Federal Election Commission political committee

CONSERVATIVES FOR AMERICAN EXCELLENCE INC.

FEC committee C00835967. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A committee registered to make independent expenditures only, commonly called a Super PAC. It may raise unlimited amounts and spend them independently, and it may not contribute to candidate committees.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00835967
FEC committee ID C00835967
Reported name CONSERVATIVES FOR AMERICAN EXCELLENCE INC.Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type Super PAC (independent expenditures only) O
Designation Unauthorized U
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization None reported This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00835967 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00835967 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Non-connected committees Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue Categorized by hand from the committee's filings and its recorded recipients. The filing establishes the committee's identity; the interest is a human judgement. Source: Curated by hand from the committee's filings. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00835967 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $15,826,399
Contributions received Before refunds $15,734,932
From individuals $6,112,419
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $6,112,414
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $5
From other political committees $9,622,513
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00835967 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $11,667,853
Other disbursements $50,000
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,671,030
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00835967 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $5,151,237
Cash on hand at the start of the period $992,691
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $5,000
Refunded to individuals $0
Refunded to other political committees $5,000
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $15,729,932

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00835967 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $0
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $9,850,356
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Jul 29, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00835967 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Independent spending supporting candidates $5,842,981 19 111
Independent spending opposing candidates $3,643,804 8 38
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 27

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

7 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 27 shown 27 rows across more than one kind of activity
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00835967 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Richard Brattin H2MO04199 Independent spending opposing House district 4 Republican MO $1,213,054 Not available 5 Jul 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2 Sydney Gruters H6FL16141 Independent spending supporting House district 16 Republican FL $1,040,910 Not available 10 Aug 10, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
3 Clay Fuller H0GA14030 Independent spending supporting House district 14 Republican GA $997,896 Not available 16 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 H4FL16179 H4FL16179 Independent spending opposing House district 16 Not reported FL $860,029 Not available 8 Jul 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
5 Mark Teixeira H6TX21301 Independent spending supporting House district 21 Republican TX $632,725 Not available 14 Mar 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 H4FL01247 H4FL01247 Independent spending opposing House district 1 Not reported FL $501,949 Not available 1 Aug 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
7 Chris Gober H6TX10221 Independent spending supporting House district 10 Republican TX $473,788 Not available 14 Mar 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Brent Taylor H6TN09464 Independent spending supporting House district 9 Republican TN $467,582 Not available 2 Jul 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
9 Shawn Harris H4GA14057 Independent spending opposing House district 14 Democratic GA $445,639 Not available 7 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Matt Van Epps H6TN07161 Independent spending supporting House district 7 Republican TN $297,317 Not available 10 Oct 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
11 H6NV02396 H6NV02396 Independent spending supporting House district 2 Not reported NV $273,144 Not available 9 May 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
12 Tom Sell H6TX19206 Independent spending supporting House district 19 Republican TX $255,792 Not available 9 May 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
13 Rhett Marques H6AL01086 Independent spending supporting House district 1 Republican AL $255,006 Not available 1 Jul 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
14 Alexandra Mealer H6TX09140 Independent spending supporting House district 9 Republican TX $245,026 Not available 1 Apr 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
15 Jenny Honeycutt H6SC01334 Independent spending supporting House district 1 Republican SC $234,952 Not available 6 Jun 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
16 H6SC01250 H6SC01250 Independent spending opposing House district 1 Not reported SC $221,269 Not available 3 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
17 David Flippo H4NV04108 Independent spending opposing House district 4 Republican NV $219,266 Not available 8 May 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
18 Joe Strada H6FL11332 Independent spending supporting House district 11 Republican FL $218,209 Not available 5 Aug 19, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
19 H2WA04165 H2WA04165 Independent spending opposing House district 4 Not reported WA $145,598 Not available 4 Jul 31, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
20 Houston Gaines H6GA10175 Independent spending supporting House district 10 Republican GA $107,435 Not available 2 May 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
21 H6SD01109 H6SD01109 Independent spending supporting House district 1 Not reported SD $65,629 Not available 1 May 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
22 Chris Mcgowan H6IA04167 Independent spending supporting House district 4 Republican IA $59,980 Not available 1 May 20, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
23 Jimmy Patronis H6FL01390 Independent spending supporting House district 1 Republican FL $59,057 Not available 2 Jan 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
24 Ralph Alvarado H6KY06192 Independent spending supporting House district 6 Republican KY $58,500 Not available 2 May 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
25 James Kingston H6GA01109 Independent spending supporting House district 1 Republican GA $50,564 Not available 1 Apr 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
26 Amanda Mckinney H6WA04216 Independent spending supporting House district 4 Republican WA $49,468 Not available 5 Aug 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
27 H6GA14193 H6GA14193 Independent spending opposing House district 14 Not reported GA $37,000 Not available 2 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 24, 2026

Independent spending supporting candidates

Independent expenditures advocating for these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below, and it is never added to what a candidate raised.

Top 10 of 19 shown $5,842,981 total · $4,939,186 shown here
Independent spending supporting candidates by committee C00835967 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Sydney Gruters H6FL16141 House district 16 Republican FL $1,040,910 17.8% 10 Aug 10, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
2 Clay Fuller H0GA14030 House district 14 Republican GA $997,896 17.1% 16 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Mark Teixeira H6TX21301 House district 21 Republican TX $632,725 10.8% 14 Mar 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Chris Gober H6TX10221 House district 10 Republican TX $473,788 8.1% 14 Mar 4, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 Brent Taylor H6TN09464 House district 9 Republican TN $467,582 8.0% 2 Jul 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
6 Matt Van Epps H6TN07161 House district 7 Republican TN $297,317 5.1% 10 Oct 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
7 H6NV02396 H6NV02396 House district 2 Not reported NV $273,144 4.7% 9 May 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Tom Sell H6TX19206 House district 19 Republican TX $255,792 4.4% 9 May 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Rhett Marques H6AL01086 House district 1 Republican AL $255,006 4.4% 1 Jul 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
10 Alexandra Mealer H6TX09140 House district 9 Republican TX $245,026 4.2% 1 Apr 23, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 19 in the complete table →

Independent spending opposing candidates

Independent expenditures advocating against these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below. Money spent against a candidate is not money that candidate raised, and the two are never combined.

All 8 shown $3,643,804 total
Independent spending opposing candidates by committee C00835967 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Richard Brattin H2MO04199 House district 4 Republican MO $1,213,054 33.3% 5 Jul 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2 H4FL16179 H4FL16179 House district 16 Not reported FL $860,029 23.6% 8 Jul 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
3 H4FL01247 H4FL01247 House district 1 Not reported FL $501,949 13.8% 1 Aug 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
4 Shawn Harris H4GA14057 House district 14 Democratic GA $445,639 12.2% 7 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
5 H6SC01250 H6SC01250 House district 1 Not reported SC $221,269 6.1% 3 Jun 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 David Flippo H4NV04108 House district 4 Republican NV $219,266 6.0% 8 May 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 H2WA04165 H2WA04165 House district 4 Not reported WA $145,598 4.0% 4 Jul 31, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
8 H6GA14193 H6GA14193 House district 14 Not reported GA $37,000 1.0% 2 Mar 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 24, 2026

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Independent spending supporting candidates

$5,842,981 across 19 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $5,504,207 94.2% 17
Party not reported $338,774 5.8% 2
Total $5,842,981 100%

By office and chamber

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $5,842,981 100.0% 19
Total $5,842,981 100%

By the candidate's state

Independent spending supporting candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
TX $1,607,331 27.5% 4
FL $1,318,176 22.6% 3
GA $1,155,895 19.8% 3
TN $764,899 13.1% 2
NV $273,144 4.7% 1
AL $255,006 4.4% 1
SC $234,952 4.0% 1
SD $65,629 1.1% 1
IA $59,980 1.0% 1
KY $58,500 1.0% 1
WA $49,468 0.8% 1
Total $5,842,981 100%

Independent spending opposing candidates

$3,643,804 across 8 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Party not reported $1,765,845 48.5% 5
Republican $1,432,320 39.3% 2
Democratic $445,639 12.2% 1
Total $3,643,804 100%

By office and chamber

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $3,643,804 100.0% 8
Total $3,643,804 100%

By the candidate's state

Independent spending opposing candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
FL $1,361,978 37.4% 2
MO $1,213,054 33.3% 1
GA $482,639 13.2% 2
SC $221,269 6.1% 1
NV $219,266 6.0% 1
WA $145,598 4.0% 1
Total $3,643,804 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Jul 29, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $2,218,681, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Independent spending supporting candidates

$5,842,981 placed by month.

Independent spending supporting candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $59,057 2
Sep 2025 $290,896 3
Oct 2025 $6,422 7
Jan 2026 $627,800 3
Feb 2026 $1,218,666 26
Mar 2026 $470,263 20
Apr 2026 $295,590 2
May 2026 $608,160 19
Jun 2026 $234,952 6
Jul 2026 $1,752,524 16
Aug 2026 $278,651 7
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $5,842,981

Independent spending opposing candidates

$3,643,804 placed by month.

Independent spending opposing candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $0 0
Sep 2025 $0 0
Oct 2025 $0 0
Jan 2026 $0 0
Feb 2026 $0 0
Mar 2026 $482,639 9
Apr 2026 $0 0
May 2026 $219,266 8
Jun 2026 $221,269 3
Jul 2026 $2,218,681 17
Aug 2026 $501,949 1
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $3,643,804

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.