Federal Election Commission political committee

PINNACLE WEST CAPITAL CORPORATION PAC

FEC committee C00015933. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00015933
FEC committee IDC00015933
Reported namePINNACLE WEST CAPITAL CORPORATION PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationPINNACLE WEST CAPITAL CORPORATION Corporation This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00015933 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00015933 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeCorporate PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedElectric utilities AI categorized Energy and natural resources This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names PINNACLE WEST CAPITAL CORPORATION as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00015933 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$797,934
Contributions received Before refunds$794,412
From individuals$794,412
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$570,768
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$223,644
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$21

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00015933 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$793,536
Other disbursements$302,500
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$5
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00015933 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$45,980
Cash on hand at the start of the period$41,583
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$31
Refunded to individuals$31
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$794,381

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00015933 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$491,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 12, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00015933 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$297,00076133
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total76

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 76 shown $297,000 total · $263,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00015933 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanAZ$15,0005.1%3Jan 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
2Mike Thompson H8CA01109 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCA$11,0003.7%6Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3James E. Clyburn H2SC02042 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticSC$10,0003.4%4Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanMN$10,0003.4%4Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
5Mike Johnson H6LA04138 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanLA$10,0003.4%2Jan 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
6Greg Stanton H8AZ09040 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9DemocraticAZ$10,0003.4%3Dec 3, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
7Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAK$10,0003.4%3Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
8Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticAZ$10,0003.4%2Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Michael David Whatley S6NC00415 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanNC$10,0003.4%2Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Lindsey Graham S0SC00149 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanSC$7,5002.5%3Nov 13, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11David Schweikert H4AZ06045 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanAZ$7,0002.4%4Apr 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12James E. Risch S8ID00092 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanID$7,0002.4%5Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Ben Ray Luján S0NM00058 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticNM$6,5002.2%3May 18, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Max L. Miller H2OH16051 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 16RepublicanOH$6,0002.0%4Dec 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15William R. Timmons IV H8SC04250 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanSC$6,0002.0%3May 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16Lisa Murkowski S4AK00099 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAK$6,0002.0%6May 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticVA$6,0002.0%3Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
18Harriet M. Hageman H2WY00166 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 0RepublicanWY$5,0001.7%2Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
19Abraham J. Hamadeh H4AZ08108 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanAZ$5,0001.7%2Jul 22, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
20Earl L. "Buddy" Carter H4GA01039 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanGA$5,0001.7%1Jun 2, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21Jason Smith H4MO08162 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanMO$5,0001.7%1Mar 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
22Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNJ$5,0001.7%3May 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Martin Heinrich S2NM00088 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticNM$5,0001.7%1Oct 28, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24John Thune S2SD00068 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanSD$5,0001.7%1Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25John Cornyn S2TX00106 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanTX$5,0001.7%1Jun 27, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26Michael J. Rogers S4MI00595 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanMI$5,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
27Ashley Moody S6FL00640 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanFL$5,0001.7%1Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
28John E. Sununu S6NH00208 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanNH$5,0001.7%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29Jon Husted S6OH00304 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanOH$5,0001.7%2Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
30Darin LaHood H6IL18088 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 18RepublicanIL$3,5001.2%2Sep 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31Bill Hagerty S0TN00169 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanTN$3,5001.2%2Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
32Tom Cotton S4AR00103 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanAR$3,5001.2%2Jun 2, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33Ashley Hinson H0IA01174 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanIA$2,5000.8%1Jan 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34Steve Scalise H0LA01087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanLA$2,5000.8%1Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
35Richard Hudson H2NC08185 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanNC$2,5000.8%1Feb 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36Brian Jack H4GA03126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanGA$2,5000.8%1Aug 21, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37Katherine M. Clark H4MA05084 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5DemocraticMA$2,5000.8%1Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
38Craig A. Goldman H4TX12065 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12RepublicanTX$2,5000.8%1May 6, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39Dan Newhouse H4WA04104 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanWA$2,5000.8%1Aug 21, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40Randy Fine H6FL06258 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanFL$2,5000.8%1Jan 15, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
41Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanKY$2,5000.8%1Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticMA$2,5000.8%1Sep 17, 20252026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
43Cynthia M. Lummis S0WY00137 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanWY$2,5000.8%1Mar 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
44Tim Sheehy S4MT00183 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanMT$2,5000.8%1Jun 27, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45Shelley Moore Capito S4WV00159 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanWV$2,5000.8%1Jun 2, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
46S6KY00302 S6KY00302 Contribution to the campaignSenateNot reportedKY$2,5000.8%1Mar 2, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47Kurt Alme S6MT00295 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanMT$2,5000.8%1May 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48John Barrasso S6WY00068 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanWY$2,5000.8%1May 6, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49Kevin Cramer S8ND00120 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanND$2,5000.8%1Jan 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50Darrell Issa H0CA48024 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 48RepublicanCA$2,0000.7%2Oct 28, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 76 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 76 shown $297,000 total · $103,500 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00015933 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 House district 2RepublicanAZ$15,0005.1%3Jan 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
2Mike Thompson H8CA01109 House district 1DemocraticCA$11,0003.7%6Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3James E. Clyburn H2SC02042 House district 2DemocraticSC$10,0003.4%4Mar 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4Tom Emmer H4MN06087 House district 6RepublicanMN$10,0003.4%4Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
5Mike Johnson H6LA04138 House district 4RepublicanLA$10,0003.4%2Jan 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
6Greg Stanton H8AZ09040 House district 9DemocraticAZ$10,0003.4%3Dec 3, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
7Dan Sullivan S4AK00214 SenateRepublicanAK$10,0003.4%3Jun 12, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
8Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 SenateDemocraticAZ$10,0003.4%2Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Michael David Whatley S6NC00415 SenateRepublicanNC$10,0003.4%2Apr 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Lindsey Graham S0SC00149 SenateRepublicanSC$7,5002.5%3Nov 13, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 76 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$297,000 across 76 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 12, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $216,50072.9%56
Democratic $78,00026.3%19
Party not reported $2,5000.8%1
Total$297,000100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $167,50056.4%47
Senate $129,50043.6%29
Total$297,000100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 36 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
AZ $48,00016.2%6
SC $25,0008.4%4
AK $16,0005.4%2
LA $14,5004.9%4
CA $14,0004.7%3
NC $14,0004.7%3
FL $13,5004.5%7
OH $12,0004.0%3
NM $11,5003.9%2
MN $10,0003.4%1
WY $10,0003.4%3
GA $9,5003.2%3
Total$297,000100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 12, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $43,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$297,000 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Jan 2025 $3,5002
Feb 2025 $10,5006
Mar 2025 $16,50010
May 2025 $11,0008
Jun 2025 $43,00020
Jul 2025 $5,0002
Aug 2025 $5,0002
Sep 2025 $30,00013
Oct 2025 $19,5009
Nov 2025 $2,5001
Dec 2025 $27,00012
Jan 2026 $22,5006
Mar 2026 $39,00014
Apr 2026 $23,0009
May 2026 $15,0009
Jun 2026 $24,00010
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$297,000

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.