Federal Election Commission political committee

AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION - COPE

FEC committee C00032995. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00032995
FEC committee ID C00032995
Reported name AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION - COPENames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION Labor organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00032995 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00032995 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Labor union PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Transportation unions AI categorized Labor This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names AMALGAMATED TRANSIT UNION as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 18, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00032995 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $1,819,773
Contributions received Before refunds $1,787,631
From individuals $1,787,631
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $116,653
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $1,670,978
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $3,442

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00032995 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $1,715,080
Other disbursements $278,199
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $9,382
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00032995 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $451,289
Cash on hand at the start of the period $346,596
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $300
Refunded to individuals $300
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $1,787,331

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00032995 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $1,426,000
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00032995 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $865,250 165 284
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 165

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

11 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 165 shown (page 3) $865,250 total · $135,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00032995 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
101 Sherrod Brown S6OH00163 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic OH $5,000 0.6% 1 Nov 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
102 James Talarico S6TX00479 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic TX $5,000 0.6% 1 Jun 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
103 Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic IL $3,500 0.4% 2 Sep 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
104 Emanuel Cleaver H4MO05234 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic MO $3,500 0.4% 2 Feb 25, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
105 Gabe Amo H4RI01265 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic RI $3,500 0.4% 2 Feb 5, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 20, 2026
106 André Carson H8IN07184 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic IN $3,500 0.4% 2 Jul 1, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
107 Joseph D. Morelle H8NY25105 Contribution to the campaign House district 25 Democratic NY $3,500 0.4% 2 Apr 9, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
108 Luz M. Rivas H4CA29141 Contribution to the campaign House district 29 Democratic CA $3,000 0.3% 3 Feb 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
109 Mark DeSaulnier H0CA10073 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic CA $2,500 0.3% 1 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
110 Rosa L. DeLauro H0CT03072 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic CT $2,500 0.3% 1 May 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
111 Eleanor Holmes Norton H0DC00058 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Democratic DC $2,500 0.3% 1 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jan 25, 2026
112 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic IN $2,500 0.3% 1 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
113 Jared Moskowitz H2FL22171 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic FL $2,500 0.3% 1 Sep 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
114 Robin L. Kelly H2IL02172 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic IL $2,500 0.3% 1 May 7, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 7, 2026
115 Bradley Scott Schneider H2IL10068 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic IL $2,500 0.3% 1 Jun 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
116 Stephen F. Lynch H2MA09072 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic MA $2,500 0.3% 1 Apr 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
117 Valerie P. Foushee H2NC06114 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic NC $2,500 0.3% 1 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
118 Robert Menendez H2NJ08232 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.3% 1 Sep 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
119 Grace Meng H2NY06116 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic NY $2,500 0.3% 1 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
120 Jerrold Nadler H2NY17071 Contribution to the campaign House district 17 Democratic NY $2,500 0.3% 1 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
121 Emilia Strong Sykes H2OH13264 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Democratic OH $2,500 0.3% 1 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
122 Suzanne Bonamici H2OR01133 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic OR $2,500 0.3% 1 Dec 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
123 Val T. Hoyle H2OR04095 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic OR $2,500 0.3% 1 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
124 Yassamin Ansari H4AZ03109 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic AZ $2,500 0.3% 1 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
125 Zoe Lofgren H4CA16049 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Democratic CA $2,500 0.3% 1 Sep 2, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
126 Seth Moulton H4MA06090 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic MA $2,500 0.3% 1 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
127 Wesley Bell H4MO01134 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic MO $2,500 0.3% 1 Mar 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
128 LaMonica McIver H4NJ10176 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.3% 1 Dec 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
129 Bonnie Watson Coleman H4NJ12149 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.3% 1 Mar 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
130 Jennifer L. McClellan H4VA04066 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic VA $2,500 0.3% 1 Jul 22, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
131 Adelita S. Grijalva H6AZ07121 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic AZ $2,500 0.3% 1 Sep 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
132 Doris O. Matsui H6CA05195 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic CA $2,500 0.3% 1 Jun 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
133 Salud O. Carbajal H6CA24303 Contribution to the campaign House district 24 Democratic CA $2,500 0.3% 1 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
134 Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic FL $2,500 0.3% 1 Dec 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
135 Donna Miller H6IL02355 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic IL $2,500 0.3% 1 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
136 H6IL07354 H6IL07354 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Not reported IL $2,500 0.3% 1 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
137 Raja Krishnamoorthi H6IL08147 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic IL $2,500 0.3% 1 Jan 16, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
138 Daniel Biss H6IL09228 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic IL $2,500 0.3% 1 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
139 Josh Gottheimer H6NJ05171 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.3% 1 Apr 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
140 Greg Stanton H8AZ09040 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic AZ $2,500 0.3% 1 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
141 Josh Harder H8CA10126 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic CA $2,500 0.3% 1 Jun 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
142 Sara Jacobs H8CA49074 Contribution to the campaign House district 49 Democratic CA $2,500 0.3% 1 Feb 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
143 Joe Neguse H8CO02160 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic CO $2,500 0.3% 1 Sep 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
144 Brittany Pettersen H8CO07045 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic CO $2,500 0.3% 1 Mar 17, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
145 John B. Larson H8CT01046 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CT $2,500 0.3% 1 Apr 22, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
146 Sean Casten H8IL06139 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic IL $2,500 0.3% 1 Feb 11, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
147 Kim Schrier H8WA08189 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic WA $2,500 0.3% 1 Jul 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
148 Mark Kelly S0AZ00350 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic AZ $2,500 0.3% 1 Mar 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
149 Raphael G. Warnock S0GA00559 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic GA $2,500 0.3% 1 Apr 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
150 Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic AZ $2,500 0.3% 1 Sep 10, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 101 to 150 of 165 recipients
Previous 1 … 2 3 4 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 165 shown $865,250 total · $110,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00032995 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Robert P. Bresnahan, Jr. H4PA08124 House district 8 Republican PA $15,000 1.7% 3 Mar 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Mike McGuire H6CA01269 House district 1 Democratic CA $15,000 1.7% 3 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Daniel Webster H0FL08208 House district 8 Republican FL $10,000 1.2% 2 Jan 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
4 Tracey Mann H0KS01123 House district 1 Republican KS $10,000 1.2% 2 Jan 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
5 Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 House district 3 Democratic MI $10,000 1.2% 3 Jul 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
6 Sam Graves H0MO06073 House district 6 Republican MO $10,000 1.2% 2 Dec 4, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
7 Burgess Owens H0UT04076 House district 4 Republican UT $10,000 1.2% 2 Jan 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Rick Larsen H0WA02080 House district 2 Democratic WA $10,000 1.2% 3 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
9 Marilyn Strickland H0WA10034 House district 10 Democratic WA $10,000 1.2% 3 Jul 15, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
10 Juan Ciscomani H2AZ02360 House district 2 Republican AZ $10,000 1.2% 2 Jan 8, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
Show all 165 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$865,250 across 165 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $670,000 77.4% 137
Republican $151,000 17.5% 17
Party not reported $44,250 5.1% 11
Total $865,250 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $783,750 90.6% 147
Senate $81,500 9.4% 18
Total $865,250 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 36 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $130,000 15.0% 24
NY $82,500 9.5% 14
IL $61,000 7.0% 14
NJ $51,000 5.9% 11
FL $40,000 4.6% 6
MI $40,000 4.6% 4
PA $40,000 4.6% 5
WA $35,000 4.0% 5
MD $27,500 3.2% 5
TX $27,500 3.2% 5
CO $25,000 2.9% 5
MO $24,500 2.8% 5
Total $865,250 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $140,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$865,250 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $5,000 2
Feb 2025 $22,500 8
Mar 2025 $125,000 46
Apr 2025 $23,500 7
May 2025 $42,500 14
Jun 2025 $58,500 20
Jul 2025 $19,000 10
Aug 2025 $2,500 1
Sep 2025 $56,500 24
Oct 2025 $11,000 4
Nov 2025 $12,500 4
Dec 2025 $51,500 18
Jan 2026 $100,000 24
Feb 2026 $28,000 13
Mar 2026 $42,500 13
Apr 2026 $65,000 25
May 2026 $22,750 6
Jun 2026 $140,000 33
Jul 2026 $37,000 12
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $865,250

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.