Home › North Carolina › Elections 2022 › Greg Murphy

Greg Murphy

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · North Carolina

GM

Greg Murphy

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,993,506
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,286,695
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$611,475
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,446,224
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$809,513
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,993,506 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,286,695 64.5%
PAC and other committee contributions $611,475 30.7%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $95,336 4.8%
Total receipts $1,993,506 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $809,513
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $0
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $37,694
Contributions refunded to committees $3,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $82,877
Transfers made to other authorized committees $15,125
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,857,475 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $40,694 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00697649, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00697649
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $825,146 $809,513 Down $15,633
Debts owed by the committee $0 $0 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $13,350 $25 Down $13,325

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $809,513 set beside the $17,306 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 46.8 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Greg Murphy. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,299,623 of itemized spending across 749 transactions, through Dec 21, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 89.9% of the $1,446,224 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

Two things separate that subtotal from total disbursements. Spending reported without itemization cannot be categorized. And the itemized records run only to Dec 21, 2022, while the totals above cover through Dec 31, 2022, so the last stretch of the reporting period is summarized but not yet broken down here.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Administration, salary, and overhead $1,297,687 99.9% 746
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $1,935 0.1% 3
Classified $1,297,687 99.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $1,935 0.1%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,299,623 100% 749

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 179 shown $601,400 total · $378,900 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC) C00004812 $10,000 1.7% 4 Sep 22, 2022
2 UBS AMERICAS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (UBS PAC) C00012245 $10,000 1.7% 2 Oct 12, 2022
3 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $10,000 1.7% 4 Oct 12, 2022
4 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $10,000 1.7% 2 Aug 9, 2022
5 AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00077321 $10,000 1.7% 2 Sep 21, 2022
6 AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00106146 $10,000 1.7% 3 Sep 16, 2022
7 NATIONAL EMERGENCY MEDICINE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE / AMERICAN COLLEGE OF EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS C00140061 $10,000 1.7% 4 Oct 13, 2022
8 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF OPHTHALMOLOGY INC POLITICAL COMMITTEE (OPHTHPAC) C00196246 $10,000 1.7% 4 May 10, 2022
9 NATIONAL PORK PRODUCERS COUNCIL PORK PAC C00201871 $10,000 1.7% 2 Apr 28, 2022
10 AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ANESTHESIOLOGISTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ASA PAC) C00255752 $10,000 1.7% 2 Apr 14, 2022
11 THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00284885 $10,000 1.7% 2 May 25, 2022
12 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUSTS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00303339 $10,000 1.7% 4 Sep 23, 2022
13 PROTECTING INTEGRITY AND TRUTH TOGETHER PAC (PITTPAC) C00305052 $10,000 1.7% 2 Jul 27, 2021
14 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ORTHOPAEDIC SURGEONS--PAC OF AAOS C00343137 $10,000 1.7% 3 Mar 15, 2022
15 NATIONAL COUNCIL OF TEXTILE ORGANIZATIONS INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00405555 $10,000 1.7% 2 Oct 28, 2022
16 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NEUROLOGICAL SURGEONS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NEUROSURGERYPAC) C00413955 $10,000 1.7% 3 Sep 27, 2022
17 EMERGEORTHO P.A. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00418582 $10,000 1.7% 2 May 18, 2022
18 MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 $10,000 1.7% 2 Mar 17, 2022
19 NATIONAL COTTON COUNCIL OF AMERICA COMMITTEE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF COTTON C00023028 $9,000 1.5% 4 Sep 29, 2022
20 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF DERMATOLOGY ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SKINPAC) C00359539 $8,500 1.4% 4 Sep 27, 2022
21 CHARLOTTE-MECKLENBURG HOSPITAL AUTHORITY/ATRIUM HEALTH EMPLOYEES FED PAC C00423871 $8,500 1.4% 3 Oct 27, 2022
22 BUILD POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS (BUILDPAC) C00000901 $8,000 1.3% 2 Jul 26, 2022
23 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $7,900 1.3% 2 Jul 20, 2022
24 THE NATIONAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION ACTION COMMITTEE FOR RURAL ELECTRIFICATION (ACRE) C00002972 $7,500 1.2% 3 Aug 18, 2022
25 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $7,500 1.2% 4 Oct 12, 2022
26 DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION PAC C00083535 $7,500 1.2% 3 Sep 16, 2022
27 NATIONAL MULTIFAMILY HOUSING COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00130773 $7,500 1.2% 2 Sep 1, 2022
28 NORTH CAROLINA FARM BUREAU FEDERATION INC POL ACT CMTE INC (AKA) NC FARM BUREAU FARMPAC C00216754 $7,500 1.2% 2 Oct 27, 2022
29 AMEDISYS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00436360 $7,500 1.2% 2 Sep 27, 2022
30 THE CARLYLE GROUP INC. PAC (AKA 'CARLYLE PAC') C00689091 $7,500 1.2% 2 Oct 31, 2022
31 AMERICAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00000422 $7,000 1.2% 4 Sep 6, 2022
32 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $6,500 1.1% 4 Sep 15, 2022
33 UNITED PARCEL SERVICE INC. PAC C00064766 $6,000 1.0% 3 Jun 21, 2022
34 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL ADVISORS POLITICAL ACTION COMM C00005249 $5,000 0.8% 2 Sep 13, 2022
35 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ORAL AND MAXILLOFACIAL SURGEONS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00005660 $5,000 0.8% 2 Apr 13, 2022
36 CULAC THE PAC OF CREDIT UNION NATIONAL ASSOCIATION C00007880 $5,000 0.8% 2 Sep 28, 2022
37 WEYERHAEUSER COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00007948 $5,000 0.8% 2 Jun 17, 2022
38 ASSOCIATED BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ABC PAC) C00010421 $5,000 0.8% 2 Jun 7, 2022
39 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $5,000 0.8% 2 Sep 23, 2022
40 NATIONAL TURKEY FEDERATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITEE/TURPAC C00076182 $5,000 0.8% 1 Sep 27, 2022
41 GLAXOSMITHKLINE LLC PAC (GSK PAC) C00199703 $5,000 0.8% 3 Sep 28, 2022
42 LOWE'S COMPANIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00251751 $5,000 0.8% 2 Sep 26, 2022
43 US ONCOLOGY INC. NETWORK POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00339655 $5,000 0.8% 1 Feb 21, 2022
44 SPINE PAC OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SPINE SPECIALISTS C00349225 $5,000 0.8% 2 Oct 5, 2022
45 SPIRIT AEROSYSTEMS, INC. PAC C00428110 $5,000 0.8% 2 Oct 14, 2022
46 HUCK PAC C00448373 $5,000 0.8% 1 Apr 26, 2022
47 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $5,000 0.8% 1 Apr 20, 2022
48 AKSM UROLOGY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE 'AKSM UROLOGY PAC' C00489419 $5,000 0.8% 1 May 16, 2022
49 WARD AND SMITH. P.A. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00491506 $5,000 0.8% 2 Oct 12, 2022
50 HOUSE FREEDOM FUND C00552851 $5,000 0.8% 1 Feb 25, 2021
Showing 1 to 50 of 179 committees
1 2 3 … 4 Next

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Greg Murphy

Committees itemized $601,400 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Trade association PACs $202,500 33.7% 52 90
Corporate PACs $176,500 29.3% 69 101
Membership organization PACs $120,400 20.0% 29 57
Non-connected committees $38,500 6.4% 13 19
Leadership PACs $34,500 5.7% 9 10
Other candidates' committees $18,500 3.1% 5 6
Corporations without capital stock $8,500 1.4% 1 3
Labor union PACs $2,000 0.3% 1 2
Itemized total for this direction $601,400

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Greg Murphy

Committees itemized $601,400 in contributions to this campaign. $53,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $548,400, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $444,900 and committees not yet categorized account for $103,500.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Physicians and medical specialties Health $106,500 19.4% 22 48
Agribusiness Agriculture $42,500 7.7% 13 19
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $38,500 7.0% 5 15
Pharmaceuticals Health $33,000 6.0% 14 25
Construction Construction $32,500 5.9% 7 11
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $27,000 4.9% 4 9
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $27,000 4.9% 7 10
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $21,000 3.8% 9 14
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $18,500 3.4% 4 8
Air transport Transportation $12,500 2.3% 4 8
Automotive Transportation $12,000 2.2% 2 4
Food and beverage Agriculture $10,500 1.9% 5 8
Accounting Professional services $10,000 1.8% 1 2
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,000 1.8% 2 5
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $7,900 1.4% 1 2
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $6,000 1.1% 2 3
Telecommunications Communications and technology $6,000 1.1% 2 3
Trucking Transportation $6,000 1.1% 1 3
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $5,000 0.9% 1 2
Health insurance Health $4,500 0.8% 2 3
Defense Defense $4,000 0.7% 2 4
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Mining Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Technology Communications and technology $1,000 0.2% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $103,500 18.9% 51 62
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $53,000 Not applicable 14 16
Base the shares are taken over $548,400 100%
Itemized total for this direction $601,400

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$148,550
Across 12 notices, received May 2, 2022 to Nov 4, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 6, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Greg Murphy's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 6, 2022 $1,000 1 Nov 4 to Nov 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 4, 2022 $19,700 11 Nov 2 to Nov 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 2, 2022 $5,800 2 Nov 1 to Nov 1, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 30, 2022 $2,000 2 Oct 28 to Oct 28, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022 $3,500 2 Oct 25 to Oct 25, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 25, 2022 $9,250 5 Oct 24 to Oct 24, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 23, 2022 $3,500 2 Oct 21 to Oct 21, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 14, 2022 $21,800 10 May 13 to May 13, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 13, 2022 $3,500 2 May 11 to May 12, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 11, 2022 $66,500 25 May 9 to May 10, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 12 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,208,494 of the $1,369,571 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,362 itemized contributions.

From North Carolina

$974,100
80.6% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$234,394
19.4% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside North Carolina is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,208,494 1,362 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 35 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • North Carolina this campaign's state $974,100
  • Virginia $35,050
  • Texas $32,650
  • Florida $25,300
  • New York $20,400
  • South Carolina $20,050
  • Arkansas $15,000
  • District of Columbia $14,500
  • Mississippi $13,600
  • Tennessee $11,600
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
North Carolina this campaign's state $974,100 1,104 80.6%
Virginia $35,050 51 2.9%
Texas $32,650 19 2.7%
Florida $25,300 26 2.1%
New York $20,400 11 1.7%
South Carolina $20,050 10 1.7%
Arkansas $15,000 14 1.2%
District of Columbia $14,500 25 1.2%
Mississippi $13,600 6 1.1%
Tennessee $11,600 4 1.0%
Connecticut $8,950 4 0.7%
West Virginia $7,500 6 0.6%
Maryland $7,000 12 0.6%
California $4,995 8 0.4%
Utah $3,000 3 0.2%
Pennsylvania $2,550 7 0.2%
Kentucky $1,750 6 0.1%
Georgia $1,500 6 0.1%
Illinois $1,500 3 0.1%
New Jersey $1,324 9 0.1%
Maine $1,100 3 0.1%
Louisiana $1,000 2 0.1%
Colorado $750 2 0.1%
Minnesota $500 1 <0.1%
New Hampshire $500 1 <0.1%
Alabama $250 1 <0.1%
Arizona $250 1 <0.1%
Iowa $250 1 <0.1%
Massachusetts $250 1 <0.1%
Michigan $250 1 <0.1%
North Dakota $250 1 <0.1%
South Dakota $250 1 <0.1%
Washington $250 1 <0.1%
Nebraska $225 9 <0.1%
Idaho $100 2 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,208,494 1,362 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2022 cycle: 41 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,993,506
  • Cohort median $876,228
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,993,506
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$128,601
Median$876,228
75th percentile$2,124,082
Highest in the cohort$14,756,213
Campaigns counted 41

29 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 71th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 30.7%
  • Cohort median 6.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 30.7%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median6.2%
75th percentile20.9%
Highest in the cohort80.7%
Campaigns counted 40

32 of the 40 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 80th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $809,513
  • Cohort median $8,333
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $809,513
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$964
Median$8,333
75th percentile$208,377
Highest in the cohort$2,513,026
Campaigns counted 41

35 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 85th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$37,979
Highest in the cohort$2,436,471
Campaigns counted 41

0 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in North Carolina, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$5,215,787
Campaigns counted 41

0 of the 41 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.