Federal Election Commission political committee

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PAC

FEC committee C00029447. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00029447
FEC committee ID C00029447
Reported name INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation None reported
Connected organization INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS Labor organization This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00029447 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00029447 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Labor union PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Public sector unions AI categorized Labor This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00029447 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $5,825,288
Contributions received Before refunds $5,812,788
From individuals $5,812,788
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $2,957,225
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $2,855,563
From other political committees $0
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00029447 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $3,769,177
Other disbursements $719,395
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $90,465
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00029447 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $4,468,192
Cash on hand at the start of the period $2,412,082
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $8,868
Refunded to individuals $8,868
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $5,803,920

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00029447 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $2,950,450
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00029447 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $1,328,500 293 513
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 293

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

12 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

50 of 293 shown (page 5) $1,328,500 total · $119,500 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00029447 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
201 Maggie Goodlander H4NH02399 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NH $2,500 0.2% 1 Oct 15, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 19, 2026
202 Donald Norcross H4NJ01084 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.2% 1 Feb 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
203 Herbert C. Conaway, Jr. H4NJ03080 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
204 LaMonica McIver H4NJ10176 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic NJ $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
205 George Latimer H4NY16087 Contribution to the campaign House district 16 Democratic NY $2,500 0.2% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
206 Claudia Tenney H4NY22051 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Republican NY $2,500 0.2% 1 May 6, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
207 Michael A. Rulli H4OH06165 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican OH $2,500 0.2% 1 Feb 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
208 Maxine Dexter H4OR03192 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic OR $2,500 0.2% 1 Feb 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
209 Julie Johnson H4TX32089 Contribution to the campaign House district 32 Democratic TX $2,500 0.2% 1 May 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
210 Doris O. Matsui H6CA05195 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic CA $2,500 0.2% 1 May 6, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
211 Salud O. Carbajal H6CA24303 Contribution to the campaign House district 24 Democratic CA $2,500 0.2% 1 Feb 27, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
212 Jacqui Irwin H6CA26266 Contribution to the campaign House district 26 Democratic CA $2,500 0.2% 1 May 6, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
213 Hilda Solis H6CA38139 Contribution to the campaign House district 38 Democratic CA $2,500 0.2% 1 May 6, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
214 J. Luis Correa H6CA46116 Contribution to the campaign House district 46 Democratic CA $2,500 0.2% 1 Jul 9, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
215 Diana DeGette H6CO01141 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic CO $2,500 0.2% 1 Jan 21, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
216 Kathy Castor H6FL11126 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Democratic FL $2,500 0.2% 1 Jul 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
217 Henry C. "Hank" Johnson, Jr. H6GA04129 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic GA $2,500 0.2% 1 May 6, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
218 H6IL02363 H6IL02363 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Not reported IL $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Mar 31, 2026
219 Raja Krishnamoorthi H6IL08147 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic IL $2,500 0.2% 1 Jan 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
220 H6IL09293 H6IL09293 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Not reported IL $2,500 0.2% 1 Mar 12, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
221 Brent Taylor H6TN09464 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican TN $2,500 0.2% 1 Jun 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
222 André Carson H8IN07184 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic IN $2,500 0.2% 2 Apr 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
223 Jefferson Van Drew H8NJ02166 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican NJ $2,500 0.2% 1 Nov 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
224 Joseph D. Morelle H8NY25105 Contribution to the campaign House district 25 Democratic NY $2,500 0.2% 1 Nov 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
225 Madeleine Dean H8PA04116 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic PA $2,500 0.2% 1 Apr 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
226 Glenn Thompson H8PA05071 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican PA $2,500 0.2% 1 May 6, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
227 Lance Gooden H8TX05144 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican TX $2,500 0.2% 1 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
228 Raphael G. Warnock S0GA00559 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic GA $2,500 0.2% 1 Nov 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
229 Jerry Moran S0KS00091 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican KS $2,500 0.2% 1 Jan 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
230 Elizabeth Warren S2MA00170 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic MA $2,500 0.2% 1 Oct 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
231 Peter Welch S2VT00235 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic VT $2,500 0.2% 1 Nov 25, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
232 Tammy Baldwin S2WI00219 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic WI $2,500 0.2% 1 Nov 19, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
233 Tom Cotton S4AR00103 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican AR $2,500 0.2% 2 Dec 17, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
234 Ruben Gallego S4AZ00139 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic AZ $2,500 0.2% 1 May 21, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
235 Brian Schatz S4HI00136 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic HI $2,500 0.2% 1 May 6, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
236 Jim Banks S4IN00196 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican IN $2,500 0.2% 1 May 6, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
237 Pete Ricketts S6NE00129 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican NE $2,500 0.2% 1 May 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
238 Sheldon Whitehouse S6RI00221 Contribution to the campaign Senate Democratic RI $2,500 0.2% 1 Aug 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
239 Kevin Cramer S8ND00120 Contribution to the campaign Senate Republican ND $2,500 0.2% 1 Sep 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
240 William R. Keating H0MA10082 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic MA $2,000 0.2% 1 Apr 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
241 Lisa C. McClain H0MI10287 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Republican MI $2,000 0.2% 2 Jun 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
242 Teresa Leger Fernandez H0NM03102 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NM $2,000 0.2% 2 Jun 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
243 Eric Swalwell H2CA15094 Contribution to the campaign House district 15 Democratic CA $2,000 0.2% 1 May 1, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
244 Zachary Nunn H2IA03119 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican IA $2,000 0.2% 1 May 1, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
245 Ann Wagner H2MO02102 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican MO $2,000 0.2% 1 Apr 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
246 Abraham J. Hamadeh H4AZ08108 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican AZ $2,000 0.2% 2 Jun 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
247 Sarah McBride H4DE00045 Contribution to the campaign House district 0 Democratic DE $2,000 0.2% 2 Apr 1, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026
248 Mike Bost H4IL12060 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Republican IL $2,000 0.2% 1 Apr 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
249 Johnny Olszewski, Jr. H4MD02232 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic MD $2,000 0.2% 2 Jun 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
250 Jeff Crank H6CO05142 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican CO $2,000 0.2% 2 Jun 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 201 to 250 of 293 recipients
Previous 1 … 4 5 6 Next

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 293 shown $1,328,500 total · $121,000 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00029447 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 James R. Walkinshaw H6VA11066 House district 11 Democratic VA $17,500 1.3% 5 Jul 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
2 David McCormick S2PA00661 Senate Republican PA $15,000 1.1% 3 Mar 18, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Adelita S. Grijalva H6AZ07121 House district 7 Democratic AZ $13,500 1.0% 4 Jun 24, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
4 Jimmy Patronis H6FL01390 House district 1 Republican FL $12,500 0.9% 4 Jul 13, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
5 Lori Trahan H8MA03106 House district 3 Democratic MA $12,500 0.9% 4 Jan 21, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
6 Carlos A. Gimenez H0FL26036 House district 26 Republican FL $10,000 0.8% 3 Oct 8, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
7 Sam Graves H0MO06073 House district 6 Republican MO $10,000 0.8% 2 Aug 12, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Nicole Malliotakis H0NY11078 House district 11 Republican NY $10,000 0.8% 5 May 6, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
9 Nikki Budzinski H2IL13153 House district 13 Democratic IL $10,000 0.8% 2 May 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Eric Sorensen H2IL17147 House district 17 Democratic IL $10,000 0.8% 4 Jun 3, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Show all 293 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$1,328,500 across 293 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Democratic $890,500 67.0% 181
Republican $378,500 28.5% 99
Party not reported $54,500 4.1% 12
Independent $5,000 0.4% 1
Total $1,328,500 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $1,120,500 84.3% 247
Senate $208,000 15.7% 46
Total $1,328,500 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 51 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
CA $184,500 13.9% 42
NY $118,000 8.9% 22
PA $85,000 6.4% 14
OH $78,000 5.9% 12
FL $63,000 4.7% 15
IL $54,000 4.1% 12
VA $53,500 4.0% 8
MA $49,500 3.7% 8
TX $43,500 3.3% 12
NJ $41,000 3.1% 10
CO $36,000 2.7% 7
OR $33,500 2.5% 5
Total $1,328,500 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $192,500, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$1,328,500 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $37,500 17
Feb 2025 $48,500 19
Mar 2025 $47,500 18
Apr 2025 $54,500 21
May 2025 $115,500 47
Jun 2025 $187,000 74
Jul 2025 $42,500 16
Aug 2025 $79,000 26
Sep 2025 $44,500 15
Oct 2025 $74,000 25
Nov 2025 $37,500 18
Dec 2025 $49,000 19
Jan 2026 $42,500 18
Feb 2026 $38,500 13
Mar 2026 $43,000 17
Apr 2026 $81,000 34
May 2026 $192,500 74
Jun 2026 $94,000 34
Jul 2026 $20,000 8
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $1,328,500

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.