04011 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $3,000 0.5% 3 Jul 24, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
76 Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican MN $3,000 0.5% 2 Aug 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
77 Debbie Lesko H8AZ08158 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican AZ $3,000 0.5% 3 Apr 1, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
78 Young Kim H8CA39240 Contribution to the campaign House district 39 Republican CA $3,000 0.5% 2 Jan 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
79 Cynthia M. Lummis S0WY00137 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican WY $3,000 0.5% 2 Jul 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
80 Lisa Murkowski S4AK00099 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AK $3,000 0.5% 3 Feb 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
81 Nancy Mace H0SC01394 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican SC $2,500 0.4% 1 Apr 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
82 Beth Van Duyne H0TX24209 Contribution to the campaign House district 24 Republican TX $2,500 0.4% 1 Aug 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
83 Troy A. Carter H2LA02149 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic LA $2,500 0.4% 1 Jul 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
84 John R. Carter H2TX31044 Contribution to the campaign House district 31 Republican TX $2,500 0.4% 1 Jun 14, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
85 Gary J. Palmer H4AL06098 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican AL $2,500 0.4% 2 Oct 19, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
86 Cleo Fields H4LA06211 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic LA $2,500 0.4% 1 Jul 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
87 Bennie G. Thompson H4MS02068 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MS $2,500 0.4% 1 Aug 27, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
88 Sylvester Turner H4TX18237 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Democratic TX $2,500 0.4% 1 Sep 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
89 Darin LaHood H6IL18088 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Republican IL $2,500 0.4% 2 Aug 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
90 Jake Ellzey H8TX06266 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican TX $2,500 0.4% 2 Aug 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
91 Eric A. "Rick" Crawford H0AR01083 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican AR $2,000 0.4% 2 May 7, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
92 Mike Kelly H0PA03271 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican PA $2,000 0.4% 2 Jan 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
93 David G. Valadao H2CA20094 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Republican CA $2,000 0.4% 2 Oct 19, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
94 Julia Letlow H2LA05126 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican LA $2,000 0.4% 2 Oct 19, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
95 Randy K. Weber, Sr. H2TX14149 Contribution to the campaign House district 14 Republican TX $2,000 0.4% 2 Jul 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
96 Henry Cuellar H2TX23082 Contribution to the campaign House district 23 Democratic TX $2,000 0.4% 2 Apr 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
97 Tim Walberg H4MI07103 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican MI $2,000 0.4% 2 Oct 19, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
98 Yvette D. Clarke H4NY11138 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic NY $2,000 0.4% 1 Oct 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
99 Doug Lamborn H6CO05159 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican CO $2,000 0.4% 2 Oct 19, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
100 Brian Babin H6TX02079 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican TX $2,000 0.4% 2 Oct 19, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Showing 51 to 100 of 146 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 146 shown $556,300 total · $111,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00040394 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 House district 5 Republican OK $20,000 3.6% 5 Aug 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Tim Sheehy S4MT00183 Senate Republican MT $15,000 2.7% 3 Apr 1, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Sam Graves H0MO06073 House district 6 Republican MO $10,000 1.8% 5 Aug 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Anthony D’Esposito H2NY04277 House district 4 Republican NY $10,000 1.8% 2 Oct 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Tom Cole H2OK04055 House district 4 Republican OK $10,000 1.8% 4 May 7, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Bruce Westerman H4AR04048 House district 4 Republican AR $10,000 1.8% 6 Aug 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Frank D. Lucas H4OK06056 House district 6 Republican OK $10,000 1.8% 5 Aug 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Kevin Hern H8OK01157 House district 1 Republican OK $10,000 1.8% 4 Aug 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Earl L. "Buddy" Carter H4GA01039 House district 1 Republican GA $8,500 1.5% 7 Jun 3, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Troy E. Nehls H0TX22302 House district 22 Republican TX $8,000 1.4% 4 Aug 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 146 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$556,300 across 146 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $475,800 85.5% 116
Democratic $75,500 13.6% 29
Party not reported $5,000 0.9% 1
Total $556,300 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $501,800 90.2% 131
Senate $54,500 9.8% 15
Total $556,300 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 39 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
OK $59,500 10.7% 7
NY $57,500 10.3% 11
TX $53,500 9.6% 18
PA $50,300 9.0% 11
OH $35,500 6.4% 8
LA $26,000 4.7% 7
MT $21,000 3.8% 3
CA $18,500 3.3% 7
FL $18,000 3.2% 6
MO $16,000 2.9% 3
NJ $16,000 2.9% 5
AR $13,500 2.4% 3
Total $556,300 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $111,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$556,300 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2023 $48,000 13
Feb 2023 $12,000 4
Mar 2023 $36,500 22
Apr 2023 $13,000 11
May 2023 $13,000 9
Jun 2023 $24,500 15
Jul 2023 $12,000 11
Sep 2023 $32,500 20
Oct 2023 $30,000 26
Nov 2023 $1,000 1
Dec 2023 $16,000 8
Jan 2024 $13,000 12
Feb 2024 $2,000 2
Mar 2024 $15,500 9
Apr 2024 $28,500 16
May 2024 $12,000 7
Jun 2024 $23,300 19
Jul 2024 $11,000 7
Aug 2024 $83,000 28
Sep 2024 $18,000 7
Oct 2024 $111,500 24
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $556,300

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.