WORKING AMERICA
FEC committee C90011156. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.
Registration
A person or group that files independent expenditures without being a political committee. This spending is not coordinated with any campaign.
| FEC committee ID | C90011156 |
|---|---|
| Reported name | WORKING AMERICANames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it. |
| Committee type | Independent-expenditure filer I |
| Designation | Unauthorized U |
| Party affiliation | None reported |
| Connected organization | None reported This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee. |
| Registration read from | The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle |
| Registration date | Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it. |
| FEC record | Committee C90011156 at FEC.gov ↗ |
Who runs this committee, and what it advances
| Kind of committee | Non-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement. |
|---|---|
| Interest advanced | Industrial unions Labor Categorized by hand from the committee's filings and its recorded recipients. The filing establishes the committee's identity; the interest is a human judgement. Source: Curated by hand from the committee's filings. Read the source ↗ |
What this committee raised and spent on itself
These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.
Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.
What it raised
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Contributions received Before refunds | $30,000 |
Its own totals for candidate activity
These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.
As the committee reported it
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split | $11,188,075 |
Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: Total receipts, From individuals, From individuals, itemized, From individuals, unitemized, From other political committees, From party committees, From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Total loans, Transfers in from affiliated committees, Other receipts, Total disbursements, Operating expenditures, Other disbursements, Operating expenditures, net of offsets, Transfers out to affiliated committees, Loan repayments to the candidate, Other loan repayments, Total loan repayments, Cash on hand at the end of the period, Cash on hand at the start of the period, Debts the committee owes, Debts owed to the committee, Contributions refunded, Refunded to individuals, Refunded to other political committees, Refunded to party committees, Contributions net of refunds, Contributions to federal candidates, Coordinated party expenditures. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.
What this committee did in the 2024 cycle
Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.
| Kind of activity | Amount | Candidates | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Independent spending supporting candidates | $1,893,425 | 51 | 462 |
| Independent spending opposing candidates | $261,862 | 3 | 11 |
| Distinct candidates involved | No combined total | 54 |
Every recipient
Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.
MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.
Every candidate below has a recorded party, office, and state, so no filter hides rows for missing data.
| Rank | Candidate | Activity | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sherrod Brown S6OH00163 | Independent spending supporting | Senate | Democratic | OH | $334,055 | 17.6% | 10 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 2 | Robert P. Casey, Jr. S6PA00217 | Independent spending supporting | Senate | Democratic | PA | $283,886 | 15.0% | 23 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 3 | Elissa Slotkin S4MI00470 | Independent spending supporting | Senate | Democratic | MI | $232,262 | 12.3% | 16 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 4 | Tammy Baldwin S2WI00219 | Independent spending supporting | Senate | Democratic | WI | $222,889 | 11.8% | 18 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 5 | Jacky Rosen H6NV03139 | Independent spending supporting | House district 3 | Democratic | NV | $72,897 | 3.9% | 9 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 6 | Dan Osborn S4NE00207 | Independent spending supporting | Senate | Independent | NE | $41,747 | 2.2% | 3 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 7 | Jon Tester S6MT00162 | Independent spending supporting | Senate | Democratic | MT | $35,745 | 1.9% | 7 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 8 | Chris Pappas H8NH01210 | Independent spending supporting | House district 1 | Democratic | NH | $19,073 | 1.0% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 9 | Christina Bohannan H2IA02111 | Independent spending supporting | House district 2 | Democratic | IA | $18,380 | 1.0% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 10 | Kim Schrier H8WA08189 | Independent spending supporting | House district 8 | Democratic | WA | $18,020 | 1.0% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 11 | Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 | Independent spending supporting | House district 3 | Democratic | NY | $17,757 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 12 | Eugene Simon Vindman H4VA07234 | Independent spending supporting | House district 7 | Democratic | VA | $17,722 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 13 | Val T. Hoyle H2OR04095 | Independent spending supporting | House district 4 | Democratic | OR | $17,615 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 14 | Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 | Independent spending supporting | House district 3 | Democratic | WA | $17,579 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 15 | Dave Min H4CA47085 | Independent spending supporting | House district 47 | Democratic | CA | $17,472 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 16 | Laura Gillen H2NY04244 | Independent spending supporting | House district 4 | Democratic | NY | $17,454 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Jan 30, 2023 |
| 17 | Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 | Independent spending supporting | House district 13 | Democratic | OH | $17,364 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 18 | Mike Levin H8CA49058 | Independent spending supporting | House district 49 | Democratic | CA | $17,345 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 19 | Marcy Kaptur H2OH09031 | Independent spending supporting | House district 9 | Democratic | OH | $17,254 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 20 | Greg Landsman H2OH01194 | Independent spending supporting | House district 1 | Democratic | OH | $17,246 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 21 | Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 | Independent spending supporting | House district 5 | Democratic | OR | $17,098 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 22 | Will Rollins H2CA42205 | Independent spending supporting | House district 42 | Democratic | CA | $17,038 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 23 | George Whitesides H4CA27111 | Independent spending supporting | House district 27 | Democratic | CA | $16,901 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 24 | Tony Vargas H2NE02132 | Independent spending supporting | House district 2 | Democratic | NE | $16,887 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 25 | Patrick Ryan H8NY19223 | Independent spending supporting | House district 19 | Democratic | NY | $16,846 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 26 | Yadira Caraveo H2CO08020 | Independent spending supporting | House district 8 | Democratic | CO | $16,771 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 27 | John W. Mannion H4NY22085 | Independent spending supporting | House district 22 | Democratic | NY | $16,590 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 28 | Andrea Salinas H2OR06066 | Independent spending supporting | House district 6 | Democratic | OR | $16,527 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 29 | Josh Riley H8NY22177 | Independent spending supporting | House district 22 | Democratic | NY | $16,458 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 30 | Janelle Stelson H4PA10104 | Independent spending supporting | House district 10 | Democratic | PA | $16,321 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 31 | Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 | Independent spending supporting | House district 2 | Democratic | NC | $16,317 | 0.9% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 32 | Susie Lee H6NV04020 | Independent spending supporting | House district 4 | Democratic | NV | $16,055 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 33 | Dina Titus H8NV03036 | Independent spending supporting | House district 3 | Democratic | NV | $16,046 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 34 | Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 | Independent spending supporting | House district 1 | Democratic | IN | $15,916 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 35 | Michelle Vallejo H2TX15203 | Independent spending supporting | House district 15 | Democratic | TX | $15,686 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 36 | Matt Cartwright H2PA17079 | Independent spending supporting | House district 17 | Democratic | PA | $15,671 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 37 | Christopher R. Deluzio H2PA17103 | Independent spending supporting | House district 17 | Democratic | PA | $15,626 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 38 | Mondaire Jones H0NY17174 | Independent spending supporting | House district 17 | Democratic | NY | $15,611 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 39 | Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 | Independent spending supporting | House district 2 | Democratic | NM | $15,595 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 40 | Jared F. Golden H8ME02185 | Independent spending supporting | House district 2 | Democratic | ME | $15,422 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 41 | Derek Tran H4CA45170 | Independent spending supporting | House district 45 | Democratic | CA | $15,166 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 42 | Adam Gray H2CA13115 | Independent spending supporting | House district 13 | Democratic | CA | $15,047 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 43 | Angie Craig H6MN02131 | Independent spending supporting | House district 2 | Democratic | MN | $14,948 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 44 | Vicente Gonzalez H6TX15162 | Independent spending supporting | House district 15 | Democratic | TX | $14,858 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 45 | Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 | Independent spending supporting | House district 3 | Democratic | MI | $14,782 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 46 | Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 | Independent spending supporting | House district 8 | Democratic | MI | $14,712 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 47 | Rudy Salas H2CA21233 | Independent spending supporting | House district 21 | Democratic | CA | $14,490 | 0.8% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 48 | Jahana Hayes H8CT05245 | Independent spending supporting | House district 5 | Democratic | CT | $5,539 | 0.3% | 4 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 49 | Sharice Davids H8KS03155 | Independent spending supporting | House district 3 | Democratic | KS | $4,569 | 0.2% | 5 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 50 | Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 | Independent spending supporting | House district 17 | Democratic | IL | $167 | 0.0% | 5 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
Independent spending supporting candidates
Independent expenditures advocating for these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below, and it is never added to what a candidate raised.
| Rank | Candidate | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sherrod Brown S6OH00163 | Senate | Democratic | OH | $334,055 | 17.6% | 10 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 2 | Robert P. Casey, Jr. S6PA00217 | Senate | Democratic | PA | $283,886 | 15.0% | 23 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 3 | Elissa Slotkin S4MI00470 | Senate | Democratic | MI | $232,262 | 12.3% | 16 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 4 | Tammy Baldwin S2WI00219 | Senate | Democratic | WI | $222,889 | 11.8% | 18 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 5 | Jacky Rosen H6NV03139 | House district 3 | Democratic | NV | $72,897 | 3.9% | 9 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 6 | Dan Osborn S4NE00207 | Senate | Independent | NE | $41,747 | 2.2% | 3 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 7 | Jon Tester S6MT00162 | Senate | Democratic | MT | $35,745 | 1.9% | 7 | Oct 30, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 8 | Chris Pappas H8NH01210 | House district 1 | Democratic | NH | $19,073 | 1.0% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 9 | Christina Bohannan H2IA02111 | House district 2 | Democratic | IA | $18,380 | 1.0% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 10 | Kim Schrier H8WA08189 | House district 8 | Democratic | WA | $18,020 | 1.0% | 9 | Nov 1, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
Independent spending opposing candidates
Independent expenditures advocating against these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below. Money spent against a candidate is not money that candidate raised, and the two are never combined.
| Rank | Candidate | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bernie Moreno S4OH00192 | Senate | Republican | OH | $135,000 | 51.6% | 2 | Sep 24, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 2 | Michael J. Rogers S4MI00595 | Senate | Republican | MI | $126,263 | 48.2% | 5 | Oct 22, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
| 3 | David McCormick S2PA00661 | Senate | Republican | PA | $598 | 0.2% | 4 | Oct 22, 2024 | 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024 |
How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed
Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.
Independent spending supporting candidates
$1,893,425 across 51 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.
By the recipient's party
| Party | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Democratic | $1,851,678 | 97.8% | 50 |
| Independent | $41,747 | 2.2% | 1 |
| Total | $1,893,425 | 100% |
By office and chamber
| Office | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Senate | $1,150,585 | 60.8% | 6 |
| House | $742,840 | 39.2% | 45 |
| Total | $1,893,425 | 100% |
By the candidate's state
Top 12 of 25 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.
| State | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| OH | $385,920 | 20.4% | 4 |
| PA | $331,504 | 17.5% | 4 |
| MI | $261,757 | 13.8% | 3 |
| WI | $222,889 | 11.8% | 1 |
| CA | $113,457 | 6.0% | 7 |
| NV | $104,998 | 5.5% | 3 |
| NY | $100,715 | 5.3% | 6 |
| NE | $58,634 | 3.1% | 2 |
| OR | $51,240 | 2.7% | 3 |
| MT | $35,745 | 1.9% | 1 |
| WA | $35,599 | 1.9% | 2 |
| TX | $30,544 | 1.6% | 2 |
| Total | $1,893,425 | 100% |
Independent spending opposing candidates
$261,862 across 3 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.
By the recipient's party
| Party | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Republican | $261,862 | 100.0% | 3 |
| Total | $261,862 | 100% |
By office and chamber
| Office | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Senate | $261,862 | 100.0% | 3 |
| Total | $261,862 | 100% |
By the candidate's state
| State | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| OH | $135,000 | 51.6% | 1 |
| MI | $126,263 | 48.2% | 1 |
| PA | $598 | 0.2% | 1 |
| Total | $261,862 | 100% |
A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.
Activity over time
Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $1,036,318, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.
Independent spending supporting candidates
$1,893,425 placed by month.
| Month | Amount | Transactions |
|---|---|---|
| Aug 2024 | $29,065 | 14 |
| Sep 2024 | $752,762 | 27 |
| Oct 2024 | $1,036,318 | 378 |
| Nov 2024 | $75,281 | 43 |
| Date not reported | $0 | |
| Total for the cycle | $1,893,425 |
Independent spending opposing candidates
$261,862 placed by month.
| Month | Amount | Transactions |
|---|---|---|
| Aug 2024 | $0 | 0 |
| Sep 2024 | $260,000 | 4 |
| Oct 2024 | $1,862 | 7 |
| Nov 2024 | $0 | 0 |
| Date not reported | $0 | |
| Total for the cycle | $261,862 |
Money moved to and from affiliated committees
A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.
Filings behind these figures
What these numbers mean
- A contribution is not an independent expenditure
- A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
- Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
- This page reads the giving side
- Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
- Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
- These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
- A committee ID is the identity
- Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
- A transfer is not a contribution
- Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
- A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
- An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
- A request for additional information is not a finding
- The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
- A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
- A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.