AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PAC
FEC committee C00007880. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.
Registration
A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.
| FEC committee ID | C00007880 |
|---|---|
| Reported name | AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS PACNames change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it. |
| Committee type | PAC, qualified Q |
| Designation | Lobbyist or registrant PAC B |
| Party affiliation | None reported |
| Connected organization | AMERICA'S CREDIT UNIONS Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee. |
| Registration read from | The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle |
| Registration date | Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it. |
| FEC record | Committee C00007880 at FEC.gov ↗ |
Who runs this committee, and what it advances
| Kind of committee | Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement. |
|---|---|
| Interest advanced | Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate Categorized by hand from the committee's filings and its recorded recipients. The filing establishes the committee's identity; the interest is a human judgement. Source: Curated by hand from the committee's filings. Read the source ↗ |
What this committee raised and spent on itself
These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Jul 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 1, 2026 reported.
Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.
What it raised
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total receipts | $4,191,964 |
| Contributions received Before refunds | $3,148,593 |
| From individuals | $3,148,593 |
| From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one | $1,537,282 |
| From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC | $1,611,311 |
| From other political committees | $0 |
| From party committees | $0 |
| Total loans | $0 |
| Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money | $927,844 |
| Other receipts | $61,071 |
What it spent
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total disbursements | $3,519,391 |
| Other disbursements | $3,386 |
| Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here | $27,049 |
| Transfers out to affiliated committees | $0 |
| Other loan repayments | $0 |
What it holds, owes, and gave back
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Cash on hand at the end of the period | $1,491,208 |
| Cash on hand at the start of the period | $818,634 |
| Debts the committee owes | $0 |
| Debts owed to the committee | $0 |
| Contributions refunded | $1,000 |
| Refunded to individuals | $1,000 |
| Refunded to other political committees | $0 |
| Refunded to party committees | $0 |
| Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here | $3,147,593 |
Its own totals for candidate activity
These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.
As the committee reported it
| Measure | Amount |
|---|---|
| Contributions to federal candidates | $2,638,500 |
| Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split | $800,000 |
| Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these | $0 |
Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.
What this committee did in the 2026 cycle
Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.
| Kind of activity | Amount | Candidates | Transactions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions to candidates | $1,764,000 | 363 | 662 |
| Independent spending supporting candidates | $500,000 | 1 | 2 |
| Distinct candidates involved | No combined total | 363 |
Every recipient
Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.
MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.
8 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.
| Rank | Candidate | Activity | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 51 | Rudy Yakym III H2IN02295 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | IN | $8,500 | Not available | 3 | Apr 16, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 52 | Ted Lieu H4CA33119 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 33 | Democratic | CA | $8,500 | Not available | 3 | Feb 26, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 53 | Christopher A. Coons S0DE00092 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Democratic | DE | $8,500 | Not available | 2 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Aug 26, 2026 |
| 54 | Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | MI | $8,000 | Not available | 2 | Mar 25, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 55 | Terri A. Sewell H0AL07086 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 7 | Democratic | AL | $7,500 | Not available | 3 | Mar 25, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 56 | Stephanie I. Bice H0OK05205 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 5 | Republican | OK | $7,500 | Not available | 2 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 57 | Mike Ezell H2MS04258 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Republican | MS | $7,500 | Not available | 2 | Feb 26, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 58 | Richard Hudson H2NC08185 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Republican | NC | $7,500 | Not available | 2 | Jun 29, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 59 | Joyce Beatty H2OH03125 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | OH | $7,500 | Not available | 3 | Jul 14, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 60 | Seth Magaziner H2RI02184 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Democratic | RI | $7,500 | Not available | 4 | Feb 26, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Aug 20, 2026 |
| 61 | J. Luis Correa H6CA46116 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 46 | Democratic | CA | $7,500 | Not available | 3 | Feb 26, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 62 | Thomas R. Suozzi H6NY03247 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | NY | $7,500 | Not available | 2 | Feb 26, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 63 | Jim Jordan H6OH04082 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Republican | OH | $7,500 | Not available | 3 | May 4, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 64 | Tom Sell H6TX19206 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 19 | Republican | TX | $7,500 | Not available | 2 | May 6, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 65 | John B. Larson H8CT01046 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Democratic | CT | $7,500 | Not available | 2 | Apr 16, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 66 | Sean Casten H8IL06139 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 6 | Democratic | IL | $7,500 | Not available | 3 | Feb 19, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 67 | Frank Pallone, Jr. H8NJ03073 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | NJ | $7,500 | Not available | 3 | Apr 16, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 68 | Tom Cotton S4AR00103 | Contribution to the campaign | Senate | Republican | AR | $7,500 | Not available | 3 | Feb 26, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 69 | John Garamendi H0CA10149 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 10 | Democratic | CA | $7,000 | Not available | 3 | Feb 26, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 70 | Mike Quigley H0IL05096 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 5 | Democratic | IL | $7,000 | Not available | 4 | Feb 19, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 71 | Max L. Miller H2OH16051 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 16 | Republican | OH | $7,000 | Not available | 2 | Mar 2, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 72 | Warren Davidson H6OH08315 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Republican | OH | $7,000 | Not available | 4 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 73 | Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Democratic | MI | $6,500 | Not available | 4 | Sep 15, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 74 | Diana DeGette H6CO01141 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Democratic | CO | $6,500 | Not available | 4 | Jun 2, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 75 | Mike Kelly H0PA03271 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Republican | PA | $6,000 | Not available | 2 | Mar 30, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 76 | Raul Ruiz H2CA36439 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 36 | Democratic | CA | $6,000 | Not available | 4 | Feb 26, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 77 | Juan Vargas H2CA50026 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 50 | Democratic | CA | $6,000 | Not available | 4 | Feb 26, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 78 | Morgan McGarvey H2KY03206 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | KY | $6,000 | Not available | 4 | Feb 26, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 79 | Mark Alford H2MO04207 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Republican | MO | $6,000 | Not available | 3 | Mar 30, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 80 | Joe Wilson H2SC02059 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | SC | $6,000 | Not available | 4 | Mar 25, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 81 | Mike Haridopolos H4FL08168 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Republican | FL | $6,000 | Not available | 2 | Sep 18, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026 |
| 82 | Donald Norcross H4NJ01084 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Democratic | NJ | $6,000 | Not available | 4 | Mar 30, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 83 | Lloyd Smucker H6PA16320 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 16 | Republican | PA | $6,000 | Not available | 4 | Mar 30, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 84 | Brittany Pettersen H8CO07045 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 7 | Democratic | CO | $6,000 | Not available | 4 | Jun 29, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 85 | Ron Estes H8KS04112 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 4 | Republican | KS | $6,000 | Not available | 2 | Mar 30, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 86 | Bryan Steil H8WI01156 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | WI | $6,000 | Not available | 2 | Jun 29, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026 |
| 87 | Judy Chu H0CA32101 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 32 | Democratic | CA | $5,000 | Not available | 3 | Feb 26, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 88 | Rosa L. DeLauro H0CT03072 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | CT | $5,000 | Not available | 1 | Sep 18, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 89 | Kat Cammack H0FL03175 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Republican | FL | $5,000 | Not available | 2 | Jun 29, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026 |
| 90 | Mary E. Miller H0IL15129 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 15 | Republican | IL | $5,000 | Not available | 2 | Jun 29, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 91 | William R. Keating H0MA10082 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 10 | Democratic | MA | $5,000 | Not available | 1 | Jun 24, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026 |
| 92 | Hillary J. Scholten H0MI03316 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | MI | $5,000 | Not available | 1 | Feb 27, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 93 | Teresa Leger Fernandez H0NM03102 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Democratic | NM | $5,000 | Not available | 1 | Feb 26, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 94 | Andrew R. Garbarino H0NY02234 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 2 | Republican | NY | $5,000 | Not available | 2 | May 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 95 | August Pfluger H0TX11230 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 11 | Republican | TX | $5,000 | Not available | 1 | Feb 19, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 96 | Suzan K. DelBene H0WA08046 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 8 | Democratic | WA | $5,000 | Not available | 2 | Jun 24, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026 |
| 97 | Nicholas J. Begich III H2AK01083 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 1 | Republican | AK | $5,000 | Not available | 2 | May 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026 |
| 98 | Mike Rogers H2AL03032 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 3 | Republican | AL | $5,000 | Not available | 1 | Apr 16, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 99 | Jared Huffman H2CA06259 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 6 | Democratic | CA | $5,000 | Not available | 1 | May 13, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 100 | Kevin Mullin H2CA14162 | Contribution to the campaign | House district 14 | Democratic | CA | $5,000 | Not available | 2 | Jun 10, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
Contributions to candidates
Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.
| Rank | Candidate | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | John Cornyn S2TX00106 | Senate | Republican | TX | $22,500 | 1.3% | 5 | Apr 20, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 2 | Susie Lee H6NV04020 | House district 4 | Democratic | NV | $15,000 | 0.9% | 5 | Mar 30, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 3 | Young Kim H8CA39240 | House district 39 | Republican | CA | $14,000 | 0.8% | 5 | May 22, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 4 | Ashley Hinson H0IA01174 | House district 1 | Republican | IA | $12,500 | 0.7% | 3 | Aug 22, 2025 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 5 | Suzanne Bonamici H2OR01133 | House district 1 | Democratic | OR | $12,500 | 0.7% | 6 | Apr 20, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 6 | Adelita S. Grijalva H6AZ07121 | House district 7 | Democratic | AZ | $12,500 | 0.7% | 3 | Jun 9, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026 |
| 7 | Linda T. Sánchez H2CA39078 | House district 39 | Democratic | CA | $12,000 | 0.7% | 6 | May 22, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 8 | Nikema Williams H0GA05301 | House district 5 | Democratic | GA | $11,500 | 0.7% | 4 | Jun 17, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 9 | Maxine Waters H4CA23011 | House district 23 | Democratic | CA | $11,000 | 0.6% | 3 | Feb 19, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
| 10 | Janelle S. Bynum H4OR05304 | House district 5 | Democratic | OR | $10,500 | 0.6% | 6 | Jun 9, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
Independent spending supporting candidates
Independent expenditures advocating for these candidates. This spending was not coordinated with, received by, or controlled by any of the campaigns below, and it is never added to what a candidate raised.
| Rank | Candidate | Office | Party | State | Amount | Share | Transactions | Latest activity | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Young Kim H8CA39240 | House district 39 | Republican | CA | $500,000 | 100.0% | 2 | Apr 28, 2026 | 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026 |
How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed
Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.
Contributions to candidates
$1,764,000 across 363 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.
By the recipient's party
| Party | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Republican | $862,500 | 48.9% | 173 |
| Democratic | $856,500 | 48.6% | 181 |
| Party not reported | $43,500 | 2.5% | 8 |
| Independent | $1,500 | 0.1% | 1 |
| Total | $1,764,000 | 100% |
By office and chamber
| Office | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| House | $1,615,500 | 91.6% | 334 |
| Senate | $148,500 | 8.4% | 29 |
| Total | $1,764,000 | 100% |
By the candidate's state
Top 12 of 51 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.
| State | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| CA | $238,000 | 13.5% | 47 |
| TX | $134,500 | 7.6% | 34 |
| IL | $92,000 | 5.2% | 20 |
| NY | $84,500 | 4.8% | 20 |
| GA | $77,000 | 4.4% | 13 |
| FL | $71,500 | 4.1% | 16 |
| MI | $71,000 | 4.0% | 11 |
| OH | $56,500 | 3.2% | 13 |
| PA | $51,000 | 2.9% | 11 |
| NC | $49,500 | 2.8% | 10 |
| UT | $45,000 | 2.6% | 5 |
| LA | $42,000 | 2.4% | 7 |
| Total | $1,764,000 | 100% |
Independent spending supporting candidates
$500,000 across 1 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.
By the recipient's party
| Party | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Republican | $500,000 | 100.0% | 1 |
| Total | $500,000 | 100% |
By office and chamber
| Office | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| House | $500,000 | 100.0% | 1 |
| Total | $500,000 | 100% |
By the candidate's state
| State | Amount | Share | Candidates |
|---|---|---|---|
| CA | $500,000 | 100.0% | 1 |
| Total | $500,000 | 100% |
A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.
Activity over time
Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $500,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.
Contributions to candidates
$1,764,000 placed by month.
| Month | Amount | Transactions |
|---|---|---|
| Jan 2025 | $52,000 | 31 |
| Feb 2025 | $216,000 | 88 |
| Mar 2025 | $127,000 | 43 |
| Apr 2025 | $26,500 | 8 |
| May 2025 | $83,500 | 30 |
| Jun 2025 | $178,000 | 78 |
| Jul 2025 | $77,000 | 25 |
| Aug 2025 | $72,500 | 31 |
| Sep 2025 | $126,000 | 49 |
| Oct 2025 | $16,000 | 4 |
| Nov 2025 | $31,500 | 11 |
| Dec 2025 | $71,500 | 28 |
| Jan 2026 | $16,500 | 8 |
| Feb 2026 | $194,500 | 68 |
| Mar 2026 | $88,500 | 38 |
| Apr 2026 | $99,500 | 28 |
| May 2026 | $159,000 | 49 |
| Jun 2026 | $122,000 | 43 |
| Jul 2026 | $6,500 | 2 |
| Date not reported | $0 | |
| Total for the cycle | $1,764,000 |
Independent spending supporting candidates
$500,000 placed by month.
| Month | Amount | Transactions |
|---|---|---|
| Jan 2025 | $0 | 0 |
| Feb 2025 | $0 | 0 |
| Mar 2025 | $0 | 0 |
| Apr 2025 | $0 | 0 |
| May 2025 | $0 | 0 |
| Jun 2025 | $0 | 0 |
| Jul 2025 | $0 | 0 |
| Aug 2025 | $0 | 0 |
| Sep 2025 | $0 | 0 |
| Oct 2025 | $0 | 0 |
| Nov 2025 | $0 | 0 |
| Dec 2025 | $0 | 0 |
| Jan 2026 | $0 | 0 |
| Feb 2026 | $0 | 0 |
| Mar 2026 | $0 | 0 |
| Apr 2026 | $500,000 | 2 |
| May 2026 | $0 | 0 |
| Jun 2026 | $0 | 0 |
| Jul 2026 | $0 | 0 |
| Date not reported | $0 | |
| Total for the cycle | $500,000 |
Money moved to and from affiliated committees
A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.
Transfers in from affiliated committees
$927,841 across 30 transfers this committee reported receiving, largest first. The largest 25 are listed; the total covers all of them.
Filings behind these figures
What these numbers mean
- A contribution is not an independent expenditure
- A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
- Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
- Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
- This page reads the giving side
- Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
- Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
- These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
- A committee ID is the identity
- Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
- A transfer is not a contribution
- Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
- A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
- An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
- A request for additional information is not a finding
- The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
- A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
- A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.
Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.