Federal Election Commission political committee

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC)

FEC committee C00009985. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00009985
FEC committee ID C00009985
Reported name NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation UNK
Connected organization NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00009985 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00009985 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Media and entertainment AI categorized Communications and technology This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00009985 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $2,577,537
Contributions received Before refunds $2,570,031
From individuals $2,554,031
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $2,487,811
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $66,220
From other political committees $16,000
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $6

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00009985 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $2,765,915
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $0
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00009985 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $206,350
Cash on hand at the start of the period $394,727
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $8,000
Refunded to individuals $8,000
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $2,562,031

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00009985 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $2,757,915
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00009985 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $907,250 222 433
Money forwarded to candidates $7,000 6 28
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 225

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

Clear

Every candidate below has a recorded party, office, and state, so no filter hides rows for missing data.

22 of 222 shown (page 5) $907,250 total · $18,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00009985 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
201 Doug Lamborn H6CO05159 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican CO $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
202 Erin Houchin H6IN09143 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican IN $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
203 Bill Pascrell, Jr. H6NJ08118 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic NJ $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 12, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
204 Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NY $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 19, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
205 Dwight Evans H6PA02171 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic PA $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
206 Brian Babin H6TX02079 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican TX $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 26, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
207 Sheila Cherfilus-McCormick H8FL20032 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Democratic FL $1,000 0.1% 1 Oct 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
208 Lucy McBath H8GA06393 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic GA $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 12, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
209 Pete Stauber H8MN08043 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican MN $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
210 Chris Pappas H8NH01210 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic NH $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
211 Mikie Sherrill H8NJ11142 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic NJ $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
212 Chrissy Houlahan H8PA06087 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic PA $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
213 Mary Gay Scanlon H8PA07200 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic PA $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
214 William R. Timmons IV H8SC04250 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican SC $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 7, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
215 Ron Wyden S6OR00110 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic OR $1,000 0.1% 1 Jan 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
216 Jeff Merkley S8OR00207 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic OR $1,000 0.1% 1 Jan 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
217 Val T. Hoyle H2OR04095 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic OR $500 0.1% 1 Jan 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
218 Josh Gottheimer H6NJ05171 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic NJ $500 0.1% 1 Oct 2, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
219 Mike Levin H8CA49058 Contribution to the campaign House district 49 Democratic CA $500 0.1% 1 Jan 2, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
220 Richard J. Durbin S6IL00151 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic IL $500 0.1% 1 Jan 2, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
221 Michael F. Bennet S0CO00211 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic CO $250 0.0% 1 Jan 25, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
222 John W. Hickenlooper S0CO00575 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic CO $250 0.0% 1 Jan 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Showing 201 to 222 of 222 recipients
Previous 1 … 3 4 5

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 222 shown $907,250 total · $143,350 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00009985 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Mike Johnson H6LA04138 House district 4 Republican LA $29,200 3.2% 18 Jan 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Tom Emmer H4MN06087 House district 6 Republican MN $16,200 1.8% 20 Jan 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 Senate Democratic NM $15,550 1.7% 18 Feb 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 House district 2 Republican IA $15,000 1.7% 4 Dec 11, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 House district 10 Democratic NY $13,300 1.5% 3 Aug 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Jon Tester S6MT00162 Senate Democratic MT $12,100 1.3% 11 Jan 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Cliff Bentz H0OR02127 House district 2 Republican OR $11,000 1.2% 3 Mar 20, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 House district 5 Democratic MA $11,000 1.2% 3 Aug 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Jay Obernolte H0CA08135 House district 8 Republican CA $10,000 1.1% 2 Mar 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 August Pfluger H0TX11230 House district 11 Republican TX $10,000 1.1% 2 Aug 28, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 222 in the complete table →

Money forwarded to candidates

This money was not given by NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NABPAC). The individual donors contributed and earmarked the money, and this committee transmitted it to the campaigns below. The amounts are aggregated from the receiving campaigns' conduit memo records; no contributor identity is retained. MyRepTracker does not separate any funds of the committee's own from money it forwarded, so nothing here is presented as a contribution it made.

All 6 shown $7,000 total
Money forwarded to candidates by committee C00009985 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Garret Graves H4LA06153 House district 6 Republican LA $5,500 78.6% 4 Mar 29, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Laurel M. Lee H2FL15241 House district 15 Republican FL $1,000 14.3% 1 Oct 12, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Norma J. Torres H4CA35031 House district 35 Democratic CA $500 7.1% 1 Jan 29, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Tom Emmer H4MN06087 House district 6 Republican MN $0 0.0% 16 Mar 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Bill Cassidy S4LA00107 Senate Republican LA $0 0.0% 4 Mar 18, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Rick Scott S8FL00273 Senate Republican FL $0 0.0% 2 May 31, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$907,250 across 222 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $471,050 51.9% 110
Democratic $420,200 46.3% 109
Independent $16,000 1.8% 3
Total $907,250 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $705,850 77.8% 184
Senate $201,400 22.2% 38
Total $907,250 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 50 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $71,000 7.8% 16
NY $59,800 6.6% 12
OH $57,000 6.3% 10
TX $56,500 6.2% 17
FL $53,000 5.8% 14
LA $36,200 4.0% 4
PA $32,000 3.5% 9
IA $31,000 3.4% 4
MN $29,950 3.3% 5
IL $28,500 3.1% 8
IN $25,750 2.8% 9
MI $23,500 2.6% 4
Total $907,250 100%

Money forwarded to candidates

$7,000 across 6 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Money forwarded to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $6,500 92.9% 5
Democratic $500 7.1% 1
Total $7,000 100%

By office and chamber

Money forwarded to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $7,000 100.0% 4
Senate $0 0.0% 2
Total $7,000 100%

By the candidate's state

Money forwarded to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
LA $5,500 78.6% 2
FL $1,000 14.3% 2
CA $500 7.1% 1
MN $0 0.0% 1
Total $7,000 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $175,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$907,250 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Feb 2023 $76,150 60
Mar 2023 $78,000 21
May 2023 $17,500 7
Jun 2023 $80,500 28
Jul 2023 $17,000 6
Aug 2023 $5,500 4
Oct 2023 $26,250 18
Dec 2023 $175,000 87
Jan 2024 $47,350 43
Feb 2024 $0 0
Mar 2024 $140,000 65
Apr 2024 $18,500 5
May 2024 $23,500 12
Jul 2024 $19,500 10
Aug 2024 $119,000 35
Oct 2024 $37,000 21
Nov 2024 $10,500 7
Dec 2024 $16,000 4
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $907,250

Money forwarded to candidates

$7,000 placed by month.

Money forwarded to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Feb 2023 $0 0
Mar 2023 $5,500 4
May 2023 $0 0
Jun 2023 $0 0
Jul 2023 $0 0
Aug 2023 $0 0
Oct 2023 $0 0
Dec 2023 $0 0
Jan 2024 $500 3
Feb 2024 $0 2
Mar 2024 $0 16
Apr 2024 $0 0
May 2024 $0 2
Jul 2024 $0 0
Aug 2024 $0 0
Oct 2024 $1,000 1
Nov 2024 $0 0
Dec 2024 $0 0
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $7,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2024 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.