Federal Election Commission political committee

MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC)

FEC committee C00004812. Which candidates it gave to and spent on, with direct contributions and independent expenditures kept apart.

Registration

A multicandidate political action committee. It may contribute to candidates within federal limits.

Federal Election Commission registration for committee C00004812
FEC committee ID C00004812
Reported name MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (MORPAC)Names change; this page is keyed to the committee ID, so an old name still reaches it.
Committee type PAC, qualified Q
Designation Lobbyist or registrant PAC B
Party affiliation UNK
Connected organization MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION Trade association This is the relationship the committee itself reported to the FEC. It is not a MyRepTracker judgement about who controls the committee.
Registration read from The FEC's committee master for the 2026 cycle
Registration date Not availableThe FEC's published committee master carries no registration date. The FEC record linked below shows it.
FEC record Committee C00004812 at FEC.gov ↗

Who runs this committee, and what it advances

Sponsor type and interest assignment for committee C00004812 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of committee Trade association PACs Derived from the registration this committee filed for the 2026 cycle. This is the FEC's own record, not a MyRepTracker judgement.
Interest advanced Real estate AI categorized Finance, insurance, and real estate This sector was assigned by machine from the filing linked below, and no person has reviewed it. The filing establishes who sponsors this committee; the sector is MyRepTracker's categorization of that sponsor. The committee's filing names MORTGAGE BANKERS ASSOCIATION as its sponsoring organization. This categorization was AI generated. Source: Machine categorization from the committee's own filing. Read the source ↗

What this committee raised and spent on itself

These are the committee's own figures, from the summary the FEC publishes of the reports it has filed, covering the period ending Aug 31, 2026. The FEC rebuilds that summary as new reports arrive, so these figures move; these are the figures the file the FEC built on Sep 23, 2026 reported.

Nothing here is added to the candidate-by-candidate amounts elsewhere on this page. Those are money this committee moved to or against specific campaigns; these are its own accounts.

What it raised

Receipts reported by committee C00004812 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total receipts $2,546,977
Contributions received Before refunds $2,498,063
From individuals $2,340,863
From individuals, itemized Contributions the FEC requires be reported one by one $2,194,868
From individuals, unitemized Reported only as a total, so no detail exists for them here or at the FEC $145,996
From other political committees $157,200
From party committees $0
Total loans $0
Transfers in from affiliated committees Already raised money moving, not new money $0
Other receipts $0

What it spent

Disbursements reported by committee C00004812 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Total disbursements $2,767,324
Other disbursements $0
Operating expenditures, net of offsets As the FEC reports it, not derived here $14,323
Transfers out to affiliated committees $0
Other loan repayments $0

What it holds, owes, and gave back

Cash, debts, and refunds reported by committee C00004812 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at the end of the period $589,195
Cash on hand at the start of the period $809,542
Debts the committee owes $0
Debts owed to the committee $0
Contributions refunded $17,125
Refunded to individuals $17,125
Refunded to other political committees $0
Refunded to party committees $0
Contributions net of refunds As the FEC reports it, not derived here $2,480,938

Its own totals for candidate activity

These will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, and are not meant to. These are the committee's own totals across every federal candidate. They will not match the per-candidate rows on this page, which are read from the contribution and independent-expenditure filings and cover only the candidates MyRepTracker tracks. The two are never added together.

As the committee reported it

Candidate-facing totals reported by committee C00004812 for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Contributions to federal candidates $2,690,963
Independent expenditures For and against candidates combined; this figure carries no support or oppose split $0
Coordinated party expenditures Only party committees may make these $0

Left blank on this committee's reports, so unavailable rather than zero: From the candidate, Loans from the candidate, Other loans, Operating expenditures, Loan repayments to the candidate, Total loan repayments. Many are columns only one kind of committee files.

This committee's record at the FEC ↗

What this committee did in the 2026 cycle

Each row below is a different kind of money and they are never added together. A contribution is money a campaign received. An independent expenditure was never the campaign's money at all. Adding them would state a relationship the filings do not support. These figures cover candidate filings through Aug 26, 2026.

Activity by kind for committee C00004812 in the 2026 cycle
Kind of activity Amount Candidates Transactions
Contributions to candidates $1,036,497 195 395
Distinct candidates involved No combined total 195

Every recipient

Every candidate this committee gave to or spent on in the 2026 cycle, sorted by amount with ties broken by FEC candidate ID so the order is the same on every request. Each row links to that candidate's own page, where the same money appears from their side. Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Aug 16, 2026.

MyRepTracker reads these amounts from what the giving and spending committees filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received often differs, which is normal and is explained on the candidate's page; it is not a reason to doubt this committee's own filing, and nothing here is adjusted to make the two agree.

1 of these candidates have no party recorded and are left out of any party filter.

45 of 195 shown (page 4) $1,036,497 total · $57,000 shown here
Every candidate receiving activity from committee C00004812 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Activity Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
151 Tony Wied H4WI08119 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Republican WI $2,000 0.2% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
152 Riley M. Moore H4WV02205 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican WV $2,000 0.2% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
153 Darin LaHood H6IL18088 Contribution to the campaign House district 18 Republican IL $2,000 0.2% 1 May 30, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
154 Erin Houchin H6IN09143 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Republican IN $2,000 0.2% 1 Sep 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
155 Jack Bergman H6MI01226 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican MI $2,000 0.2% 1 Jun 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
156 Wes Climer H6SC05202 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Republican SC $2,000 0.2% 1 Feb 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
157 H6SD01109 H6SD01109 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Not reported SD $2,000 0.2% 1 Feb 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
158 Jon Bonck H6TX02244 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican TX $2,000 0.2% 1 Feb 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
159 Jahana Hayes H8CT05245 Contribution to the campaign House district 5 Democratic CT $2,000 0.2% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
160 Mariannette Miller-Meeks H8IA02043 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Republican IA $2,000 0.2% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
161 Robert J. Wittman H8VA01147 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Republican VA $2,000 0.2% 1 Mar 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
162 Ben Cline H8VA06104 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican VA $2,000 0.2% 1 Jun 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
163 Frank J. Mrvan H0IN01150 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic IN $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
164 August Pfluger H0TX11230 Contribution to the campaign House district 11 Republican TX $1,000 0.1% 1 Sep 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
165 Marilyn Strickland H0WA10034 Contribution to the campaign House district 10 Democratic WA $1,000 0.1% 1 Sep 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
166 Raul Ruiz H2CA36439 Contribution to the campaign House district 36 Democratic CA $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
167 Robert Garcia H2CA47188 Contribution to the campaign House district 47 Democratic CA $1,000 0.1% 1 Jun 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
168 Stephen F. Lynch H2MA09072 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic MA $1,000 0.1% 1 Sep 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 12, 2026
169 Donald G. Davis H2NC02287 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NC $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
170 David Rouzer H2NC07096 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Republican NC $1,000 0.1% 1 Sep 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
171 Pat Harrigan H2NC13243 Contribution to the campaign House district 13 Republican NC $1,000 0.1% 1 Aug 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
172 Robert Menendez H2NJ08232 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic NJ $1,000 0.1% 1 Sep 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
173 Gabe Vasquez H2NM02191 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic NM $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
174 Marie Gluesenkamp Perez H2WA03217 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic WA $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
175 Shomari Figures H4AL02170 Contribution to the campaign House district 2 Democratic AL $1,000 0.1% 1 Sep 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
176 Gary J. Palmer H4AL06098 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Republican AL $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 22, 2026
177 Lateefah Simon H4CA12154 Contribution to the campaign House district 12 Democratic CA $1,000 0.1% 1 Jul 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
178 Norma J. Torres H4CA35031 Contribution to the campaign House district 35 Democratic CA $1,000 0.1% 1 Sep 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
179 Derek Tran H4CA45170 Contribution to the campaign House district 45 Democratic CA $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
180 Dave Min H4CA47085 Contribution to the campaign House district 47 Democratic CA $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
181 April McClain Delaney H4MD06340 Contribution to the campaign House district 6 Democratic MD $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
182 Kristen McDonald Rivet H4MI08218 Contribution to the campaign House district 8 Democratic MI $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
183 Nellie Pou H4NJ09194 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic NJ $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
184 John W. Mannion H4NY22085 Contribution to the campaign House district 22 Democratic NY $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
185 Gabe Amo H4RI01265 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic RI $1,000 0.1% 1 May 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Aug 20, 2026
186 Mike Kennedy H4UT03260 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Republican UT $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
187 Eugene Simon Vindman H4VA07234 Contribution to the campaign House district 7 Democratic VA $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
188 Nanette Diaz Barragán H6CA44103 Contribution to the campaign House district 44 Democratic CA $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
189 J. Luis Correa H6CA46116 Contribution to the campaign House district 46 Democratic CA $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
190 Darren Soto H6FL09179 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic FL $1,000 0.1% 1 Jul 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 29, 2026
191 Susie Lee H6NV04020 Contribution to the campaign House district 4 Democratic NV $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
192 Greg Stanton H8AZ09040 Contribution to the campaign House district 9 Democratic AZ $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 27, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 1, 2026
193 Chris Pappas H8NH01210 Contribution to the campaign House district 1 Democratic NH $1,000 0.1% 1 Mar 28, 2025 2026 cycle, through Aug 19, 2026
194 Dina Titus H8NV03036 Contribution to the campaign House district 3 Democratic NV $1,000 0.1% 1 Dec 11, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
195 Joseph D. Morelle H8NY25105 Contribution to the campaign House district 25 Democratic NY $1,000 0.1% 1 Oct 29, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
Showing 151 to 195 of 195 recipients
Previous 1 … 2 3 4

Contributions to candidates

Money this committee gave to candidates' authorized campaign committees out of its own funds. This is a contribution the campaign received and reported; it is not outside spending.

Top 10 of 195 shown $1,036,497 total · $230,497 shown here
Contributions to candidates by committee C00004812 in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Rank Candidate Office Party State Amount Share Transactions Latest activity Coverage
1 Mike Rounds S4SD00049 Senate Republican SD $48,250 4.7% 12 Jun 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
2 Hakeem S. Jeffries H2NY10092 House district 10 Democratic NY $33,747 3.3% 19 Jun 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
3 Bill Huizenga H0MI02094 House district 2 Republican MI $28,500 2.7% 6 Jul 2, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
4 Bill Hagerty S0TN00169 Senate Republican TN $21,750 2.1% 8 Jan 30, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 17, 2026
5 John Thune S2SD00068 Senate Republican SD $21,250 2.1% 6 Jan 21, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
6 Mark R. Warner S6VA00093 Senate Democratic VA $18,500 1.8% 5 Jun 26, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
7 J. French Hill H4AR02141 House district 2 Republican AR $16,000 1.5% 4 Jun 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
8 Steve Scalise H0LA01087 House district 1 Republican LA $15,000 1.4% 3 Dec 3, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jul 18, 2026
9 Mike Bost H4IL12060 House district 12 Republican IL $15,000 1.4% 3 Jul 31, 2025 2026 cycle, through Jun 30, 2026
10 Emanuel Cleaver H4MO05234 House district 5 Democratic MO $12,500 1.2% 3 May 29, 2026 2026 cycle, through Jul 15, 2026
Show all 195 in the complete table →

How the 2026 cycle's activity was distributed

Each kind of activity is distributed on its own. Contributions and independent expenditures are never combined into one distribution, because the two are not the same kind of money. Every bar below repeats its amount, share, and candidate count as text in the same row.

Contributions to candidates

$1,036,497 across 195 candidates in the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Every share below is a share of that amount, and no other kind of activity is included in it.

By the recipient's party

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's party
Party Amount Share Candidates
Republican $646,250 62.3% 110
Democratic $388,247 37.5% 84
Party not reported $2,000 0.2% 1
Total $1,036,497 100%

By office and chamber

Contributions to candidates distributed by the office the recipient candidate sought
Office Amount Share Candidates
House $747,747 72.1% 164
Senate $288,750 27.9% 31
Total $1,036,497 100%

By the candidate's state

Top 12 of 48 shown. The complete list is in the recipient table above, which can be filtered by the same values.

Contributions to candidates distributed by the recipient candidate's state
State Amount Share Candidates
NY $77,247 7.5% 10
CA $76,500 7.4% 22
SD $74,000 7.1% 4
MI $49,000 4.7% 6
IL $47,500 4.6% 7
LA $43,500 4.2% 7
TX $41,000 4.0% 10
TN $34,750 3.4% 3
OH $31,500 3.0% 8
WI $31,000 3.0% 5
CO $27,500 2.7% 3
AR $27,000 2.6% 3
Total $1,036,497 100%

A distribution covering candidates from more than one party is a fact about where the money went. It is not evidence of a motive, a strategy, or an agreement, and this page does not suggest one.

Activity over time

Each kind of activity by the month the FEC records date it to, across the 2026 cycle, covering filings through Aug 26, 2026. Bars are drawn from a zero baseline against one shared scale of $150,000, so the series are directly comparable, and every value is repeated in its own row. Each series adds up to the same total as its section above.

Contributions to candidates

$1,036,497 placed by month.

Contributions to candidates by month in the 2026 cycle
Month Amount Transactions
Jan 2025 $23,500 5
Feb 2025 $89,500 26
Mar 2025 $114,500 34
Apr 2025 $2,000 1
May 2025 $55,000 21
Jun 2025 $76,000 27
Jul 2025 $27,000 13
Aug 2025 $20,500 8
Sep 2025 $38,000 20
Oct 2025 $24,500 9
Dec 2025 $150,000 72
Jan 2026 $94,250 29
Feb 2026 $36,500 14
Mar 2026 $79,000 31
Apr 2026 $24,000 10
May 2026 $36,000 16
Jun 2026 $135,747 57
Jul 2026 $10,500 2
Date not reported $0
Total for the cycle $1,036,497

Money moved to and from affiliated committees

A transfer moves money that has already been raised, between committees the FEC treats as affiliated. It is not a contribution and it is not new money, so none of it is counted anywhere else on this page. Both committees file their own record of the same transfer; the rows below are only this committee's own filings, and the counterparty's version is on its page rather than added here.

This committee reported no transfer to or from an affiliated committee in the 2026 cycle.

Filings behind these figures

The filing ledger is unavailable for the 2026 cycle. The filing ledger collects the reports of the committees a federal candidate files through, and this committee is not one of them, so no filing has been collected for it.

What these numbers mean

A contribution is not an independent expenditure
A contribution is money a committee gave to a candidate's own campaign committee, which the campaign received and reported. An independent expenditure is money spent about a candidate without coordinating with them; the campaign never received or controlled it. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
Money forwarded through a conduit was given by individuals
Some committees exist to transmit contributions that individual donors earmarked for a campaign. The FEC records name the conduit as the filer, but the donors are people, and the conduit did not give the money.
This page reads the giving side
Every amount here comes from what the giving or spending committee filed. A candidate's own summary of what they received is a separate record, made at a different time, and the two routinely differ. Neither is a correction of the other, and MyRepTracker does not adjust either one.
Coverage is the candidates MyRepTracker follows
These pages are built from the FEC records of the federal candidates in MyRepTracker's coverage. A committee may have given to candidates outside that coverage, so the recipients here are the complete list within it, not necessarily everything the committee did.
A committee ID is the identity
Committees are renamed and their registrations change between cycles. This page is keyed to the FEC committee ID, so an old name reaches the same page, and the registration shown is the one filed for the cycle you are viewing.
A transfer is not a contribution
Money moved between affiliated committees was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised or as money given to a candidate, and the sending and receiving committees each file their own record of it, so a total that added both sides would report the same money twice.
A superseded filing is kept, and counted toward nothing
An amendment replaces a report rather than adjusting it, so exactly one filing is in force for each committee and coverage period. The filing ledger lists the replaced versions too, because the correction history is worth being able to read, and none of them contributes to any amount, ranking, or comparison here.
A request for additional information is not a finding
The FEC routinely asks committees to clarify or correct something in a report. A request is correspondence, not a violation, an enforcement action, or a judgement about the committee, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because one was sent.
A leadership PAC is not a campaign committee
A leadership PAC is established or controlled by a candidate or officeholder to support other candidates, and is separate from their own campaign. Its receipts are not their campaign's receipts and its contributions are not their campaign's contributions. Where a sponsor is named here, the FEC published that sponsor's own candidate ID on the committee's record; no sponsor is ever matched by name.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.