Home › North Carolina › Elections 2026 › Addison McDowell

Addison McDowell

Republican candidate · 2026 general election · North Carolina

Photo of Addison McDowell

Addison McDowell

Republican

Currently serving in the U.S. House District 6.

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Every stored cycle for Addison McDowell is on their legislator profile →

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,226,408
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$590,165
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$515,505
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$852,003
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$381,728
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,226,408 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $590,165 48.1%
PAC and other committee contributions $515,505 42.0%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $120,738 9.8%
Total receipts $1,226,408 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $381,728
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $28,602
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $6,014
Contributions refunded to committees $6,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $81,964
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,093,655 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $12,014 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00860064, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00860064
Measure Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $277,771 $381,728 Up $103,957
Debts owed by the committee $0 $28,602 Up $28,602
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $381,728 set beside the $116,618 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 3.3 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Addison McDowell. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $792,461 of itemized spending across 1,549 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 93.0% of the $852,003 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $398,183 50.2% 1,249
Fundraising and solicitation $246,484 31.1% 70
Travel $60,984 7.7% 168
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $40,167 5.1% 39
Legal, accounting, and compliance $21,833 2.8% 12
Consulting, type not specified $21,000 2.6% 4
Technology and digital services $2,895 0.4% 5
Events $915 0.1% 2
Classified $752,294 94.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $40,167 5.1%
Itemized spending categorized here $792,461 100% 1,549

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 184 shown $525,000 total · $300,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 ALLIED PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00267849 $10,000 1.9% 4 Jun 26, 2026
2 MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 $10,000 1.9% 2 Jan 23, 2026
3 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $10,000 1.9% 2 Jun 24, 2025
4 ELECTING MAJORITY MAKING EFFECTIVE REPUBLICANS PAC C00592089 $10,000 1.9% 2 Jun 30, 2025
5 BUCKEYE LIBERTY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00693796 $10,000 1.9% 2 Apr 24, 2026
6 CRH AMERICAS, INC. PAC C00346353 $9,500 1.8% 4 Sep 11, 2025
7 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $8,500 1.6% 2 Jun 24, 2026
8 AMERICA'S MOUNTAIN PAC C00883413 $8,500 1.6% 2 Jun 30, 2026
9 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $7,500 1.4% 3 Feb 11, 2026
10 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $7,500 1.4% 2 May 12, 2026
11 ERNST & YOUNG POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00227744 $7,500 1.4% 3 May 19, 2025
12 JM FAMILY ENTERPRISES, INC PAC C00240911 $7,500 1.4% 3 May 11, 2026
13 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $7,000 1.3% 4 Mar 25, 2026
14 ASSOCIATED BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ABC PAC) C00010421 $6,000 1.1% 3 Apr 20, 2026
15 UNION PACIFIC CORP. FUND FOR EFFECTIVE GOVERNMENT C00010470 $6,000 1.1% 3 May 1, 2026
16 INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS OF AMERICA, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURPAC) C00022343 $6,000 1.1% 3 Jun 24, 2026
17 AMERICAN PROPERTY CASUALTY INSURANCE ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (INSURING AMERICA PAC) C00066472 $6,000 1.1% 3 Jun 23, 2026
18 THE CIGNA GROUP EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00085316 $6,000 1.1% 3 Jun 12, 2026
19 RAPTOR PAC C00749481 $6,000 1.1% 2 Jun 24, 2025
20 TEXAS VALUES PAC C00863217 $6,000 1.1% 2 Mar 30, 2026
21 ELI LILLY AND COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00082792 $5,500 1.0% 2 Apr 17, 2026
22 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANIES PAC C00170258 $5,500 1.0% 3 Mar 25, 2026
23 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $5,000 1.0% 3 Mar 27, 2026
24 PFIZER INC. PAC C00016683 $5,000 1.0% 2 May 20, 2026
25 NATIONAL COTTON COUNCIL OF AMERICA COMMITTEE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF COTTON C00023028 $5,000 1.0% 2 Mar 23, 2026
26 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $5,000 1.0% 4 Dec 10, 2025
27 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $5,000 1.0% 1 Dec 9, 2025
28 LINCOLN NATIONAL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AKA LINCOLN FINANCIAL FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE, FEDERAL LFGPAC) C00110577 $5,000 1.0% 2 May 8, 2026
29 CATERPILLAR INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CATPAC) C00148031 $5,000 1.0% 2 Feb 2, 2026
30 NATIONAL PORK PRODUCERS COUNCIL PORK PAC C00201871 $5,000 1.0% 1 Jun 17, 2026
31 BNSF RAILWAY COMPANY RAILPAC (BNSF RAILPAC) C00235739 $5,000 1.0% 2 Mar 24, 2026
32 THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00284885 $5,000 1.0% 2 Feb 25, 2026
33 AMERICAN RESORT DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATION RESORT OWNERS COALITION PAC (ARDA-ROC PAC) C00358663 $5,000 1.0% 1 Sep 5, 2025
34 NUCOR CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00379628 $5,000 1.0% 2 Feb 25, 2026
35 CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00426775 $5,000 1.0% 2 Jun 11, 2026
36 TEACHERS INSURANCE ANNUITY ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA PAC (TIAA PAC) C00431361 $5,000 1.0% 3 Feb 27, 2026
37 INNOVATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00540187 $5,000 1.0% 1 Aug 27, 2025
38 MR. SOUTHERN MISSOURIAN IN THE HOUSE PAC C00563726 $5,000 1.0% 1 Jan 10, 2025
39 TOGETHER HOLDING OUR MAJORITY PAC C00571323 $5,000 1.0% 1 Mar 5, 2025
40 THINK BIG AMERICA PAC C00573519 $5,000 1.0% 1 Jun 27, 2025
41 AMERICAN REVIVAL PAC C00639229 $5,000 1.0% 1 Jun 30, 2025
42 ON WISCONSIN PAC, INC. C00697326 $5,000 1.0% 1 Mar 31, 2026
43 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $5,000 1.0% 1 Feb 5, 2026
44 CENTER FOR SPORTFISHING POLICY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE AKA CENTER PAC C00435024 $4,500 0.9% 3 Mar 18, 2026
45 NATIONAL ASPHALT PAVEMENT ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NAPA-PAC) C00444539 $4,500 0.9% 2 Dec 15, 2025
46 NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORPORATION GOOD GOVERNMENT FUND C00009282 $4,000 0.8% 2 May 5, 2026
47 NATIONAL STONE, SAND & GRAVEL ASSOCIATION ROCKPAC C00089458 $4,000 0.8% 2 Jun 18, 2025
48 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. TECHNOLOGIES PUBLIC AFFAIRS COUNCIL (HONPAC) C00096156 $4,000 0.8% 2 Mar 24, 2026
49 SCALISE FOR CONGRESS C00394957 $4,000 0.8% 2 Jun 24, 2025
50 JIM JORDAN FOR CONGRESS C00416594 $4,000 0.8% 2 Apr 24, 2026
Showing 1 to 50 of 184 committees
1 2 3 … 4 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Addison McDowell

Committees itemized $525,000 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $180,500 34.4% 73 109
Trade association PACs $125,500 23.9% 49 72
Leadership PACs $97,500 18.6% 21 28
Membership organization PACs $35,000 6.7% 11 18
Other candidates' committees $34,000 6.5% 10 15
Non-connected committees $27,500 5.2% 10 15
Labor union PACs $15,000 2.9% 4 8
Corporations without capital stock $7,500 1.4% 3 5
Cooperative PACs $2,500 0.5% 3 3
Itemized total for this direction $525,000

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Addison McDowell

Committees itemized $525,000 in contributions to this campaign. $131,500 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $393,500, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $292,000 and committees not yet categorized account for $101,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $51,500 13.1% 16 27
Construction Construction $46,000 11.7% 9 20
Agribusiness Agriculture $24,500 6.2% 12 13
Pharmaceuticals Health $22,000 5.6% 11 13
Air transport Transportation $21,000 5.3% 9 14
Health insurance Health $17,000 4.3% 6 10
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $14,000 3.6% 4 8
Automotive Transportation $11,000 2.8% 3 4
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,500 2.7% 4 6
Trucking Transportation $10,000 2.5% 6 7
Food and beverage Agriculture $9,000 2.3% 3 6
Accounting Professional services $7,500 1.9% 1 2
Defense Defense $6,000 1.5% 2 4
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $5,000 1.3% 2 3
Mining Energy and natural resources $5,000 1.3% 2 3
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $5,000 1.3% 1 1
Telecommunications Communications and technology $5,000 1.3% 1 2
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $4,500 1.1% 2 4
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $3,500 0.9% 1 2
Technology Communications and technology $3,500 0.9% 3 3
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $2,500 0.6% 1 2
Physicians and medical specialties Health $2,000 0.5% 1 1
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $2,000 0.5% 1 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Public sector unions Labor $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Transportation unions Labor $1,000 0.3% 1 1
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $131,500 Not applicable 31 43
Committees not yet categorized $101,500 25.8% 48 69
Base the shares are taken over $393,500 100%
Itemized total for this direction $525,000

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$14,500
Across 5 notices, received Feb 13, 2026 to Mar 2, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Mar 3, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Addison McDowell's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Mar 3, 2026 $6,000 2 Mar 2 to Mar 2, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 1, 2026 $1,000 1 Feb 27 to Feb 27, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 27, 2026 $2,500 1 Feb 26 to Feb 26, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 26, 2026 $2,500 1 Feb 25 to Feb 25, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 14, 2026 $2,500 1 Feb 13 to Feb 13, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $573,757 of the $672,128 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 376 itemized contributions.

From North Carolina

$434,302
75.7% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$139,455
24.3% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside North Carolina is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $573,757 376 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 20 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • North Carolina this campaign's state $434,302
  • New York $31,500
  • Virginia $27,890
  • District of Columbia $15,500
  • Georgia $8,000
  • Texas $8,000
  • California $7,750
  • Florida $7,500
  • South Carolina $7,000
  • Maryland $6,000
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
North Carolina this campaign's state $434,302 273 75.7%
New York $31,500 9 5.5%
Virginia $27,890 36 4.9%
District of Columbia $15,500 22 2.7%
Georgia $8,000 3 1.4%
Texas $8,000 3 1.4%
California $7,750 5 1.4%
Florida $7,500 4 1.3%
South Carolina $7,000 2 1.2%
Maryland $6,000 5 1.0%
Oklahoma $4,500 2 0.8%
Kentucky $3,500 1 0.6%
Massachusetts $3,500 1 0.6%
North Dakota $3,500 1 0.6%
Missouri $1,520 2 0.3%
Minnesota $1,500 1 0.3%
Ohio $1,000 1 0.2%
Wisconsin $1,000 1 0.2%
Washington $250 1 <0.1%
Arkansas $45 3 <0.1%
Reported with a place $573,757 376 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle: 77 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,226,408
  • Cohort median $68,363
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,226,408
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$12,486
Median$68,363
75th percentile$912,011
Highest in the cohort$4,287,386
Campaigns counted 77

63 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 82th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 42.0%
  • Cohort median 0.5%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 42.0%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.5%
75th percentile11.8%
Highest in the cohort73.2%
Campaigns counted 70

63 of the 70 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 90th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $381,728
  • Cohort median $1,342
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $381,728
Lowest in the cohort-$13,363
25th percentile$0
Median$1,342
75th percentile$99,815
Highest in the cohort$3,570,366
Campaigns counted 77

59 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 77th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$2,382,171
Campaigns counted 77

0 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$692,976
Campaigns counted 77

0 of the 77 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.