Federal Election Commission political committee

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NEUROLOGICAL SURGEONS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NEUROSURGERYPAC)

FEC committee C00413955. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00413955
FEC committee IDC00413955
Reported nameAMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NEUROLOGICAL SURGEONS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NEUROSURGERYPAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee typePAC, qualified Q
DesignationUnauthorized U
Party affiliationNone reported
Connected organizationAMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NEUROLOGICAL SURGEONS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NEUROSURGERYPAC) Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read fromThe FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration dateNot availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC recordCommittee C00413955 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00413955 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committeeTrade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advancedPhysicians and medical specialties AI categorized Health This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NEUROLOGICAL SURGEONS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NEUROSURGERYPAC) as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jun 30, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00413955 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total receipts$400,846
Contributions received Before refunds$400,846
From individuals$400,846
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one$395,939
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC$4,907
From other political committees$0
From party committees$0
Total loans$0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money$0
Other receipts$0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00413955 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Total disbursements$319,729
Other disbursements$0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here$7,406
Transfers out to affiliated committees$0
Other loan repayments$0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00413955 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Cash on hand at the end of the period$176,596
Cash on hand at the start of the period$95,479
Debts the committee owes$0
Debts owed to the committee$0
Contributions refunded$8,022
Refunded to individuals$8,022
Refunded to other political committees$0
Refunded to party committees$0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here$392,824

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00413955 for the 2026 cycle
MeasureAmount
Contributions to federal candidates$304,301
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split$0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these$0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 12, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00413955 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activityAmountCandidatesTransactions
Contributions to candidates$179,9764367
Distinct candidates involvedNo combined total43

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

3 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 43 shown $179,976 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00413955 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateActivityOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1John Cowan H0GA14048 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 14RepublicanGA$15,0008.3%3May 14, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Gregory F. Murphy H0NC03172 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanNC$14,0007.8%7Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8DemocraticWA$10,0005.6%3Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4Richard Pan H6CA03158 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticCA$10,0005.6%2Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Kim Schrier H8WA08189 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8DemocraticWA$10,0005.6%3Apr 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanIA$7,5004.2%3Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Roger Marshall S0KS00315 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanKS$7,5004.2%2Feb 5, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNY$6,5003.6%4Feb 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Herbert C. Conaway, Jr. H4NJ03080 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticNJ$5,9763.3%4Apr 1, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Ami Bera H0CA03078 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticCA$5,0002.8%1Sep 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
11Amish Shah H4AZ01194 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticAZ$5,0002.8%2Mar 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
12Robert F. Onder, Jr. H4MO03221 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanMO$5,0002.8%1Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
13Andy Harris H8MD01094 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanMD$5,0002.8%1Dec 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
14Jefferson Van Drew H8NJ02166 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanNJ$5,0002.8%1Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15John Joyce H8PA13125 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 13RepublicanPA$5,0002.8%1Jul 10, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16S6IL00482 S6IL00482 Contribution to the campaignSenateNot reportedIL$5,0002.8%1Oct 8, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Contribution to the campaignSenateDemocraticVA$5,0002.8%1Mar 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
18John B. Larson H8CT01046 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCT$4,0002.2%2Dec 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
19Diana Harshbarger H0TN01118 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanTN$2,5001.4%1Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
20Raul Ruiz H2CA36439 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 36DemocraticCA$2,5001.4%1Mar 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21Richard Hudson H2NC08185 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 8RepublicanNC$2,5001.4%1Nov 19, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22Maxine Dexter H4OR03192 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticOR$2,5001.4%1Feb 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23Mike Kennedy H4UT03260 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3RepublicanUT$2,5001.4%1Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
24Jimmy Panetta H6CA20152 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20DemocraticCA$2,5001.4%1Jan 28, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 44DemocraticCA$2,5001.4%1Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26Neal P. Dunn H6FL02208 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanFL$2,5001.4%1Aug 6, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
27Brian Babin H6TX02079 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanTX$2,5001.4%1Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
28Mike Thompson H8CA01109 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1DemocraticCA$2,5001.4%1Mar 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
29Ron Estes H8KS04112 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 4RepublicanKS$2,5001.4%1Mar 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
30Brett Guthrie H8KY02031 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2RepublicanKY$2,5001.4%1Mar 11, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
31Richard E. Neal H8MA02041 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 2DemocraticMA$2,5001.4%1Apr 30, 20252026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
32Joseph D. Morelle H8NY25105 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 25DemocraticNY$2,5001.4%1Dec 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
33Scott H. Peters H2CA52089 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 52DemocraticCA$2,0001.1%1Apr 30, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
34Lloyd Doggett H4TX10028 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 10DemocraticTX$2,0001.1%1Jun 18, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
35Richard McCormick H0GA07273 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 7RepublicanGA$1,5000.8%1Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
36Sheri Biggs H4SC01313 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1RepublicanSC$1,5000.8%1Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
37Markwayne Mullin S2OK00186 Contribution to the campaignSenateRepublicanOK$1,5000.8%1Oct 29, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
38David G. Valadao H2CA20094 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 20RepublicanCA$1,0000.6%1Sep 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
39Kelly Morrison H4MN03118 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 3DemocraticMN$1,0000.6%1Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
40Tom Emmer H4MN06087 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 6RepublicanMN$1,0000.6%1Apr 17, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
41Erin Houchin H6IN09143 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 9RepublicanIN$1,0000.6%1Sep 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
42H6SC01276 H6SC01276 Contribution to the campaignHouse district 1Not reportedSC$1,0000.6%1Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
43S6GA00374 S6GA00374 Contribution to the campaignSenateNot reportedGA$1,0000.6%1Apr 9, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 43 shown $179,976 total · $91,476 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00413955 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
RankCandidateOfficePartyStateAmountShareTransactionsLatest activityCoverage
1John Cowan H0GA14048 House district 14RepublicanGA$15,0008.3%3May 14, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2Gregory F. Murphy H0NC03172 House district 3RepublicanNC$14,0007.8%7Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 House district 8DemocraticWA$10,0005.6%3Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4Richard Pan H6CA03158 House district 3DemocraticCA$10,0005.6%2Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5Kim Schrier H8WA08189 House district 8DemocraticWA$10,0005.6%3Apr 15, 20262026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 House district 2RepublicanIA$7,5004.2%3Jun 3, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7Roger Marshall S0KS00315 SenateRepublicanKS$7,5004.2%2Feb 5, 20252026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 House district 3DemocraticNY$6,5003.6%4Feb 4, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9Herbert C. Conaway, Jr. H4NJ03080 House district 3DemocraticNJ$5,9763.3%4Apr 1, 20262026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10Ami Bera H0CA03078 House district 3DemocraticCA$5,0002.8%1Sep 25, 20252026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 43 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$179,976 across 43 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 12, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
PartyAmountShareCandidates
Republican $89,00049.5%21
Democratic $83,97646.7%19
Party not reported $7,0003.9%3
Total$179,976100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
OfficeAmountShareCandidates
House $159,97688.9%38
Senate $20,00011.1%5
Total$179,976100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 26 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
StateAmountShareCandidates
CA $28,00015.6%8
WA $20,00011.1%2
GA $17,5009.7%3
NC $16,5009.2%2
NJ $10,9766.1%2
KS $10,0005.6%2
NY $9,0005.0%2
IA $7,5004.2%1
AZ $5,0002.8%1
IL $5,0002.8%1
MD $5,0002.8%1
MO $5,0002.8%1
Total$179,976100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 12, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $47,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$179,976 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
MonthAmountTransactions
Feb 2025 $10,0003
Mar 2025 $3,5002
Apr 2025 $6,5004
Jun 2025 $2,0001
Jul 2025 $6,5002
Aug 2025 $8,5003
Sep 2025 $17,0007
Oct 2025 $6,5002
Nov 2025 $6,5003
Dec 2025 $16,0006
Jan 2026 $5,0002
Feb 2026 $2,5002
Mar 2026 $28,5009
Apr 2026 $8,4764
May 2026 $5,0001
Jun 2026 $47,50016
Date not reported$0
Total for the cycle$179,976

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.