Photo of Jennifer A. Kiggans
R United States House · District 2 · Virginia On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Jennifer A. Kiggans

Compare
Total votes
1,860
all sessions
Attendance
98%
42 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
89%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
6%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
778
bills & resolutions
Higher than 78% of chamber peers
Committees
10
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jul 15, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Jennifer A. Kiggans
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jul 15, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $5,954,338$6,481,318$3,485,710
Individuals $2,987,46450.2% of receipts$3,666,55956.6% of receipts$2,471,99470.9% of receipts
PACs and other committees $1,250,10121.0% of receipts$1,628,08025.1% of receipts$531,18215.2% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $2,608,075$6,461,351$3,460,199
Cash on hand $3,391,740$45,477$25,511
Debt owed $38,101$202,668$0
Contribution refunds $37,632$39,473$16,078
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $284,863$786,899$1,681,392
Outside opposition $0$3,953,485$3,237,664

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$5,954,338
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$2,987,464
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,250,101
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$2,608,075
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$3,391,740
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $5,954,338 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $2,987,464 50.2%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,250,101 21.0%
Party committee contributions $5,500 0.1%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $1,711,273 28.7%
Total receipts $5,954,338 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$5,500
Cash on hand at coverage end$3,391,740

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jul 15, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $3,391,740
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $38,101
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $34,132
Contributions refunded to committees $3,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $1,698,666
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $4,205,433 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $37,632 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00776120, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q2 2026 reported and what 12P 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q2 2026 reported through Jun 30, 2026 and 12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00776120
Measure Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 12P 2026Reported through Jul 15, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $3,592,183 $3,391,740 Down $200,443
Debts owed by the committee $153,170 $38,101 Down $115,070
Contribution refunds in the period $17,748 $0 Down $17,748

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $3,391,740 set beside the $311,351 this campaign spent during 12P 2026, through Jul 15, 2026, which is 10.9 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Jennifer A. Kiggans. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$284,863
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $2,568,672 of itemized spending across 614 transactions, through Jul 15, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 98.5% of the $2,608,075 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $1,357,139 52.8% 72
Consulting, type not specified $390,651 15.2% 125
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $181,543 7.1% 84
Administration, salary, and overhead $164,738 6.4% 247
Legal, accounting, and compliance $144,425 5.6% 17
Advertising and media $122,580 4.8% 16
Travel $82,051 3.2% 26
Polling and research $56,450 2.2% 2
Campaign materials $55,345 2.2% 12
Events $8,950 0.3% 10
Technology and digital services $4,800 0.2% 3
Classified $2,387,130 92.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $181,543 7.1%
Itemized spending categorized here $2,568,672 100% 614

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 354 shown $1,282,077 total · $61,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $15,000 1.2% 3 Jun 24, 2026
2 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NURSE ANESTHETISTS SEPARATE SEGREGATED FUND (CRNA-PAC) C00173153 $15,000 1.2% 3 Mar 12, 2026
3 LEIDOS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00546234 $11,000 0.9% 9 Jun 15, 2026
4 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $10,000 0.8% 4 Apr 15, 2026
5 AMERICAN NURSES ASSOCIATION PAC C00017525 $10,000 0.8% 2 Feb 13, 2026
Show the complete list of 354 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Jennifer A. Kiggans

All 5 shown $284,863 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICA FIRST AGRICULTURE ACTION INC. C00906701 $120,861 42.4% 2 Sep 4, 2026
2 CLEARPATH ACTION FUND, INC. C00608943 $90,978 31.9% 2 Jun 25, 2026
3 THE CONSERVATIVE CAUCUS DBA AMERICANS FOR CONSTITUTIONAL LIBERTY C90018904 $48,024 16.9% 14 Jul 29, 2026
4 SPECIAL OPERATIONS FOR AMERICA C00523241 $20,000 7.0% 1 Aug 25, 2026
5 America PAC C00879510 $5,000 1.8% 2 Aug 27, 2026

Opposing Jennifer A. Kiggans

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Jennifer A. Kiggans and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Jennifer A. Kiggans

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $140,861 49.4% 3
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $70,080 24.6% 4
Direct mail $45,083 15.8% 4
Printed materials and signs $27,920 9.8% 5
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $919 0.3% 5
Classified $283,944 99.7%
Unclassified filing descriptions $919 0.3%
Total independent spending $284,863 100% 21

Opposing Jennifer A. Kiggans

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Jennifer A. Kiggans.

1 organization shown $10,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221 $10,000 100.0% 2 May 15, 2026

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Jennifer A. Kiggans

Committees itemized $1,282,077 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $367,750 28.7% 109 213
Leadership PACs $333,000 26.0% 77 127
Non-connected committees $155,100 12.1% 40 69
Other candidates' committees $141,477 11.0% 59 86
Trade association PACs $140,500 11.0% 39 59
Membership organization PACs $91,750 7.2% 20 41
Labor union PACs $26,000 2.0% 4 8
Corporations without capital stock $16,500 1.3% 4 5
Cooperative PACs $5,000 0.4% 1 1
Party committees $5,000 0.4% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $1,282,077

Spent supporting Jennifer A. Kiggans

Committees itemized $284,863 in independent spending supporting Jennifer A. Kiggans.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $284,863 100.0% 5 21
Itemized total for this direction $284,863

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Jennifer A. Kiggans

Committees itemized $1,282,077 in contributions to this campaign. $479,477 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $802,600, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $512,750 and committees not yet categorized account for $289,850.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Defense Defense $101,500 12.6% 20 65
Construction Construction $43,000 5.4% 8 15
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $35,000 4.4% 3 7
Technology Communications and technology $29,500 3.7% 8 13
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $29,000 3.6% 12 19
Air transport Transportation $28,000 3.5% 6 18
Food and beverage Agriculture $24,000 3.0% 8 16
Pharmaceuticals Health $23,250 2.9% 8 14
Automotive Transportation $23,000 2.9% 4 9
Agribusiness Agriculture $18,500 2.3% 5 5
Health insurance Health $18,000 2.2% 5 8
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $15,500 1.9% 5 6
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $14,000 1.7% 4 8
Mining Energy and natural resources $13,500 1.7% 2 4
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $13,000 1.6% 3 4
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $11,000 1.4% 3 5
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $10,500 1.3% 6 6
Accounting Professional services $10,000 1.2% 1 3
Public sector unions Labor $10,000 1.2% 1 3
Physicians and medical specialties Health $7,500 0.9% 3 4
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $7,000 0.9% 2 3
Telecommunications Communications and technology $7,000 0.9% 3 3
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $6,000 0.7% 1 3
Transportation unions Labor $5,000 0.6% 1 2
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $4,000 0.5% 1 2
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $2,500 0.3% 2 2
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $1,500 0.2% 1 2
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Trucking Transportation $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $479,477 Not applicable 137 214
Committees not yet categorized $289,850 36.1% 89 145
Base the shares are taken over $802,600 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,282,077

Spent supporting Jennifer A. Kiggans

Committees itemized $284,863 in independent spending supporting Jennifer A. Kiggans. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $284,863.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $284,863 100.0% 5 21
Base the shares are taken over $284,863 100%
Itemized total for this direction $284,863

Filing periods · KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00776120
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 amended $1,160,693 $183,136 $1,023,034 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $931,418 $506,204 $1,448,248 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $756,318 $283,863 $1,920,703 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $730,006 $332,796 $2,317,913 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 amended $1,167,598 $454,600 $3,030,911 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $1,097,396 $536,124 $3,592,183 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Jul 15, 2026 $110,909 $311,351 $3,391,740 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$72,246
Across 7 notices, received Jul 16, 2026 to Jul 31, 2026

Still only provisional

$72,246
7 notices no stored regular report covers yet

The most recent notice was filed on Aug 1, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Jennifer A. Kiggans's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Aug 1, 2026 $12,603 6 Jul 30 to Jul 31, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 30, 2026 $2,041 2 Jul 28 to Jul 29, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 28, 2026 $24,000 15 Jul 27 to Jul 27, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 26, 2026 $10,000 2 Jul 24 to Jul 24, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 24, 2026 $16,000 9 Jul 22 to Jul 23, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 22, 2026 $3,041 3 Jul 21 to Jul 21, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗
Jul 18, 2026 $4,562 3 Jul 16 to Jul 17, 2026 Provisional FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $2,255,780 of the $4,686,130 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 28,811 itemized contributions.

From Virginia

$1,373,866
60.9% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$881,914
39.1% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Virginia is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $2,212,630 28,795 98.1%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $35,000 10 1.6%
Addresses outside the United StatesContributors who gave an address abroad. United States citizens living overseas may contribute, and this figure is not evidence that anyone gave unlawfully. $8,150 6 0.4%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 53 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Virginia this campaign's state $1,373,866
  • Texas $120,869
  • Florida $108,261
  • California $77,023
  • District of Columbia $59,751
  • New York $53,477
  • Puerto Rico $35,000
  • Pennsylvania $29,858
  • Maryland $28,587
  • North Carolina $27,275
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Virginia this campaign's state $1,373,866 4,998 60.9%
Texas $120,869 3,437 5.4%
Florida $108,261 2,746 4.8%
California $77,023 2,724 3.4%
District of Columbia $59,751 159 2.6%
New York $53,477 500 2.4%
Puerto Rico $35,000 10 1.6%
Pennsylvania $29,858 942 1.3%
Maryland $28,587 220 1.3%
North Carolina $27,275 832 1.2%
Illinois $22,082 958 1.0%
Georgia $19,264 1,197 0.9%
Missouri $18,296 203 0.8%
Louisiana $18,028 227 0.8%
Tennessee $17,746 892 0.8%
Massachusetts $17,595 505 0.8%
Michigan $17,128 411 0.8%
Arizona $16,755 820 0.7%
Indiana $16,452 617 0.7%
Ohio $16,337 615 0.7%
Washington $13,616 269 0.6%
Alabama $11,393 362 0.5%
Utah $10,852 183 0.5%
South Carolina $10,757 585 0.5%
Arkansas $8,803 274 0.4%
Connecticut $8,288 128 0.4%
Foreign countries $8,150 6 0.4%
New Hampshire $7,993 85 0.4%
Iowa $7,749 139 0.3%
New Jersey $7,684 460 0.3%
Colorado $7,324 377 0.3%
New Mexico $7,131 267 0.3%
Wisconsin $5,964 287 0.3%
Nevada $5,881 413 0.3%
Oregon $5,699 335 0.3%
Rhode Island $4,939 20 0.2%
Oklahoma $4,269 249 0.2%
Idaho $2,645 125 0.1%
Minnesota $2,437 119 0.1%
Mississippi $2,297 145 0.1%
Wyoming $2,239 75 0.1%
Kentucky $2,237 171 0.1%
Nebraska $2,187 119 0.1%
Kansas $2,157 146 0.1%
Maine $1,863 85 0.1%
Vermont $1,322 33 0.1%
Hawaii $1,212 81 0.1%
Delaware $1,164 29 0.1%
Montana $1,054 94 <0.1%
South Dakota $779 53 <0.1%
West Virginia $777 32 <0.1%
North Dakota $734 22 <0.1%
Alaska $534 30 <0.1%
Reported with a place $2,255,780 28,811 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle: 96 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $5,954,338
  • Cohort median $86,817
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $5,954,338
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$16,897
Median$86,817
75th percentile$392,454
Highest in the cohort$12,355,664
Campaigns counted 96

94 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 21.0%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 21.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile4.8%
Highest in the cohort95.1%
Campaigns counted 92

79 of the 92 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 86th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $3,391,740
  • Cohort median $5,042
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,391,740
Lowest in the cohort-$909
25th percentile$0
Median$5,042
75th percentile$78,690
Highest in the cohort$6,573,093
Campaigns counted 96

92 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $284,863
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $284,863
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,012,792
Campaigns counted 96

94 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Virginia, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,044,017
Campaigns counted 96

0 of the 96 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Jennifer A. Kiggans
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H2VA02064 House VA district 2 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Jennifer A. Kiggans's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗
KIGGANS FOR VA-02 C00775890 Authorized campaign committee A 2022 through 2024 Not linked in the most recent cycle stored here. That is not the same as terminated. FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Jennifer A. Kiggans, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2022 First cycle the FEC links KIGGANS FOR VA-02 to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗
2024 Last cycle the FEC links KIGGANS FOR VA-02 to this member A committee absent from a later cycle's linkage is not necessarily terminated: it may have filed nothing, or the cycle may not be ingested. Its FEC record shows whether it filed a termination report. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Jennifer A. Kiggans's own reports state them
$1,698,666
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Jennifer A. Kiggans's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 112 transfers, of which 49 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $882,651 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$2,534,270
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$11,487
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Jennifer A. Kiggans's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Jul 2, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $13,889 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jul 2, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $6,948 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $6,948 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $13,889 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $10,605 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $29,867 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $62,756 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $48,451 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 LALOTA VICTORY FUND C00823864 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $3,287 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 LALOTA VICTORY FUND C00823864 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $3,287 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 25, 2026 PATRIOT PROTECTION COUNCIL C00927798 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $1,758 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 25, 2026 PATRIOT PROTECTION COUNCIL C00927798 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $30 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 24, 2026 DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $19,243 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 24, 2026 DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $27,726 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 24, 2026 PATRIOT PROTECTION COUNCIL C00927798 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $1,758 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 24, 2026 PATRIOT PROTECTION COUNCIL C00927798 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $30 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 24, 2026 GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $48,451 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 24, 2026 GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $62,756 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 22, 2026 LALOTA VICTORY FUND C00823864 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $6,574 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 18, 2026 AMERICAN BATTLEGROUND FUND C00857649 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $5,220 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2026 KIGGANS VICTORY FUND C00825562 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $2,786 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 17, 2026 KIGGANS VICTORY FUND C00825562 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $1,181 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 8, 2026 AMERICAN BATTLEGROUND FUND C00857649 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $5,220 One committee FEC filing ↗
May 22, 2026 KIGGANS VICTORY FUND C00825562 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $11,756 Both committees FEC filing ↗
May 22, 2026 KIGGANS VICTORY FUND C00825562 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $13,618 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $2,034 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $2,029 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $22,251 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $41,443 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 WORKING FOR OHIO C00783167 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $5,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 AMERICAN BATTLEGROUND FUND C00857649 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $4,419 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $100,973 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $77,302 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 KIGGANS VICTORY FUND C00825562 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $6,766 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 KIGGANS VICTORY FUND C00825562 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $8,809 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $77,302 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $100,973 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 24, 2026 DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $37,444 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 24, 2026 DEFEND OUR MAJORITY C00895821 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $22,159 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 16, 2026 EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $3,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 16, 2026 EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $5,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 16, 2026 AMERICAN BATTLEGROUND FUND C00857649 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $4,419 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $45,699 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 EMMER MAJORITY BUILDERS C00859058 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $5,607 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $42,889 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 GOP WINNING WOMEN 2026 C00899633 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $18,443 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $60,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 GROW THE MAJORITY C00858373 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $48,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 22, 2025 AMERICAN BATTLEGROUND FUND C00857649 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $5,160 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 22, 2025 AMERICAN BATTLEGROUND FUND C00857649 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS C00776120 $986 One committee FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 18 of 25 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 7 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 25 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2001494 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS Jul 1, 2026 to Jul 15, 2026 Jul 23, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1994013 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2007684 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Aug 19, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1963783 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 2007684 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1942022 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920048 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901761 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1913558 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Sep 2, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1887212 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1913558 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003510 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Aug 1, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2003040 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jul 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002484 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jul 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2002165 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jul 26, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001930 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jul 24, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 2001442 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jul 23, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 19 At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 2001378 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jul 22, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1999296 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jul 18, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1986433 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jun 23, 2026 Superseded by filing 2001442 amendment 18 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1933647 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jan 19, 2026 Superseded by filing 2001442 amendment 17 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1927558 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Dec 5, 2025 Superseded by filing 2001442 amendment 16 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1899033 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jul 8, 2025 Superseded by filing 2001442 amendment 15 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1897092 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Jun 23, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1888703 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Apr 17, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Miscellaneous submission (Form 99) filing 1876759 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Feb 18, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1874406 KIGGANS FOR CONGRESS No coverage period reported Feb 3, 2025 Superseded by filing 2001442 amendment 14 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

2 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2026 report (filing 1994013), covering Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026, on Sep 3, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1887212), covering Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025, on May 20, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Sep 2, 2025 (filing 1913558). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Jennifer A. Kiggans is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Jennifer A. Kiggans has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$15,921,365
Individual contributions$9,126,017
PAC and other committee contributions$3,409,363
Total spending$12,529,625

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.