Photo of Mike Thompson
D United States House · District 4 · California On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Mike Thompson

Compare
Total votes
2,818
all sessions
Attendance
100%
10 missed
Higher than 90% of chamber peers
With party
98%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
1%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
1,257
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
3
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Mike Thompson
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $4,204,013$2,434,299$2,278,299
Individuals $2,282,28354.3% of receipts$894,74136.8% of receipts$990,91643.5% of receipts
PACs and other committees $1,847,81144.0% of receipts$1,493,28661.3% of receipts$1,276,18356.0% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $4,337,765$2,852,645$2,396,637
Cash on hand $1,075,737$1,209,488$1,627,834
Debt owed $37,712$36,046$71,025
Contribution refunds $40,043$8,578$25,918
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $1,150,453$14,936$0
Outside opposition $1,459,795$0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$4,204,013
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$2,282,283
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,847,811
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$4,337,765
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$1,075,737
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $4,204,013 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $2,282,283 54.3%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,847,811 44.0%
Party committee contributions $1,835 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $72,084 1.7%
Total receipts $4,204,013 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$1,835
Cash on hand at coverage end$1,075,737

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $1,075,737
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $37,712
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $34,543
Contributions refunded to committees $5,500
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $31,099
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $4,091,886 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $40,043 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00326363, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through May 13, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00326363
Measure 12P 2026Reported through May 13, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $1,737,534 $1,075,737 Down $661,797
Debts owed by the committee $29,062 $37,712 Up $8,649
Contribution refunds in the period $3,086 $5,571 Up $2,485

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $1,075,737 set beside the $1,382,413 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 0.8 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Mike Thompson. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$1,150,453
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$1,459,795
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $4,069,572 of itemized spending across 929 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 93.8% of the $4,337,765 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising and media $2,063,819 50.7% 14
Administration, salary, and overhead $1,030,685 25.3% 579
Fundraising and solicitation $515,194 12.7% 170
Campaign materials $298,082 7.3% 13
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $82,652 2.0% 101
Polling and research $48,634 1.2% 2
Travel $26,343 0.6% 47
Events $4,163 0.1% 3
Classified $3,986,919 98.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $82,652 2.0%
Itemized spending categorized here $4,069,572 100% 929

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 487 shown $1,833,886 total · $51,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 PINNACLE WEST CAPITAL CORPORATION PAC C00015933 $11,000 0.6% 6 Apr 29, 2026
2 NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION AMERICA'S ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES PAC C00002972 $10,000 0.5% 5 Feb 11, 2026
3 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $10,000 0.5% 2 Feb 9, 2026
4 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $10,000 0.5% 4 May 13, 2026
5 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $10,000 0.5% 4 Jun 2, 2026
Show the complete list of 487 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Mike Thompson

All 3 shown $1,150,453 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 BDA PAC C00908707 $600,000 52.2% 1 Apr 2, 2026
2 Article One PAC C00931774 $499,160 43.4% 6 May 15, 2026
3 National Association of Realtors Political Action Committee C00030718 $51,293 4.5% 4 May 8, 2026

Opposing Mike Thompson

1 organization shown $1,459,795 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NEW LEADERSHIP NOW C00900993 $1,459,795 100.0% 33 May 29, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Mike Thompson and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Mike Thompson

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $600,000 52.2% 1
Digital and online advertising $350,093 30.4% 4
Direct mail $199,160 17.3% 5
Staff, administration, and overhead $1,200 0.1% 1
Classified $1,150,453 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $1,150,453 100% 11

Opposing Mike Thompson

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $538,850 36.9% 5
Direct mail $512,213 35.1% 13
Digital and online advertising $408,732 28.0% 15
Classified $1,459,795 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $1,459,795 100% 33

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Mike Thompson

Committees itemized $1,833,886 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $675,020 36.8% 185 325
Trade association PACs $377,750 20.6% 81 164
Leadership PACs $232,800 12.7% 72 100
Non-connected committees $179,750 9.8% 50 82
Membership organization PACs $145,550 7.9% 39 75
Labor union PACs $106,200 5.8% 22 37
Other candidates' committees $67,003 3.7% 25 39
Corporations without capital stock $26,000 1.4% 5 13
Cooperative PACs $23,000 1.3% 6 10
Party committees $813 0.0% 2 3
Itemized total for this direction $1,833,886

Spent supporting Mike Thompson

Committees itemized $1,150,453 in independent spending supporting Mike Thompson.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $1,099,160 95.5% 2 7
Membership organization PACs $51,293 4.5% 1 4
Itemized total for this direction $1,150,453

Spent opposing Mike Thompson

Committees itemized $1,459,795 in independent spending opposing Mike Thompson.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $1,459,795 100.0% 1 33
Itemized total for this direction $1,459,795

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Mike Thompson

Committees itemized $1,833,886 in contributions to this campaign. $300,616 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,533,270, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,108,895 and committees not yet categorized account for $424,375.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $169,500 11.1% 35 71
Physicians and medical specialties Health $108,500 7.1% 26 54
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $90,745 5.9% 22 51
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $84,250 5.5% 18 41
Pharmaceuticals Health $61,500 4.0% 23 37
Construction Construction $58,500 3.8% 11 21
Agribusiness Agriculture $53,000 3.5% 15 22
Food and beverage Agriculture $45,000 2.9% 8 14
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $40,500 2.6% 12 18
Public sector unions Labor $39,700 2.6% 7 17
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $37,000 2.4% 8 14
Technology Communications and technology $34,500 2.3% 9 16
Health insurance Health $33,500 2.2% 9 15
Transportation unions Labor $31,000 2.0% 5 10
Building trades unions Labor $24,700 1.6% 7 9
Automotive Transportation $21,500 1.4% 5 8
Telecommunications Communications and technology $19,000 1.2% 5 9
Accounting Professional services $17,500 1.1% 3 6
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $15,500 1.0% 5 9
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $15,000 1.0% 4 8
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $14,000 0.9% 5 7
Defense Defense $13,500 0.9% 3 10
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $13,500 0.9% 3 5
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $13,000 0.8% 4 7
Industrial unions Labor $12,000 0.8% 4 5
Trucking Transportation $10,000 0.7% 3 4
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $9,000 0.6% 1 5
Air transport Transportation $7,500 0.5% 2 4
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $7,500 0.5% 2 3
Veterans Ideological and single-issue $7,500 0.5% 1 3
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $424,375 27.7% 122 202
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $300,616 Not applicable 99 142
Base the shares are taken over $1,533,270 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,833,886

Spent supporting Mike Thompson

Committees itemized $1,150,453 in independent spending supporting Mike Thompson. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $651,293 and committees not yet categorized account for $499,160.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $600,000 52.2% 1 1
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $51,293 4.5% 1 4
Committees not yet categorized $499,160 43.4% 1 6
Base the shares are taken over $1,150,453 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,150,453

Spent opposing Mike Thompson

Committees itemized $1,459,795 in independent spending opposing Mike Thompson. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $1,459,795.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $1,459,795 100.0% 1 33
Base the shares are taken over $1,459,795 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,459,795

Filing periods · MIKE THOMPSON FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by MIKE THOMPSON FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00326363
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 amended $241,612 $332,544 $1,118,556 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 amended $446,491 $274,785 $1,290,262 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 amended $612,481 $380,399 $1,522,343 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 amended $738,682 $327,122 $1,933,903 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 amended $949,209 $323,078 $2,560,035 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through May 13, 2026 amended $494,922 $1,317,423 $1,737,534 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 amended $720,616 $1,382,413 $1,075,737 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$281,641
Across 47 notices, received May 14, 2026 to May 30, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Jun 12, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Mike Thompson's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Jun 12, 2026 amendment $7,800 4 May 21 to May 21, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 1, 2026 $1,003 1 May 30 to May 30, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Jun 1, 2026 $2,000 3 May 30 to May 30, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 31, 2026 $2,500 2 May 29 to May 29, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 31, 2026 $11,500 5 May 29 to May 29, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 30, 2026 $1,000 1 May 28 to May 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 30, 2026 $9,500 4 May 28 to May 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 30, 2026 $15,000 5 May 29 to May 29, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 30, 2026 $17,000 10 May 28 to May 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 29, 2026 $10,503 6 May 28 to May 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 47 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $2,085,641 of the $2,313,382 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 3,848 itemized contributions.

From California

$1,642,515
78.8% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$443,126
21.2% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside California is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $2,085,641 3,848 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 38 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • California this campaign's state $1,642,515
  • District of Columbia $78,402
  • Texas $62,497
  • Virginia $44,762
  • Arizona $43,783
  • Florida $31,813
  • Maryland $31,090
  • Nevada $24,605
  • New York $23,368
  • Michigan $13,500
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
California this campaign's state $1,642,515 3,462 78.8%
District of Columbia $78,402 89 3.8%
Texas $62,497 26 3.0%
Virginia $44,762 45 2.1%
Arizona $43,783 30 2.1%
Florida $31,813 19 1.5%
Maryland $31,090 36 1.5%
Nevada $24,605 14 1.2%
New York $23,368 15 1.1%
Michigan $13,500 6 0.6%
Massachusetts $10,456 10 0.5%
Illinois $7,809 19 0.4%
Colorado $7,720 8 0.4%
North Carolina $5,853 5 0.3%
New Jersey $5,809 5 0.3%
Connecticut $5,506 5 0.3%
Georgia $4,006 3 0.2%
Oregon $3,750 2 0.2%
Kansas $3,550 2 0.2%
Missouri $3,538 6 0.2%
Ohio $3,500 5 0.2%
Oklahoma $3,500 1 0.2%
Washington $3,400 6 0.2%
Indiana $3,322 4 0.2%
Alabama $3,038 4 0.1%
South Carolina $3,000 1 0.1%
Kentucky $2,300 2 0.1%
Wisconsin $1,500 2 0.1%
Utah $1,388 1 0.1%
Idaho $1,250 2 0.1%
Minnesota $1,155 4 0.1%
North Dakota $1,003 1 <0.1%
Pennsylvania $803 2 <0.1%
New Mexico $750 2 <0.1%
Rhode Island $500 1 <0.1%
Iowa $400 1 <0.1%
Nebraska $250 1 <0.1%
Vermont $250 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $2,085,641 3,848 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle: 287 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $4,204,013
  • Cohort median $58,784
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $4,204,013
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,048
Median$58,784
75th percentile$785,765
Highest in the cohort$13,761,491
Campaigns counted 287

277 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 44.0%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 44.0%
Lowest in the cohort-0.1%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile10.3%
Highest in the cohort77.6%
Campaigns counted 266

241 of the 266 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $1,075,737
  • Cohort median $4,558
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,075,737
Lowest in the cohort-$16,866
25th percentile$19
Median$4,558
75th percentile$152,606
Highest in the cohort$16,929,752
Campaigns counted 287

253 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 88th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $1,150,453
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,150,453
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$4,286,570
Campaigns counted 287

279 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $1,459,795
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,459,795
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$5,367,209
Campaigns counted 287

282 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Mike Thompson
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H8CA01109 House CA district 1 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Mike Thompson's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
MIKE THOMPSON FOR CONGRESS C00326363 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Mike Thompson, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links MIKE THOMPSON FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Mike Thompson's own reports state them
$31,099
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Mike Thompson's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 7 transfers, of which 1 was reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $3,500 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$58,696
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Mike Thompson's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Mar 31, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 MIKE THOMPSON FOR CONGRESS C00326363 $1,098 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 MIKE THOMPSON FOR CONGRESS C00326363 $14,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 MIKE THOMPSON FOR CONGRESS C00326363 $3,500 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 MIKE THOMPSON FOR CONGRESS C00326363 $15,098 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 MIKE THOMPSON FOR CONGRESS C00326363 $12,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 MIKE THOMPSON FOR CONGRESS C00326363 $9,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 MIKE THOMPSON FOR CONGRESS C00326363 $3,500 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PAC

VICTORY IN NOVEMBER ELECTION PAC C00378695

This is not Mike Thompson's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Mike Thompson's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Mike Thompson as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00378695 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$297,013
Disbursements this committee reported$237,492
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$123,273
Contributions to candidates $118,87432 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 55 of 67 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 12 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

40 of 67 filings shown, from 67 matching this filter

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2010123 May 14, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Aug 28, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1996626 May 14, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 2010123 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 2009967 Apr 1, 2026 to May 13, 2026 Aug 27, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1978722 Apr 1, 2026 to May 13, 2026 May 21, 2026 Superseded by filing 2009967 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2009959 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Aug 27, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1966890 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 2009959 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 2009953 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Aug 27, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1966760 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 2009953 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1942326 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 31, 2026 Superseded by filing 2009953 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 2009949 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Aug 27, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1966700 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Apr 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 2009949 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920472 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 2009949 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 2009948 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Aug 27, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1966650 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Apr 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 2009948 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901741 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 2009948 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1966616 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1886704 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1966616 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 2008416 No coverage period reported Aug 20, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 18 At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1983048 No coverage period reported Jun 12, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980716 No coverage period reported Jun 1, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980711 No coverage period reported Jun 1, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980607 No coverage period reported May 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980603 No coverage period reported May 31, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980518 No coverage period reported May 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980516 No coverage period reported May 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980509 No coverage period reported May 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980503 No coverage period reported May 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980388 No coverage period reported May 29, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980155 No coverage period reported May 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980091 No coverage period reported May 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980047 No coverage period reported May 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980008 No coverage period reported May 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979998 No coverage period reported May 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979971 No coverage period reported May 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979891 No coverage period reported May 27, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979867 No coverage period reported May 27, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979863 No coverage period reported May 27, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979690 No coverage period reported May 27, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979686 No coverage period reported May 27, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979600 No coverage period reported May 26, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
Showing 1 to 40 of 67 filings
1 2 Next

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Mike Thompson is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Mike Thompson has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$8,916,612
Individual contributions$4,167,940
PAC and other committee contributions$4,617,280
Total spending$9,587,047

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.