Federal Election Commission political committee

MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC

FEC committee C00563726. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

A leadership PAC, not a campaign committee

The FEC registers this committee as a leadership PAC: a committee established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates. It is not that person's authorized campaign committee. Money it raises is not money their campaign raised, and money it gives is not money their campaign gave. Nothing on this page is combined with any campaign total.

The FEC's committee record names Jason Smith as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

Sponsorship the FEC reports for committee C00563726
Sponsoring candidate or officeholderJason Smith The FEC publishes this as a candidate ID on the committee's own record. MyRepTracker never matches a sponsor by name.
FEC candidate record reportedH4MO08162 ↗

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00563726
FEC committee IDC00563726
Reported nameMR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationLeadership PAC D
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationSMITH VICTORY This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00563726 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00563726 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeLeadership PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedNone, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00563726 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$2,937,306
Contributions received Before refunds$2,521,796
From individuals$1,154,850
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$1,148,300
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$6,550
From other political committees$1,366,946
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$364,685
Other receipts$29,316

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00563726 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$2,048,410
Other disbursements$5,000
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$981,025
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00563726 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$1,583,808
Cash on hand at the start of the period$694,911
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$18,375
Refunded to individuals$18,375
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$2,503,421

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00563726 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$1,042,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 21, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00563726 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$982,500140197
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total140

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

Top 50 of 140 shown $982,500 total · $525,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00563726 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Scott Fitzgerald H0WI05113 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanWI$15,0001.5%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
2Jefferson Shreve H4IN06185 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanIN$15,0001.5%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Julie Fedorchak H4ND00061 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 0RepublicanND$15,0001.5%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4David J. Taylor H4OH02248 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanOH$15,0001.5%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Celeste Maloy H4UT02296 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanUT$15,0001.5%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Clay Fuller H0GA14030 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14RepublicanGA$10,0001.0%2Mar 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Ashley Hinson H0IA01174 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanIA$10,0001.0%2Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Michelle Fischbach H0MN07091 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanMN$10,0001.0%2Sep 11, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
9Gregory F. Murphy H0NC03172 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanNC$10,0001.0%2Dec 2, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanNJ$10,0001.0%2Mar 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 11RepublicanNY$10,0001.0%2Jun 1, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanOK$10,0001.0%2Apr 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13Beth Van Duyne H0TX24209 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 24RepublicanTX$10,0001.0%2Oct 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Blake D. Moore H0UT01205 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanUT$10,0001.0%2Aug 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanWI$10,0001.0%2Mar 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
16Aaron Bean H2FL04211 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanFL$10,0001.0%2Sep 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
17Mario Diaz-Balart H2FL25018 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 25RepublicanFL$10,0001.0%2Feb 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
18Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanIA$10,0001.0%2Mar 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
19Julia Letlow H2LA05126 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanLA$10,0001.0%2Mar 28, 20252026 cycle, through Aug 21, 2026
20Tom Barrett H2MI07123 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanMI$10,0001.0%2Apr 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
21Brad Finstad H2MN01223 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanMN$10,0001.0%2Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
22Richard Brattin H2MO04199 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanMO$10,0001.0%2Jun 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
23Mark Alford H2MO04207 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanMO$10,0001.0%2Jul 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
24Mike Carey H2OH15228 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 15RepublicanOH$10,0001.0%2May 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Max L. Miller H2OH16051 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 16RepublicanOH$10,0001.0%2May 27, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26David Kustoff H2TN07103 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanTN$10,0001.0%2Jul 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
27Randy K. Weber, Sr. H2TX14149 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14RepublicanTX$10,0001.0%2Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28Gabe Evans H4CO08034 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanCO$10,0001.0%2Mar 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29Robert F. Onder, Jr. H4MO03221 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanMO$10,0001.0%2Jan 21, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
30Brad Knott H4NC13116 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13RepublicanNC$10,0001.0%2May 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31Tim Moore H4NC14015 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14RepublicanNC$10,0001.0%2Mar 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
32Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 22RepublicanNY$10,0001.0%2Oct 16, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33Thomas Feely H6AZ05190 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 5RepublicanAZ$10,0001.0%2Jun 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 31, 2026
34James Gallagher H6CA01285 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanCA$10,0001.0%2Jun 26, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35John H. Rutherford H6FL04105 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanFL$10,0001.0%2Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
36Vern Buchanan H6FL13148 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13RepublicanFL$10,0001.0%2Dec 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37Joe Mitchell H6IA02237 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanIA$10,0001.0%2Jan 29, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38Darin LaHood H6IL18088 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 18RepublicanIL$10,0001.0%2Apr 20, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39Brinker Harding H6NE02208 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanNE$10,0001.0%2Mar 5, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
40Adrian Smith H6NE03115 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanNE$10,0001.0%2Jun 1, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
41Jim Jordan H6OH04082 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanOH$10,0001.0%2Mar 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanPA$10,0001.0%2Jul 24, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43Lloyd Smucker H6PA16320 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 16RepublicanPA$10,0001.0%2Feb 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
44Jace Yarbrough H6TX32225 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 32RepublicanTX$10,0001.0%2Apr 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
45W. Gregory Steube H8FL17053 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 17RepublicanFL$10,0001.0%2Nov 3, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
46Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanIA$10,0001.0%2Mar 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
47Russ Fulcher H8ID01124 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanID$10,0001.0%2Apr 10, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
48Troy Balderson H8OH12180 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 12RepublicanOH$10,0001.0%2Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
49Kevin Hern H8OK01157 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanOK$10,0001.0%2Feb 6, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
50Dan Crenshaw H8TX02166 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanTX$10,0001.0%2Feb 25, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 140 recipients

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 140 shown $982,500 total · $125,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00563726 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1Scott Fitzgerald H0WI05113 House district 5RepublicanWI$15,0001.5%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
2Jefferson Shreve H4IN06185 House district 6RepublicanIN$15,0001.5%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Julie Fedorchak H4ND00061 House district 0RepublicanND$15,0001.5%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4David J. Taylor H4OH02248 House district 2RepublicanOH$15,0001.5%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Celeste Maloy H4UT02296 House district 2RepublicanUT$15,0001.5%3Jun 23, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6Clay Fuller H0GA14030 House district 14RepublicanGA$10,0001.0%2Mar 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Ashley Hinson H0IA01174 House district 1RepublicanIA$10,0001.0%2Jun 30, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8Michelle Fischbach H0MN07091 House district 7RepublicanMN$10,0001.0%2Sep 11, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
9Gregory F. Murphy H0NC03172 House district 3RepublicanNC$10,0001.0%2Dec 2, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 House district 7RepublicanNJ$10,0001.0%2Mar 17, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 140 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$982,500 across 140 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $977,50099.5%139
Party not reported $5,0000.5%1
Total$982,500100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $965,00098.2%136
Senate $17,5001.8%4
Total$982,500100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 37 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
TX $105,00010.7%17
FL $70,0007.1%9
NC $60,0006.1%9
OH $60,0006.1%6
IA $45,0004.6%5
CA $40,0004.1%7
MI $40,0004.1%7
NY $40,0004.1%6
WI $40,0004.1%4
MO $35,0003.6%4
PA $35,0003.6%5
AZ $30,0003.1%5
Total$982,500100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 21, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $130,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$982,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Jan 2025 $130,00026
Feb 2025 $30,0006
Mar 2025 $105,00021
Apr 2025 $20,0004
May 2025 $57,50012
Jun 2025 $15,0003
Jul 2025 $40,0008
Aug 2025 $10,0002
Sep 2025 $20,0004
Oct 2025 $15,0003
Nov 2025 $25,0005
Dec 2025 $15,0003
Jan 2026 $30,0006
Feb 2026 $130,00026
Mar 2026 $100,00020
Apr 2026 $100,00020
May 2026 $20,0004
Jun 2026 $105,00021
Jul 2026 $15,0003
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$982,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers in from affiliated committees

$364,682 across 8 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first.

Transfers in reported by committee C00563726 in the 2026 cycle
DateFromToAmountFiling
Mar 26, 2025SMITH VICTORY C00573436MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726$134,200FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025SMITH VICTORY C00573436MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726$92,873FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025SMITH VICTORY C00573436MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726$63,761FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026SMITH VICTORY C00573436MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726$34,503FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025SMITH VICTORY C00573436MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726$14,709FEC filing ↗
Mar 25, 2026SMITH VICTORY C00573436MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726$14,648FEC filing ↗
May 1, 2025SMITH VICTORY C00573436MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726$5,000FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026SMITH VICTORY C00573436MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726$4,988FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.