Federal Election Commission political committee

JAM PAC

FEC committee C00656777. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

A leadership PAC, not a campaign committee

The FEC registers this committee as a leadership PAC: a committee established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates. It is not that person's authorized campaign committee. Money it raises is not money their campaign raised, and money it gives is not money their campaign gave. Nothing on this page is combined with any campaign total.

The FEC's committee record names Lloyd Smucker as the sponsoring candidate or officeholder. This is not their campaign committee.

Sponsorship the FEC reports for committee C00656777
Sponsoring candidate or officeholder Lloyd Smucker The FEC publishes this as a candidate ID on the committee's own record. MyRepTracker never matches a sponsor by name.
FEC candidate record reported H6PA16320 ↗

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00656777
FEC committee ID C00656777
Reported name JAM PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Leadership PAC D
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization LLOYD SMUCKER This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2024 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00656777 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00656777 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of committee Leadership PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2024 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced None, and none is owed. A leadership PAC, a candidate's own committee, and a party committee are not interest groups: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. MyRepTracker never assigns one.

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Dec 31, 2024. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Aug 20, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00656777 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $206,816
Contributions received Before refunds $82,000
From individuals $10,000
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $10,000
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $0
From other political committees $72,000
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $124,816
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00656777 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $225,774
Other disbursements $10,000
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $20,274
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00656777 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $13,397
Cash on hand at the start of the period $32,355
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $5,000
Refunded to individuals $5,000
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $77,000

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00656777 for the 2024 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $190,500
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2024 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Dec 31, 2024.

Activity by kind for committee C00656777 in the 2024 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $92,500 29 42
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 29

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2024 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Mar 8, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

All 29 shown $92,500 total
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00656777 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 George Logan H2CT05222 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican CT $10,000 10.8% 2 Sep 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican PA $6,500 7.0% 2 Oct 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Kevin Lincoln H4CA09093 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican CA $6,000 6.5% 3 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Robert P. Bresnahan, Jr. H4PA08124 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican PA $6,000 6.5% 2 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Michael Lawler H2NY17162 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Republican NY $5,000 5.4% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Vince Fong H4CA20181 Contribution to the campaign House district 20 Republican CA $5,000 5.4% 1 Jan 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Jeff Hurd H4CO03357 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican CO $5,000 5.4% 1 Jul 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Nick LaLota H2NY01190 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican NY $4,500 4.9% 2 Mar 27, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Tom Barrett H2MI07123 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican MI $3,500 3.8% 2 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Mayra Flores H2TX34113 Contribution to the campaign House district 34 Republican TX $3,500 3.8% 2 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
11 Joe Kent H2WA03100 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican WA $3,500 3.8% 2 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
12 H4OH13153 H4OH13153 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Not reported OH $3,500 3.8% 2 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
13 Yvette Herrell H8NM02156 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NM $3,500 3.8% 2 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
14 Laurie Buckhout H4NC01137 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican NC $3,000 3.2% 2 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
15 Derek Merrin H4OH09169 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican OH $3,000 3.2% 2 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
16 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican IA $2,000 2.2% 1 May 13, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
17 Thomas H. Kean, Jr. H0NJ07261 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NJ $1,500 1.6% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
18 Nancy Mace H0SC01394 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican SC $1,500 1.6% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
19 Monica De La Cruz H0TX15124 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Republican TX $1,500 1.6% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
20 Derrick Van Orden H0WI03175 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican WI $1,500 1.6% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
21 Anthony D’Esposito H2NY04277 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican NY $1,500 1.6% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
22 Marcus J. Molinaro H2NY19127 Contribution to the campaign House district 19 Republican NY $1,500 1.6% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
23 Brandon Williams H2NY22212 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Republican NY $1,500 1.6% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
24 Lori Chavez-DeRemer H2OR05209 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican OR $1,500 1.6% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
25 Scott Perry H2PA04135 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Republican PA $1,500 1.6% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
26 Jennifer A. Kiggans H2VA02064 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican VA $1,500 1.6% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
27 Don Bacon H6NE02125 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NE $1,500 1.6% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
28 Bryan Steil H8WI01156 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican WI $1,500 1.6% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
29 Gabe Evans H4CO08034 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican CO $1,000 1.1% 1 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 29 shown $92,500 total · $55,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00656777 in the 2024 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 George Logan H2CT05222 House district 5 Republican CT $10,000 10.8% 2 Sep 9, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
2 Brian K. Fitzpatrick H6PA08277 House district 8 Republican PA $6,500 7.0% 2 Oct 8, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
3 Kevin Lincoln H4CA09093 House district 9 Republican CA $6,000 6.5% 3 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
4 Robert P. Bresnahan, Jr. H4PA08124 House district 8 Republican PA $6,000 6.5% 2 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
5 Michael Lawler H2NY17162 House district 17 Republican NY $5,000 5.4% 1 Mar 27, 2023 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
6 Vince Fong H4CA20181 House district 20 Republican CA $5,000 5.4% 1 Jan 16, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
7 Jeff Hurd H4CO03357 House district 3 Republican CO $5,000 5.4% 1 Jul 22, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
8 Nick LaLota H2NY01190 House district 1 Republican NY $4,500 4.9% 2 Mar 27, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
9 Tom Barrett H2MI07123 House district 7 Republican MI $3,500 3.8% 2 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
10 Mayra Flores H2TX34113 House district 34 Republican TX $3,500 3.8% 2 Oct 21, 2024 2024 cycle, through Dec 31, 2024
Show all 29 in the complete table →

How the 2024 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$92,500 across 29 candidates in the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $89,000 96.2% 28
Party not reported $3,500 3.8% 1
Total $92,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $92,500 100.0% 29
Total $92,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 18 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
NY $14,000 15.1% 5
PA $14,000 15.1% 3
CA $11,000 11.9% 2
CT $10,000 10.8% 1
OH $6,500 7.0% 2
CO $6,000 6.5% 2
TX $5,000 5.4% 2
MI $3,500 3.8% 1
NM $3,500 3.8% 1
WA $3,500 3.8% 1
NC $3,000 3.2% 1
WI $3,000 3.2% 2
Total $92,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2024 cycle, covering filings through Dec 31, 2024. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $26,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$92,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2024 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Mar 2023 $26,000 15
Nov 2023 $5,000 1
Dec 2023 $15,000 5
Jan 2024 $5,000 1
Mar 2024 $3,000 1
May 2024 $2,000 1
Jun 2024 $4,500 2
Jul 2024 $5,000 1
Aug 2024 $2,000 1
Sep 2024 $10,000 3
Oct 2024 $15,000 11
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $92,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

Transfers out to affiliated committees

$14,394 across 1 transfer this committee reported sending, largest first.

Transfers out reported by committee C00656777 in the 2024 cycle
Date From To Amount Filing
Dec 31, 2023 JAM PAC C00656777 JAM PAC C00656777 $14,394 FEC filing ↗

Transfers in from affiliated committees

$110,419 across 5 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first.

Transfers in reported by committee C00656777 in the 2024 cycle
Date From To Amount Filing
Jun 28, 2023 SMUCKER VICTORY COMMITTEE C00658484 JAM PAC C00656777 $44,420 FEC filing ↗
May 13, 2024 SMUCKER VICTORY COMMITTEE C00658484 JAM PAC C00656777 $39,201 FEC filing ↗
Sep 23, 2024 SMUCKER VICTORY COMMITTEE C00658484 JAM PAC C00656777 $13,950 FEC filing ↗
Nov 25, 2024 SMUCKER VICTORY COMMITTEE C00658484 JAM PAC C00656777 $7,376 FEC filing ↗
Oct 16, 2024 SMUCKER VICTORY COMMITTEE C00658484 JAM PAC C00656777 $5,472 FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2024 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.