Home Texas Elections 2026 Tom Sell

Tom Sell

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · Texas

TS

Tom Sell

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Possibly out of date. last refreshed 2026-08-20

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$2,143,025
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,616,486
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$524,039
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,758,259
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$384,766
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $2,143,025 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,616,486 75.4%
PAC and other committee contributions $524,039 24.5%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $2,500 0.1%
Total receipts $2,143,025 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $384,766
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $7,624
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $14,001
Contributions refunded to committees $1,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $0
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $2,125,524 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $15,001 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00926345, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 12R 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 12R 2026 reported through May 6, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00926345
Measure 12R 2026Reported through May 6, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $670,805 $384,766 Down $286,039
Debts owed by the committee $1,500 $7,624 Up $6,124
Contribution refunds in the period $11,000 $3,001 Down $7,999

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $384,766 set beside the $414,570 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 0.9 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Tom Sell. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$1,279,723
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$80,633
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 103 shown $524,527 total · $394,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC) C00028787 $20,000 3.8% 4 May 28, 2026
2 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $15,000 2.9% 3 Mar 26, 2026
3 MINN-DAK FARMERS COOPERATIVE SUGAR PAC (MDSPAC) C00164939 $15,000 2.9% 3 May 5, 2026
4 WESTERN PEANUT GROWERS ASSOCIATION, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00254847 $15,000 2.9% 3 Mar 6, 2026
5 AMALGAMATED SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00326389 $15,000 2.9% 3 Apr 7, 2026
6 BEEF-PAC (BEEF POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF TEXAS CATTLE FEEDERS ASSOCIATION) C00015552 $10,000 1.9% 2 Mar 30, 2026
7 NATIONAL COTTON COUNCIL OF AMERICA COMMITTEE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF COTTON C00023028 $10,000 1.9% 3 Mar 23, 2026
8 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $10,000 1.9% 2 Mar 25, 2026
9 DIAMONDBACK ENERGY, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DIAMONDBACK ENERGY PAC) C00135855 $10,000 1.9% 2 May 21, 2026
10 SOUTHERN MINNESOTA BEET SUGAR COOPERATIVE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00166348 $10,000 1.9% 2 Jun 29, 2026
11 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF CROP INSURERS PAC C00172833 $10,000 1.9% 2 Mar 25, 2026
12 THE FARM CREDIT COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00193631 $10,000 1.9% 2 Mar 18, 2026
13 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $10,000 1.9% 2 Mar 9, 2026
14 CROP INSURANCE PROFESSIONALS ASSOCIATION PAC-CIPA PAC C00503680 $10,000 1.9% 2 Mar 30, 2026
15 TEXAS CORN PAC OF THE TEXAS CORN PRODUCERS ASSOCIATION C00503847 $10,000 1.9% 3 May 4, 2026
16 ELECTING MAJORITY MAKING EFFECTIVE REPUBLICANS PAC C00592089 $10,000 1.9% 2 Mar 17, 2026
17 PLAINS COTTON GROWERS INC. PAC C00599084 $10,000 1.9% 2 Nov 21, 2025
18 NATIONAL PECAN FEDERATION INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (PECAN PAC) C00682617 $10,000 1.9% 2 Mar 18, 2026
19 BUCKEYE LIBERTY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00693796 $10,000 1.9% 2 Mar 27, 2026
20 USA RICE FEDERATION PAC C00308478 $8,000 1.5% 5 May 20, 2026
21 AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC OF CREDIT UNION NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, INC. C00007880 $7,500 1.4% 2 May 6, 2026
22 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $7,500 1.4% 2 Mar 31, 2026
23 AMERICAN SUGAR CANE LEAGUE OF USA, INC PAC C00081414 $7,500 1.4% 2 Mar 18, 2026
24 VALLEY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00431197 $7,500 1.4% 3 May 2, 2026
25 31 DAYS PAC C00786368 $7,500 1.4% 3 Apr 10, 2026
26 GREATER TOMORROW POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00526715 $7,000 1.3% 2 Mar 13, 2026
27 FUNDING DEVELOPING LEADERSHIP PAC C00489906 $6,000 1.1% 2 Jun 19, 2026
28 UNITED STATES PEANUT POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (US PEANUT PAC) C00502807 $6,000 1.1% 2 Apr 15, 2026
29 DAIRY FARMERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE; AKA DFA-PAC C00001388 $5,000 1.0% 1 Mar 30, 2026
30 NATIONAL COUNCIL OF FARMER COOPERATIVES CO-OP/PAC C00002238 $5,000 1.0% 1 Dec 4, 2025
31 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $5,000 1.0% 1 Apr 2, 2026
32 VALERO ENERGY CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00109546 $5,000 1.0% 1 Mar 30, 2026
33 PLAINS COTTON COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00152272 $5,000 1.0% 2 Mar 13, 2026
34 REPUBLICAN MAINSTREET PARTNERSHIP PAC C00165159 $5,000 1.0% 1 Jan 7, 2026
35 TEXAS AND SOUTHWESTERN CATTLE RAISERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00211524 $5,000 1.0% 1 Dec 24, 2025
36 ZURICH HOLDING COMPANY OF AMERICA, INC. COMMITTEE FOR GOOD GOVERNMENT (Z-PAC, ZURICH PAC) C00235036 $5,000 1.0% 3 Apr 29, 2026
37 KOCH, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC) C00236489 $5,000 1.0% 1 Mar 26, 2026
38 TEXAS RICE PRODUCERS' LEGISLATIVE GROUP POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00240093 $5,000 1.0% 1 Jan 2, 2026
39 TEXAS WHEAT PRODUCERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00356253 $5,000 1.0% 2 Mar 23, 2026
40 PANHANDLE PEANUT GROWERS PAC C00382507 $5,000 1.0% 1 Jan 27, 2026
41 CONAWAY FOR CONGRESS C00383828 $5,000 1.0% 1 Dec 4, 2025
42 FREE STATE PAC C00455717 $5,000 1.0% 1 Dec 3, 2025
43 GROWTH ENERGY PAC C00475665 $5,000 1.0% 1 Mar 25, 2026
44 CONCERNED AMERICANS FOR FREEDOM & OPPORTUNITY PAC (CAFO PAC) C00481176 $5,000 1.0% 1 Dec 8, 2025
45 PHILLIPS 66 PAC C00513549 $5,000 1.0% 1 Jun 23, 2026
46 GOPAC ELECTION FUND C00559740 $5,000 1.0% 1 May 13, 2026
47 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 $5,000 1.0% 1 Mar 19, 2026
48 AMERICAN REVIVAL PAC C00639229 $5,000 1.0% 1 Jun 3, 2026
49 MISSISSIPPI FARM BUREAU FEDERATION FURTHERING AGRICULTURE FOR RURAL MISSISSIPPIANS FUND PA C00730903 $5,000 1.0% 2 Mar 23, 2026
50 RAPTOR PAC C00749481 $5,000 1.0% 1 Dec 10, 2025
Showing 1 to 50 of 103 committees
1 2 3 Next

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Tom Sell

All 4 shown $1,279,723 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICAN MISSION C00916692 $578,986 45.2% 2 Mar 11, 2026
2 DEFEND AMERICAN JOBS C00836221 $426,281 33.3% 5 May 19, 2026
3 CONSERVATIVES FOR AMERICAN EXCELLENCE INC. C00835967 $255,792 20.0% 9 May 27, 2026
4 GOPAC Election Fund C00559740 $18,664 1.5% 1 May 8, 2026

Opposing Tom Sell

1 organization shown $80,633 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 AMERICA FIRST RESCUE PAC C00938415 $80,633 100.0% 4 May 19, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Tom Sell and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Tom Sell

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $540,800 42.3% 3
Phone calls and text messages $313,923 24.5% 7
Direct mail $223,480 17.5% 6
Digital and online advertising $201,521 15.7% 1
Classified $1,279,723 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $1,279,723 100% 17

Opposing Tom Sell

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $75,000 93.0% 3
Phone calls and text messages $5,633 7.0% 1
Classified $80,633 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $80,633 100% 4

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Tom Sell

Committees itemized $524,527 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Trade association PACs $188,500 35.9% 35 55
Leadership PACs $79,500 15.2% 15 21
Cooperative PACs $70,000 13.3% 8 16
Membership organization PACs $59,027 11.3% 12 20
Corporate PACs $45,000 8.6% 13 16
Non-connected committees $39,000 7.4% 9 13
Other candidates' committees $31,000 5.9% 9 12
Corporations without capital stock $10,000 1.9% 1 2
Labor union PACs $2,500 0.5% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $524,527

Spent supporting Tom Sell

Committees itemized $1,279,723 in independent spending supporting Tom Sell.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $1,279,723 100.0% 4 17
Itemized total for this direction $1,279,723

Spent opposing Tom Sell

Committees itemized $80,633 in independent spending opposing Tom Sell.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $80,633 100.0% 1 4
Itemized total for this direction $80,633

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Tom Sell

Committees itemized $524,527 in contributions to this campaign. $110,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $414,027, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $307,327 and committees not yet categorized account for $106,700.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Agribusiness Agriculture $172,827 41.7% 28 52
Food and beverage Agriculture $33,500 8.1% 4 8
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $25,000 6.0% 5 6
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $18,500 4.5% 4 7
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,000 2.4% 3 3
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,000 2.4% 1 2
Automotive Transportation $7,500 1.8% 1 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $7,500 1.8% 1 2
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $5,000 1.2% 1 1
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $5,000 1.2% 1 1
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $3,000 0.7% 1 1
Construction Construction $2,500 0.6% 1 1
Physicians and medical specialties Health $2,500 0.6% 1 1
Transportation unions Labor $2,500 0.6% 1 1
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Pharmaceuticals Health $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $110,500 Not applicable 24 33
Committees not yet categorized $106,700 25.8% 24 33
Base the shares are taken over $414,027 100%
Itemized total for this direction $524,527

Spent supporting Tom Sell

Committees itemized $1,279,723 in independent spending supporting Tom Sell. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $1,261,059 and committees not yet categorized account for $18,664.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $834,779 65.2% 2 11
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $426,281 33.3% 1 5
Committees not yet categorized $18,664 1.5% 1 1
Base the shares are taken over $1,279,723 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,279,723

Spent opposing Tom Sell

Committees itemized $80,633 in independent spending opposing Tom Sell. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $80,633.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $80,633 100.0% 1 4
Base the shares are taken over $80,633 100%
Itemized total for this direction $80,633

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$159,500
Across 16 notices, received Feb 13, 2026 to May 24, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on May 26, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Tom Sell's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
May 26, 2026 $1,000 1 May 24 to May 24, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 22, 2026 $10,500 4 May 22 to May 22, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 21, 2026 $3,000 1 May 20 to May 20, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 19, 2026 $1,000 1 May 19 to May 19, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 18, 2026 $8,000 2 May 16 to May 18, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 15, 2026 $9,000 5 May 13 to May 15, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 14, 2026 $21,500 7 May 14 to May 14, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 13, 2026 $13,000 4 May 13 to May 13, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 8, 2026 $1,000 1 May 7 to May 7, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 1, 2026 $1,000 1 Feb 28 to Feb 28, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 16 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,726,820 of the $1,616,486 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,304 itemized contributions.

From Texas

$1,450,250
84.0% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$276,570
16.0% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Texas is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,712,820 1,299 99.2%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $14,000 5 0.8%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 37 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Texas this campaign's state $1,450,250
  • Virginia $38,750
  • Indiana $27,500
  • South Carolina $17,000
  • Kansas $14,900
  • District of Columbia $14,791
  • Puerto Rico $14,000
  • Nebraska $13,000
  • Minnesota $12,128
  • Oklahoma $12,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Texas this campaign's state $1,450,250 1,051 84.0%
Virginia $38,750 36 2.2%
Indiana $27,500 15 1.6%
South Carolina $17,000 14 1.0%
Kansas $14,900 13 0.9%
District of Columbia $14,791 19 0.9%
Puerto Rico $14,000 5 0.8%
Nebraska $13,000 9 0.8%
Minnesota $12,128 15 0.7%
Oklahoma $12,000 14 0.7%
California $10,250 10 0.6%
North Dakota $9,500 10 0.6%
Georgia $9,250 10 0.5%
Illinois $8,250 6 0.5%
New Mexico $8,100 11 0.5%
Florida $7,000 3 0.4%
Massachusetts $7,000 2 0.4%
Missouri $7,000 6 0.4%
North Carolina $5,750 8 0.3%
Michigan $5,000 3 0.3%
Ohio $5,000 4 0.3%
Mississippi $4,750 4 0.3%
Colorado $4,000 3 0.2%
Utah $3,000 1 0.2%
Alabama $2,000 2 0.1%
Arizona $2,000 3 0.1%
Maine $2,000 1 0.1%
Washington $2,000 3 0.1%
Louisiana $1,750 5 0.1%
Maryland $1,750 3 0.1%
South Dakota $1,750 3 0.1%
Kentucky $1,250 2 0.1%
Montana $1,250 3 0.1%
New Hampshire $1,000 1 0.1%
Iowa $901 3 0.1%
Arkansas $500 2 <0.1%
Tennessee $500 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,726,820 1,304 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle: 259 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $2,143,025
  • Cohort median $89,281
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,143,025
Lowest in the cohort-$26
25th percentile$13,215
Median$89,281
75th percentile$514,776
Highest in the cohort$8,056,948
Campaigns counted 259

236 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 24.4%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 24.4%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile6.0%
Highest in the cohort85.8%
Campaigns counted 240

211 of the 240 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 88th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $384,766
  • Cohort median $2,086
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $384,766
Lowest in the cohort-$44,709
25th percentile$0
Median$2,086
75th percentile$68,408
Highest in the cohort$6,389,992
Campaigns counted 259

232 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 90th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $1,279,723
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,279,723
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$7,061,640
Campaigns counted 259

251 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $80,633
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $80,633
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,842,767
Campaigns counted 259

248 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 96th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.