Photo of Luz M. Rivas
D United States House · District 29 · California On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Luz M. Rivas

Compare
Total votes
650
all sessions
Attendance
99%
7 missed
Near the chamber average
With party
98%
of cast votes
Near the chamber average
Bipartisan score
1%
crosses aisle rarely
Near the chamber average
Sponsored
201
bills & resolutions
Lower than 77% of chamber peers
Committees
6
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Luz M. Rivas
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024
Money received
Total receipts $670,678$946,966
Individuals $311,99446.5% of receipts$561,95159.3% of receipts
PACs and other committees $356,79053.2% of receipts$384,55740.6% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $557,465$682,703
Cash on hand $377,476$264,263
Debt owed $0$0
Contribution refunds $4,507$11,100
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $0$0
Outside opposition $0$0

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$670,678
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$311,994
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$356,790
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$557,465
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$377,476
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $670,678 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $311,994 46.5%
PAC and other committee contributions $356,790 53.2%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $1,894 0.3%
Total receipts $670,678 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$0
Cash on hand at coverage end$377,476

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $377,476
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $4,507
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $85,000
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $664,277 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $4,507 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00857417, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12P 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12P 2026 reported through May 13, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00857417
Measure 12P 2026Reported through May 13, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $363,856 $377,476 Up $13,621
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $377,476 set beside the $65,579 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 5.8 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Luz M. Rivas. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $343,375 of itemized spending across 270 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 61.6% of the $557,465 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Fundraising and solicitation $209,580 61.0% 44
Legal, accounting, and compliance $45,000 13.1% 17
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $31,658 9.2% 114
Events $25,256 7.4% 27
Administration, salary, and overhead $18,921 5.5% 54
Consulting, type not specified $6,000 1.7% 4
Campaign materials $4,794 1.4% 4
Travel $1,673 0.5% 2
Technology and digital services $493 0.1% 4
Classified $311,717 90.8%
Unclassified filing descriptions $31,658 9.2%
Itemized spending categorized here $343,375 100% 270

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 126 shown $361,339 total · $48,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $10,000 2.8% 2 Mar 30, 2026
2 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $10,000 2.8% 2 Jul 7, 2025
3 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $10,000 2.8% 2 Mar 23, 2026
4 DEMOCRATS WIN FUND C00894881 $10,000 2.8% 3 Mar 9, 2026
5 EDISON INTERNATIONAL PAC C00019653 $8,000 2.2% 5 Jun 17, 2026
Show the complete list of 126 committees →

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Luz M. Rivas

Committees itemized $361,339 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Labor union PACs $108,000 29.9% 27 43
Corporate PACs $96,289 26.6% 45 72
Non-connected committees $44,500 12.3% 12 23
Trade association PACs $40,500 11.2% 18 26
Membership organization PACs $31,050 8.6% 9 15
Leadership PACs $21,000 5.8% 6 8
Cooperative PACs $16,500 4.6% 5 7
Corporations without capital stock $2,500 0.7% 2 3
Other candidates' committees $1,000 0.3% 2 2
Itemized total for this direction $361,339

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Luz M. Rivas

Committees itemized $361,339 in contributions to this campaign. $22,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $339,339, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $280,289 and committees not yet categorized account for $59,050.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Building trades unions Labor $28,500 8.4% 7 7
Transportation unions Labor $27,500 8.1% 7 13
Public sector unions Labor $26,500 7.8% 6 14
Pharmaceuticals Health $22,500 6.6% 11 18
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $20,500 6.0% 7 13
Food and beverage Agriculture $20,289 6.0% 7 11
Industrial unions Labor $16,000 4.7% 4 5
Construction Construction $13,000 3.8% 3 6
Telecommunications Communications and technology $12,500 3.7% 4 10
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $10,000 2.9% 1 2
Agribusiness Agriculture $9,000 2.7% 6 6
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $9,000 2.7% 4 6
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $8,000 2.4% 2 4
Defense Defense $7,500 2.2% 4 7
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $7,500 2.2% 1 3
Air transport Transportation $6,500 1.9% 4 5
Health insurance Health $6,000 1.8% 2 3
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $5,500 1.6% 2 3
Technology Communications and technology $5,500 1.6% 4 5
Automotive Transportation $5,000 1.5% 3 4
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $4,500 1.3% 1 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $3,500 1.0% 1 3
Accounting Professional services $2,500 0.7% 1 1
Physicians and medical specialties Health $2,500 0.7% 2 2
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $500 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $59,050 17.4% 23 35
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $22,000 Not applicable 8 10
Base the shares are taken over $339,339 100%
Itemized total for this direction $361,339

Filing periods · LUZ RIVAS FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by LUZ RIVAS FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00857417
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 $41,352 $109,263 $196,352 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $150,289 $68,838 $277,803 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $117,748 $44,610 $350,941 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 $132,273 $106,811 $376,403 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 $112,070 $54,105 $434,368 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through May 13, 2026 $37,746 $108,259 $363,856 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $79,200 $65,579 $377,476 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$24,500
Across 5 notices, received May 14, 2026 to May 29, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 30, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Luz M. Rivas's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 30, 2026 $9,500 6 May 28 to May 29, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 28, 2026 $6,000 4 May 26 to May 27, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 22, 2026 $2,500 1 May 21 to May 21, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 20, 2026 $2,000 2 May 18 to May 19, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 16, 2026 $4,500 4 May 14 to May 15, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $298,986 of the $311,994 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 416 itemized contributions.

From California

$230,636
77.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$68,350
22.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside California is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $284,536 402 95.2%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $14,450 14 4.8%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 15 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • California this campaign's state $230,636
  • Florida $15,500
  • Puerto Rico $14,450
  • Massachusetts $10,000
  • Tennessee $7,500
  • Alabama $5,500
  • District of Columbia $3,500
  • Maryland $2,750
  • Oklahoma $2,000
  • Washington $2,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
California this campaign's state $230,636 358 77.1%
Florida $15,500 9 5.2%
Puerto Rico $14,450 14 4.8%
Massachusetts $10,000 3 3.3%
Tennessee $7,500 4 2.5%
Alabama $5,500 2 1.8%
District of Columbia $3,500 6 1.2%
Maryland $2,750 5 0.9%
Oklahoma $2,000 2 0.7%
Washington $2,000 2 0.7%
Virginia $1,750 4 0.6%
Texas $1,150 4 0.4%
New Hampshire $1,000 1 0.3%
Wisconsin $1,000 1 0.3%
Utah $250 1 0.1%
Reported with a place $298,986 416 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle: 287 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $670,678
  • Cohort median $58,784
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $670,678
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$10,048
Median$58,784
75th percentile$785,765
Highest in the cohort$13,761,491
Campaigns counted 287

210 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 73th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 53.2%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 53.2%
Lowest in the cohort-0.1%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile10.3%
Highest in the cohort77.6%
Campaigns counted 266

251 of the 266 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 94th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $377,476
  • Cohort median $4,558
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $377,476
Lowest in the cohort-$16,866
25th percentile$19
Median$4,558
75th percentile$152,606
Highest in the cohort$16,929,752
Campaigns counted 287

236 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 82th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$4,286,570
Campaigns counted 287

0 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in California, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$5,367,209
Campaigns counted 287

0 of the 287 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Luz M. Rivas
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H4CA29141 House CA district 29 2024 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Luz M. Rivas's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
LUZ RIVAS FOR CONGRESS C00857417 Authorized campaign committee P 2024 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Luz M. Rivas, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2024 First cycle the FEC links LUZ RIVAS FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Luz M. Rivas's own reports state them
$0
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Luz M. Rivas's own reports state them
$85,000
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 9 transfers, of which 2 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $33,000 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$0
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$183,500
Between two of these committees$33,000
Transfers involving Luz M. Rivas's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Jun 29, 2026 BLUE DEMS PAC C00947184 LA LUZ C00908905 same campaign $25,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2026 LA LUZ C00908905 DEMOCRATIC CONGRESSIONAL CAMPAIGN COMMITTEE - CONTRIBUTIONS C00347864 $25,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 3, 2026 BLUE DEMS PAC C00947184 LA LUZ C00908905 same campaign $8,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Apr 7, 2026 LUZ RIVAS FOR CONGRESS C00857417 DEMOCRATIC CONGRESSIONAL CAMPAIGN COMMITTEE - CONTRIBUTIONS C00347864 $45,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Nov 6, 2025 LUZ RIVAS FOR CONGRESS C00857417 DCCC C00000935 $40,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 22, 2025 LA LUZ C00908905 DEMOCRATIC CONGRESSIONAL CAMPAIGN COMMITTEE - CONTRIBUTIONS C00347864 $2,500 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025 LUZ RIVAS FOR CONGRESS C00857417 DAVE MIN FOR CONGRESS C00831537 $1,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 20, 2025 LUZ RIVAS FOR CONGRESS C00857417 DEMOCRATIC CONGRESSIONAL CAMPAIGN COMMITTEE - CONTRIBUTIONS C00347864 $45,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Feb 27, 2025 LUZ RIVAS FOR CONGRESS C00857417 DEMOCRATIC CONGRESSIONAL CAMPAIGN COMMITTEE - CONTRIBUTIONS C00347864 $25,000 One committee FEC filing ↗

Associated leadership PACs

BLUE DEMS PAC C00947184

This is not Luz M. Rivas's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Luz M. Rivas's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Luz M. Rivas as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00947184 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$227,126
Disbursements this committee reported$205,091
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$22,035
Contributions to candidates $4,5002 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

LA LUZ C00908905

This is not Luz M. Rivas's campaign committee. A leadership PAC is a separate committee that a candidate or officeholder establishes to support other candidates. It raises its own money, files its own reports, and gives in its own name. None of the money below is money Luz M. Rivas's campaign raised, and none of it is included in any campaign total on this page.

The FEC's committee record names Luz M. Rivas as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

What committee C00908905 reported for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Receipts this committee reported$40,500
Disbursements this committee reported$36,668
Cash on hand at the end of its latest report$3,832
Contributions to candidates $7,5004 candidates MyRepTracker covers

Figures cover this committee's filings through Jul 31, 2026. Every candidate this committee reached → · Its filings at the FEC ↗ · Its FEC record ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 12 of 12 are in force for the 2026 cycle, and none has been replaced by a later version.

Clear

All 12 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1996804 May 14, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1977023 Apr 1, 2026 to May 13, 2026 May 20, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1965894 Jan 1, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1939991 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1920846 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901865 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1885835 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 14, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1980448 No coverage period reported May 30, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1979950 No coverage period reported May 28, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1978910 No coverage period reported May 22, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1977077 No coverage period reported May 20, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1975470 No coverage period reported May 16, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗

Cycles 2024 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Luz M. Rivas is included, with no gaps between 2024 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Luz M. Rivas has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$1,617,644
Individual contributions$873,944
PAC and other committee contributions$741,347
Total spending$1,240,168

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.