Home › Nebraska › Elections 2022 › Don Bacon

Don Bacon

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Nebraska

DB

Don Bacon

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$3,919,223
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,909,936
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,666,050
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$3,990,001
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$14,236
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $3,919,223 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,909,936 48.7%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,666,050 42.5%
Party committee contributions $5,000 0.1%
Candidate self-funding $1,376 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $336,861 8.6%
Total receipts $3,919,223 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $14,236
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $138,273
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $7,500
Contributions refunded to committees $1,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $310,763
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $3,573,861 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $8,500 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00575167, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00575167
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $47,169 $14,236 Down $32,933
Debts owed by the committee $130,949 $138,273 Up $7,324
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $14,236 set beside the $75,555 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 0.2 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Don Bacon. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$1,209,023
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$3,610,154
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $3,924,475 of itemized spending across 1,437 transactions, through Dec 31, 2022. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 98.4% of the $3,990,001 in total disbursements reported for the 2022 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Advertising and media $1,521,231 38.8% 50
Administration, salary, and overhead $1,022,633 26.1% 983
Fundraising and solicitation $632,136 16.1% 80
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $260,207 6.6% 80
Travel $107,786 2.7% 86
Consulting, type not specified $90,599 2.3% 16
Campaign materials $79,000 2.0% 57
Polling and research $59,875 1.5% 5
Events $53,722 1.4% 30
Legal, accounting, and compliance $52,050 1.3% 45
Technology and digital services $45,236 1.2% 5
Classified $3,664,267 93.4%
Unclassified filing descriptions $260,207 6.6%
Itemized spending categorized here $3,924,475 100% 1,437

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 419 shown $1,659,283 total · $513,500 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 CARPENTERS LEGISLATIVE IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE UNITED BROTHERHOOD OF CARPENTERS AND JOINERS C00001016 $15,000 0.9% 3 Nov 29, 2022
2 UA UNION PLUMBERS & PIPEFITTERS VOTE! PAC (UNITED ASSOCIATION OF JOURNEYMEN AND APPRENTICES OF THE PLUMBING & PIPEFITTING INDUSTRY OF THE UNITED STATES AND CANADA) C00012476 $15,000 0.9% 3 Nov 28, 2022
3 CIGNA CORPORATION EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00085316 $11,500 0.7% 6 Apr 18, 2022
4 L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC. PAC C00100321 $11,000 0.7% 6 May 10, 2022
5 BUILDING BRIDGES PAC C00693127 $11,000 0.7% 8 Sep 8, 2022
6 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $10,000 0.6% 3 Sep 22, 2022
7 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 0.6% 4 Aug 12, 2022
8 CULAC THE PAC OF CREDIT UNION NATIONAL ASSOCIATION C00007880 $10,000 0.6% 2 Jun 10, 2021
9 TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICA POLITICAL CONTRIBUTIONS COMMITTEE C00008268 $10,000 0.6% 2 Dec 8, 2021
10 AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES (ACEC/PAC) C00010868 $10,000 0.6% 3 Aug 4, 2022
11 SHEET METAL & AIR CONDITIONING CONTRACTORS' NATIONAL ASSOC., INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00013961 $10,000 0.6% 4 May 5, 2022
12 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LETTER CARRIERS OF U.S.A. POLITICAL FUND (LETTER CARRIER POLITICAL FUND) C00023580 $10,000 0.6% 2 Mar 29, 2022
13 INT'L ASSOCIATION OF BRIDGE, STRUCTURAL, ORNAMENTAL AND REINFORCING IRON WORKERS (IPAL) C00027359 $10,000 0.6% 2 Aug 5, 2022
14 AMERICAN MARITIME OFFICERS VOLUNTARY POLITICAL ACTION FUND C00027532 $10,000 0.6% 4 Jun 9, 2022
15 NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCBA-PAC) C00028787 $10,000 0.6% 2 Mar 14, 2022
16 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PAC C00029447 $10,000 0.6% 3 Aug 15, 2022
17 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $10,000 0.6% 2 Dec 7, 2021
18 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $10,000 0.6% 4 Sep 8, 2022
19 AFLAC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AFLAC PAC) C00034157 $10,000 0.6% 3 Jun 16, 2022
20 AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION PAC C00035451 $10,000 0.6% 3 Sep 22, 2021
21 THE COUNCIL OF INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00039578 $10,000 0.6% 3 Sep 24, 2021
22 NATIONAL AUTOMOBILE DEALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040998 $10,000 0.6% 2 Oct 4, 2022
23 NATIONAL RURAL LETTER CARRIERS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00072025 $10,000 0.6% 6 Sep 30, 2022
24 ASSOCIATED GENERAL CONTRACTORS OF AMERICA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00082917 $10,000 0.6% 5 Sep 29, 2022
25 NATIONAL STONE, SAND & GRAVEL ASSOCIATION ROCKPAC C00089458 $10,000 0.6% 2 May 11, 2022
26 NATIONAL ACTIVE AND RETIRED FEDERAL EMPLOYEES ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COM (NARFE-PAC) C00091561 $10,000 0.6% 5 Sep 29, 2022
27 HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00096156 $10,000 0.6% 6 Sep 21, 2021
28 THE DESERT CAUCUS C00102368 $10,000 0.6% 2 Dec 16, 2021
29 HDR, INC. EMPLOYEE OWNERS PAC C00103903 $10,000 0.6% 2 Jun 24, 2022
30 INVESTMENT COMPANY INSTITUTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ICI PAC) C00105981 $10,000 0.6% 2 Sep 6, 2022
31 PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE I C00107235 $10,000 0.6% 4 Nov 12, 2021
32 AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00110338 $10,000 0.6% 2 Mar 17, 2022
33 NATIONAL ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00113811 $10,000 0.6% 2 Apr 21, 2022
34 NATIONAL EMERGENCY MEDICINE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE / AMERICAN COLLEGE OF EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS C00140061 $10,000 0.6% 5 Sep 21, 2022
35 NEW YORK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00158881 $10,000 0.6% 2 Aug 3, 2022
36 UNITED SERVICES AUTOMOBILE ASSOCIATION EMPLOYEE PAC - USAA EMPLOYEE PAC C00164145 $10,000 0.6% 2 Oct 4, 2022
37 DEERE & COMPANY PAC (AKA JOHN DEERE PAC) C00204099 $10,000 0.6% 2 Mar 11, 2022
38 KOCH INDUSTRIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC) C00236489 $10,000 0.6% 2 Sep 20, 2022
39 NATIONAL AIR TRAFFIC CONTROLLERS ASSOCIATION PAC C00238725 $10,000 0.6% 7 Sep 13, 2022
40 AUTOMOTIVE FREE INTERNATIONAL TRADE PAC C00250399 $10,000 0.6% 2 Aug 22, 2022
41 ALLIED PILOTS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00267849 $10,000 0.6% 2 Mar 15, 2021
42 BAE SYSTEMS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BAE SYSTEMS USA PAC) C00281212 $10,000 0.6% 3 Mar 30, 2022
43 LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00303024 $10,000 0.6% 9 Jun 30, 2022
44 SOUTHWEST AIRLINES PILOTS' ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SWAPA PAC) C00360669 $10,000 0.6% 4 Dec 1, 2022
45 SIERRA NEVADA CORPORATION PAC C00367995 $10,000 0.6% 5 Sep 26, 2022
46 NATIONAL CORN GROWERS ASSOCIATION PAC (CORNPAC) C00376343 $10,000 0.6% 4 Sep 1, 2022
47 MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 $10,000 0.6% 2 Jun 28, 2021
48 AMERICAN SECURITY PAC C00439521 $10,000 0.6% 2 Oct 19, 2022
49 MAKING AMERICA PROSPEROUS PAC C00445379 $10,000 0.6% 3 Oct 14, 2022
50 THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00467431 $10,000 0.6% 2 Sep 15, 2021
Showing 1 to 50 of 419 committees
1 2 3 … 9 Next

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Don Bacon

Top 5 of 9 shown $1,209,023 total · $1,175,397 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 POLICE COALITION OF AMERICA PAC C00758938 $576,384 47.7% 386 Oct 27, 2022
2 WITH HONOR FUND, INC. C00659011 $375,925 31.1% 2 Oct 7, 2022
3 SUPPORT OUR FIREFIGHTERS AND PARAMEDICS PAC C00773788 $131,353 10.9% 342 Oct 27, 2022
4 National Association of Realtors Political Action Committee C00030718 $65,068 5.4% 3 Oct 4, 2022
5 SUPPORT AMERICA'S POLICE PAC C00773390 $26,667 2.2% 2 Oct 4, 2022
Show the complete list of 9 committees →

Opposing Don Bacon

All 3 shown $3,610,154 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 House Majority PAC C00495028 $1,974,073 54.7% 20 Nov 1, 2022
2 DCCC C00000935 $1,588,016 44.0% 31 Nov 3, 2022
3 LCV Victory Fund C00486845 $48,066 1.3% 3 Oct 26, 2022

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Don Bacon and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Don Bacon

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Phone calls and text messages $546,281 45.2% 516
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $355,000 29.4% 1
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $161,456 13.4% 212
Digital and online advertising $90,128 7.5% 5
Direct mail $30,043 2.5% 3
Printed materials and signs $20,925 1.7% 1
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $3,750 0.3% 1
Staff, administration, and overhead $1,440 0.1% 1
Classified $1,047,568 86.6%
Unclassified filing descriptions $161,456 13.4%
Total independent spending $1,209,023 100% 740

Opposing Don Bacon

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Broadcast, cable, and radio advertising $1,737,106 48.1% 10
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $1,059,849 29.4% 19
Digital and online advertising $812,936 22.5% 24
Polling and research $263 0.0% 1
Classified $3,610,154 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $3,610,154 100% 54

Fundraising channels

Some money arrives through a committee that raised or collected it rather than from a committee that decided to give it. Those committees are listed here instead of among the political committees that contributed, because calling a payment processor or a shared fundraising account a donor would say something the filings do not. None of this is added to, or subtracted from, any total above.

Joint fundraising committees

A joint fundraising committee raises money for several campaigns at once and passes each participant its share. The amounts below are what each committee reported transferring to this campaign. The underlying contributions were made by individuals and committees to the joint effort, so a transfer is jointly raised money arriving, not a committee funding Don Bacon.

1 organization shown $5,000 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 6, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Joint fundraising committees ranked by the amount they reported transferring
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 THE GUARDIAN FUND C00493221 $5,000 100.0% 3 Oct 18, 2022

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Don Bacon

Committees itemized $1,659,283 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $422,000 25.4% 99 215
Trade association PACs $289,500 17.4% 72 121
Leadership PACs $251,400 15.2% 79 115
Labor union PACs $228,000 13.7% 31 90
Non-connected committees $213,000 12.8% 59 114
Membership organization PACs $119,383 7.2% 30 65
Other candidates' committees $68,500 4.1% 37 47
Corporations without capital stock $40,000 2.4% 6 9
Cooperative PACs $22,500 1.4% 5 8
Party committees $5,000 0.3% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $1,659,283

Spent supporting Don Bacon

Committees itemized $1,209,023 in independent spending supporting Don Bacon.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $1,140,205 94.3% 7 736
Membership organization PACs $68,818 5.7% 2 4
Itemized total for this direction $1,209,023

Spent opposing Don Bacon

Committees itemized $3,610,154 in independent spending opposing Don Bacon.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $2,022,138 56.0% 2 23
Party committees $1,588,016 44.0% 1 31
Itemized total for this direction $3,610,154

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Don Bacon

Committees itemized $1,659,283 in contributions to this campaign. $324,900 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,334,383, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $951,600 and committees not yet categorized account for $382,783.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $91,500 6.9% 16 29
Agribusiness Agriculture $83,500 6.3% 32 45
Construction Construction $83,500 6.3% 17 33
Defense Defense $75,500 5.7% 14 49
Transportation unions Labor $71,500 5.4% 9 25
Food and beverage Agriculture $55,000 4.1% 16 26
Building trades unions Labor $52,500 3.9% 5 11
Physicians and medical specialties Health $48,500 3.6% 12 22
Public sector unions Labor $47,000 3.5% 7 24
Air transport Transportation $39,500 3.0% 6 20
Technology Communications and technology $36,500 2.7% 11 21
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $30,000 2.2% 3 6
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $22,500 1.7% 4 9
Telecommunications Communications and technology $21,500 1.6% 4 12
Health insurance Health $20,500 1.5% 4 9
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $20,000 1.5% 6 10
Industrial unions Labor $20,000 1.5% 4 8
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $17,000 1.3% 4 6
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $16,000 1.2% 3 5
Mining Energy and natural resources $16,000 1.2% 3 7
Trucking Transportation $15,500 1.2% 5 7
Automotive Transportation $13,500 1.0% 3 4
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $10,000 0.7% 1 2
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $9,500 0.7% 1 5
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $9,000 0.7% 1 4
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $8,500 0.6% 2 5
Pharmaceuticals Health $7,500 0.6% 5 6
Renewable energy Energy and natural resources $7,000 0.5% 3 3
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $2,100 0.2% 1 1
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $382,783 28.7% 99 207
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $324,900 Not applicable 117 163
Base the shares are taken over $1,334,383 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,659,283

Spent supporting Don Bacon

Committees itemized $1,209,023 in independent spending supporting Don Bacon. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $65,068 and committees not yet categorized account for $1,143,955.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $65,068 5.4% 1 3
Committees not yet categorized $1,143,955 94.6% 8 737
Base the shares are taken over $1,209,023 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,209,023

Spent opposing Don Bacon

Committees itemized $3,610,154 in independent spending opposing Don Bacon. $1,588,016 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $2,022,138, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $2,022,138 and committees not yet categorized account for $0.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $1,974,073 97.6% 1 20
Environmental advocacy Ideological and single-issue $48,066 2.4% 1 3
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $1,588,016 Not applicable 1 31
Base the shares are taken over $2,022,138 100%
Itemized total for this direction $3,610,154

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$181,150
Across 14 notices, received Apr 23, 2022 to Nov 4, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 5, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Don Bacon's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 5, 2022 $12,400 7 Nov 3 to Nov 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 3, 2022 $11,800 7 Nov 1 to Nov 2, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2022 $12,000 9 Oct 30 to Oct 31, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 30, 2022 $3,900 2 Oct 28 to Oct 28, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022 $5,500 4 Oct 26 to Oct 26, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022 $20,350 10 Oct 26 to Oct 27, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022 $34,000 14 Oct 24 to Oct 25, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 22, 2022 $3,000 2 Oct 20 to Oct 21, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 8, 2022 $22,000 11 May 6 to May 7, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
May 6, 2022 $17,000 9 May 4 to May 5, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 14 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,661,769 of the $2,220,699 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 2,921 itemized contributions.

From Nebraska

$604,423
36.5% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$1,050,246
63.5% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Nebraska is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,646,369 2,914 99.5%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $8,300 4 0.5%
Not placedContributions the FEC could not attribute to a place. They are reported here and are never assigned to a state or counted in the in-state and out-of-state split. $7,100 3 Not counted

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 49 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Nebraska this campaign's state $604,423
  • Texas $153,673
  • California $143,845
  • New York $126,687
  • Florida $105,427
  • Virginia $68,720
  • Illinois $53,514
  • Massachusetts $36,613
  • District of Columbia $30,306
  • Michigan $29,341
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Nebraska this campaign's state $604,423 972 36.5%
Texas $153,673 231 9.3%
California $143,845 339 8.7%
New York $126,687 94 7.7%
Florida $105,427 205 6.4%
Virginia $68,720 142 4.2%
Illinois $53,514 139 3.2%
Massachusetts $36,613 30 2.2%
District of Columbia $30,306 34 1.8%
Michigan $29,341 127 1.8%
New Jersey $27,800 21 1.7%
Nevada $26,154 53 1.6%
Connecticut $23,975 27 1.4%
Arkansas $18,900 8 1.1%
Arizona $18,207 38 1.1%
Colorado $16,867 76 1.0%
Pennsylvania $15,992 18 1.0%
Maryland $14,272 25 0.9%
Georgia $13,305 13 0.8%
Missouri $11,800 11 0.7%
Louisiana $10,025 9 0.6%
Tennessee $9,950 6 0.6%
Utah $9,050 5 0.5%
Puerto Rico $8,300 4 0.5%
Minnesota $7,677 49 0.5%
North Carolina $7,250 8 0.4%
Not reported not placed $7,100 3 Not counted
Washington $6,085 39 0.4%
Oklahoma $5,966 23 0.4%
Alaska $5,700 2 0.3%
Kansas $5,439 43 0.3%
Ohio $5,367 57 0.3%
Wisconsin $5,025 7 0.3%
South Carolina $4,900 3 0.3%
North Dakota $4,500 7 0.3%
West Virginia $4,000 4 0.2%
New Hampshire $3,500 5 0.2%
Iowa $3,250 5 0.2%
Indiana $2,693 7 0.2%
Rhode Island $1,500 2 0.1%
New Mexico $1,000 1 0.1%
Mississippi $850 4 0.1%
Oregon $779 3 <0.1%
Delaware $500 1 <0.1%
Wyoming $500 1 <0.1%
Alabama $475 10 <0.1%
South Dakota $313 8 <0.1%
Idaho $204 1 <0.1%
Hawaii $50 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,654,669 2,918 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

  • $7,100 could not be attributed to a place and is left out of the in-state and out-of-state figures rather than assigned to a state.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Nebraska, 2022 cycle: 7 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $3,919,223
  • Cohort median $1,758,459
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nebraska, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,919,223
Lowest in the cohort$12,131
25th percentile$784,947
Median$1,758,459
75th percentile$3,409,926
Highest in the cohort$3,919,223
Campaigns counted 7

6 of the 7 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 86th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 42.5%
  • Cohort median 22.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nebraska, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 42.5%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile1.5%
Median22.0%
75th percentile42.5%
Highest in the cohort69.5%
Campaigns counted 7

5 of the 7 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 71th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $14,236
  • Cohort median $6,872
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nebraska, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $14,236
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$6,872
75th percentile$53,388
Highest in the cohort$914,536
Campaigns counted 7

4 of the 7 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 57th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $1,209,023
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nebraska, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,209,023
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$109,555
Highest in the cohort$1,209,023
Campaigns counted 7

6 of the 7 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 86th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $3,610,154
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Nebraska, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,610,154
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$1,949,835
Highest in the cohort$3,610,154
Campaigns counted 7

6 of the 7 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 86th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.