Photo of Vicente Gonzalez
D United States House · District 34 · Texas On the 2026 ballot

Rep. Vicente Gonzalez

Compare
Total votes
2,837
all sessions
Attendance
96%
120 missed
Lower than 81% of chamber peers
With party
89%
of cast votes
Lower than 99% of chamber peers
Bipartisan score
5%
crosses aisle rarely
Higher than 97% of chamber peers
Sponsored
726
bills & resolutions
Near the chamber average
Committees
3
assignments
Federal Election Commission filings

Campaign finance

FEC data through Jun 30, 2026. Covering the 2026 two-year cycle only.

Compare cycles

Each column is one cycle through its own coverage date. The active cycle is still accumulating activity; closed cycles are historical records. No percentage change is calculated between unequal reporting windows. Outside spending is separated from campaign activity because it was never received or controlled by the campaign.

Recent campaign-finance totals by election cycle for Vicente Gonzalez
Measure 2026 active cycle Through Jun 30, 2026 Cycle-to-date, not final 2024 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2024 2022 closed cycle Through Dec 31, 2022
Money received
Total receipts $3,773,915$3,109,468$3,197,037
Individuals $1,902,92050.4% of receipts$1,562,80750.3% of receipts$1,758,23355.0% of receipts
PACs and other committees $1,307,06134.6% of receipts$1,509,72148.6% of receipts$1,385,71743.3% of receipts
Campaign activity
Campaign spending $1,523,563$3,131,362$4,263,576
Cash on hand $2,532,412$282,060$303,954
Debt owed $425,000$0$0
Contribution refunds $13,265$19,914$8,079
Independent spending: not campaign money
Outside support $859,737$1,321,137$372,953
Outside opposition $681,430$1,358,604$1,242,233

The 2026 cycle at a glance

Total receipts
$3,773,915
Everything the campaign took in
Individual contributions
$1,902,920
Itemized and unitemized split not reported
PAC and other committees
$1,307,061
Received from political committees
Campaign spending
$1,523,563
Total disbursements
Cash on hand
$2,532,412
At the end of the reporting period

Where the money came from

These categories divide total receipts of $3,773,915 exactly once, so they add back up to the reported total.

Receipts by funding category for the 2026 cycle
Source Amount Share of receipts
Individual contributions $1,902,920 50.4%
PAC and other committee contributions $1,307,061 34.6%
Party committee contributions $4,788 0.1%
Candidate self-funding $0 0.0%
Loans $0 0.0%
Other receipts, including transfers $559,146 14.8%
Total receipts $3,773,915 100%

Self-funding, loans, and cash

Reported factual values. They are not a judgement about how strong or healthy a campaign is.

Candidate self-funding, loans, and cash for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Candidate self-funding$0
Candidate loans$0
Other loans$0
Party committee contributions$4,788
Cash on hand at coverage end$2,532,412

Financial position

Cash, debt, refunds, loans, and transfers as reported through Jun 30, 2026 for the 2026 cycle. These are factual reported values, not a judgement about whether a campaign is healthy, viable, or strong. Independent expenditures are never added to or subtracted from any of them: that money was never the campaign's.

Reported financial position for the 2026 cycle
Measure Amount
Cash on hand at coverage end $2,532,412
Debts and obligations owed by the committee $425,000
Debts and obligations owed to the committee Not reported
Contributions refunded to individuals $11,265
Contributions refunded to committees $2,000
Transfers received from other authorized committeesAlready raised money moving between the candidate's own committees, not new fundraising. $557,429
Transfers made to other authorized committees $0
Repayments of candidate loans $325,000
Repayments of other loans $0

Calculated from the reported values

Each row below is arithmetic MyRepTracker performed on the values above. Where the FEC published the figure itself, the row says so and no calculation was made.

Values calculated from the reported financial position, with the formula for each
Measure Amount How it was produced
Contributions net of refunds $3,201,505 Calculated as individual + committee + party + candidate contributions, minus contributions refunded to individuals and committees.
Operating expenditures net of offsets Not reported An input this calculation needs is not published by the source behind this record.
Outstanding candidate loans -$325,000 Calculated as loans received from the candidate minus repayments of those loans.
Other outstanding loans $0 Calculated as other loans received minus repayments of those loans.
Total contributions refunded $13,265 Calculated as refunds to individuals plus refunds to committees.

Change since the previous filing

Both columns come from committee C00592659, so the two periods are comparable. A change is the difference between what Q1 2026 reported and what Q2 2026 reported, and the direction is stated in words rather than shown only as a sign. Q1 2026 reported through Mar 31, 2026 and Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Financial position at the two most recent controlling filings of committee C00592659
Measure Q1 2026Reported through Mar 31, 2026 Q2 2026Reported through Jun 30, 2026 Change
Cash on hand at period end $1,895,986 $2,532,412 Up $636,426
Debts owed by the committee $425,000 $425,000 No change
Contribution refunds in the period $1,750 $4,664 Up $2,914

Cash compared with one period's spending

Cash on hand of $2,532,412 set beside the $229,940 this campaign spent during Q2 2026, through Jun 30, 2026, which is 11.0 times that period's spending. This is a ratio between two reported numbers over one named period. It is not a forecast of how long the money will last, and campaigns do not spend evenly across a cycle.

Outside spending

Independent expenditures are spending by other organizations that is not coordinated with the campaign. This money was never received or controlled by Vicente Gonzalez. Supporting and opposing spending are kept apart rather than combined into one number, and neither is added to campaign receipts.

Spent supporting

$859,737
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

Spent opposing

$681,430
Independent expenditures in the 2026 cycle

What the money was spent on

These categories divide $1,177,647 of itemized spending across 613 transactions, through Jun 30, 2026. That subtotal covers the FEC's published operating-expenditure records, which do not include transfers, loan repayments, refunds, or contributions the campaign made, and is 77.3% of the $1,523,563 in total disbursements reported for the 2026 cycle. Every share below is a share of that subtotal and never of total spending. Purposes were classified under taxonomy spend-1.3.

The difference between that subtotal and total disbursements is spending reported without itemization, which cannot be categorized.

Itemized spending by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported purpose could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $377,899 32.1% 92
Administration, salary, and overhead $223,105 18.9% 355
Fundraising and solicitation $213,083 18.1% 49
Consulting, type not specified $92,377 7.8% 36
Polling and research $58,417 5.0% 3
Technology and digital services $50,655 4.3% 14
Campaign materials $50,414 4.3% 7
Advertising and media $48,929 4.2% 11
Legal, accounting, and compliance $36,370 3.1% 14
Events $24,942 2.1% 24
Travel $1,456 0.1% 8
Classified $799,749 67.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $377,899 32.1%
Itemized spending categorized here $1,177,647 100% 613

Political committees that contributed directly

Money received by the authorized campaign committee from PACs and other political committees. This is not outside spending.

This total will usually differ from the PAC figure in the summary above. The summary is what the campaign reported receiving in total; this ranking adds up the individual contributions that were itemized, which is a different record made at a different time. Neither is a correction of the other, and the gap is not an error in either one.

Top 5 of 360 shown $1,336,729 total · $50,000 shown here

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Political committees ranked by direct contributions
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS C00002469 $10,000 0.7% 2 Mar 10, 2026
2 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SHEET METAL, AIR, RAIL AND TRANSPORTATION WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION LEAGUE C00007542 $10,000 0.7% 2 Feb 25, 2026
3 AMERICAN FEDERATION OF STATE COUNTY & MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES P E O P L E C00011114 $10,000 0.7% 4 Mar 20, 2026
4 AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR JUSTICE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (AAJ PAC) C00024521 $10,000 0.7% 4 Jun 3, 2026
5 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIREFIGHTERS INTERESTED IN REGISTRATION AND EDUCATION PAC C00029447 $10,000 0.7% 2 Aug 12, 2025
Show the complete list of 360 committees →

Organizations spending independently

Supporting Vicente Gonzalez

All 5 shown $859,737 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending supporting this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 America's Credit Unions PAC C00007880 $699,932 81.4% 2 Sep 18, 2026
2 HMP C00495028 $156,299 18.2% 3 Sep 15, 2026
3 WelcomePAC C00786830 $1,900 0.2% 1 Sep 14, 2026
4 Lone Star Rising PAC C00918268 $1,382 0.2% 1 Mar 1, 2026
5 THE CONSERVATIVE CAUCUS DBA AMERICANS FOR CONSTITUTIONAL LIBERTY C90018904 $224 0.0% 2 Jun 20, 2026

Opposing Vicente Gonzalez

All 4 shown $681,430 total

Itemized rows as published by the FEC on Sep 20, 2026. The summary figures above come from the candidate's own reports through the coverage date.

Organizations ranked by independent spending opposing this candidate
Rank Committee Amount Share Transactions Last activity
1 NO GOING BACK PAC INC. C00960435 $546,910 80.3% 2 Sep 14, 2026
2 Americans for Prosperity Action, Inc. (AFP Action) DBA CVA Action and DBA LIBRE Action C00687103 $79,096 11.6% 14 Sep 18, 2026
3 THE CONSERVATIVE CAUCUS DBA AMERICANS FOR CONSTITUTIONAL LIBERTY C90018904 $28,687 4.2% 12 Jul 29, 2026
4 America PAC C00879510 $26,737 3.9% 3 Sep 18, 2026

What that outside spending purchased

Each independent expenditure carries a short description the spending committee wrote, and these categories are those descriptions sorted under taxonomy outside-1.0. Spending supporting Vicente Gonzalez and spending opposing them are broken down separately and never combined, and every share below is a share of that one direction's total.

The largest category is usually "Advertising, medium not specified". That is not a leftover: it is spending the committee described only as a media buy or as advertising, without saying whether it aired on television, ran online, or arrived in the mail. MyRepTracker reports what was filed rather than assigning it a medium.

Supporting Vicente Gonzalez

Independent spending supporting this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $427,248 49.7% 3
Direct mail $403,068 46.9% 2
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $27,951 3.3% 2
Phone calls and text messages $1,382 0.2% 1
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $88 0.0% 1
Classified $859,649 100.0%
Unclassified filing descriptions $88 0.0%
Total independent spending $859,737 100% 9

Opposing Vicente Gonzalez

Independent spending opposing this candidate, by reported purpose for the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Purpose Amount % Share Transactions
Digital and online advertising $561,045 82.3% 4
Advertising, medium not specified Reported as a media buy or as advertising, with no medium named. $57,949 8.5% 12
Direct mail $52,130 7.7% 10
Printed materials and signs $9,920 1.5% 2
Unclassified filing descriptions Spending whose reported description could not be placed in the taxonomy. It is counted, not guessed at. $387 0.1% 3
Classified $681,043 99.9%
Unclassified filing descriptions $387 0.1%
Total independent spending $681,430 100% 31

Who the committees behind this money were

Every committee here is placed by the registration it filed with the FEC for the 2026 cycle: its designation, its committee type, and the organizational form it reported. That is the FEC's own record and involves no judgement by MyRepTracker, so this covers every itemized dollar. A committee's registration can change between cycles, and each cycle is judged by its own.

Contributed to Vicente Gonzalez

Committees itemized $1,336,729 in contributions to this campaign.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Corporate PACs $487,250 36.5% 136 228
Trade association PACs $238,000 17.8% 62 121
Leadership PACs $161,500 12.1% 45 82
Non-connected committees $150,500 11.3% 39 68
Labor union PACs $111,500 8.3% 20 34
Membership organization PACs $97,300 7.3% 23 41
Other candidates' committees $48,500 3.6% 26 33
Corporations without capital stock $30,500 2.3% 5 11
Cooperative PACs $7,000 0.5% 3 3
Party committees $4,679 0.4% 1 3
Itemized total for this direction $1,336,729

Spent supporting Vicente Gonzalez

Committees itemized $859,737 in independent spending supporting Vicente Gonzalez.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Trade association PACs $699,932 81.4% 1 2
Non-connected committees $159,805 18.6% 4 7
Itemized total for this direction $859,737

Spent opposing Vicente Gonzalez

Committees itemized $681,430 in independent spending opposing Vicente Gonzalez.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by who the FEC says runs them in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Kind of committee Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Non-connected committees $681,430 100.0% 4 31
Itemized total for this direction $681,430

What interests those committees advance

The FEC publishes no industry or interest field, so unlike the section above this one is a claim MyRepTracker makes. A committee is placed here only when there is a document behind the claim that a reader can open: its own statement of organization, its own published mission statement, or a named third party. Every assignment carries that document on the committee's own page. A committee's name is never evidence of anything.

Categorized is not the same as reviewed. Most of these sectors were assigned by machine from the committee's own filing rather than read by a person. Each committee's own page says which of the two its assignment is, and names the document behind it either way.

Coverage is partial on purpose, and the part that is not covered is shown at full size rather than left out. Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees are excluded outright: their giving is an officeholder's or a party's decision, so no interest label describes it. Categories are taxonomy interest-1.7.

Contributed to Vicente Gonzalez

Committees itemized $1,336,729 in contributions to this campaign. $214,679 of that came from leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees, which are not interest groups. Of the remaining $1,122,050, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $844,050 and committees not yet categorized account for $278,000.

Political committees contributing to this campaign, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Securities and investment Finance, insurance, and real estate $121,500 10.8% 29 63
Oil and gas Energy and natural resources $105,250 9.4% 24 41
Insurance Finance, insurance, and real estate $75,000 6.7% 20 35
Commercial banking Finance, insurance, and real estate $71,500 6.4% 16 32
Real estate Finance, insurance, and real estate $47,000 4.2% 10 19
Public sector unions Labor $38,500 3.4% 7 13
Agribusiness Agriculture $34,800 3.1% 11 14
Construction Construction $31,000 2.8% 6 11
Telecommunications Communications and technology $25,000 2.2% 5 14
Technology Communications and technology $24,500 2.2% 5 9
Pharmaceuticals Health $23,500 2.1% 6 11
Food and beverage Agriculture $23,000 2.0% 8 10
Automotive Transportation $21,500 1.9% 6 10
Building trades unions Labor $20,000 1.8% 3 4
Transportation unions Labor $20,000 1.8% 4 6
Industrial unions Labor $18,500 1.6% 3 4
Mining Energy and natural resources $15,500 1.4% 4 5
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $15,000 1.3% 3 3
Air transport Transportation $14,000 1.2% 4 8
Electric utilities Energy and natural resources $12,000 1.1% 4 8
Lawyers and law firms Professional services $12,000 1.1% 2 5
Pro-Israel Ideological and single-issue $11,000 1.0% 2 3
Accounting Professional services $10,000 0.9% 1 4
Physicians and medical specialties Health $10,000 0.9% 2 6
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $9,500 0.8% 1 3
Defense Defense $8,000 0.7% 2 4
Health insurance Health $7,500 0.7% 4 6
Trucking Transportation $7,500 0.7% 1 2
Hospitals and nursing homes Health $6,500 0.6% 2 4
Media and entertainment Communications and technology $3,500 0.3% 2 2
Nurses and nursing specialties Health $1,000 0.1% 1 1
Cryptocurrency and blockchain Finance, insurance, and real estate $500 0.0% 1 1
Committees not yet categorized $278,000 24.8% 89 145
Leadership PACs, party committees, and other candidates' committees Not part of the base the shares beside it are taken over. $214,679 Not applicable 72 118
Base the shares are taken over $1,122,050 100%
Itemized total for this direction $1,336,729

Spent supporting Vicente Gonzalez

Committees itemized $859,737 in independent spending supporting Vicente Gonzalez. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $859,513 and committees not yet categorized account for $224.

Independent spenders supporting this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Credit unions Finance, insurance, and real estate $699,932 81.4% 1 2
Pro-Democratic Party Ideological and single-issue $159,581 18.6% 3 5
Committees not yet categorized $224 0.0% 1 2
Base the shares are taken over $859,737 100%
Itemized total for this direction $859,737

Spent opposing Vicente Gonzalez

Committees itemized $681,430 in independent spending opposing Vicente Gonzalez. Of that, committees categorized as advancing an interest account for $79,096 and committees not yet categorized account for $602,334.

Independent spenders opposing this candidate, grouped by the interest they are categorized as advancing in the 2026 cycle, ranked by amount
Interest Amount % Share Committees Transactions
Pro-Republican Party Ideological and single-issue $79,096 11.6% 1 14
Committees not yet categorized $602,334 88.4% 3 17
Base the shares are taken over $681,430 100%
Itemized total for this direction $681,430

Filing periods · VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS

Each row is one filing period as that committee reported it, not a running cycle total. Receipts, spending, and end-of-period cash are drawn on one shared scale, so no bar here uses a different axis from any other. Every row comes from the one filing in force for its period; the filing ledger below lists that filing and any earlier version it replaced.

Filing periods reported by VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS, FEC committee C00592659
Period Receipts Spending Cash at end Filing
Q1 2025 through Mar 31, 2025 amended $369,119 $102,870 $548,309 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2025 through Jun 30, 2025 $488,358 $104,219 $932,447 FEC filing ↗
Q3 2025 through Sep 30, 2025 $443,875 $105,704 $1,270,619 FEC filing ↗
YE 2025 through Dec 31, 2025 amended $468,529 $451,566 $1,287,581 FEC filing ↗
12P 2026 through Feb 11, 2026 amended $147,005 $165,735 $1,268,852 FEC filing ↗
Q1 2026 through Mar 31, 2026 amended $990,664 $363,529 $1,895,986 FEC filing ↗
Q2 2026 through Jun 30, 2026 $866,366 $229,940 $2,532,412 FEC filing ↗

Last-minute contributions reported before an election

In the days just before an election, a campaign must tell the FEC within 48 hours about any contribution or loan of $1,000 or more. These notices arrive faster than the regular reporting schedule, and the same money is reported again in the report covering those days. Nothing here is added to receipts: it is a preview of money the ordinary reports will carry, not money beside them.

Reported on notices

$180,158
Across 7 notices, received Feb 12, 2026 to Feb 27, 2026

Still only provisional

$0
Every notice is now covered by a regular report

The most recent notice was filed on Apr 13, 2026. A notice stops being the only record of its money once a regular report covers the same days; those are marked reconciled below and the amounts appear in Vicente Gonzalez's reported totals through the ordinary schedule.

48-hour notices filed for the 2026 cycle, newest first
Filed Amount Entries Covers State Filing
Apr 13, 2026 amendment $34,000 16 Feb 12 to Feb 13, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Apr 13, 2026 amendment $55,750 26 Feb 23 to Feb 24, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Mar 1, 2026 $14,408 6 Feb 27 to Feb 27, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 27, 2026 $23,500 14 Feb 25 to Feb 26, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 22, 2026 $7,000 3 Feb 20 to Feb 20, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 20, 2026 $25,750 12 Feb 18 to Feb 19, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗
Feb 18, 2026 $19,750 10 Feb 16 to Feb 17, 2026 Covered by a regular report FEC filing ↗

Where the individual money was reported from

Contributions from individuals that the campaign itemized, grouped by the state each contributor gave as their address. Contributions of $200 or less in aggregate are not itemized and carry no address, so they are not here at all. These places account for $1,713,600 of the $2,460,349 this campaign reported from individuals and from transfers by its other authorized committees, across 1,323 itemized contributions.

From Texas

$515,908
30.1% of the itemized money that has a place

From everywhere else

$1,197,692
69.9% of the itemized money that has a place

Money from outside Texas is not money from outside the country, and neither figure is evidence that anything unlawful happened. People may contribute to campaigns in states they do not live in, and United States citizens living abroad may contribute at all.

What kind of place it came from

Itemized individual contributions by kind of place, 2026 cycle
Kind of place Amount Contributions Share
States and the District of ColumbiaContributors who gave an address in one of the fifty states or the District of Columbia. $1,708,100 1,320 99.7%
United States territoriesPuerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, American Samoa, and the Northern Mariana Islands. $5,500 3 0.3%

Places, largest first

Top 10 of 42 places shown as bars. Every place is in the table below.

  • Texas this campaign's state $515,908
  • New York $321,193
  • California $267,204
  • Massachusetts $154,283
  • Florida $53,999
  • District of Columbia $46,501
  • Washington $43,784
  • Connecticut $26,324
  • Oregon $25,571
  • Maryland $25,444
Every place with itemized individual contributions reported for the 2026 cycle
Place Amount Contributions Share
Texas this campaign's state $515,908 397 30.1%
New York $321,193 198 18.7%
California $267,204 185 15.6%
Massachusetts $154,283 119 9.0%
Florida $53,999 42 3.2%
District of Columbia $46,501 76 2.7%
Washington $43,784 28 2.6%
Connecticut $26,324 16 1.5%
Oregon $25,571 21 1.5%
Maryland $25,444 37 1.5%
Illinois $18,378 17 1.1%
Missouri $16,655 13 1.0%
New Jersey $16,440 12 1.0%
Minnesota $16,400 10 1.0%
Colorado $14,682 16 0.9%
Utah $13,248 10 0.8%
North Carolina $11,750 5 0.7%
Virginia $11,592 21 0.7%
Pennsylvania $10,750 11 0.6%
Ohio $10,375 9 0.6%
Michigan $8,750 8 0.5%
South Carolina $8,333 5 0.5%
Tennessee $8,000 5 0.5%
Montana $7,625 3 0.4%
Arizona $7,500 3 0.4%
Kentucky $7,250 3 0.4%
Nevada $6,000 5 0.4%
Puerto Rico $5,500 3 0.3%
Alabama $5,000 3 0.3%
Oklahoma $4,703 3 0.3%
Louisiana $4,000 3 0.2%
Wyoming $2,750 3 0.2%
Idaho $2,500 2 0.1%
Georgia $2,400 2 0.1%
Mississippi $2,300 13 0.1%
New Mexico $2,250 2 0.1%
Delaware $2,000 1 0.1%
Iowa $2,000 2 0.1%
New Hampshire $2,000 4 0.1%
Hawaii $1,558 5 0.1%
Wisconsin $600 1 <0.1%
Indiana $100 1 <0.1%
Reported with a place $1,713,600 1,323 100%

Contributions are transactions, not people: one contributor giving every month is counted once for each contribution. No contributor's name, address, employer, or occupation is stored or shown anywhere on this site.

How this compares

Compared with U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle: 259 campaigns with a complete Federal Election Commission record for the cycle. This is a position in that group, not a score, a grade, or a judgement about the campaign.

Total receipts

Everything the authorized campaign committee took in for this cycle, including contributions, loans, and transfers.

  • This campaign $3,773,915
  • Cohort median $89,281
Total receipts for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $3,773,915
Lowest in the cohort-$26
25th percentile$13,215
Median$89,281
75th percentile$514,776
Highest in the cohort$8,056,948
Campaigns counted 259

251 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 97th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Share of receipts from political committees

Direct contributions from PACs and other political committees as a share of total receipts. Campaigns reporting no receipts at all have no share and are left out of this measure.

  • This campaign 34.6%
  • Cohort median 0.0%
Share of receipts from political committees for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign 34.6%
Lowest in the cohort0.0%
25th percentile0.0%
Median0.0%
75th percentile6.0%
Highest in the cohort85.8%
Campaigns counted 240

222 of the 240 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 93th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Cash on hand

The balance reported at the end of the coverage period. Campaigns report at different times, so this compares balances as of each campaign's own coverage end.

  • This campaign $2,532,412
  • Cohort median $2,086
Cash on hand for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $2,532,412
Lowest in the cohort-$44,709
25th percentile$0
Median$2,086
75th percentile$68,408
Highest in the cohort$6,389,992
Campaigns counted 259

254 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending supporting

Independent expenditures by other organizations supporting the candidate. This money was never received or controlled by the campaign.

  • This campaign $859,737
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending supporting for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $859,737
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$7,102,512
Campaigns counted 259

245 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 95th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Outside spending opposing

Independent expenditures by other organizations opposing the candidate, not coordinated with any campaign.

  • This campaign $681,430
  • Cohort median $0
Outside spending opposing for this campaign and for U.S. House campaigns in Texas, 2026 cycle
Measure Value
This campaign $681,430
Lowest in the cohort$0
25th percentile$0
Median$0
75th percentile$0
Highest in the cohort$1,842,767
Campaigns counted 259

255 of the 259 campaigns counted reported less than this one, which puts it at the 98th percentile of the cohort. Campaigns reporting the same value sit at the same position.

Every comparison is drawn from one two-year cycle and one office. Only campaigns whose FEC record for that cycle is complete are counted; the rest are reported beside the cohort and are never counted as zero. One authorized committee is counted once however many candidacies report it, so where a candidate's committees are all reported by another FEC record, that record supplies the figures for both. A campaign is never compared with another cycle, with a career total, or with a candidate for a different office.

The committees around this campaign

The Federal Election Commission links several kinds of committee to one candidate, and they are not interchangeable. An authorized campaign committee is the campaign. A joint fundraising committee raises money for several participants at once and passes each a share. A leadership PAC is controlled by the member and is not their campaign at all. Every row below is labelled with the designation the FEC itself filed, and none is inferred from a committee's name.

FEC candidate records

The FEC keys a candidate ID to one office, so a member who has run for more than one holds more than one ID. Each keeps its own committees and its own totals, and this product never merges them into a single record.

FEC candidate records linked to Vicente Gonzalez
FEC candidate ID Office State and district Cycles with stored data FEC record
H6TX15162 House TX district 15 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

Committees the FEC links to those records

Committees linked to Vicente Gonzalez's FEC candidate records, by designation
Committee What it is Cycles linked FEC record
VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 Authorized campaign committee P 2022 through 2026 FEC ↗

What the records show changing

Each row is something the FEC's own filings state, in the cycle they state it. The FEC's published files carry no registration or termination dates, so these are cycles rather than days, and every row links to the record it came from.

Committee and candidate-record changes for Vicente Gonzalez, oldest first
Cycle Change What it means Source
2022 First cycle the FEC links VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS to this member The FEC's candidate-committee linkage covers a cycle at a time and carries no registration date, so this is the first cycle the records place the committee with this member rather than the day it registered. FEC ↗

Transfers between committees

A transfer moves money that was already raised. When a joint fundraising committee sends a campaign its share, or a campaign shifts a balance between two of its own committees, the money was raised once and is being moved. It is never counted as money raised, here or in any total on this page.

Transfers in, as Vicente Gonzalez's own reports state them
$557,429
From authorized committees, in the FEC's summary for the 2026 cycle
Transfers out, as Vicente Gonzalez's own reports state them
$0
To authorized committees, in the same summary

Both committees file their own record of the same transfer, so the itemized rows below count each one once: 35 transfers, of which 8 were reported by both sides. Counting each filing separately would have added $409,891 that no one raised twice. These are the committees' own itemized filings and the summary figures above come from a different FEC file; the two routinely differ and neither is a correction of the other.

Itemized transfers, by direction, for the 2026 cycle
Direction Amount
Into one of these committees from elsewhere$706,458
Out of one of these committees to elsewhere$0
Between two of these committees$0
Transfers involving Vicente Gonzalez's committees in the 2026 cycle, newest first
Date From To Amount Reported by Filing
Sep 4, 2026 CLARK FRONTLINE VICTORY FUND C00932947 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $1,497 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $9,840 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $13,394 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00502260 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $9,840 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $5,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2026 HOUSE VICTORY PROJECT 2026 C00941567 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $27,800 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 29, 2026 HOUSE VICTORY PROJECT 2026 C00941567 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $27,800 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2026 DEM SUMMER 26 C00945253 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $5,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $9,033 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $3,134 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $3,395 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $201 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 HOUSE VICTORY PROJECT 2026 C00941567 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $324,010 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00502260 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $201 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00502260 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $3,134 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2026 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00502260 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $3,395 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 26, 2026 CLARK FRONTLINE VICTORY FUND C00932947 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $10,600 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 25, 2026 CLARK FRONTLINE VICTORY FUND C00932947 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $10,600 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $25,100 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Dec 31, 2025 MEMBERS FOR COMMON GROUND C00922914 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $18,815 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 30, 2025 MEMBERS FOR COMMON GROUND C00922914 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $18,815 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 16, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $13,750 One committee FEC filing ↗
Dec 15, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $13,750 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $19,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00908640 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $16,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 JEFFRIES BATTLEGROUND PROTECTION FUND C00916429 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $5,157 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 FRONTLINE PROTECTION FUND C00902270 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $7,447 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00502260 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $19,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 BLUE DOG VICTORY FUND C00502260 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $16,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 30, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $15,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Sep 26, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $15,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 FRONTLINE PROTECTION FUND C00902270 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $18,750 Both committees FEC filing ↗
Jun 30, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $5,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Jun 26, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $5,000 One committee FEC filing ↗
Mar 31, 2025 DEMOCRACY SUMMER 2026 C00898486 VICENTE GONZALEZ FOR CONGRESS C00592659 $7,000 Both committees FEC filing ↗

Filings behind these figures

Every amount on this page was reported on a filing. These are those filings. 15 of 27 are in force for the 2026 cycle; the other 12 were replaced by a later version and are kept here so the correction history stays readable. A superseded filing contributes to no total, ranking, or comparison anywhere on this site.

Clear

All 27 filings shown

Filings for the 2026 cycle, newest coverage period first
Filing Coverage Filed Version Document
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1997473 Apr 1, 2026 to Jun 30, 2026 Jul 15, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 2002672 Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Jul 29, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 · filing 1964849 Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026 Apr 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 2002672 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1972789 Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026 May 5, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) PRE-PRIMARY 2026 · filing 1948357 Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026 Feb 19, 2026 Superseded by filing 1972789 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1972787 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 May 5, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) YEAR-END 2025 · filing 1940893 Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025 Jan 30, 2026 Superseded by filing 1972787 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) OCTOBER QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1919858 Jul 1, 2025 to Sep 30, 2025 Oct 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) JULY QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1901753 Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025 Jul 15, 2025 In force At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1894075 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 May 28, 2025 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
House or Senate campaign report (Form 3) APRIL QUARTERLY 2025 · filing 1886500 Jan 1, 2025 to Mar 31, 2025 Apr 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1894075 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1972701 No coverage period reported May 5, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 14 At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1960918 No coverage period reported Apr 13, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 2 At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1960830 No coverage period reported Apr 13, 2026 In force, and itself an amendment amendment 1 At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1956856 No coverage period reported Mar 31, 2026 Superseded by filing 1972701 amendment 13 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1952824 No coverage period reported Mar 12, 2026 Superseded by filing 1972701 amendment 12 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1951124 No coverage period reported Mar 1, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950927 No coverage period reported Feb 27, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1950488 No coverage period reported Feb 25, 2026 Superseded by filing 1960830 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1949994 No coverage period reported Feb 22, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1949609 No coverage period reported Feb 20, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1947610 No coverage period reported Feb 18, 2026 In force At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946667 No coverage period reported Feb 15, 2026 Superseded by filing 1960918 amendment 1 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
48-hour notice of contributions or loans (Form 6) 48-HOUR NOTICE OF CONTRIBUTIONS OR LOANS RECEIVED 2026 · filing 1946614 No coverage period reported Feb 14, 2026 Superseded by filing 1960918 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1913555 No coverage period reported Sep 2, 2025 Superseded by filing 1972701 amendment 11 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1897059 No coverage period reported Jun 23, 2025 Superseded by filing 1972701 amendment 10 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗
Statement of organization (Form 1) filing 1886440 No coverage period reported Apr 15, 2025 Superseded by filing 1972701 amendment 9 Counted toward nothing on this site. At the FEC ↗

What the FEC asked about these filings

4 requests for additional information were sent about the 2026 cycle's filings. These are routine correspondence between the FEC and committees, they say nothing about whether anything was wrong, and no amount, ranking, or comparison on this site is affected by them.

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the APRIL QUARTERLY 2026 report (filing 1964849), covering Feb 12, 2026 to Mar 31, 2026, on May 31, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on Jul 29, 2026 (filing 2002672). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the PRE-PRIMARY 2026 report (filing 1948357), covering Jan 1, 2026 to Feb 11, 2026, on Apr 1, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on May 5, 2026 (filing 1972789). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the YEAR-END 2025 report (filing 1940893), covering Oct 1, 2025 to Dec 31, 2025, on Apr 1, 2026. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

An amendment to the same report was filed afterwards, on May 5, 2026 (filing 1972787). The FEC does not publish whether the two are connected, so this is the order the dates fall in and nothing more.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Request for additional information

The FEC asked this committee for more information about the JULY QUARTERLY 2025 report (filing 1901753), covering Apr 1, 2025 to Jun 30, 2025, on Sep 1, 2025. A request for additional information asks a committee to clarify or correct something in a report. It is not a violation, an enforcement action, or a finding that anything was wrong, and nothing on this page is ranked, scored, or adjusted because of it.

FEC request type 2, published as the FEC's own code and not translated here. Read the request at the FEC ↗

Cycles 2022 through 2026

Every cycle stored for Vicente Gonzalez is included, with no gaps between 2022 and 2026. This is not a lifetime total. Campaign finance here is keyed to the FEC records for the offices Vicente Gonzalez has held, so money raised for an office they ran for and did not win is not part of it.

Combined totals across stored cycles
Measure Amount
Total receipts$10,080,421
Individual contributions$5,223,960
PAC and other committee contributions$4,202,499
Total spending$8,918,501

What these numbers mean

Receipts are not the same as contributions
Total receipts include everything the campaign took in, such as contributions, loans, and transfers. Contributions are only the money given by people and committees.
Direct contributions are not outside spending
A direct contribution is money received by the campaign's own authorized committee. An independent expenditure is money another organization spent on its own, without coordinating with the campaign. The Federal Election Commission treats these as different activities, and so does this page.
The organizations named here are political committees
Direct rankings count what one political committee gave to a campaign; outside-spending rankings count what a committee spent independently. A separate conduit section groups individual contributions only when the campaign's memo record supplies a registered conduit committee's FEC ID. It never attributes donors to employers or interest groups, and it never exposes contributor names. Sites using broader attribution rules may therefore report different organization totals.
A cycle may be only partly reported
Filings arrive throughout a two-year cycle. A current cycle shows only what has been filed and processed through the coverage date shown above, so it is not comparable with a finished cycle.
This view is cycle specific
It covers the 2026 two-year cycle only. Use the cycle links above to change it; the combined section further up covers several cycles at once.

Source: Federal Election Commission ↗. MyRepTracker ingests FEC records directly and does not add its own influence, risk, or corruption score.