AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC)
FEC committee C00010868. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.
Registration
A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.
| FEC committee ID | C00010868 |
|---|---|
| Reported name | AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it. |
| Committee type | PAC, qualified Q |
| Designation | Lobbyist or registrant PAC B |
| Party affiliation | UNK |
| Connected organization | AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee. |
| Registration read from | The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle |
| Registration date | Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it. |
| FEC record | Committee C00010868 at FEC.gov ↗ |
Who runs this committee, and what it advances
| Kind of committee | Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement. |
|---|---|
| Interest advanced | Construction Construction Categorized by hand from the committee's filings and its recorded recipients. The filing establishes the committee's identity; the interest is a human judgement. Source: Curated by hand from the committee's filings. Read the source ↗ |
What this committee raised and spent on itself
These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.
Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.
What it raised
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $2,707,611 |
| Contributions received Before refunds | $2,687,511 |
| From individuals | $2,559,711 |
| From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one | $2,045,533 |
| From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC | $514,178 |
| From other political committees | $127,800 |
| From party committees | $0 |
| Total loans | $0 |
| Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money | $0 |
| Other receipts | $0 |
What it spent
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total disbursements | $3,129,715 |
| Other disbursements | $21,500 |
| Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here | $15,269 |
| Transfers out to affiliated committees | $0 |
| Other loan repayments | $0 |
What it holds, owes, and gave back
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at the end of the period | $501,059 |
| Cash on hand at the start of the period | $923,163 |
| Debts the committee owes | $0 |
| Debts owed to the committee | $0 |
| Contributions refunded | $11,446 |
| Refunded to individuals | $9,946 |
| Refunded to other political committees | $1,500 |
| Refunded to party committees | $0 |
| Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here | $2,676,065 |
Its own totals for candidate activity
These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.
As the committee reported it
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Contributions to federal candidates | $3,081,500 |
| Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split | $0 |
| Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these | $0 |
Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.
What this committee did in the 2024 cycle
Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.
| Kind of activity | Amount | Candidates | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions to candidates | $2,364,350 | 363 | 936 |
| Money forwarded to candidates | $750 | 1 | 2 |
| Distinct candidates involved | No combined total | 363 |
Every recipient
Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.
MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.
Every candidate below has a recorded party, office, and state, so no filter hides rows for missing data.
| Rank | Candidate | Activity | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 301 | Elise M. Stefanik H4NY21079 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 21 | Republican | NY | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Mar 26, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 302 | Sheri Biggs H4SC01313 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | SC | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Sep 6, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 303 | Al Green H4TX09095 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 9 | Democratic | TX | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Mar 28, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 304 | Celeste Maloy H4UT02296 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | UT | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Oct 16, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 305 | Mike Kennedy H4UT03260 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Republican | UT | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Oct 16, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 306 | Glenn Grothman H4WI06048 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 6 | Republican | WI | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Oct 28, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 307 | Doug Lamborn H6CO05159 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 5 | Republican | CO | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Sep 26, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 308 | Lisa Blunt Rochester H6DE00206 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 0 | Democratic | DE | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Jul 25, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 309 | Gus M. Bilirakis H6FL09070 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 9 | Republican | FL | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Jul 8, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 310 | Henry C. "Hank" Johnson, Jr. H6GA04129 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Democratic | GA | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Mar 28, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 311 | Trent Kelly H6MS01131 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | MS | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 312 | Robert C. "Bobby" Scott H6VA01117 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Democratic | VA | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | May 23, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 313 | Debbie Lesko H8AZ08158 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Republican | AZ | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Jul 25, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 314 | Josh Harder H8CA10126 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 10 | Democratic | CA | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 315 | Grace F. Napolitano H8CA34068 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 34 | Democratic | CA | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Mar 8, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 316 | Mike Levin H8CA49058 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 49 | Democratic | CA | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Sep 25, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 317 | Michael Waltz H8FL06148 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 6 | Republican | FL | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Jul 8, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 318 | Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | IA | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Sep 16, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 319 | Andy Kim H8NJ03206 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | NJ | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | May 23, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 320 | William R. Timmons IV H8SC04250 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Republican | SC | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Sep 6, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 321 | John Boozman S0AR00150 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Republican | AR | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Jun 7, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 322 | Lisa Blunt Rochester S4DE00060 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Democratic | DE | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Aug 31, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 323 | Todd Young S6IN00191 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Republican | IN | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Jun 11, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 324 | John Fetterman S6PA00274 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Democratic | PA | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Apr 23, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 325 | Mike Crapo S8ID00027 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Republican | ID | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Dec 2, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 326 | Marsha Blackburn S8TN00337 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Republican | TN | $2,500 | Not available | 1 | Jul 6, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 327 | Nikema Williams H0GA05301 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 5 | Democratic | GA | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Sep 10, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 328 | Tracey Mann H0KS01123 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | KS | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Sep 3, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 329 | Andy Barr H0KY06104 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 6 | Republican | KY | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Feb 12, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 330 | Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 5 | Republican | OK | $2,000 | Not available | 2 | Feb 12, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 331 | Pat Fallon H0TX04219 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Republican | TX | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Apr 14, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 332 | Ann Wagner H2MO02102 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | MO | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Mar 24, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 333 | Jerrold Nadler H2NY17071 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 17 | Democratic | NY | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Oct 24, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 334 | Brad R. Wenstrup H2OH02085 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | OH | $2,000 | Not available | 2 | Nov 16, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 335 | Michael R. Turner H2OH03067 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Republican | OH | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | May 12, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 336 | Michael C. Burgess H2TX26093 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 26 | Republican | TX | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Apr 14, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 337 | Jasmine Crockett H2TX30178 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 30 | Democratic | TX | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Apr 16, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 338 | Stacey E. Plaskett H2VI00082 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 0 | Democratic | VI | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Feb 2, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 339 | A. Drew Ferguson IV H6GA03113 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Republican | GA | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Jun 12, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 340 | James A. Himes H8CT04172 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Democratic | CT | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Mar 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 341 | Jahana Hayes H8CT05245 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 5 | Democratic | CT | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Mar 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 342 | Michael K. Simpson H8ID02064 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | ID | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Aug 15, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 343 | Greg Pence H8IN06129 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 6 | Republican | IN | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Jul 25, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 344 | Blaine Luetkemeyer H8MO09153 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 9 | Republican | MO | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Mar 24, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 345 | Kathy E. Manning H8NC13067 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 13 | Democratic | NC | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Sep 19, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 346 | Christopher H. Smith H8NJ04014 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Republican | NJ | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Sep 3, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 347 | Mikie Sherrill H8NJ11142 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 11 | Democratic | NJ | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Sep 3, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 348 | Abigail Davis Spanberger H8VA07094 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 7 | Democratic | VA | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Nov 3, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 349 | Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Democratic | NM | $2,000 | Not available | 2 | Dec 12, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 350 | Shelley Moore Capito S4WV00159 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Republican | WV | $2,000 | Not available | 1 | Mar 9, 2023 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
Contributions to candidates
Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.
| Rank | Candidate | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sam Graves H0MO06073 | House district 6 | Republican | MO | $20,000 | 0.8% | 4 | Feb 28, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 2 | Tony Gonzales H0TX35015 | House district 35 | Republican | TX | $15,000 | 0.6% | 3 | Mar 29, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 3 | Lori Chavez-DeRemer H2OR05209 | House district 5 | Republican | OR | $15,000 | 0.6% | 4 | Apr 5, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 4 | Michael T. McCaul H4TX10093 | House district 10 | Republican | TX | $15,000 | 0.6% | 3 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 5 | Vern Buchanan H6FL13148 | House district 13 | Republican | FL | $15,000 | 0.6% | 3 | Jul 8, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 6 | Donald Norcross H4NJ01084 | House district 1 | Democratic | NJ | $13,500 | 0.6% | 5 | Sep 3, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 7 | Mike Carey H2OH15228 | House district 15 | Republican | OH | $13,000 | 0.5% | 6 | Sep 16, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 8 | Jake Ellzey H8TX06266 | House district 6 | Republican | TX | $13,000 | 0.5% | 6 | Sep 20, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 9 | Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 | House district 2 | Republican | AZ | $12,500 | 0.5% | 5 | Sep 16, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 10 | W. Gregory Steube H8FL17053 | House district 17 | Republican | FL | $12,500 | 0.5% | 5 | Sep 16, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
Money forwarded to candidates
This money was not given by AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC). The individual donors contributed and earmarked the money, and this committee transmitted it to the campaigns below. The amounts are aggregated from the receiving campaigns' conduit memo records; no contributor identity is retained. MyRepTracker does not separate any funds of the committee's own from money it forwarded, so nothing here is presented as a contribution it made.
| Rank | Candidate | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Byron Donalds H2FL14186 | House district 14 | Republican | FL | $750 | 100.0% | 2 | Jul 4, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed
Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.
Contributions to candidates
$2,364,350 across 363 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.
By the recipient's party
| Party | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Democratic | $1,203,000 | 50.9% | 191 |
| Republican | $1,145,850 | 48.5% | 170 |
| Independent | $15,500 | 0.7% | 2 |
| Total | $2,364,350 | 100% |
By office and chamber
| Office | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| House | $2,163,350 | 91.5% | 329 |
| Senate | $201,000 | 8.5% | 34 |
| Total | $2,364,350 | 100% |
By the candidate's state
Top 12 of 50 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.
| State | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| CA | $276,000 | 11.7% | 40 |
| TX | $204,500 | 8.6% | 29 |
| NY | $170,350 | 7.2% | 23 |
| FL | $122,000 | 5.2% | 18 |
| IL | $120,500 | 5.1% | 14 |
| PA | $116,500 | 4.9% | 14 |
| IN | $75,500 | 3.2% | 11 |
| OH | $75,000 | 3.2% | 12 |
| NJ | $69,500 | 2.9% | 13 |
| NC | $66,500 | 2.8% | 12 |
| WA | $62,500 | 2.6% | 9 |
| MA | $57,500 | 2.4% | 9 |
| Total | $2,364,350 | 100% |
Money forwarded to candidates
$750 across 1 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.
By the recipient's party
| Party | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Republican | $750 | 100.0% | 1 |
| Total | $750 | 100% |
By office and chamber
| Office | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| House | $750 | 100.0% | 1 |
| Total | $750 | 100% |
By the candidate's state
| State | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| FL | $750 | 100.0% | 1 |
| Total | $750 | 100% |
A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.
Activity over time
Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $283,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.
Contributions to candidates
$2,364,350 placed by month.
| Month | Amount | Transactions |
|---|---|---|
| Jan 2023 | $11,000 | 4 |
| Feb 2023 | $41,500 | 22 |
| Mar 2023 | $176,500 | 73 |
| Apr 2023 | $103,000 | 35 |
| May 2023 | $104,000 | 43 |
| Jun 2023 | $138,500 | 60 |
| Jul 2023 | $45,500 | 19 |
| Aug 2023 | $60,500 | 19 |
| Sep 2023 | $214,000 | 79 |
| Oct 2023 | $51,500 | 19 |
| Nov 2023 | $144,500 | 66 |
| Dec 2023 | $71,000 | 28 |
| Jan 2024 | $29,500 | 15 |
| Feb 2024 | $127,000 | 48 |
| Mar 2024 | $125,500 | 49 |
| Apr 2024 | $245,000 | 82 |
| May 2024 | $210,000 | 91 |
| Jun 2024 | $58,850 | 29 |
| Jul 2024 | $42,000 | 19 |
| Aug 2024 | $14,500 | 7 |
| Sep 2024 | $283,000 | 106 |
| Oct 2024 | $62,000 | 20 |
| Dec 2024 | $5,500 | 3 |
| Date not reported | $0 | |
| Total for the cycle | $2,364,350 |
Money forwarded to candidates
$750 placed by month.
| Month | Amount | Transactions |
|---|---|---|
| Jan 2023 | $0 | 0 |
| Feb 2023 | $0 | 0 |
| Mar 2023 | $0 | 0 |
| Apr 2023 | $0 | 0 |
| May 2023 | $0 | 0 |
| Jun 2023 | $0 | 0 |
| Jul 2023 | $0 | 0 |
| Aug 2023 | $0 | 0 |
| Sep 2023 | $0 | 0 |
| Oct 2023 | $0 | 0 |
| Nov 2023 | $0 | 0 |
| Dec 2023 | $0 | 0 |
| Jan 2024 | $0 | 0 |
| Feb 2024 | $0 | 0 |
| Mar 2024 | $0 | 0 |
| Apr 2024 | $0 | 0 |
| May 2024 | $0 | 0 |
| Jun 2024 | $0 | 0 |
| Jul 2024 | $750 | 2 |
| Aug 2024 | $0 | 0 |
| Sep 2024 | $0 | 0 |
| Oct 2024 | $0 | 0 |
| Dec 2024 | $0 | 0 |
| Date not reported | $0 | |
| Total for the cycle | $750 |
Money moved to and from affiliated committees
A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.
Filings behind these figures
What these numbers mean
- A contribution is not an independent expenditure
- A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
- Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
- This page reads the giving side
- Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
- Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
- These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
- A committee ID is the identity
- Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
- A transfer is not a contribution
- Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
- A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
- An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
- A request for additional information is not a finding
- The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
- A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
- A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.