Home › Indiana › Elections 2022 › Larry Buchson

Larry Buchson

Republican candidate · 2022 general election · Indiana

LB

Larry Buchson

Republican

Races

Campaign finance

FEC data through Dec 31, 2022. Covering the 2022 two-year cycle only.

The 2022 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$1,428,441
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$329,515
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,078,630
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,158,104
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$477,257
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $1,428,441 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2022 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $329,515 23.1%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,078,630 75.5%
Party committee contributions $0 0.0%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $20,297 1.4%
Total receipts $1,428,441 100%

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Dec 31, 2022 for the 2022 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2022 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $477,257
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $1,299
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $7,700
Contributions refunded to committees $0
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $16,812
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $0
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $1,400,444 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans $0 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $7,700 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00468256, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what 30G 2022 reported and what YE 2022 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. 30G 2022 reported through Nov 28, 2022 and YE 2022 through Dec 31, 2022.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00468256
Measure 30G 2022Reported through Nov 28, 2022 YE 2022Reported through Dec 31, 2022 Change
Cash on hand at period end $508,791 $477,257 Down $31,533
Debts owed by the committee $28,024 $1,299 Down $26,725
Contribution refunds in the period $0 $0 No change

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $477,257 set beside the $43,558 this campaign spent during YE 2022, through Dec 31, 2022, which is 11.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Larry Buchson. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$60,985
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

Spent opposing

$0
Independent expenditures in the 2022 cycle

What the money was spent on

These spending categories were produced by taxonomy spend-1.2 and the current rules are spend-1.3, so they are withheld until this record is refreshed.

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 50 of 277 shown $1,099,322 total · $465,900 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 ELI LILLY AND COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00082792 $12,500 1.1% 5 Sep 27, 2022
2 AMERICAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00000422 $10,000 0.9% 5 Aug 23, 2022
3 AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC) C00004275 $10,000 0.9% 3 Oct 12, 2022
4 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ORAL AND MAXILLOFACIAL SURGEONS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00005660 $10,000 0.9% 2 Aug 23, 2022
5 NCTA - THE INTERNET & TELEVISION ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NCTAPAC) C00010082 $10,000 0.9% 2 Sep 12, 2022
6 AMERICAN PHYSICAL THERAPY ASSOCIATION PHYSICAL THERAPY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (PT-PAC) C00012880 $10,000 0.9% 6 Sep 12, 2022
7 ENGINEERS POLITICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE (EPEC)/INTERNATIONAL UNION OF OPERATING ENGINEERS C00029504 $10,000 0.9% 2 Aug 15, 2022
8 NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00030718 $10,000 0.9% 3 Aug 11, 2022
9 NATIONAL TURKEY FEDERATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITEE/TURPAC C00076182 $10,000 0.9% 2 Oct 18, 2022
10 AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00106146 $10,000 0.9% 3 Sep 16, 2022
11 AT&T INC. EMPLOYEE FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AT&T EMPLOYEE FEDERAL PAC) C00109017 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 21, 2022
12 NATIONAL EMERGENCY MEDICINE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE / AMERICAN COLLEGE OF EMERGENCY PHYSICIANS C00140061 $10,000 0.9% 4 Apr 20, 2022
13 NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144766 $10,000 0.9% 3 Aug 30, 2022
14 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF OPHTHALMOLOGY INC POLITICAL COMMITTEE (OPHTHPAC) C00196246 $10,000 0.9% 3 Oct 19, 2022
15 KOCH INDUSTRIES, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (KOCHPAC) C00236489 $10,000 0.9% 4 Sep 14, 2022
16 AMERICAN SOCIETY OF PLASTIC SURGEONS PLASTYPAC C00249342 $10,000 0.9% 2 Oct 13, 2022
17 AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ANESTHESIOLOGISTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ASA PAC) C00255752 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 11, 2022
18 THE HOME DEPOT INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00284885 $10,000 0.9% 2 Aug 31, 2022
19 SOCIETY OF THORACIC SURGEONS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00325936 $10,000 0.9% 2 Nov 10, 2021
20 POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE OF THE AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF ORTHOPAEDIC SURGEONS--PAC OF AAOS C00343137 $10,000 0.9% 4 Oct 18, 2022
21 AMERICAN COLLEGE OF RADIOLOGY ASSOCIATION PAC C00343459 $10,000 0.9% 2 Jun 7, 2021
22 AMERICAN SOCIETY OF INTERVENTIONAL PAIN PHYSICIAN PAC C00351197 $10,000 0.9% 2 Apr 28, 2022
23 AMERICAN COLLEGE OF CARDIOLOGY PAC (HEARTPAC) C00375360 $10,000 0.9% 4 Sep 29, 2022
24 AMERICAN COLLEGE OF SURGEONS PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATION PAC C00382424 $10,000 0.9% 5 Nov 2, 2022
25 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NEUROLOGICAL SURGEONS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (NEUROSURGERYPAC) C00413955 $10,000 0.9% 2 Mar 3, 2022
26 CHARTER COMMUNICATIONS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00426775 $10,000 0.9% 2 Aug 2, 2022
27 MAJORITY COMMITTEE PAC--MC PAC C00428052 $10,000 0.9% 2 Apr 27, 2022
28 CMR POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00469429 $10,000 0.9% 4 May 20, 2022
29 AKSM UROLOGY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE 'AKSM UROLOGY PAC' C00489419 $10,000 0.9% 2 Aug 8, 2022
30 TOYOTA MOTOR NORTH AMERICA, INC POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (TOYOTA/LEXUS PAC) C00542365 $10,000 0.9% 4 Dec 3, 2021
31 HALL RENDER KILLIAN HEATH & LYMAN PC EMPLOYEE PAC AKA HALLWAY PAC FEDERAL C00552083 $10,000 0.9% 2 May 25, 2022
32 ALUMINUM ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE 'ALUMINUM PAC' C00570606 $10,000 0.9% 2 Jul 14, 2022
33 COLLEGE OF AMERICAN PATHOLOGISTS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00274944 $9,500 0.9% 4 Mar 31, 2022
34 BRISTOL-MYERS SQUIBB COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (BMS PAC) C00035675 $9,000 0.8% 6 Sep 25, 2022
35 EDWARDS LIFESCIENCES POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (A.K.A. EDWARDS PAC) C00411900 $9,000 0.8% 3 Nov 10, 2022
36 ALKERMES INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00525063 $8,500 0.8% 4 Jul 7, 2022
37 PFIZER INC. PAC C00016683 $8,000 0.7% 4 Dec 13, 2021
38 SANOFI US SERVICES INC. EMPLOYEES' POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00144345 $8,000 0.7% 5 Jun 25, 2022
39 AMGEN INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00251876 $8,000 0.7% 5 Jun 17, 2022
40 DAVITA INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DAPAC) C00340943 $8,000 0.7% 5 Oct 24, 2022
41 AMERICAN ISRAEL PUBLIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00797670 $7,900 0.7% 2 Jul 20, 2022
42 ABBOTT LABORATORIES EMPLOYEE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00040279 $7,500 0.7% 2 Sep 26, 2022
43 DUKE ENERGY CORPORATION PAC C00083535 $7,500 0.7% 4 Sep 16, 2022
44 VALERO ENERGY CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE C00109546 $7,500 0.7% 2 Jun 23, 2022
45 ELEVANCE HEALTH, INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (ELEVANCE HEALTH PAC) C00197228 $7,500 0.7% 3 Apr 6, 2022
46 COMCAST CORPORATION & NBCUNIVERSAL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE - FEDERAL C00248716 $7,500 0.7% 2 Sep 21, 2022
47 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF CLINICAL UROLOGISTS PAC (UROPAC) C00273003 $7,500 0.7% 2 Oct 27, 2022
48 ZENECA INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AZPAC) C00279455 $7,500 0.7% 4 Mar 22, 2022
49 AMERICAN ACADEMY OF DERMATOLOGY ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (SKINPAC) C00359539 $7,500 0.7% 3 Mar 9, 2022
50 FRIENDS OF COMMUNITY ONCOLOGY PAC C00383976 $7,500 0.7% 2 Jul 14, 2022
Showing 1 to 50 of 277 committees
1 2 3 … 6 Next

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Larry Buchson

1 organization shown $60,985 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 American Leadership PAC C00824292 $60,985 100.0% 2 Oct 19, 2022

Opposing Larry Buchson

No opposing independent expenditures are reported for this cycle.

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Larry Buchson and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Larry Buchson

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Direct mail $31,327 51.4% 1
Phone calls and text messages $29,659 48.6% 1
Classified $60,985 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $0 0.0%
Total independent spending $60,985 100% 2

Opposing Larry Buchson

No independent expenditures in this direction are reported for this cycle.

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2022 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Larry Buchson

Committees itemized $1,099,322 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $517,400 47.1% 141 264
Trade association PACs $220,022 20.0% 59 94
Membership organization PACs $176,900 16.1% 32 83
Non-connected committees $115,000 10.5% 30 48
Leadership PACs $33,000 3.0% 5 10
Labor union PACs $23,000 2.1% 5 6
Other candidates' committees $6,000 0.5% 3 3
Corporations without capital stock $5,000 0.5% 1 3
Cooperative PACs $3,000 0.3% 1 1
Itemized total for this direction $1,099,322

Spent supporting Larry Buchson

Committees itemized $60,985 in independent spending supporting Larry Buchson.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $60,985 100.0% 1 2
Itemized total for this direction $60,985

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Larry Buchson

Committees itemized $1,099,322 in contributions to this campaign. $39,000 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,060,322, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $826,322 and committees not yet categorized account for $234,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Physicians and medical specialties Health $243,000 22.9% 37 99
Pharmaceuticals Health $185,000 17.4% 39 95
Telecommunications Communications and technology $37,000 3.5% 7 13
Construction Construction $31,000 2.9% 9 14
Automotive Transportation $28,022 2.6% 8 13
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $28,000 2.6% 9 11
Technology Communications and technology $27,000 2.5% 9 14
Health insurance Health $26,500 2.5% 6 12
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $22,500 2.1% 8 14
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $21,000 2.0% 7 8
Building trades unions Labor $20,000 1.9% 3 4
Defense Defense $19,500 1.8% 6 13
Food and beverage Agriculture $18,500 1.7% 3 6
Agribusiness Agriculture $18,000 1.7% 4 5
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $17,900 1.7% 4 9
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $15,000 1.4% 6 9
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $14,500 1.4% 4 6
Mining Energy and natural resources $13,000 1.2% 4 6
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $12,500 1.2% 2 4
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $10,000 0.9% 1 4
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $7,900 0.7% 1 2
Air transport Transportation $7,500 0.7% 2 3
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $2,000 0.2% 2 2
Transportation unions Labor $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $234,000 22.1% 87 132
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $39,000 Not applicable 8 13
Base the shares are taken over $1,060,322 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,099,322

Spent supporting Larry Buchson

Committees itemized $60,985 in independent spending supporting Larry Buchson. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $0 and committees not yet categorized account for $60,985.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2022 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Committees not yet categorized $60,985 100.0% 1 2
Base the shares are taken over $60,985 100%
Itemized total for this direction $60,985

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$111,100
Across 16 notices, received Apr 15, 2022 to Nov 4, 2022

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Nov 4, 2022. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Larry Buchson's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2022 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Nov 4, 2022 $2,500 1 Nov 4 to Nov 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 4, 2022 $4,000 2 Nov 4 to Nov 4, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 3, 2022 $1,000 1 Nov 3 to Nov 3, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 2, 2022 $14,500 5 Nov 2 to Nov 2, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 2, 2022 $5,000 1 Nov 2 to Nov 2, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Nov 1, 2022 $5,000 1 Nov 1 to Nov 1, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 28, 2022 $20,000 9 Oct 27 to Oct 27, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 26, 2022 $1,000 1 Oct 26 to Oct 26, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Oct 22, 2022 $2,900 1 Oct 21 to Oct 21, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 30, 2022 $9,400 4 Apr 29 to Apr 29, 2022 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

The 10 most recent notices of 16 are listed. The amount and count above cover all of them.

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $323,409 of the $346,327 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 287 itemized contributions.

From Indiana

$140,165
43.3% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$183,244
56.7% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Indiana is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2022 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $323,409 287 100.0%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 23 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Indiana this campaign's state $140,165
  • New York $52,750
  • District of Columbia $29,144
  • Virginia $28,650
  • Illinois $13,700
  • North Carolina $9,300
  • California $8,400
  • Kentucky $6,050
  • Ohio $6,050
  • Utah $5,800
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2022 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Indiana this campaign's state $140,165 146 43.3%
New York $52,750 29 16.3%
District of Columbia $29,144 31 9.0%
Virginia $28,650 32 8.9%
Illinois $13,700 4 4.2%
North Carolina $9,300 8 2.9%
California $8,400 6 2.6%
Kentucky $6,050 3 1.9%
Ohio $6,050 3 1.9%
Utah $5,800 3 1.8%
Colorado $5,500 3 1.7%
Texas $4,650 4 1.4%
New Jersey $3,500 3 1.1%
Idaho $1,500 1 0.5%
Arizona $1,000 2 0.3%
Florida $1,000 1 0.3%
Louisiana $1,000 1 0.3%
Pennsylvania $1,000 1 0.3%
Tennessee $1,000 1 0.3%
Washington $1,000 1 0.3%
Wisconsin $1,000 1 0.3%
Maryland $750 2 0.2%
Minnesota $500 1 0.2%
Reported with a place $323,409 287 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle: 23 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $1,428,441
  • Cohort median $527,296
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $1,428,441
Lowest in the cohort$225
25th percentile$103,660
Median$527,296
75th percentile$2,281,639
Highest in the cohort$10,976,446
Campaigns counted 23

15 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 65th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 75.5%
  • Cohort median 20.2%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 75.5%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile1.7%
Median20.2%
75th percentile36.8%
Highest in the cohort83.8%
Campaigns counted 23

21 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 91th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $477,257
  • Cohort median $24,160
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $477,257
Lowest in the cohort-$8,364
25th percentile$524
Median$24,160
75th percentile$477,257
Highest in the cohort$3,736,895
Campaigns counted 23

17 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 74th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $60,985
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $60,985
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$66,825
Highest in the cohort$838,292
Campaigns counted 23

16 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 70th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $0
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Indiana, 2022 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $0
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$5,170,207
Campaigns counted 23

0 of the 23 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 0th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2022 two-year cycle only.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.